Aceable

Aceable

67 Reviews
(2.7)
67 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
16
2 Star
19
3 Star
12
4 Star
10
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Aceable legit?

Aceable has 67 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Aceable customer care?

You can contact Aceable customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8552237778

Where is Aceable located?

Aceable is located at address 610 West 5th Street, Austin, TX 78701, USA.

67 Reviews on Aceable

  1. Ziah
    1 rating

    System Glitches and Unfulfilled Promises

    Dec 16, 2023

    The system had a problem, and I could not get my certificate of knowledge. I was required to contact the office several times. I was assured that the issue could be fixed. At first, I was told it would take two hours. This was the time my DPS appointment was due. I called the number several times. I was informed that I'd receive the certification before I visited the DPS office, but I am not receiving the certificate. My DPS appointment took six hours yesterday. The appointment also stated that the supervisor would contact me to follow up within minutes, but this was not the case. It's been ....seven days later, and I'm in the process of waiting.

  2. Victoria Powell
    1 rating

    Aceable to purchase a fantastic

    May 31, 2023

    A few years ago, I used Aceable to purchase a fantastic $25 driving safety class. Recently, I've used it once more. However, it's just text which is incredibly dull. You pay an extra $10-15 fee for the video courses. Take advantage of the other courses online if you don't want to be bored.

  3. Delan Stone
    5 rating

    Extremely instructive

    May 8, 2023

    It could not be the better decision for the defensive driving program. Along with meeting an obligation, the class was extremely instructive! It was so good I'd highly suggest it to anyone middle-aged or more, even if the situation is unrelated to citations. The course format is specifically designed for people who cannot "eat the whole elephant in one bite!" for no reason. The material in the system is pertinent to the ever-growing complexity of driving in an environment that is getting more complex every day. We thank you, Aceable, for a delightful 6 hours.

  4. Caitlin Nimocks
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    May 6, 2023

    I've utilized Aceable for my kid's driving school and my continuing education in Real Estate. Aceable is a "top-notch" company that helps to make learning easy. My son was able to understand his classes just like my own. It's a reputable firm, and I highly recommend them for reference purposes only. My Broker suggests the same. It's a big deal!

  5. Persis Randolph
    5 rating

    A great deal

    May 5, 2023

    It took me three days to complete. The course taught me a great deal about traffic law, signage for proper driving, and additional vital details. It kept me interested in the classes. I strongly recommend it to those who rush to obtain their learning permit.

  6. Asia Kennerly
    4 rating

    More effective

    May 4, 2023

    It's funny. I love that I can take my time, move at my speed, and return and revisit what I've previously covered. However, it helps keep the content from becoming dull, which is essential. The app is thorough in explaining most subjects and the frequently asked questions that help ensure information retention. However, I think it would be more effective for this function if they weren't placed right on the page with an answer. In addition, videos can help provide an image of what's being discussed. Still, there were some instances that they did not show certain things I believe they should include (like it differs a lot about blind spots, yet does not show exactly where the blind spots are or what they appear like! ).

  7. Dallas Vail
    3 rating

    It is not necessary to understand

    Apr 13, 2023

    It is not necessary to understand the rules of cycling. The test was meant to last for 6 hours. However, it took me eleven hours due to all the additional information I didn't have to learn. I don't drive an automobile, a semi, or a motorcycle, and this shouldn't be on the test. .... You are trying to find signs nobody knows about.,

  8. Scott Christensen
    3 rating

    The system contains slides that contain basic

    Mar 31, 2023

    Animation, graphics, and meme layout are outdated or not budget-friendly. Ace, the shining icon of the course, is like a Scrappy Doo-like character. The system contains slides that contain basic or general-sense statements, which you must listen to due to the timer. Ace, our friend Ace is a regular guest, much a Clippy Office Assistant, reminding us of things we should and should not do. Once you've finished your work, the reward you earned for crossing the achievement (your certificate) is ready in just a few minutes, and you're headed to the closest DPS office to complete what you're required to.

