Cellulardata Ubigi

Cellulardata Ubigi

22 Reviews
(3.2)
22 Reviews

Cellulardata Ubigi

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
2
3 Star
3
4 Star
7
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Cellulardata Ubigi legit?

Cellulardata Ubigi has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Cellulardata Ubigi customer care?

You can contact Cellulardata Ubigi customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Cellulardata Ubigi located?

Cellulardata Ubigi is located at address France.

22 Reviews on Cellulardata Ubigi

  1. Kairan
    1 rating

    Not Accessible Service

    Jan 4, 2024

    I bought the Americas 1GB data package for my trip to Argentina and was not capable of accessing cellular data. I followed the steps given, but I could not get the service to work. I've successfully utilized Ubigi several times before in different countries (Europe) and I'm sure I've learned the steps for activating the SIM. I'm unsure of the reason I could not access cellular service and I was very disappointed.

  2. Betsy Pike
    1 rating

    The answers were not helpful

    Jun 5, 2023

    It took a long time to get responses. The answers were not helpful, and I had to go over the same issue myself several times. It was a relief when my problem was solved, but I could not access my information for five days!

  3. Johnny Cather
    4 rating

    No interruptions

    May 5, 2023

    Simple to set up and use with no interruptions most of the time, except when you are moving between nations. It will take some time to get it working well, or it may require you to reboot a few times. All in all, it's reliable!

  4. Scott Higbie
    3 rating

    The most efficient option

    May 5, 2023

    Very simple to use and is the most efficient option to avail of roaming services at an affordable cost globally. However, there are few chances to communicate with Ubigi if an issue or question arises. There is no chat or Whatsapp. One of the possibilities is to send an email, which is seldom replied to

  5. Mike Harding
    3 rating

    Very slow and occasionally

    May 3, 2023

    There was a lot of variation in coverage; it could be adequate but sometimes a bit sluggish in significant cities. Sometimes, my phone showed 5G, but the web browsing was very slow and occasionally froze. At other times, browsing was quick and was working fine. I primarily used the data to navigate; directions would not be updated periodically until I changed the region. Maybe the service could be more stable if they were signed up with several carriers and could switch automatically according to the signal available signal.

  6. Marisa Preuss
    4 rating

    Simple to navigate

    May 2, 2023

    I employed Ubigi to plan my visit to Japan! Overall, the setup was simple to navigate. The network worked well in the Kansai Region but became more sluggish when I moved to Tokyo. I had to switch the cellular off and on, and it could fix it often. They are cheaper for delivering the sim and a better value than purchasing an international sim from the airport! I will be using services again next time I go on a trip!

  7. Madison Contesti
    4 rating

    A great experience

    May 1, 2023

    I had a great experience using it in Japan. It was able to access maps as well as Google Translate. It was generally good throughout, but some spots were a bit slow but not causing too much trouble. The issue is that the alert is 500MB, but it makes sense for people who are getting smaller GB of data. However, it is possible to modify it to notify those who have more data plans with a higher amount. We will use this service again.

  8. Saphira Cherrydoll
    4 rating

    It was great to determine

    Apr 14, 2023

    Overall a fantastic time. It was my first time with an e-sim, and the process was straightforward. It failed on several occasions for between 5 and 10 minutes, and there were times when it was difficult to get reception in structures. Despite the above, I'd recommend this app. Additionally, it was great to determine what amount of data I spent on the application.

  9. Jay Bradley
    3 rating

    It's not a massive problem for everyone

    Jan 22, 2023

    When I used this data plan from Vietnam, it was apparent that I connected via a Chinese IP. This resulted in me being banned from some websites because they were concerned about the possibility of suspicious activity, including my work. It's not a massive problem for everyone, but it's something you need to be aware of based on the type of work you perform.

  10. Richard Pearson
    4 rating

    My experience has been thus far optimistic

    Nov 5, 2022

    I signed up for the prepaid data plan for Japan. My experience has been thus far optimistic. I could connect to the 5G network with a high-quality signal. However, the speed is capped at a level closer to 4G. My only complaint is with the style and the experience for users of the app itself, which is outdated and awkward but also when contrasted with similar services like Airalo. I'd give the app a rating of five out of five If the app improved.

  11. Andrew Morelli
    1 rating

    No response

    Nov 3, 2022

    I've been trying for nearly two weeks to obtain an invoice for vat for my purchase, but no response to Twitter or automated services.

