DriveSafe Online

DriveSafe Online

36 Reviews
(2.6)
36 Reviews

DriveSafe Online

reviews(2.6)
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
10
2 Star
9
3 Star
8
4 Star
2
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is DriveSafe Online legit?

DriveSafe Online has 36 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DriveSafe Online customer care?

You can contact DriveSafe Online customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 265 2170

Where is DriveSafe Online located?

DriveSafe Online is located at address 100 South Main Street, Wichita, KS 67202, United States.

36 Reviews on DriveSafe Online

  1. Steve C.
    2 rating

    Content Overload and Slow Narration

    Dec 24, 2023

    It is better for you to be able of reading the content rather than slogging to watch video clips. Since you are forced other than to watch videos, the narration must speed up his talking. The narration is incredibly slow. The course covers a lot of data, others that do not contribute to more secure traveling (what's the most prevalent sort of litter? ??!). You could get rid of 40% this crap, and then focus on the important things that you must know for passing the test.

    There are some answers that are wrong (You don't blink your lights at an 18-wheeler driver to inform them you're moving, and there are instances when you need to pull towards the left and then slowing down is not the best option to take in the event of an emergency vehicle close to.

  2. Sherry Lynn
    1 rating

    Tech Glitches and Frustration

    Dec 16, 2023

    This course is not recommended to anyone! It took me nearly three weeks to complete it because each time I quit the course, I re-entered it, and it took me back to the start of the chapter that I was in, and I was required to watch the entire video up to the point I had left off. I'm working on the issue! IMO, I would suggest, you don't need to go through all four hours to pass the test, and you're a seasoned driver. I'm unhappy, and I don't think saving 5% on my insurance is worth all the hassle. It's impossible to locate the email they sent to me with the verification numbers as the search results for"drive safe" online cannot find any information within my email.

  3. Buc
    1 rating

    FRAUD

    Jul 29, 2023

    ????????????DOES NOT COMPLY & IS NOT ACCEPTED IN ATLANTA GEORGIA FULTON COUNTY. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!! THEY WILL TELL YOU THIS & THAT YOU NEED TO DO AN IN PERSON COURSE. REFUSE ONLINE CERTIFICATION WITHOUT DDS LOGO IN CORNER, WHICH DRIVESAFE DOES NOT PROVIDE.????????????

  4. Antonio Delgado
    5 rating

    Be secure and be mindful

    May 31, 2023

    Be aware of the number of tragic events that happen regularly. Be secure and be mindful of your surroundings always.

  5. Tracie Keeth
    4 rating

    Driving was great

    May 8, 2023

    Seeing an online option for defensive driving was great, so I didn't have to travel to a classroom. I could complete the course at my own pace. This helped me lower my premium for insurance. It was a very educational class.

  6. Nick Alderson
    5 rating

    Chapter was simple

    May 7, 2023

    The book is straightforward to understand...The questions after the chapter are simple to pass, and the test in the final chapter was simple, even though I didn't answer 3 of the questions from 25 and got a score of 88. I'm happy.

  7. Laura Murphy
    5 rating

    An experienced driver

    May 4, 2023

    valabeingThe things I believed I knew about safety, driving, and the road were verified and renewed. This information was crucial and valuable for bringing in an experienced driver. Statistics were also helpful to be aware of for future applications and decision-making for me. Thanks!

  8. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Great course

    Apr 7, 2023

    Easy to complete and learned a lot. Was only charged 24.95 and got my ticket dismissed. I was also able to submit my certificate for a discount on my insurance.

  9. Alice Campbell
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed with the service.

    Mar 17, 2023

    After numerous attempts to use this service, it hasn't worked. It says I have an account but don't have one, so I cannot create it. My insurance is quite expensive, and I've been unable to use the discount to lower it. I am very disappointed with the service.

  10. Annie Newman
    2 rating

    We had issues with every segment.

