Comedy Driving, Inc

(3.0)
32 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
6
2 Star
4
3 Star
11
4 Star
6
5 Star
5

32 Reviews on Comedy Driving, Inc

  1. Charlene Whyment
    Apr 13, 2023

    Insufficient information

    Several videos were buffered or had glitches resulting in insufficient information to answer questions and corrections. Timers would say that the course was complete; however, when I clicked the next page button, a display would inform me that I needed to stay there longer. In addition to these issues, this course was informative and helped to keep up with the latest Laws and regulations. The final clip of the DWI sequence is the wake-up calwasboutthechallenge that families face during the aftermath of accidents, especially fatalities.

  2. Tina Daniels
    Mar 29, 2023

    Some of the questions on the videos were a bit silly.

    Okay, even though the law makes it difficult to change the time limit. The verification questions were excellent. Some of the questions on the videos were a bit silly. You can ask questions about the driving lesson and not about the type of vehicle or the color of the driver's shirt.

  3. Janice Gordon
    Mar 27, 2023

    We do need an article on alcohol and texting

    Overall, it was a good experience. I think it is spending all of its time driving and drinking. Many videos of people who lost loved ones due to drinking or texting while driving. There are lots of traffic laws and examples of poor decisions that can be utilized. A more comprehensive section on motorcycle safety for riders and drivers is also a good idea. We do need an article on alcohol and texting, but it feels as if it was way too much. Are there many who are taking safety seriously in the event of a DUI

  4. Amber Wiest
    Mar 26, 2023

    It would be nice to be able

    The content was decent. It's a pain to watch 1-1.5 minute videos and needs to click, click and click. However, it would be nice to be able to watch an entire chapter and be able to respond to questions in the conclusion.

  5. Bonnie Lucero
    Mar 25, 2023

    A source of ridicule for the creators

    Honestly, I can't think of anything that's "comic." It's the Mystery Science 3000 rip-off that should be a source of ridicule for the creators. Why was every scene about a stupid idiot told exclusively in the eyes of the dumb white man?

  6. Joni Underwood
    Mar 23, 2023

    It feels like I've been tricked.

    The experience was pleasant; however, printing my driving record document was a hassle. The file couldn't be published since a password protected it. It feels like I've been tricked. This shouldn't be a problem because I paid for the convenience, not more headaches! What are your plans for your business to address my issue and not be satisfied with the outcome?

  7. Karen Hewitt
    Mar 22, 2023

    The class ended up not meeting the TX

    The material was excellent and educational. However, according to my assessment, the class did not end up satisfying the TX requirement. I will have to buy another online course and spend more time completing the 8-hour requirement.

  8. Larry Munchrath
    Mar 21, 2023

    The online course is making me get a notarized affidavit

    This online class was excellent. However, the aspect that the online course requires me to sign a notarized affidavit since I submitted my information manually is what I was looking for in taking it on the internet and not having to do documents or travel.

  9. Terri Nierman
    Mar 20, 2023

    I am not awed at all.

    Everything was great until it was not. After paying the tuition, I received my certificate and cleared my record. Then... I keep receiving your flyers through the mail. WHY? Why would you want to send me brochures? My wife viewed it and asked questions about it. Why do you need 3-flyers "after the fact," and what are the purposes? THANKS, A LOT. I am not awed at all.

  10. Nona Osha
    Mar 19, 2023

    I was unsure what went wrong.

    Defensive driving can be a very exhausting experience. However, Comedy Driving made it pretty effortless to complete. The videos were brief and concise, and the questions were simple and logical in the context of the course. The only reason this did not get five stars is that two of the two questions I was asked were incorrect even when it was the correct answer. When I was asked the same question a second time, I answered the same answer, and it was right. I was unsure what went wrong.

  11. Travis Smith
    Mar 18, 2023

    I considered a bit absurd.

    In reality, I feel that this course could be offensive as far as jokes are concerned. (Taco hell, I can have two ways to go) is one that I considered a bit absurd. I hope I don't have to take another defensive driving class; however, if I do, it isn't the same.

  12. Michael Leone
    Mar 16, 2023

    There's a lot of reading that is hard to follow.

