AT&T

AT&T

47 Reviews
(2.4)
47 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
23
2 Star
3
3 Star
8
4 Star
6
5 Star
7

47 Reviews on AT&T

  1. Edith Obichuku
    1 rating
    Jun 5, 2023

    The service has been canceled

    The worst business you could find! They'll bill customers even after the service has been canceled and then transfer the customer to collections. Service representatives and supervisors provide you with different details they will talk to you about and then do not assist you. Avoid this firm if you're looking to preserve your mental health. The company was deceived, and I paid more than 700 dollars for services only to disconnect me anyway when the representative told me that I would not be cut off for the amount I had paid. I ignored my mom's medical condition and my lack of ability to reach her. The endless, unnecessary, and inefficient bots constantly move the information.

  2. Jeff Cass
    1 rating
    May 5, 2023

    The cost wouldn't grow

    The service is not worthy of stars. My company's service will go through and out. There was no phone, computer, or television. Techs visited my home more than 20 times. One of them told me the impossible was possible until it occurred to him. He was outside and talked with his boss over the phone for about 20 minutes. Then he returned and installed the USB connection into my computer. It didn't work, of course. They hand you a form and advise you to contact Tech if there's an issue. However, the managers and techs tend to change. I called to cancel my services after they increased their price. My supervisor told me that if I didn't compensate, the cost wouldn't grow. False; the price changed the following month. I was informed that I would be due to be paid on a specific date. I then received an invoice for the amount I had already paid. I returned their equipment, receiving a text message saying they had got my equipment. The next day, I received an email from them asking me to send them their equipment. They are snoring their heads and lie constantly; you can't believe anything they say. We are sick of their nonsense.

  3. Lyle Nielson
    1 rating
    May 3, 2023

    False advertising

    False advertising. It is an agreement if you purchase a mobile during a sale. They will add that amount to your account to make an amount to pay for the phone. If you call the company, ensure you get a couple of hours to get their customer service, as it is terrible! In the end, we lost $1000 on an exchange as we had to cancel a separate telephone line that had not been utilized for approximately one year. The company refused to fix the issue. Be sure to be careful!

  4. Mari Hersh
    3 rating
    May 2, 2023

    Friendly and professional

    I'm on a pre-pay program that I can use. The only way to contact the customer service you need is to visit my location. If you get me, you'll be waiting exceptionally long. My first encounter at the ATT location was horrible. I bought a brand new phone, the first as well, and the gentleman waiting for me said that he could not transfer my numbers to another phone. The man also did not show me any information about the phone. I called him the following day, had a hydration with someone else, and was told to return to the shop, and she'd assist me. I went to the store, and she was extremely friendly and professional. I also spoke to the manager and complained about my first visit. I will always call when I have a need and ensure that the lady who assisted me is available. There's no good customer support at lots of shops these days.

  5. Fahad Yoosuf
    1 rating
    May 1, 2023

    An intelligent attitude

    The worst customer service I have ever experienced in any company I've dealt with over the past fifty years! Period. Every aspect of them screams, "We don't care." They're not fluent in English and act as if they're doing you a favor to show respect for your pounce of yours. Another company with an intelligent attitude that'll shortly be gone!!

  6. Sarah Malls
    1 rating
    Apr 14, 2023

    The worst company

    Most infamous scam for a company that's ever been around. At first, I was trying to exchange my phone, and then the person stole them from the place. After a few months, they examined the camera footage to confirm that the theft had occurred. The employee was dismissed, and my charge was reduced. I then traded in paid-off phones and was informed I would receive 800 dollars per line. I learn that they split the money in installments. If I quit, they will retain my phone and require me to pay for the cost of a phone ($600) and keep the phone that I exchanged. This is the worst company that I've ever encountered.

  7. Charnita McNeill
    1 rating
    Mar 31, 2023

    Hoping you will disappear.

    DO NOT allow ATT access to your banking account to pay your bills! They took $623.48 from my bank account. After I had moved to a new address for my company. I had been there for 27 years and continued to use the identical business address. They claimed that early termination fees could be the cause. I didn't cancel my account... contact them, and they will send you to a remote call center in the Far East; they waste your time without aiding, hoping you will disappear. Have been deceived, transferred to another location, and then hung up on when you persist. Over 40 hours I was were spent on the phone. Leave att now!

