DriveSafe Driving Schools

DriveSafe Driving Schools

18 Reviews
(2.9)
18 Reviews

DriveSafe Driving Schools

reviews(2.9)
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
8
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is DriveSafe Driving Schools legit?

DriveSafe Driving Schools has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DriveSafe Driving Schools customer care?

You can contact DriveSafe Driving Schools customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 303 721 8881

Where is DriveSafe Driving Schools located?

DriveSafe Driving Schools is located at address 1658 Cole Blvd ste 290, Lakewood, CO 80401, United States.

18 Reviews on DriveSafe Driving Schools

  1. Lauren McIntosh
    1 rating

    Messed Up The Schedule

    Mar 20, 2024

    This is the second time the usage of this vicinity. Both times the scheduler has incorrectly input the agenda we agreed to verbally. This closing time we showed up for a lesson and it become listed for a check. I requested what would appear if we took the test and failed.

    They stated the bundle I bought comes with two tests - ok then let’s try the check. The student failed the take a look at. No huge deal, we rescheduled the suitable lesson and a destiny check. The pupil handed and we went to the dmv. The dmv instructed us that we have been going to be charged greater ($50) because she failed the take a look at.

    The force school tousled the time table, No one on the pressure faculty told us that if she failed the check that there might be doubtlessly added fees on the dmv. If they did, then we wouldn’t have taken the check that day. My other massive hassle with this college is they don’t take the drivers take a look at on any highway. This is so vital in which we stay and is a big gap of their system.

  2. Alan Turner
    1 rating

    Paid For Unexplainable Reason

    Mar 20, 2024

    We are coping with Terri Sanchez and she or he is blocking off our son from taking instructions we have paid for for some unexplainable purpose. These lessons were scheduled and paid for in advance and she is blocking my son from taking his class for some unknown motive. Drive safe presents a paid provider and ought to now not be barring paying customers from taking commands. Stay Away from this driving college.

  3. Blake
    4 rating

    Great Instruction and service

    Feb 20, 2024

    The training and customer service was above my expectancies. Instructors were knowledgeable and friendly. The only problem I confronted become scheduling. Part of it come to be my fault, for not scheduling a protracted manner sufficient in advance. But the supply of available spots, even one to 2 months out, emerge as sparse. Despite this, the overall revel in have become exceptional and I should recommend this to any teenage reason force. Highly Recommended.

  4. Shawndra Fordham
    1 rating

    Lack of Instructors Statewide and Inconvenient Scheduling

    Dec 16, 2023

    Drive Safe does not have instructors throughout Colorado. Colorado (except the metro Denver/Aurora area); therefore, they will accept your payment to pay for driving lessons and do not have driving lessons available that your child can take. It's been six months since I could instruct my daughter ongoing. There are also no open lessons for drivers in the mornings while the kids are at school. They want to get students out of school to take the driving lessons. What is the reason they are offered in the morning in the first place, knowing that these children have school? Driving lessons can be beneficial if you find the one you want for your children. Ultimately, they take on more customers without instructors who can instruct the students. This is a shame.

  5. Tonya Minton
    5 rating

    The teachers were knowledgeable

    May 31, 2023

    Greenwood Village location. The teachers were knowledgeable and accommodating. Personnel who helped via phone were beneficial. We appreciated the flexibility of timing. I would like to see more training hours to be had in Greenwood Village. Kevin was the most effective tester as well as a trainer. Trainers felt they were able to adapt to particular circumstances.

  6. Julia Wilcock
    5 rating

    Excellent tips

    May 4, 2023

    Love DriveSafe Driving School. Expectations and schedules are thought-through and implemented. My son is close to being done in his experience. We enjoyed Diana, who wa,s at the Arvada Location. She was extremely friendly, helpful, and gentle (which helps novice drivers) and provided my son with excellent tips throughout his two-hour driving session. I would highly recommend it.

  7. Jasmine Banks
    5 rating

    Quickly provided accommodations

    Apr 13, 2023

    The DriveSafe team was accommodating when helping our family. They took extra time to assist me in navigating the DMV site for our daughters to obtain their driver's licenses after they passed their driving tests. And they quickly provided accommodations for our daughter, who has an IEP in school. They worked closely with us so that she could sit for the test and then have it read aloud to her. They also sincerely celebrated the happiness of her getting her pass!

