ResumeGenius

ResumeGenius

39 Reviews
(2.8)
39 Reviews
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
13
2 Star
7
3 Star
4
4 Star
5
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is ResumeGenius legit?

ResumeGenius has 39 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ResumeGenius customer care?

You can contact ResumeGenius customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is ResumeGenius located?

ResumeGenius is located at address Lucerne, Switzerland.

39 Reviews on ResumeGenius

  1. Josheph
    1 rating

    Need good and genius resume than not us ResumeGenius

    Dec 29, 2023

    I purchased the service online AI service to help me create the template and help with a cover letter, so that I could begin and use. Both of them were awful. It transformed my two-page properly formatted resume into a 4 pages of a mess. The cover letter I came up with was a tad over the top. It was completely overly confident. A total waste of time and money. Don't make use of this service. would suggest you look elsewhere.

  2. Anonymous person
    1 rating

    Will let you write your resume but won't allow you to download your own info unless you pay

    Nov 6, 2023

    Will let you write your resume but won't allow you to download your own info unless you pay - scam website

  3. Hayley Campbell
    1 rating

    Dodgy

    Nov 4, 2023

    Can't contact anyone to cancel. Left a one star review with feedback and now can not log onto their site. Stay away.

  4. Bobby Barnett
    4 rating

    Very accommodating

    May 30, 2023

    Isabelle was very accommodating, gave me a great bargain, and was extremely friendly and polite. The whole process was a bit long, and that's my only critique.

  5. Michelle Hubbs
    5 rating

    Additionally

    May 29, 2023

    Isabelle was very accommodating and provided me with the cancellation form. Additionally, she offered me discounts and answers to my other concerns or questions (i.e., value and ability to activate my account at some point in the future)!

  6. Kathy Costa
    1 rating

    A complete jerk

    May 29, 2023

    The guy that I spoke which was “Steven,” was a complete jerk, lacked sympathy, and kept giving scripted responses. I don’t know how they can hire someone like this.

  7. Cristina Edmund
    5 rating

    A lower-priced item

    May 1, 2023

    I have expressed my concern about being unable to pay for the charge I signed up for at the start because I'm still searching for work. They refunded the two days of my consumption during the month. They also transferred me to a lower-priced item.

  8. Melanie Barrett
    1 rating

    No way to view the information

    Apr 30, 2023

    What a blessing. I paid a one-time $2.95 or some other amount to prepare my daughter's resume, after which she was automatically registered on a monthly plan of $25. It was only discovered one year later—Three hundred dollars for an overview. There is no way to view the information on your account or change your plan on their site. Sketchy.

  9. Janae Gulledge
    1 rating

    This company is a scam

    Apr 29, 2023

    I canceled my trial six months back... Then I discovered today that I'd continued receiving a weekly bill for $25. Customer service requested the cancelation code... which cannot be provided by email nor after the "process" of canceling... in which they solicit you to stay with questions framed in a minding manner, so you choose "no" and stay enrolled. I did not make the error... and yet I am still getting invoiced. The company can tell that I've never been logged in since canceling in Oct... which is about 150 dollars are gone... They are only willing to refund twelve dollars... for the service, I didn't use. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM COMPANY.

  10. Victoria Accardo
    1 rating

    Not excellent service

    Apr 29, 2023

    The service was not excellent, and the program provided the essential data. The service had a shocking price increase each month of 25 dollars to get a basic service offered. It is better to choose a no-cost Google template and start the next step

  11. Catherine Becker
    5 rating

    Extremely helpful

    Apr 26, 2023

    Only $2.95! If you don't want the monthly service, you must cancel the subscription within the 14-day trial. I omitted to cancel and was then charged a one-month per month. They called me and had no problem giving me the money back. The money was returned to my account within just a few hours. I talked to a woman who was named Sandra. Sandra was very friendly and extremely helpful!

  12. Laura Murfet
    1 rating

    None of the support they promised

    Apr 12, 2023

    Honestly, I don't know what they did to earn five stars; I haven't even been able to complete payments through the site; whenever I input my details for my credit card when I accept, it stops the payment process and says nothing else. I tested on several browsers and even tried contacting support, but none of the support they promised, and to be contacted within three days to get our information back...