  8. Juanita Forrest
    1 rating
    Mar 30, 2023

    I wouldn't recommend the service to get free

    They aren't letting me unblock my cell phone. I've tried a million times, and an error comes up saying, "we're having technical issues right now. Please give us a few minutes to sort it out and try again." Because they know that I'd like to move my business elsewhere, the only way I can access the doors is to go online. There is no human being to assist you. However, the system keeps experiencing technical problems. The worst service of any provider. It's worse than 3G. I wouldn't recommend the service to get free.

  9. Jack Leatherwood
    3 rating
    Mar 27, 2023

    We want to hear some specials

    The system that I was using would not allow me to pay for my own. It could be a deliberate choice because as lovely as she was corporate, you are forcing them to kick the crap to the US. I told them"no thank you" for her sales pitches four times. Please don't bother us anymore, and let us pay the bills. Suppose we want to hear some specials, you can request them. At that point, the call was so long that I died, morphed to become a mummy, revived, and was dead again.

  10. Anthony Tavormina
    1 rating
    Mar 26, 2023

    The customer service is as awful as the service

    I recently changed to AT&T due to the high price of Verizon. The customer service is as awful as the service you receive on your phone! Service is a joke. Numerous dropped calls and no response most times. !!!! I'll shout it from the top of the mountain. !!!! Never, and I mean never, change to AT&T If you already have a reliable service with a good reputation. !!!!

  11. Tina Auriemma
    3 rating
    Mar 24, 2023

    They should show loyalty

    I was so happy when I saw that At & T added the extra HBO and movie channels free during the wknd and Monday, and then they took them away, especially in these challenging times. They should show loyalty and humanity for so many people at home when so many other companies and people are helping with money and compassionate actions. Sad..thinking of changing after the contract is over.

  12. Tom Nettesheim
    4 rating
    Mar 22, 2023

    Our tablet wouldn't charge.

    Our tablet wouldn't charge. We spoke with Ashton, and she examined it; however, she informed us that they couldn't do any repairs at the time and that we don't have insurance for it. She suggested a location where we could get it and was as friendly as she could be. We visited the store alonSummerhillll road in Texarkana.

  13. Alison Myers
    5 rating
    Mar 21, 2023

    Roman was highly accommodating.

    Lol, I want to congratulate Roman Gutierrez on Skibo Rd Fayetteville in NC for exceeding my expectations and assisting me with my phone problems (twice). 1992 I've been an Att faithful customer since 1992 when the phone box came out. I'm not a tech expert, and Roman was highly accommodating. When I return, I'll certainly ask him for help.

  14. Andrea Rieder
    1 rating
    Mar 21, 2023

    I've spent hours waiting on hold

    AT&T has to be the awful company I've encountered! Incompetent employees when the phone stops working and you realize they've been disconnected. I've spent hours waiting on hold, being transferred to departments that are not my own. I pay what they say to pay, and they never change the account. It's good that I'm a professional.

  15. John Einhaus
    5 rating
    Mar 20, 2023

    The store was incredible

    Susan at the Salmon Creek, Vancouver, WA. The store was incredible. I am an RN, and thanks to Susan, I'm now registered with FirstNet, a fantastic service for healthcare professionals. She ensured all my requirements were met and my questions were answered. My monthly bill is lower as well. AT&T is lucky that she is on its staff.

  16. Lana Bowers
    1 rating
    Mar 20, 2023

    Without success

    The 500Mbps Fibre Internet & U-Verse went down before an NCAA basketball game, at which we had more than 20 guests and paid more than $500 for beverages and food and more than $500 for the purchase of a giant television. AT&T has let us down, and after 32 years working with AT&T, we must switch to another service provider other than AT&T. It is so sad for AT&T to ignore this about us!! We spoke with several from AT&T, the former AT&T Residential Service Manager and the current AT&T Business Service Manager, who said I could call him back after speaking to the current Residential Service Manager, but without success.

  17. Sondra Dulaney
    5 rating
    Mar 18, 2023

    Pleasant and accommodating

    I went to the Rome store located on Turner McCall Boulevard. Lesley Osborne greeted me and assisted me in purchasing the new Samsung 14 Pro phone. She was pleasant and accommodating to me. I explained that I'm an older user and was not raised with cell phones, and in fact, the only phone in our family member was hooked up directly to the wall. We shared a laugh and connection, and I could see she was eager to assist me if I had to return. She also gave me the option of an Apple Watch, which I plan to buy at some point in the future. There wasn't a 14 Pro general, but she did order it, and it should be delivered within 7 to 7 working days. She told me to return it when it arrived, place the screen protector on, and ensure my contacts have been transferred! THANKS!!

