CheckPeople.com

CheckPeople.com

15 Reviews
(1.5)
15 Reviews
Rating (1.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
0

Q&A

Is CheckPeople.com legit?

CheckPeople.com has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CheckPeople.com customer care?

You can contact CheckPeople.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800-267-2122

Where is CheckPeople.com located?

CheckPeople.com is located at address 111 N Orange Ave - Suite 800 Orlando, FL 32801.

15 Reviews on CheckPeople.com

  1. John Doe
    1 rating

    Deceptive Tactics

    Dec 22, 2023

    A terrible experience, waiting for it's free, but they threaten the user with a credit card right now with a timer. they attempt to make you be patient, so that in the end you decide to go ahead with it since you dont want to waste your time. Then the timer goes off making you hurry so that you don't have time to think about the issue. I won't give you dirtbags with my money.

  2. Nancy Mestas
    4 rating

    CheckPeople Accuracy and Experience

    Oct 19, 2023

    I got great value from my initial experience with CheckPeople! My initial search was on an associate about whom I had a gut feeling might have some negative background that wasn't showing up in public records I searched. Check People delivered, and I avoided further interactions with a lifelong, seasoned criminal, which was a huge advantage!

    I decided to make some further searches on a few others and myself to check the accuracy of the Check People site, and the accuracy was relatively high except for one category. I'm at a loss for the category's name, but it was something like 'Possible Associates' or 'Likely Connections.' These results gave a lot of words I knew were not connected to various people, so there may be something about that particular algorithm that results in lists of results that are too broad.

  3. Jose Torres
    1 rating

    A Warning About Misleading Charges

    Oct 16, 2023

    I found Checkpeople.com to be a misleading service. They claimed to charge just 3 dollars, but I was charged 11 dollars. According to their explanation, it was because I downloaded a file. While they offer to help you locate long-lost friends, their pricing practices struck me as dishonest. I would recommend staying away from this site.

  4. Kathryn White
    3 rating

    Dual Service Delight

    Oct 13, 2023

    I was using this and a similar service at the same time. Both had their positives, albeit different results. I found their customer service pleasant and efficient, and they even offered me a discount to continue the service. I briefly used this for something specific, but I would use it again. I liked getting two different outcomes.

  5. Woanath Workman
    3 rating

    Experience with Excellent Service and Disappointing Product

    Oct 9, 2023

    The service I received was excellent, but I must admit that the product left me disappointed. The panty liner they provided was excessively long, extending from my belly button to the top of my butt, and it was far too heavy for my liking. Given my petite frame, it was pretty uncomfortable to wear. This discomfort ultimately led me to cancel my account. It would be helpful if they could consider a person's height or offer options with shorter pads.

  6. Anon
    2 rating

    Misleading Experience with CheckPeople

    Oct 4, 2023

    When I searched for someone, I was informed that criminal records had been found for this person even before I reached the payment page. However, once I completed the payment and accessed the person's report, I discovered that not even their birthday was available, let alone any criminal records associated with them. This felt like a misleading bait-and-switch tactic, particularly for many customers like me who are desperate, vulnerable, or suspicious.

    I decided to give this service 2 stars instead of 1 because when I reached out to support to cancel my subscription, I was pleasantly surprised by a kind representative's quick and helpful response.

  7. Joanna
    1 rating

    Unexpected Account Ban

    Sep 26, 2023

    I would have rated CheckPeople much higher because I liked their service for researching genealogy. However, for some inexplicable reason, they banned my account. They essentially accused me of misusing the service and violating their rules. What baffles me is that they couldn't provide any details about when or why this happened, nor did they offer any alternative solution apart from a permanent and total ban. This frustrating situation pushes me to spend my money on a different platform. It's their loss, but it's a significant inconvenience because I've lost access to all my search report history. I hope I receive the promised refund.

  8. Helsea Bowen
    1 rating
    Sep 22, 2023

    CheckPeople.com website is incredibly deceptive! After they claimed to have a report for me and said all I had to do was pay $8, I received absolutely nothing valuable in that report. Frustrated, I called to cancel my subscription just an hour later. To my dismay, when I checked my PayPal account, I noticed they had charged me $8 and an additional $17! I have no idea what the second charge was, as I didn't sign up for any extra services. I strongly advise everyone to steer clear of this company.

  9. Gary
    1 rating

    Frustrating Six-Month Struggle to Remove My Personal Information

    Sep 20, 2023

    I have been trying to get people to remove my name and personal information from their site for the past six months, but they won't honor my request. I've often followed their opt-out page, but it seems utterly useless. I've even tried calling them and writing multiple emails to their support team, but all I ever get in response is: "We'll get to it in time." Unfortunately, it never actually happens.