  9. Meghan Gochee
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this course at all.

    Mar 31, 2023

    The course was highly redundant and took a lot of time to finish. My boys were bored with the material and did not feel challenged. It became an endurance exercise. I'm not sure how much they have learned. This is unfortunate since driving is challenging, and this course didn't prepare them for what they will encounter in an actual driving experience. I wouldn't recommend this course at all.

  10. Michael Aiello
    2 rating

    I am an averagely intelligent person

    Mar 29, 2023

    I am an averagely intelligent person. It was supposed to be a five-hour study time and 1-hour breaks. It took at least 10 hours to complete and was incredibly dull. I'm sure that the long videos were not considered when calculating the class time. I don't recommend this software and will not use it again.

  11. Robin Ault
    2 rating

    I would prefer it to be neutral.

    Mar 28, 2023

    Man, I enjoyed Aceable. It's simple, and I used it for my real estate and driver's license. However, I wouldn't say I like all the liberal/woke ideologies of their classes. I would prefer it to be neutral. Their explanation of capitalizing the word"black" and not white was unnatural, and I'm not white at all. And all the sexuality and gender identity questions and images are unnecessary and feeling.

  12. Courtney Cecil
    3 rating

    I would like to have audio for women

    Mar 25, 2023

    Very Boring. You must indeed keep it to 30 hours. However, some of the content was unneeded. For instance, what is the story of the Ford Company? Additionally, I would like to have audio for women, too, because a man's voice (no offense) can be a bit uncomfortable when you listen to it repeatedly. Apart from that, I thought that it was a professionally done and polished course. Thanks!

  13. Melanie Segal
    2 rating

    The app started to slow down

    Mar 25, 2023

    I purchased the knowledge test to take a second time since I was unable to pass the test the first time around. When I tried to retake the exam, the questions did not appear, and the timer was wrong. The app started to slow down, and I've still not taken the test after paying $24.99. I'm disappointed since this application was working flawlessly until this point.

  14. Piera Venkman
    3 rating

    I appreciate your help.

    Mar 24, 2023

    I believe that Aceable helped me, and it taught me a lot. I'm very grateful for the numerous videos posted on the site that explained what isn't appropriate when driving and the streets. I know there was an extensive read, but I'm thrilled the reading resulted in a wealth of information. I am now confident that because of cable, I'll be secure while driving and aware of the rules of every law. I appreciate your help.

  15. Gudrun Weaver
    1 rating

    I completed were showing as not complete.

    Mar 24, 2023

    While taking this driver safety course, I would launch the app to find the previous sessions I completed were showing as not complete. I called Aceable numerous times, and although they were helpful, they did not take responsibility for the issue on their part; I had to retake innumerable times (including the final exam). I suggest finding a different company or app for an instructor-led driving course.

  16. Deborah Hoffman
    2 rating

    It has a lot of questions

    Mar 23, 2023

    This defensive driving class lasts longer than six hours. It has a lot of questions and requires the student to swipe several times. This is the most frustrating online course I've ever had to take, and I would never retake it. If you answer an answer incorrectly, it causes you to watch the video over and over again. Sometimes I will watch the same video three times as it's a different question. I don't think it's fair to repeat one of the videos.

  17. Yvette Lane
    3 rating

    I would recommend it to my acquaintances.

    Mar 22, 2023

    Aceable was a great help in learning the rules of the road. I was awed by being in a position to take the class anywhere! However, I felt they failed to prepare me for the knowledge test. I was able to pass each test or quiz from the app. However, I forgot the knowledge test. I need to pay for a retake of the test shortly. But this application is fantastic, and I would recommend it to my acquaintances. I would be grateful if anyone has any suggestions on methods to prepare for the Knowledge test. Thank you.

  18. Alyssa Federico
    3 rating

    I attempted to request a refund

    Mar 22, 2023

    It wasn't too bad; however, when I attempted to request a refund after I decided not to take the PTDE course since I would prefer to wait until I reached 18(about four months after I decided to switch), They refused but did provide to change it to adult courses, which is around 50 dollars to the bank. The system was excellent, and the customer service was fantastic; they responded within the same day, even though they stated they could take up to 72 hours.