  13. Laura Stevens
    5 rating

    This is a clever idea

    Mar 22, 2023

    This is a clever idea. I'm perfectly competent in creating my resume. However, I will not lie and say that I'm not the most efficient. I've enjoyed the ease you've created for creating my resume. The time and effort I'd needed to put into it could never be as valuable as what your website has accomplished for me in minutes. Thank you for everything. Genuinely appreciate this concept.

  14. Robert Holmes
    3 rating

    Fantastic-looking templates

    Mar 21, 2023

    Fantastic-looking templates. Easy methods of entering information. A free trial can help me decide what I want in the service. But, we require the ability to alter certain aspects. For instance, I'm unable to modify the name of "career objective" to use the section for a professional summary. Moving things about in the area on skills is an exceofofofofofofofofofent idea. Some templates split items by separating lines in confusing ways.

  15. Kimberly Brady
    4 rating

    I like the layout of this site and its user-friendly platform

    Mar 21, 2023

    I like the layout of this site and its user-friendly platform. The guidelines and tips are beneficial! I love how the final resume came out and the various formatting options offered. But, there were three occasions when I was filling in my duties for work, and everything I typed was erased, and I had to start all over. I hope this glitch will be resolved soon, as this is an ideal website for new resume writers like me.

  16. Jess Kaufman
    5 rating

    Best resume-building website I've ever used.

    Mar 21, 2023

    Best resume-building website I've ever used. It's so simple and can give incredible ideas without feeling like you've been copied. Very pleased with the services provided for such a low price! You can create any units you like for less than 3 dollars. I've only needed to use it once, but it's worth ten times the price.

  17. Andrew Hardy
    2 rating

    Template suggestions are fine

    Mar 19, 2023

    Template suggestions are fine. I'm mad since it said it was free, but it charged me at the end of the moment without downloading it before I paid. I also decided to use this app because I require an application for a CV, and the advertisement said that I could do it here. I don't see this as an option, just an application letter. It's close but not quite as good.

  18. Thomas Longenecker
    2 rating

    This is very confusing and disappointing

    Mar 17, 2023

    The site advertised as it was free. When I hit "download, " it didn't ask me to provide payment details. I spent significant time filling out various sections to update my resume. This is very confusing and disappointing.

  19. Oliver Enseling
    1 rating

    I spent many hours doing this work without being aware of the paywall.

    Mar 16, 2023

    I spent many hours doing this work without being aware of the paywall. It's pretty scummy. After all the effort in making my resume, my only option was to be disappointed - either spends my time making the resume, not being aware of the paywall, or create an unexpectedly large payment.

  20. Phil Enright
    2 rating

    It's very disappointing.

    Mar 15, 2023

    How do I begin? I'm using my cell phone. After I uploaded my resume and put my phone away and returned a couple of minutes later to find that the summary had disappeared, and the application wanted me to start again. This happened several times. In particular, when adding references, I was unable to proceed without having the email addresses. Several former coworkers do not have email addresses. It isn't very pleasant.

  21. Michael Hubbard
    1 rating

    The site claims to be free

    Mar 11, 2023

    The site claims to be free. You create your resume for several months and then are asked to pay to download your resume. They know that once they have you edit your resume, you'll have to pay not to start over again. I believe that companies that rely on deceit to gain customers do not succeed in the letter, to be honest, then lose customers due to fraudulent advertisements. I'll use an alternative resume builder moving forward based on the principle alone.

  22. Ashley Coleman
    4 rating

    I didn't feel there were many choices to put my resume on an ordinary-size page

    Mar 10, 2023

    I didn't feel there were many choices to put my resume on an ordinary-size page. I wouldn't say I like that I can't use a prepaid credit card to purchase the summary because I only need it once. I am happy with the cost of buying my resume and was advised to modify it to make it look better. I'm hoping this doesn't require cutting down on the font size, as I'd like the resume I've created to be simple to read by everyone.

