Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas

Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Tex...

12 Reviews
(2.8)
12 Reviews

Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas

reviews(2.8)
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas legit?

Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas customer care?

You can contact Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 537 4866

Where is Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas located?

Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas is located at address 2821 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011, United States.

12 Reviews on Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas

  1. John W.
    1 rating

    Repair Less and Charges In Thousands of Dollars

    Mar 22, 2024

    Perma-Pier repaired our basis 365 days ago. During this repair, the sewer line also needed to be replaced by way of a plumber, that's anticipated, because raising the foundation will smash the sewer line if not broken already from the settling. I chose perma-pier for their lifetime warranty.

    Unfortunately, three hundred and sixty five days later the muse already had began to sink causing cracks in our walls and troubles with the new floors we had established. A lifetime assurance handiest covers the inspiration, no longer every other next harm attributable to faulty basis work. I should replace the flooring and restore the cracks within the partitions at my expense, a second time. Perma-pier did right away raise the foundation again.

    This second time, all through their repair, they broke the water lines that are much greater difficult and high priced to restore than the sewer line. This is mainly excluded from their warranty. They either did no longer be aware or just did not document it. Within more than one weeks the returned yard become soaked in water. Again, the water line is my problem, not covered via guarantee. This may cost me every other $6,000.00 or so, relying how a lot digging beneath the house has to be finished to locate the leak under our residence.

    I'd rather have a short or no warranty at all than a warranty with a organisation who can't get it right the primary time. Their foundation restore lasted much less than a 12 months and will price me hundreds of dollars in similarly maintenance.

  2. Moky Cheung
    2 rating

    Not offered written proposal only Verbal offer

    Dec 30, 2023

    The sole reason I'm rating them two stars is that the people employed to repair this part of our house seemed to be doing an excellent job. What's wrong is with that the other areas of the house. Once the foundation is done the "third-party" will perform a structural engineering report. It is possible to request the report via Perma-Pier.

    After I read the report, I noticed that not only had the engineer report on work that needed to be completed to different areas of the house, however, the email which was sent to me via Perma-Pier included an internal note by one Perma-Pier employees (Nikki) informing the management (Erik) "Crosstown will be "recommending" additional work, is this something we need to do anything about."

    What's more that I was required to ask Perma-Pier's assistance to send someone for a second time to look at the different areas of our home. The company sent someone, and, as expected, advised that work was needed to be carried out.

    If I inquired what they could have done to bid this out in the first place, they explained that my wife advised that they "not to worry about the other parts of the house". The first thing to note is that this is absurd since my wife never said that, and secondly, any business that participates in a did/did game is a loss of credibilty in my eyes.

    If Perma-Pier only took a tiny period of time needed to tender out every part of the house first and then let us decline the job in the end, then I'd not be able to make any complaints about it. It is unfortunate that they are in a hurry to tender entire home and have not offered me a written proposal or even a verbal offer that is not a good way of doing business at this branch.

    DFW branch. Make sure you are aware before using these services! They appear to be able to show that they're doing decent work, However, the management/back office requires a complete overhaul.

  3. Tonya Rogillio
    1 rating

    The dishonesty within the business

    Jun 1, 2023

    Where's my money? I go to the bank to receive the money due to me, but I am told to quit! I receive an email reply: "This review doesn't reflect the service we provide our customers." It's not the way business ought to be handled. If the company cannot make me pay for checks from employees, I believe that people need to be aware of the dishonesty within the business.

  4. Tokyo Heaux
    1 rating

    Structural problems

    Apr 14, 2023

    I sent Michael out to evaluate the house I'm planning to purchase. Michael said the home's foundation was in disarray and would require $7K+ in repairs. I was close to putting off the purchase but was still in the option phase. However, I decided to get some other perspectives first. I contacted three different businesses and paid for an engineer for structural problems. The other parties, including the engineer, claimed the home was perfect. Perma-Pier led to a lot of chaos and anxiety for no reason.

  5. Albert Ferreira
    5 rating

    The other parties (including the engineer) declared the house 100% perfect.

    Jan 21, 2023

    Perma-Pier has caused a lot of chaos and anxiety in the name of nothing. I sent Michael to look at the house I'm planning to purchase. Michael told me the foundation was a disaster and required $7K+ of repairs. I considered ending the purchase, but I was still in the option period and decided to consult different opinions. I contacted three companies and paid for an engineer to study the structure. The other parties (including the engineer) declared the house 100% perfect.