  19. Jessica Drake
    3 rating

    Videos were unskippable

    Mar 21, 2023

    The course felt dragged on, the system felt dragged out, and some videos were too long. Ten videos were unskippable, ranging from 2 to 7 minutes each. I'm not sure that's the length necessary to complete the course. I wouldn't say I like the robot, too.

  20. Cathy Schultz
    1 rating

    This is inferior customer service

    Mar 20, 2023

    We've been trying for several days to obtain a completion certificate from Aceable. A driver's license application has become more complicated, and there are several steps to take. If something isn't finished or transferred, the process ceases. Our messages, calls, and emails all end up as text messages saying they'll get back to us in 48 to 72 hours. This is inferior customer service.

  21. Cindy Sunshine
    1 rating

    I can't know how to solve the issue.

    Mar 20, 2023

    I ordered the package using the driver's name and was informed it would arrive within two business days. I'm still waiting to receive it, even after four business days. And most importantly, I can't know how to solve the issue. The purpose of paying for the record was that I didn't have to do anything.

  22. Scott Common
    1 rating

    I do not even have my driver's license yet.

    Mar 20, 2023

    Aceable charged me $5 per month for some roadside assistance. I was tricked into paying for this. I do not even have my driver's license yet. I don't know how I ended up getting it. However, Aceable charged my mom for months until we worked this out.

  23. Noemi Frontoni
    4 rating

    I was able to get through it

    Mar 19, 2023

    It worked fine, but you have to make navigating between units easier and show how to get between the home button and other buttons. It felt like I was teaching myself a lot. The sound also seemed to be inconsistent. Overall, I was able to get through it, and in the majority of cases, it worked.

  24. Jami Abernathy
    2 rating

    It was adaptable and could be completed online

    Mar 17, 2023

    We selected Aceable for Driver's Education because it was adaptable and could be completed online. The material we were given and the practice tests were ineffective in getting an exam called the CA Permit exam. The DMV ebook online and the app-based test are far superior. Aceable provides much irrelevant information, including the history of automobiles and the risks of smoking cigarettes. My daughter passed the test after switching to the DMV materials.

  25. Ramona Warner
    1 rating

    I have complained.

    Mar 16, 2023

    The third time, this company is now charging me $5/month for scam "roadside assistance." It's been happening for many years. I have complained. The charges stop. They begin charging again in the months or even a full year later. Do not use this service.

  26. Ilisa Millermoon
    4 rating

    Take advantage of the interactive

    Mar 15, 2023

    After repeatedly visiting the Texas Department of Public Safety to seek my license, I was informed about being traceable as a 3rd vendor. First, I will tell you that the program is easy to use and current on the information, allowing you to skip going to the DPS more than times. Pay the fee, take advantage of the interactive and fun course that will prepare you for the test, and then plan the road test with the DPS. Voila!

  27. Judi Malec
    1 rating

    I will never be a customer ever again

    Mar 15, 2023

    Beware of scams. The course is sold to your child at a reduced price in exchange for the recurring $5.00 monthly cost on your credit card to provide "roadside assistance," which you must cancel. I'm unaware of any information regarding the roadside assistance program, and it was challenging and time-consuming to stop the automatic payments. I will never be a customer ever again! Here are some cons.

  28. Cleo Badgett
    4 rating

    It was an excellent choice

    Mar 14, 2023

    It's a fantastic company. I enjoyed and relaxed working anytime and anywhere. It'The slide timers were indeedritating, but listening to music and taking in the information was a fun way to pass the time. Umor and the other small moments brought relief after a long job. ThankIn comparison to alternatives, it was an excellent choice in terms of price. You!

  29. Virginia Young
    5 rating

    This app to made getting my support easy

    Mar 12, 2023

    The app was handy for me. I didn't have anyone willing to assist me with getting my license until a friend pointed this out. This app to made getting my support easy due to its ability to show you how to complete everything step-by-step

  30. Jan Burnett
    1 rating

    It's a fraud

    Mar 11, 2023

    They automatically sign you up for the "Roadside assistance" program and cost you $5.00 per month! You can think of insurance through their website, but they DO not make it easy to opt for Roadside Assistance! It's a fraud! If you decide to use these services. Immediately send an email to cancel your subscription, or else you'll be like the rest of us who receive emails from BBB to claim refunds on your funds!