  23. Charlie Nguyen
    5 rating

    Easy and quick

    Mar 9, 2023

    Easy and quick I like the pre-written abilities, and the templates are clean and well set up. However, I hope IOS on the iPhone could offer more color options with the templates. There aren't many color options, and I'd like more Natural green hues or lighter pastels of greens, blues, purples, or pinks.

  24. Seattle buyer
    2 rating

    I intend to regret the work I put into this template.

    Mar 6, 2023

    It's a bait-and-switch. I looked everywhere to determine whether you were charged for the "free" template. I purchased it because I intend to regret the work I put into this template. Being honest would not have dissuaded me. However, the sense of being misled has damaged the potential of an excellent source.

  25. Andrew Hodges
    3 rating

    The website is fantastic,

    Mar 6, 2023

    I would've given it five stars if the payment process hadn't been shady. The website is fantastic, straightforward to use, and genuinely unique. However, I do not want to waste my time. I've gone through the entire process until I reached the point where I'm requested to pay. There was never mentioned. You must offer a no-cost and paid version, or at a minimum, inform people that it will cost money in the final.

  26. Raymond Dibsie
    2 rating

    I shouldn't have to pay 24 dollars simply because I've previously used the site before.

    Mar 5, 2023

    If you'd like to charge me between 2 and 6 dollars every time I return for a change and then download my resume, okay, but what about 24 dollars to not touch it for a month? I uploaded my old resume and was required to alter every detail the website took out to make it near acceptable. I shouldn't have to pay 24 dollars simply because I've previously used the site before. Ridiculous.

  27. Mike Taroni
    3 rating

    I'll get to create my resume

    Mar 2, 2023

    This is a ploy $#*! that you advertise as free. I'll get to create my resume, and then scream at me at the end. The site is nice; however, false advertisements are not even amazing. Add advertisements or something to make sure the site is $#*! It isn't free, knows? Of course, I'm seeking an employment opportunity that generally implies that I'm broke. $#*!. Take a step forward, guys.

  28. Michael Beirne
    4 rating

    I'm a fully disclosed person.

    Mar 2, 2023

    It's always a pain when something appears to be free, but after I've spent precious time with it, I am invoiced for the final product. If I don't get my money back before the deadline, you'll start charging me monthly?? Your parents would be ashamed of the shady method you do business. I'm a fully disclosed person. Other than that, it seems like your system appears to function effectively.

  29. Lynne Slovin
    2 rating

    I canceled my subscription two days ago and received an email with confirmation

    Mar 1, 2023

    I canceled my subscription two days ago and received an email with confirmation. Today I was charged monthly $24.95. I requested a refund via email and supplied an image of the cancellation confirmation. The response was courtesy. We will refund $12.95 (half) because we can complete the refund if you refund them on the same day they charge your credit card. Yeah, I was arrested today. I was sending an email to request a refund. I returned two days ago. A full refund should be given without dealing with this pathetic BS.

  30. Nick Ovchinnikov
    1 rating

    I attempted to cancel my subscription because their emails were infuriating.

    Mar 1, 2023

    I attempted to cancel my subscription because their emails were infuriating. They said they couldn't cancel because I don't have a subscription ( what could that be possible?). Also, it doesn't matter since I don't have a linked credit card with them, so there's nothing to be concerned about. However, I have my old work information and where I was with them on the account. I don't want them to use this information for something silly.

  31. Charles Rome
    5 rating

    I've not had to create a resume for at least seven years.

    Feb 28, 2023

    As a small business owner, I've not had to create a resume for at least seven years. The pandemic has changed everything. With a family to care for, I required a steady income and a time-out from my business. I was unaware of how my resume and professional environment had changed. ResumeGenius is GENIUS. It could have taken me a long time to write this job professionally. Have love technology!

  32. David Smith
    3 rating

    I wish there were more of a reminder that I'd have to pay.