    What's puzzling to me is that I've had no problem getting opted out from other similar sites. This is a severe privacy and safety concern for me, and I can't understand why they're so unwilling to remove my information. It should be a straightforward process, but they're making it incredibly difficult for some reason.

  10. Misty Witt
    1 rating

    Unexpected Account Ban

    Sep 16, 2023

    I would have rated CheckPeople much higher because I liked the service for researching genealogy. However, for some inexplicable reason, they banned my account. They accused me of misusing it and breaking their rules, but they couldn't provide transparent information about when or why this happened. They didn't offer an alternative option; it was just a complete and permanent ban.

    Now, I'm forced to look for an alternative service, which is inconvenient since I've lost access to all my search report history. I hope I receive the promised refund for this unexpected situation. It's disappointing to see CheckPeople handle this situation in such a manner, but ultimately, it's their loss.

  11. Charles Merrill
    1 rating

    Beware of Deceptive Business Practices

    Sep 14, 2023

    I've had my fair share of disappointing experiences with different businesses, but I've never felt compelled to write a review until now. My recent encounter was terrible.

    First, they advertised on their website that a background check would cost only $15. However, to my surprise, there was a hidden charge of $23 that appeared on my bank statement without any prior notification.

    But that's not the end of it. They also enrolled me in a monthly program without my knowledge or consent, charging me $44.50 a few days after taking that initial $7. When I contacted their customer care for an explanation, their response was baffling. They claimed it was a valid charge because I was supposed to call them to unsubscribe from a program that I never intentionally subscribed to in the first place, and I had no awareness of it.

    In conclusion, I strongly advise against wasting your hard-earned money on this service.

  12. Mike Guthrie
    1 rating

    Trouble Experience with Unauthorized Charges and Account Issues

    Sep 11, 2023

    I called customer support to find out why I couldn't log in to my account, and the system indicated that I didn't even have a charge associated with my email address. Frustrated, I took a screenshot of my desktop and emailed it to them as proof that there was no account under my email address. During my conversation with the customer service representative, I asked him what email address they had on file for me, but he refused to answer.

    Feeling deceived, I decided to cancel my supposed account once again. However, I never received a confirmation email for the cancellation until I sent them another email. To make matters worse, I never signed up for their supposedly "free" five-day service because I was wary of potential charges. Despite this, they later sent me an email offering the report I was interested in for $12.

    To my shock, I discovered they had access to my debit card information and charged my account for two months, each time deducting $70. It's infuriating to think that they were billing me for a service I never had or wanted in the first place.

  13. Mike Guthrie
    1 rating

    Deceptive Billing Practices Exposed

    Sep 7, 2023

    I signed up for CheckPeople.com and was surprised that they hide their billing terms and trick you into subscribing without realizing it. Thankfully, they eventually refunded my money after I told them they were violating the terms of a settlement they had reached with the Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office.

  14. Kenny
    1 rating

    Unauthorized Charges and Customer Service

    Sep 6, 2023

    I used the CheckPeople.com website and did one search almost three years ago. The automated system signed me up without my consent, and since then, I have been charged $350. I tried to get my money back, but the customer service only refunded me the last charge of $45. It's been a terrible experience dealing with their business model and how they handled my complaint.

  15. Michelle Pair
    1 rating

    Misuse Of Privacy

    Aug 10, 2023

    I strongly advise against falling for this scam. They lure you in with a seemingly attractive introductory offer of three days for $4.95.

    I reluctantly agreed to this offer and quickly realized the subpar quality of their service. To my dismay, I later discovered that they had exploited my information to automatically debit my PayPal account for $29.16 two days later. To make matters worse, they repeated this charge, adding another $29.16 to my account. I was confident in PayPal's security, but this incident altered my perception of its reliability.

    My encounter with this company exposed their lack of honesty and readiness to misuse your credit card details, leading to unauthorized charges.

Write a review on CheckPeople.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CheckPeople.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CheckPeople.com

CheckPeople.com was established to facilitate informed decision-making and provide individuals with convenient access to public and criminal records through a single, user-friendly platform. The company believes everyone is entitled to access information regarding general and criminal records without spending excessive time searching through phone books, visiting courthouses, or conducting endless online queries.

800-267-2122
https://checkpeople.com/
111 N Orange Ave - Suite 800 Orlando, FL 32801
134 views