    Mar 17, 2023

    We had issues with every segment. The videos would not play properly and often repeat. The review after each section didn't answer the review questions. It started with the second or third question. Overall, the course was challenging to follow. It took me more than two hours to finish the course.

    1. June

      Registration trouble

      Mar 23, 2023

      I had so much trouble trying to register. Once I did register, it would not recognize my password. I reset it twice, and still nothing. Customer support was useless. They kept saying they did not have a record of my registration, yet they sent me emails thanking me for registering! I decided not to take the course even though they assured me I was good to go after hours of back-and-forth emails and chatting online. I have no confidence in them and am afraid that I would take the test and then they would lose the results and say they have no record of me!

  11. David Swindal
    3 rating

    The information of which is irrelevant to safe driving.

    Mar 16, 2023

    Voice actors of good quality are simple to listen to, and the content is presented without insulting one's intelligence and flows well enough without becoming boring. My main problem is that a lot of attention is paid to the legal consequences of DUI and the inclusion of two or three questions about specifics, the information of which is irrelevant to safe driving.

  12. Kristine Gallagher
    1 rating

    I think the app is useless.

    Mar 16, 2023

    I think the app is useless. If you happen to exceed the speed limit by 1 second, it will take away points, and in certain situations, you need to accelerate to avoid a collision or a sideswiped car. It's too naive, and I'm out of it.

  13. Deanna Dault
    3 rating

    I remember a few poorly worded questions that might have been misinterpreted.

    Mar 13, 2023

    Some of the videos from the test would have been made more transparent and straight to the point, with fewer introductions and verbiage. It's quite a long time to watch everything. My main issue, however, is the questions on the test. They must be written more cautiously; a test shouldn't be a measure of the test-taking abilities of a person instead of the lessons that were learned. I was able to pass 100%. However, I remember a few poorly worded questions that might have been misinterpreted.

  14. Vicki Jones
    2 rating

    There's nothing to complain about about the course or the test.

    Mar 12, 2023

    There's nothing to complain about about the course or the test. I tried going through the questions with an iPhone, which was easy and took less than an hour. It took nearly four hours to complete the process. It was necessary to review many panels three or four times and review the questions at least 3 or 4 times. It was highly frustrating. It's not iPhone-helpful.

  15. Rich Keiken
    3 rating

    The course was excellent

    Mar 11, 2023

    The course was excellent. The test was simple. The issue was that the system would lock up for me. I had to get out of the system and re-log into the course. This would occur six or seven times. Then the arrow on the right didn't appear, and I needed to leave the system and log back in again. The problem continued for the first 30 minutes before it began to run straight. 1 hour, of course, took 2 hours.

  16. Dara Barker
    2 rating

    I will tell anyone I know not to bother

    Mar 10, 2023

    This is fraud. It's not up to you to pay the amount for a course, the insurance company can make up its rules, and discounts are not guaranteed. I will tell anyone I know not to bother until you've got a written confirmation that a deal is applied since the insurance company can lie to you on every occasion. "I am not sunscreen. I'll check back with you" What do I get?

  17. Steve Ashba
    3 rating

    It wasn't very unusual

    Mar 9, 2023

    It wasn't very unusual. The roads and cars don't appear like that anymore. Its modules, voiceover videos, voiceovers, and graphics must be upgraded to make them more appropriate to the times that we live in present. Additionally, it must be more lively and engaging to increase engagement and retention of information.

  18. Sandeep Lakhanpal
    2 rating

    The content enthralled me, but the videos did not work

    Mar 8, 2023

    The content enthralled me, but the videos did not work. The first three modules functioned flawlessly, and the message said, "this file cannot be watched or decoded. The same issue was evident during testing. I had to utilize the review questions feature to answer a few questions that were not displayed. While I passed the exam, I thought I did not get some valuable details.

  19. Graham Richardson
    1 rating

    It's a little bad since insurance companies aren't making sure

    Mar 6, 2023

    It is a useless course made compulsory to help you save on the cost of insurance. It's a little bad since insurance companies aren't making sure that they offer their clients the best rate on insurance in their contracts. The sole reason for this course is to generate income and collaborate with insurance companies so that they can earn more profits from them.