  8. Robert Kass
    1 rating

    I had made contact months ahead to make reservations

    Jan 21, 2023

    It was impossible to locate the times for my child's drive that he could go to without missing school for driving times. I even tried calling months before the time, but I could not find the drive times! My son had used the same program two years prior, and it was not the situation. It was straightforward and customer-focused. I understand the fact that there was a deficiency of staff this year; however, it was insane how difficult it was to plan drives. We had to do all the industries in just one week during spring break, but we required a drive across Colorado to take the three movements. Even even though I had made contact months ahead to make reservations

  9. Cameron Duncan
    1 rating

    Customer service has been awful.

    Dec 20, 2022

    If I had the chance to give an unfavorable review, I would. Customer service has been awful. My daughter has been licensed for over a year, and I still receive emails from them, even after I've contacted them and explained to them. We had never had any email from them when we were required to receive them. The system online was terrible and forced my daughter to retake the entire class three times, even when we tried to contact support.

  10. Michelle Lee
    1 rating

    It was a bit challenging for someone trying to learn to drive.

    Dec 17, 2022

    One of my instructor instructors repeatedly told me to leave when she meant right or turn right when referring to left. It was a bit challenging for someone trying to learn to drive.

  11. Claudia Benkwitz
    1 rating

    My issue is that this company has cost me $5 per month

    Dec 16, 2022

    The service was fantastic, trained by experienced, patient instructors and well-maintained vehicles. My issue is that this company has cost me $5 per month for roadside service and does not allow me to cancel.

  12. Suzanne Hatch
    5 rating

    I will recommend DriveSafe Driving School to all my acquaintances.

    Dec 12, 2022

    I've learned quite a bit and have been driving; so far, it's been well. I've been cautious on the road when I'm going. Thank all my driving instructors. I don't remember their names, but they're each one of them. I will recommend DriveSafe Driving School to all my acquaintances.

  13. Jericho Enriquez
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    Dec 10, 2022

    My son learned a lot from someone other than our "parents," who don't have much knowledge (lol). Thank you to all the staff for helping him get from point A in the past year. The time spent driving gave him the necessary experience to pass his driver's test. I highly recommend the defensive driving courses, according to him; it was the most enjoyable.

  14. Ross Robbins
    5 rating

    What a fantastic experience we enjoyed with Drive Safe

    Dec 8, 2022

    What a fantastic experience we enjoyed with Drive Safe. The time they put into ensuring that our daughter was adequately prepared was worth every penny. The instructors drove her throughout the city for hours during the snow and in the dark. My naturally shy daughter said she was at ease and felt secure with every instructor. If there ever was the need to cancel or change my schedule, there was a person readily willing to assist. Thank you Drive Safe!

  15. Nina Poquiz
    3 rating

    The inability to schedule your appointments outside of three months

    Dec 4, 2022

    I want to begin the review by saying that my driving instructor was very beneficial and did an excellent job. The initial process was absurd. The inability to schedule your appointments outside of three months creates the brakes on getting your driver's license, which is challenging. We need to hire more drivers so that this is not a problem.

  16. Tammy Smith
    5 rating

    Fantastic! Fantastic instructors, extremely accommodating

    Dec 1, 2022

    Fantastic! Fantastic instructors, and extremely accommodating. I was at ease the entire time. One instructor was great, but I'm not sure of his name of him since I took my classes nine months ago. However, I'm able to drive now, thanks to them. This was an excellent learning environment.

  17. Gary Johnston
    1 rating

    This is complete nonsense

    Jul 19, 2022

    I've been trying to plan an excursion for my son for months, but there are no slots. I paid for a 3.5-hour in-person instruction on driving.

    When I attempt to call, nobody responds, and I am directed to a full mailbox that is not accepting any more messages. This is complete nonsense. What's the deal about this company?

  18. Lisa Scott
    2 rating

    The processes in both organizations are awful

    Jun 7, 2022

    My student thoroughly enjoyed the course work (as the curriculum permits) and was certainly awed by the teacher.

    But, when it was time to collect the license at the DMV, we sat for over 2 hours trying to locate her record since her name was correctly spelled and her DMV confirmation page.

    Still, the form they sent to the DMV contained two letters flipped on her initials (according to DMV).

    This could have been DMV's responsibility (I can't determine that); however, DriveSafe refused to let the DMV clerk talk directly to the person who could verify or correct her record for over two hours!

    The processes in both organizations are awful (and yes, I've filed a complaint against my local CDOR CDOR DMV), but I'll never be able to trust DriveSafe to fix the problem ever again.

Write a review on DriveSafe Driving Schools

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DriveSafe Driving Schools?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DriveSafe Driving Schools

Colorado's Premier Driving School. Please visit our website www.drivesafecolorado.com or call us at 303.721.8881

303 721 8881
https://www.drivesafecolorado.com
1658 Cole Blvd ste 290, Lakewood, CO 80401, United States
61 views