    Perhaps I'm not the most qualified to judge. I'm from the old school and am not a huge fan of online courses because they are too long. There's a lot of reading that is hard to follow... I was made to be the one to tell me that hatred to be on specific pages for a long time aftcompletingted the book, which was a bit frustrating. I would have preferred to take it in a one-on-one individual class rather than online.

  13. Harvey Goldman
    Mar 12, 2023

    The number of law enforcement officers is irritating.

    It wasn't very pleasant. It didn't seem to remain in sync with the pages. You'd complete one page, go to the next, and a dialogue box would inform you that you had not spent long enough on the site even when it was clear that you had. The system would prompt rather absurd questions regarding the color of the vehicle involved in the incident or how many law enforcement officials were involved in a specific video. I'm sure they'd like to know whether you've watched, but anything more critical than cars' colors or the number of law enforcement officers is irritating.

  14. Susan Noland
    Mar 11, 2023

    It was a great course

    I was able to finish the course quickly. It was simple to navigate to access the system online. One question after a chapter seemed perceptional, and I was required to go through the entire chapter over again. It was a bit slow; however, other than that, it was a great course, and I would retake it if I had the chance. Thank you!

  15. Amanda Murphy
    Mar 10, 2023

    It was a decent course.

    It was a bit misleading in the use of the term "comedy." There was only one comedy in which they explained a specific time. A few of the videos were funny, but the majority of them were recorded videos. Overall, it was a decent course.

  16. Jason kozak
    Mar 9, 2023

    I was not able to download the certificate

    The course was occasionally humorous, but the material could be confusing. The reason I gave it three stars is that I was not able to download the certificate following the course. It suggested you download Adobe which I didn't want to do. The link to download and view the certification is broken. However, I am happy that my employer offered this training since it was very instructive (minus some information that could be mistakenly understood). Thanks, Alto!

  17. Andrew Hastings
    Mar 5, 2023

    The test will force you to watch the film

    I wouldn't say I like the false claim that it's only $25. You'll need to pay more to have your certificate sent at ...$5 via mail or email for $2. Oddly, the certificate states that there is no end date but that you're being tested even though it s sometimes an account of a person's story. If you fail the test, the test will force you to watch the film repeatedly!

  18. Jim Thorne
    Mar 4, 2023

    I have encountered problems

    These videos can be informative and sometimes entertaining. Still, I have encountered problems a few times where I clicked the next screen and then was blocked and had to go back to specific videos, sometimes fifteen minutes, which took many hours.

  19. Amelya Freeman
    Mar 2, 2023

    It was a good course

    It was a good course. However, some questions have no connection to the driver education and shouldn't be addressed. Incorrect answers can lead to an entire chapter being watched again, which is not worth the time.

  20. Phil Hasel
    Mar 2, 2023

    I was not very happy.

    It was a hot evening in the summer, and I was determined to laugh at the driving school. But the term comedy driving deceived me and likely several others. They continued to show me the worst. I was not very happy. This wasn't comedy-stinging. It was a despairing drive.

  21. Emily Ball
    Feb 28, 2023

    I am not satisfied

    You never send my certificate even though I have paid, for example, an email with my address. Also, I don't remember you mailing it to me. Thus I paid you for nothing. I will have to take another online class to be able to apply to get my ticket. I am not satisfied with you guys in any way.

  22. Margi Logan
    Feb 26, 2023

    Videos buffer continuously.

    Videos buffer continuously. I called and was told to use Google Chrome as my preferred browser. My spouse believes that Google chrome can compromise our privacy. This is why I'll be watching five-minute videos for the next 50 minutes, trying to translate three words at a go into coherent sentences and possibly answer the content-related questions.

  23. Kelley Valencia
    Feb 23, 2023

    This was very disappointing

    I quickly passed the tests. I took notes for a while but realized I could answer the questions without note-taking. The online course was easy to navigate. I loved how I could log in and out whenever required. The material was well explained. On several pages, I was required to wait until the page was completed. The error told me I needed to remain on the page for a particular time. I thought that was unnecessary and annoying. I was hoping to be entertained. However, I couldn't find anything that could be amusing. This could probably be funny for students in elementary school. This Last Text video was very excellent. It will undoubtedly leave an impression on me. After the class, I was provided to give another person $10 off if I recommended it. This was very disappointing as I had paid the total amount.

