Cellulardata Ubigi

14 Reviews

14 Reviews on Cellulardata Ubigi

  1. Jay Bradley
    Jan 22, 2023

    It's not a massive problem for everyone

    When I used this data plan from Vietnam, it was apparent that I connected via a Chinese IP. This resulted in me being banned from some websites because they were concerned about the possibility of suspicious activity, including my work. It’s not a massive problem for everyone, but it’s something you need to be aware of based on the type of work you perform.

  2. Richard Pearson
    Nov 5, 2022

    My experience has been thus far optimistic

    I signed up for the prepaid data plan for Japan. My experience has been thus far optimistic. I could connect to the 5G network with a high-quality signal. However, the speed is capped at a level closer to 4G. My only complaint is with the style and the experience for users of the app itself, which is outdated and awkward but also when contrasted with similar services like Airalo. I’d give the app a rating of five out of five If the app improved.

  3. Andrew Morelli
    Nov 3, 2022

    no response

    I’ve been trying for nearly two weeks to obtain an invoice for vat for my purchase, but no response to Twitter or automated services.

  4. Lynda Hawkes
    Nov 1, 2022

    Poor connectivity

    Even though I was in areas with good connectivity, I would sometimes lose data or network connectivity on Ubigi. One time, I was out walking within Shibuya in Shibuya and all was functioning perfectly, but then I lost internet connectivity. It took between 20 and 25 hours for me to get connected to the Internet using Ubigi. It is also worth buying an internet-only SIM from Japan.

  5. Maryam Molana
    Oct 29, 2022

    The Digi Esim worked well in Scotland

    The Digi Esim worked well in Scotland. The coverage of data was excellent, even in remote areas. When I could not use my data, I topped it up. As with other firms, there was no need to set up an esim again.

  6. Joan Edwards
    Oct 26, 2022

    I appreciate your reply

    I appreciate your reply. However, I would like more than what you provide. I was impressed that the setup of an eSIM through Ubigi was straightforward, but the cost could be much less expensive, particularly for Spain. I used all 10GB using Ubigi within five days due to the lack of updates to my devices. I’m now using this service as a backup as the price isn’t as competitive as two other providers that serve Spain.

  7. Sarah Thomas
    Oct 22, 2022

    Absolutely amazing

    Amazing. I utilized my Ubigi eSIM 30 days/10GB plans during my two weeks journey to Tokyo, and could not have asked for better. Simple, inexpensive, and excellent coverage! Super satisfied, Ubigi, I will use you again shortly occasions.

  8. Graham Keen
    Oct 17, 2022

    It's great

    It’s great. I suggest that customers from abroad ensure they have the primary SIM turned off or disabled before the installation. It was the only link I could find, and it would make life easier for many other people if this information were made more explicit rather than in FAQs or similar.

  9. Paul Bainbridge
    Oct 14, 2022

    I would suggest that physical sims are the best choice.

    I created my account and then paid for the plan $30. WorIt worked on day 1. On day 2, I did not show service, so I uninstalled and installed the sim profile. When I signed back in, it showed my paid-for plan, but it was not registered on windows. The sign-in and registration procedure seems a bit complex. I would suggest that physical sims are the best choice.

  10. Kevin Hearn
    Oct 12, 2022

    I'm pleased to have discovered this website

    The first time I’ve used Esim to travel overseas. It is easy to sign up and then activate the plan. The pricing is competitive, and you can be connected to 5G within the stated country. The connection is stable and supports hotspot sharing. I am satisfied with the services Ubigi provides. I’m pleased to have discovered this website.

  11. Ruth Stanley
    Sep 21, 2022

    The connection is not the best

    The connection is not the best. High latency (delay) and slow data transfer, and worst of all, sometimes, certain apps aren’t working due to poor connectivity. It was my first time in Japan, and it was routing data through Singapore. I quit using it after a couple of days, and then I decided to buy another Esim (GigSky) that worked flawlessly.

  12. Michael Kenyon
    Jul 23, 2022

    Poor Customer Service

    I’ve contacted the customer support two times (10 weeks ago) regarding multiple payments for services with no responding. I will certainly never use this service with this poor customer service!

  13. Gary Lewis
    Jul 12, 2022

    It is easy to set up

    It is easy to set up. You can select plans for your travel destination. The only issue I had was that when I first tried it, it reported that I had used more than 800 millibytes of data from the start. I’m not sure why that happened, but the usage aligned with what I expected.

  14. Daniel Sebby
    Jun 14, 2022

    repurchase it for the next trip

    My wife and I are using an Android Pixel4a.

    I purchased a US data sim for both phones that were activated within the UK in advance before the US flight.

    It’s easy to inform the phone what sim is to be used for data, so it took only some seconds to switch to the Ubigi esim when waiting for our bags.

    It worked well for email, browsing, WhatsApp, Google maps, and more.

    In Massachusetts, Georgia, and South Carolina.

    Speed tests typically showed 10-20Mbps download.

    It was working throughout the two weeks of our trip. We’ll repurchase it for the next trip.

Write a review on Cellulardata Ubigi

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Cellulardata Ubigi

Digi provides eSIM and prepays data plans that keep users connected even when traveling in more than 190 countries.

[email protected]
https://www.ubigi.com
France