  31. Jacqueline Cabrey
    1 rating

    I've attempted to stop.

    Mar 10, 2023

    I wouldn't recommend this course to anyone. My older daughter was a fan of this course, and we never had any issues a few years ago. I signed up my twins one year ago, and they have had an awful experience. The system will record them and restart them. It isn't easy to get hold of anyone. Roadside help charges me each week or two weeks for a service I've attempted to stop.

  32. Mindie Mahon
    4 rating

    I do not like the constant ramblings

    Mar 9, 2023

    The site covered all I needed to be aware of regarding safely traveling (so far, at the very least). I do not like the constant ramblings about "memes" and jokes that don't make sense or are funny. This is why I gave it four stars.

  33. Katherine Mozur
    5 rating

    This is a different experience

    Mar 8, 2023

    I love how straight to what it means! If too many words are used, the mind is dragged and can cause you to lose the purpose. However, the lessons are easy to grasp and stimulating for people who do not like reading or even learning. This is a different experience from the other classes I've attended at school. I'm engaged!

  34. Colleen Raney
    2 rating

    I wasn't informed

    Mar 6, 2023

    I tried Aceable to obtain an adult permit and found the layout was more targeted at teenagers aged 14-15. I was disappointed that most of the information provided was useless for someone who's been a frequent passenger for a long time. Additionally, I wasn't informed that I couldn't take the test if I were over 18, and the trial and my payment were made without knowing. It would have been nice to have had that information earlier.

  35. Regan Rowe
    2 rating

    Studies also had nonsense filler.

    Mar 5, 2023

    The account was wiped clean on your part after I complained about the roadside assistance charge for my credit card, and my little girl was compelled to start again. Lessons were subject to daily time limits that were frustrating for her. Ultimately, she would have preferred to have attended in person, as it would have been more efficient. Studies also had nonsense filler.

  36. Vicky Werkheiser
    2 rating

    Unnecessary lengthy experience

    Mar 3, 2023

    Poorly-crafted multiple-choice tests as well as inconsistencies with the tone of the lectures, and unnecessary effort to make the class appear "cool" makes Aceable a very frustrating and unnecessary lengthy experience. The material presented is highly protracted and presented poorly.

  37. Brent good
    2 rating

    I was forced to wait and reschedule

    Mar 3, 2023

    The application is complicated to obtain the certificate in too many steps, and I did not know until I could bring it on the day of my driver's license test. I was forced to wait and reschedule it due to the ineffective procedure to get the certificate.

  38. Donna Butler
    3 rating

    The program didn't work

    Mar 2, 2023

    Everything was fine, except I could not make it work on my smartphone. I bought the audio course as I wanted to be mobile when listening. However, I was usually tethered to a computer because the program didn't work with any mobile device running any browser.

  39. Charlotte Aaron
    2 rating

    I haven't had my certificates

    Mar 1, 2023

    I went through an online course called Safe Drivers Online. However, the process stopped just before the issuance of my certificate. When I called AARP, it didn't accept my login or account password (which it did without issue registering me and taking my money). The process took about an hour online and then on the phone to resolve the problem, but I haven't had my certificates! I'm waiting for it to receive a lower price on my insurance for my vehicle! I believe it's too long.

  40. Sandy Shelton
    2 rating

    I haven't had my certificate

    Feb 28, 2023

    The program was great, but afterward, when you're done, it asks you to choose if you wish to pay an additional fee to have it sent to DMV's database. I decided not to answer. I wanted my certificate and did not have to pay extra for it to be delivered to DMV. It was stated on the website that it would be delivered to my email within two weeks, and it's been a week since I received my certificate. I haven't had my certificate delivered to my email.

  41. Mary Sidell
    1 rating

    I purchased the test for my child.