  6. Graham Palfreyman
    5 rating

    Additionally, the Perma-Pier estimate for cost was affordable

    Nov 22, 2022

    Perma-Pier Foundation arrived on time to conduct the initial home evaluation. Greg spent time discussing our foundation's needs and the repairs he suggested. Greg gave us straight responses to the foundation repair concerns we had. Additionally, the Perma-Pier estimate for cost was affordable. We've chosen Perma-Pier for the foundation repair.

  7. Trevor Smith
    5 rating

    I would like not to need any foundation work any time soon

    Nov 11, 2022

    I was anxious because I was not present during their work, but I was amazed at how things were done. They showed up on time and finished in just a day and a half. After they finished, they cleaned up their mess and walked through the area with my husband and again with me. I would like not to need any foundation work any time soon; however, to anyone who does, I'll be sure to mention Perma-Pier!

  8. John Beaver
    3 rating

    I had a great experience

    Sep 23, 2022

    Then I had a great experience; I was disappointed when the work was finished. One of the piers fell over after a few days, exposing the foundation and the sprinkler head. I contacted Permanent Pier and was transferred to warranty, who stated that the first date the pier could be inspected was Friday, or in my instance, six weeks after foundation repairs. I find this unacceptable, considering that the initial repair was completed in only a few days. Make sure you examine their work before when the team leaves.

  9. John Walsh
    4 rating

    They were great guys

    Jul 21, 2022

    The patio door has to be altered as well as ceiling cracks and new tape on the wall. They were great guys and cleaned up after the work was completed. In truth, I knew we could expect to see more cracks when it was repaired, but there were more than what we had.

  10. Colleen Parker
    1 rating

    I'm not impressed

    Jul 11, 2022

    I was initially thrilled to get Perma Pier to perform our foundation repair due to their excellent reputation. When it was time to finish the job, they worked with me to arrange for an outside team to show up and finish the work before the time scheduled. The crew arrived late and didn't finish the job as they had stated they would. They came out after a couple of days to complete the work, but they didn't have the required tools and were required to return the following day to finish the job. The operations keep saying they'd arrive at 8 am but have never arrived earlier than 10. Some days they were there around 11. I'm still working on the process of getting this done. However, I'm not impressed so far with how they've managed this job.

  11. Tiana Hernandez
    5 rating

    Fixed and HAPPY!

    Jul 4, 2022

    Perma Pier and CEO Shawn Lawson have gone over and beyond to resolve my foundation problems. I am happy and surprised by the level of concern and the amount they have gone to fix the issue. I am grateful to Shawn and your team for restoring my house. It's been a business that can stand behind the claims they make, which is not often the case.

  12. Stella Linder
    1 rating

    Be Careful!

    Jun 9, 2022

    Something has changed at this company, or they have deleted all negative reviews. Find out what options you have. Do your homework.

    Be aware of precisely what you're getting for the thousand of dollars they pay you - upfront!

    Although it appears that there is no cost for the supplies, they still demand the total amount upfront before they begin work. This should have been red-flag number 1.

    They charge more than the other firms yet do not provide a better standard of service.

    When they request to sign an empty line on their telephone,ne they claim it's your confirmation of the credit card transaction, but in reality, they are putting your signature to their off, which includes the fine printing of 10 pages. I believed that I had been being cautious in telling the sales representative I'd make an advance payment to be scheduled for the job, but I was not going to sign the document until I had the chance to read every page.

    The proposal needed several modifications, and I did not sign the initial proposal, I believed.

    The updated document package was sent to me at the time of 6:39 amon, the day before work was scheduled to start the next day. I found documents dated the day I paid the down payment that appeared to have been completed by me.

    I did not sign a request from PermaPier. I opted to approve an almost $4,000 down payment to my Amex, requiring my signature.

    The sales representative scanned my credit card via his mobile phone and asked me to fill in the blank linen.

    I asked him if he could back up my card so I could see what I was signing, and he said that it was only an acknowledgment of my downpayment that was made on the credit card.

    If this review does see the sunlight, I will give more specifics when our engineer examines the repair work.

    We believe that the fourteen piers they gave us did not result in any prominent correction to the foundation. Be Careful!

Write a review on Perma-Pier Foundation Repair o...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas

Perma-Pier Foundation Repair of Texas has been backed by scientific research and the industry's trust for more than 20 years. We offer a variety of customized repair solutions for residential and commercial customers. Our goal is to become the top-of-the-line service provider in repairing foundations servicing all of Texas.

877 537 4866
https://www.permapier.com
2821 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011, United States
91 views