  20. Bonnie pinnow
    3 rating

    You've done an excellent job.

    Mar 5, 2023

    You've done an excellent job. The things that happen on this course aren't new school. People don't use blinkers to turn. 18-wheelers can pull into your lane and not look at you. They don't consider that you're not following the speed limits and can't go more than 65 miles per hour, and they will go ahead of you. The teachers of schools with 18-wheelers must be aware of this. Perhaps your office might have a driver of 18 wheels.

  21. Judith jenne
    2 rating

    It is not a chance to ask questions.

    Mar 3, 2023

    The course is way too quick for people who aren't as knowledgeable as the others. It is not a chance to ask questions. Also, I'd like to add that all the safety driving tips taught in the course are regularly broken by all the motorists I meet with. The only benefit is that I'll receive an insurance discount on my car insurance over three months.

  22. Michelle Riley
    1 rating

    The next scheduled appointment wasn't until two weeks later

    Mar 2, 2023

    I wouldn't say I liked the fact that the instructor was forced to spend time reviewing. Let them complete the course and move to move on with their lives. I was also disappointed by the inability to get the certificate printed immediately after completing the course. The delay in printing out certificates caused my son to reschedule his test for drivers. The next scheduled appointment wasn't until two weeks later!!

  23. Kathleen Pickard
    3 rating

    The news was a bit hard to hear. Or readable.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Cheryl, the white Cheryl haston website information wasn't clear because the info was buffering the exact term... It was informative, but the content continued to flow and came back off and going on, and the news was a bit hard to hear. Or readable.

  24. Christina Ritz
    1 rating

    There was a question that was incorrectly marked but was incorrect.

    Feb 28, 2023

    There was a question that was incorrectly marked but was incorrect. A person from this company should go through all questions and their answers. This is a huge disappointment. The answer to your question is .08. This is the number I checked. Driving in all 50 states is unlawful when the B.A.C. (Blood Alcohol Content) is .08 or more.

  25. Stephen Bushur
    2 rating

    The certification didn't assist me in getting out of my speeding ticket.

    Feb 26, 2023

    The course was a great refresher, but the video player could not function, changing a 1-hour course into three hours. Eight-second videos required up to four minutes to play through all the way through. I tried other video players in similar situations, and they played well. The test was simple for as long as you remembered the previous questions, and the certification didn't assist me in getting out of my speeding ticket.

  26. Mary cantwell
    1 rating

    I get an original copy of my certificate to send to an agent

    Feb 24, 2023

    I cannot access my certificate or forward it to my insurance agent for the auto! I typed in my address and password but didn't recognize either. What's the problem? How do I get an original copy of my certificate to send to an agent! I didn't receive an email with a copy of my certificate to me. Please let me know as soon as possible because I must immediately provide an agent's copy at Allstate!

  27. Lyn Lambert
    3 rating

    Offer it and leave it to the individual to decide whether to finish one.

    Feb 23, 2023

    I thoroughly enjoyed the course and believed it was a great learning experience, despite all my knowledge and decades of experience driving. I'm not a fan of feeling that I am being pressured to write an evaluation. I've decided not to do reviews because it's challenging, and I'm busy, yet you continue sending emails to review. I was annoyed and must stop because it damaged the overall learning experience. My score could be higher if not for the snarky emails asking me to review. Offer it and leave it to the individual to decide whether to finish one. Thanks

  28. Susan Honaker
    2 rating

    State Farm was able to rectify the issue for us.

    Feb 22, 2023

    Thank you for explaining the issues I encountered, as described above. The name is too long and incorrect on the certificate. I wrote an address to put on the certificate. Following me, my husband passed the test and completed his name on the document. The certificate contained my character and his license number, so people must remember to sign out, which I was unaware they were required to do. State Farm was able to rectify the issue for us.