    Feb 26, 2023

    I purchased the test for my child. He completed the entire ordeal, and when the certificate for the 6th time appeared, it was printed with the name of his sibling, a mature woman who lives separately from us. So I took him to the DMV for a woman of a certain age who does not even require this course to honor her name after he could not finish this. There is no option to change to another company, so I switched to another company and was required to pay another $70 to take the test over again and take it; even though it reads Sean throughout the trial after he passed the test, it showed up under the profile of Sherry Lynn sailers.

  42. Lucea Keller
    1 rating

    I've never registered for this service

    Feb 26, 2023

    Keep an eye out for a recurring monthly fee for 24-hour roadside assistance. I've never registered for this service, and I wouldn't because I already receive roadside support from several other companies. Our daughter managed to obtain the documents she required for her permit. However, I will not use Aceable with my kids because of their unprofessional policies.

  43. Vanessa bailes
    4 rating

    It's a fantastic training course

    Feb 25, 2023

    It was very comprehensive; however, it seemed somewhat repetitive and took around 9 hours to finish when you went through each slide. It's a fantastic training course to refresh your knowledge of driving rules and techniques and the best ways to handle various situations for those wanting to improve their driving.

  44. Paul Chorpenning
    1 rating

    The most crucial point

    Feb 24, 2023

    The excellent start is now quite disappointing—the most crucial point. Hen we first started, we received quick answers to our questions and issues, but recently we've not received any response to our messages, and since they do not accept phone calls and, as I was informed during previous emails, email is our sole source. We still have trouble downloading and printing certificates and driving logs to keep our records. Why do our emails don't get answered?

  45. Joel Speelman
    4 rating

    It's a pleasure working with Aceable

    Feb 21, 2023

    It's a pleasure working with Aceable. They are attentive to their clients and have a friendly, dedicated workforce. Anyone looking for a reliable transportation provider ought to try Aceable the chance.

  46. Dean Hutto
    2 rating

    I absolutely would suggest it.

    Feb 20, 2023

    I absolutely would suggest it. There's no way to get a smooth driving education, but Scrabble is a good friend. I prefer the humor and optimism displayed by Aceable (however squealingly cheesy it might appear) over the lack of enthusiasm of teachers who teach drivers education in the normal situation. Additionally, there's an element of truth for the fixed curriculum and the flexible timetables.

  47. Judy Michon
    2 rating

    I wouldn't recommend it.

    Feb 19, 2023

    Everything in the course was something I already knew about, so it did not interest me. I had to choose another method since it was my second attempt. Aceable was a wasted Saturday. I wouldn't recommend it. If you have already completed this course, I recommend that you take all of the tests available on the DMV website. It took more than 4 hours to finish the course.

  48. Loren Broady
    3 rating

    They'll add additional information to their course.

    Feb 18, 2023

    I was impressed with the Aceable course because it is highly informative, fast, and straightforward. It also taught me some driving information. It has one disadvantage. It doesn't provide you with all the information you require to pass the exam, and I wasn't prepared for the majority of the questions on the test. I am happy with the application, but in the future, I would like to see if they'll add additional information to their course.

  49. Mary Mathews
    2 rating

    All videos cannot be skipped.

    Feb 16, 2023

    Aceable can do what it's supposed to, but it's not without the annoyance and arrogance of a robot to battle. It is affordable and practical software, even if it irritates you. The program's creators also tried to employ humorous and "memes," both of which are an unnecessary waste of time. The chapter also forces hours of groovy footage of accident victims to your throat. All videos cannot be skipped. It's a good time for an afternoon coffee break, I suppose.

  50. John Enquist
    1 rating

    I do not think that's as fair.

    Feb 15, 2023

    My mom paid for my four hours of drug and alcohol and knowledge tests. When the time came to take my knowledge test, the system wouldn't let me take it. They wanted my mom to take it with a fan named Ti Pat, and they did not give the money back because we could be taken to another location because I needed it to be my identification card to travel, and I do not think that's as fair.

Write a review on Aceable

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Aceable?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Aceable

Aceable offers drivers education and defensive driving online. You can take our engaging and fun courses via iOS or Android apps and on a computer.

8552237778
https://www.aceable.com
610 West 5th Street, Austin, TX 78701, USA
49 views