  24. Mary Hart
    Feb 22, 2023

    I never get a ticket again.

    The jokes were terrible that it is impossible to call this a comedy defense driving, and the videos recurred repeatedly. I hope I never get a ticket again. I'll probably pay the fine rather than endure another six hours.

  25. Christin Newman
    Feb 20, 2023

    It's the cost of the extra fees.

    I took the class online. Overall, an excellent presentation. It's the cost of the extra fees. Also, if you are having issues, contact us. Call us to request a reprint or the correct wording in your certification. Be cautious about your choice as it will result in more cost.

  26. Jennifer Balletto
    Feb 1, 2023

    I was expecting more of a stand-up course.

    I would define"comedy"; however, I would use "comedy" loosely. If you're talking about poorly acted cartoon characters who were more irritating than anything else, then that's fine. I was expecting more of a stand-up course. Also, the questions are a bit frustrating. When you watch a YouTube video about traffic signals, for instance, and you pay attentively to the various numbers and figures that they are bombarding you with, trying to narrow your focus to the keywords to answer the types of questions they could ask, but when you reach the question, it's irrelevant like the color of the shirt the person riding his bike in you watched for 3 seconds in the 90-second video, and then he sped away. Also, "what mile marker did the accident occur on" if it was not even shown or mentioned in the first place. I wouldn't go through this course again.

  27. Anton Melinte
    Jan 21, 2023

    I highly recommend this course if you are searching for a driving class.

    I've had three tickets in the past ten years, and every time I am faced with one, I make sure to use Comedy Driving. It's a simple and fun course. There are 120 days to finish it, and if it runs out, and I didn't know about is the case, you can contact customer service to extend the time. Fantastic idea! I highly recommend this course if you are searching for a driving class.

  28. Philip Wilson
    Sep 27, 2022

    The essence of this animated program was current and humorous

    The essence of this animated program was current and humorous. The voiceovers are pretty familiar. I heard Arnold Schwarzenegger, the counselor from South Park, and someone from King of The Hill. Bambi's experience parking on the hill was a blast. We're hoping not to return to this soon, but I will definitely return if the need arises. Well done. I suggest adding some mishaps or other things behind the instructors to make it more interesting.

  29. Mike Dawson
    Jul 19, 2022

    The class was excellently executed

    The class was excellently executed. My only issue is that the tests frequently focus on trivial things irrelevant to the studied lesson.

    But what about the color of the cars used that were featured in the film? The result is that the learner must concentrate on irrelevant details when studying the course rather than crucial information about safe driving.

  30. Chris Schoth
    Jul 2, 2022

    It was the most enjoyable experience

    It was the most enjoyable experience I could have had while taking the online class. The course was delivered in a way that was easy to digest and held my attention for the duration of the system. I was impressed by the variety of the topics. I want to learn from them again.

  31. Mark Fridel
    May 20, 2022

    This course is highly recommended

    It was a great class to take online! It was not boring. It taught me a lot about laws and regulations that I didn't know. This course is highly recommended.

    The comedy driving course is the best! Animation made learning easier. From start to finish, I thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

  32. Supriya Narkhede
    May 6, 2022

    The Comedy Driving Course is great!

    I enjoyed using the course provided by comedydriving.com.Being not computer literate. I chose to use the public library as I do not have a computer at home. The period lasts approximately 6 hours. I recommend that you start the course earlier than I did. My course must be at the Justice of the Peace Office Monday. It is Thursday.

    I may have to hand-deliver. To make sure that I get it to the Judge on time, I will drive 5 hours this weekend. I advise that you do not procrastinate if you receive a traffic ticket. Although I had been given four months to complete this task, I became sick and couldn't work on it until two days ago. Comedy is a great show that keeps you interested. It's very interesting. It taught me a lot that I didn't know.

Write a review on Comedy Driving, Inc

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Comedy Driving, Inc

Comedy Driving is a Texas-based defensive driving school. You may be eligible for a discount on your auto insurance by taking our defensive driving course. Take our Texas State-approved defensive driving course and get your ticket dropped.

7134650042
https://www.comedydriving.com
10891 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094, United States
4 views