  29. Michelle Richards
    2 rating

    Make sure to get this information into your brain.

    Feb 19, 2023

    It was too long. It was slow. Additionally, two times, the subject conflicted with angry drivers. One image included drivers performing an offensive gesture. This gesture appeared blurred. However, it shouldn't be shown at all. It was infuriating. This is not the kind of information in a driving lesson video. Make sure to get this information into your brain.

  30. Teka Clark
    3 rating

    It isn't easy to navigate the various screens on your phone

    Feb 18, 2023

    It isn't easy to navigate the various screens on your phone. The screen would freeze over me, and I could not follow where I had left beginning. I needed to go back and start from scratch twice before completing the entire course.

  31. Espen Holje
    1 rating

    I'm not sure I'll be more secure as driver after this class.

    Feb 16, 2023

    I was recommended for this course to avoid an incident ticket for "failure to dim high beams." The system has no information on high beams, how they should be used when, how far away from other vehicles you should be to dim them, or the significance of doing so. The reason for the course. It seems the Drive Safe defensive driving course did not meet its purpose. I'm still unsure what to do to determine when I'm near enough to another motorist to warrant the dimming of the high beams on my vehicle. This is a big problem since Tennessee traffic courts are concerned enough to demand a defensive driving class for this type of violation, and it's not included in the course. Most of what was taught were stuff I knew already. It's likely to help certain people; however, for me, it was unproductive. I'm not sure I'll be more secure as driver after this class.

  32. Penny Buttke
    1 rating

    The services of an adult education-focused business.

    Feb 13, 2023

    There is no adult education professional SME who has evaluated this course. No one has reviewed training for those who speak English as an additional language—the system. Double negatives in your statements and check questions seem intended to frighten off people whose native language isn't English. It also appears that you allow cell phone use for anyone over the age of 18 within your dialogue. It is recommended that you review the contract and employ the services of an adult education-focused business.

  33. Colleen Purtill
    5 rating

    The material is helpful in re-examining laws

    Jan 21, 2023

    The course was simple to comprehend and navigate through. The material is helpful in re-examining laws and driving methods. I loved that I could go at my own pace, take a break, and return to where I started.

  34. Lisa Toal
    4 rating

    The course was excellent

    Jul 19, 2022

    The course was excellent in explaining roundabouts and road signs, who has the right of way, etc. The system is lengthy. I did not realize that in each video, there is the "practice test" for the examination at the conclusion of all the videos.

    I firmly believe this should be mandatory for any teenagers getting their first driver's permit, even if it's not already mandatory.

  35. Jokey Thomas
    5 rating

    The course was not too challenging

    Jul 2, 2022

    The course was not too challenging, but it took longer than 1 hour. I was exhausted when the study was done; however, it provided a wealth of knowledge, some of which seemed relevant. However, I did learn lots

  36. Anonymous
    5 rating

    It's dull , but is worth the effort

    Jun 7, 2022

    It's not a lot of fun for someone driving since the age of 16, but it's how you'd think of it.

    Twenty-five dollars and one hour are worth the savings for your auto insurance.

    Online convenience is a great way to save time and can be stopped and started again if you need to.

    They're evident on the questions on the exam and ensure that you are ready to pass the test at the conclusion.

Write a review on DriveSafe Online

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DriveSafe Online?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own DriveSafe Online?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DriveSafe Online

DriveSafe Online's defensive driving course is a transparent and affordable option for individuals looking to improve their driving skills. We do not use deceptive pricing tactics, such as charging extra for audio content or imposing additional fees for certificate delivery. Our straightforward pricing model grants you access to comprehensive course material, including full video, narrated animations, interactive scenarios, practice quizzes, final assessment, and prompt delivery of your course completion certificate to your email inbox. We aim to ensure you have a seamless and satisfactory learning experience with all the essential features, and we offer these at an affordable price.

Read More
877 265 2170
https://www.drivesafeonline.org
100 South Main Street, Wichita, KS 67202, United States
658 views