    Feb 26, 2023

    I wish there were more of a reminder that I'd have to pay. It's understandable since everybody has to earn money, but it is advertised as free. I took a long time to create an application, only to be forced to pay the bill at the close. I didn't want to lose all my progress, so I paid for it. The prices are also excessive for what your site provides. Why would someone pay that much for cover letters and resumes? How many resumes can a person get in a year?

  33. Donald Barrows
    5 rating

    It was precisely what I was looking for

    Feb 24, 2023

    It was precisely what I was looking for! I hadn't written resumes in over nine years and honestly was unsure where to begin. It was a "genius" of a resume design system that was more than I could have asked for. It made me think of all the incredible things I've accomplished thanks to this program! Thank you so much, Resume Genius!

  34. Corey Lowery
    1 rating

    Your website does not mention the possibility of a subscription

    Feb 7, 2023

    Your website does not mention the possibility of a subscription. This means that you will be charged after making my resume all day. I would like to know the opportunity to be warned prior, and I'm not interested in paying monthly, but that's not an option. Most likely because in the chaos of all the pandemics, you're sure that I'll overlook canceling this subscription and be feeding your tiny army from the ridiculous monthly cost!

  35. Omar Breedlove
    5 rating

    Genius truly!

    Jan 22, 2023

    Being a newbie,,, everyone would be confused about resumes and CVs. Do I know? I would suggest ResumeGenius, and when it's all done, I will look like an expert by offering. As an experienced one,, You can adhere to the recommendation without a second thought. I appreciate being the One Stop Destination for Freshers/Experienced! Genius truly!

  36. Matthew Simonson
    1 rating

    Bad Experience

    Jul 23, 2022

    Bad Experience. Try your best to a cancellation a trial. I went through the site and eventually found their steps to cancel.

    After clicking on "My Account" as per the instructions, I could find no option to cancel. When I called them, I was charged my credit card amount of $75.00.

    I was required to contact the credit card provider to contest the charges. I'm not sure how this will be resolved. Resume Genius has credited me with just $12.50.

    Trial offers are big business in the world of fraudsters who steal people's funds and make it challenging to obtain satisfaction. Don't ever deal through Resume Genius.

  37. Barbara Bonds
    2 rating

    Professional and friendly customer service

    Jul 12, 2022

    Professional and friendly customer service. However, the product is subpar. The resume must be created on their website template, and you cannot see the final product until you've spent considerable time filling in your details. The bottom line is that You won't get to view the final product until you pay, and the format of the product you pay for is not professional and cannot be changed.

    Once you've completed the process, you can download a plain text file or use OAT for the PDF to download. If your content isn't in line with the format they have specified the way they want it to, it will look off, and there's no way to change it.

    I couldn't view it until after I paid for it, but then I saw that it appeared unprofessional. For instance, you may see words being separated in the sidebar's content and significant gaps between sections if you've got more or less material than in the particular area. Spend less time and money, and don't use this resume maker.

  38. Donald King
    5 rating

    This is an incredible site

    Jul 1, 2022

    My name is Dawnchristine. I needed a cover letter for my resume. I was having difficulty finding an easy and free template to download, which is why I decided to take another look at this website.

    This is a great site, and it was elementary and quick. I was able quickly to discover a template I liked and then downloaded it. Thank you for the help that I needed at the right moment.

  39. Christine Blech
    4 rating

    These skills are not real skills

    May 11, 2022

    Nursing skills are a specialty area, not an actual skill. Auto-correct does not seem to work in all areas. My resume construction took me more than 20 minutes. It was straightforward to use and modify. It's great that I don’t have to format.

    I'm not sure if you can change the colors of some templates, but it would be great if this feature were available. I was pleased with the results, but what was most frustrating was choosing skills for your career goal and work history.

Write a review on ResumeGenius

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ResumeGenius?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own ResumeGenius?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ResumeGenius

Resume Genius was created to offer an online resume maker for people in hundreds of industries who need a professional resume. Resume Genius uses a robust database that contains over 50,000 job descriptions. Users can select from these phrases. To provide the best user experience, the resume maker has been tested.

https://resumegenius.com
Lucerne, Switzerland
151 views