  12. Lynda Hawkes
    2 rating

    Poor connectivity

    Nov 1, 2022

    Even though I was in areas with good connectivity, I would sometimes lose data or network connectivity on Ubigi. One time, I was out walking within Shibuya in Shibuya and all was functioning perfectly, but then I lost internet connectivity. It took between 20 and 25 hours for me to get connected to the Internet using Ubigi. It is also worth buying an internet-only SIM from Japan.

  13. Maryam Molana
    5 rating

    The Digi Esim worked well in Scotland

    Oct 29, 2022

    The Digi Esim worked well in Scotland. The coverage of data was excellent, even in remote areas. When I could not use my data, I topped it up. As with other firms, there was no need to set up an esim again.

  14. Joan Edwards
    4 rating

    I appreciate your reply

    Oct 26, 2022

    I appreciate your reply. However, I would like more than what you provide. I was impressed that the setup of an eSIM through Ubigi was straightforward, but the cost could be much less expensive, particularly for Spain. I used all 10GB using Ubigi within five days due to the lack of updates to my devices. I'm now using this service as a backup as the price isn't as competitive as two other providers that serve Spain.

  15. Sarah Thomas
    5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Oct 22, 2022

    Amazing. I utilized my Ubigi eSIM 30 days/10GB plans during my two weeks journey to Tokyo, and could not have asked for better. Simple, inexpensive, and excellent coverage! Super satisfied, Ubigi, I will use you again shortly occasions.

  16. Graham Keen
    5 rating

    It's great

    Oct 17, 2022

    It's great. I suggest that customers from abroad ensure they have the primary SIM turned off or disabled before the installation. It was the only link I could find, and it would make life easier for many other people if this information were made more explicit rather than in FAQs or similar.

  17. Paul Bainbridge
    1 rating

    I would suggest that physical sims are the best choice.

    Oct 14, 2022

    I created my account and then paid for the plan $30. WorIt worked on day 1. On day 2, I did not show service, so I uninstalled and installed the sim profile. When I signed back in, it showed my paid-for plan, but it was not registered on windows. The sign-in and registration procedure seems a bit complex. I would suggest that physical sims are the best choice.

  18. Kevin Hearn
    5 rating

    I'm pleased to have discovered this website

    Oct 12, 2022

    The first time I've used Esim to travel overseas. It is easy to sign up and then activate the plan. The pricing is competitive, and you can be connected to 5G within the stated country. The connection is stable and supports hotspot sharing. I am satisfied with the services Ubigi provides. I'm pleased to have discovered this website.

  19. Ruth Stanley
    2 rating

    The connection is not the best

    Sep 21, 2022

    The connection is not the best. High latency (delay) and slow data transfer, and worst of all, sometimes, certain apps aren't working due to poor connectivity. It was my first time in Japan, and it was routing data through Singapore. I quit using it after a couple of days, and then I decided to buy another Esim (GigSky) that worked flawlessly.

  20. Michael Kenyon
    1 rating

    Poor Customer Service

    Jul 23, 2022

    I've contacted the customer support two times (10 weeks ago) regarding multiple payments for services with no responding. I will certainly never use this service with this poor customer service!

  21. Gary Lewis
    4 rating

    It is easy to set up

    Jul 12, 2022

    It is easy to set up. You can select plans for your travel destination. The only issue I had was that when I first tried it, it reported that I had used more than 800 millibytes of data from the start. I'm not sure why that happened, but the usage aligned with what I expected.

  22. Daniel Sebby
    5 rating

    Repurchase it for the next trip

    Jun 14, 2022

    My wife and I are using an Android Pixel4a.

    I purchased a US data sim for both phones that were activated within the UK in advance before the US flight.

    It's easy to inform the phone what sim is to be used for data, so it took only some seconds to switch to the Ubigi esim when waiting for our bags.

    It worked well for email, browsing, WhatsApp, Google maps, and more.

    In Massachusetts, Georgia, and South Carolina.

    Speed tests typically showed 10-20Mbps download.

    It was working throughout the two weeks of our trip. We'll repurchase it for the next trip.

Write a review on Cellulardata Ubigi

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Cellulardata Ubigi?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Cellulardata Ubigi

Digi provides eSIM and prepays data plans that keep users connected even when traveling in more than 190 countries.

https://www.ubigi.com
France
273 views