  18. Andrea Pierce
    1 rating
    Mar 16, 2023

    This is the worst service

    Poor service! The bill I paid was late, and I have proof of payment and the refusal to credit my account. I tried calling and waited 45 minutes, but I was not stuck. I returned the call and reviewed the last six months of my payments, and they haven't yet credited me. !!!!! Who are they accountable to? This is the worst service to customers you can get.

  19. Bobby Burgess
    2 rating
    Mar 15, 2023

    An issue in canceling an order

    Upgrading to a brand-new iPhone was extremely painful! The promises they made were not fulfilled. I was attracted by advertisements on the internet advertising one iPhone 14 for $0/month, with a trade-in. The store changed to $22/month with a trade-in when I visited. It turned out to be $25! They then enticed me to try the fiber internet at ATT in a very deceitful way! Just call and cancel your order once you have spoken with your spouse. Never before has it been this an issue in canceling an order!! When I was forced to return to the store to talk to them (and return my phone), I was only offered the value of a trade at $35. The advert stated that it was up to $350. Was I tricked and cheated! Th? You're clever as ****!

  20. Michael Stoffregen
    4 rating
    Mar 14, 2023

    They listen and are willing to assist you

    Though I've experienced numerous occasions in the last year when I had to contact AT&T, they have been fantastic to deal with in most cases. They listen and are willing to assist you. If you compare them with Verizon or Sprint, there isn't any way to reach them. After a few months, my bill is now settled, most likely because of the virus. However, getting back on track. Thank you to everyone involved.

  21. Beth Delp
    4 rating
    Mar 12, 2023

    The most pleasant customer service representative

    I've had numerous problems with services. The modes are not up to scratch, in my opinion. Having to deal with their customer support is always a source of anxiety. In the last few days, I've spent more than an hour on the phone. I'm not someone who complains. I decided to write a review because my chatter today was the most pleasant customer service representative I've ever spoken about (of every company)! She was named Candace. I give her five stars! AT&T isn't so great. I'm not sure I have many options.

  22. Debra Alley
    1 rating
    Mar 12, 2023

    I haven't experienced any problems.

    I'm a T-Mobile customer who has switched to AT&T. I'm incredibly proud to be a part of AT&T. I'm happy to say that it has been a smooth transition for all the parents needing an unreliable service. I haven't experienced any problems. I've contacted locations that my previous service couldn't connect to. Now! This is crucial for families with children. It's a 10/10 rating for me. I wasn't confident at first, but I required a service I didn't know about to do the job. Now you're aware of it! Join us at AT&T to get superior service. Professional and efficient. Thank you.

  23. Eugenio Marquez
    3 rating
    Mar 11, 2023

    Customer service suck

    Television and the internet work as they should; however, the nightmare begins when they run into problems. Customer service sucks. The long line to wait in only for you to get transferred where. It is always a good idea to steal cash from your pockets. Beware of their scam. Each time they phone call, they'll sell items you don't want and will most likely not need.

  24. Rick Salisbury
    2 rating
    Mar 10, 2023

    You've shown me something different

    It was my turn to sign up for an installment plan due, and at some point, been behind on two payments. Today, March 1, they disconnected my phone and wanted me to pay them $40 for reconnecting in the next billing cycle. I wondered why you're going to charge me that amount, I'v.e never paid my bill, and to be honest, I only have one phone, and they bill me $176.00 each month. Tell me why people have two phones and internet service for the amount I pay for one phone. What part do I have to miss? You have people who do not speak English ATT well; you all have to improve. Ijs, I'm loyal, and you've shown me something different this year.

  25. Sherri Bowman
    1 rating
    Mar 10, 2023

    They have lied about the level of service

    This is by far the most terrible service. We switched the service to Costco from T-Mobile, the biggest mistake we have made. Poor service. Poor upload and download of images. My husband was furious about changing. I'm going to investigate the possibility of a class action. There's no way I'm the only one who has had bad service. They have lied about the level of service they provide in my area. I've called them on many occasions. Big regret!

  26. Tanya Hogan
    5 rating
    Mar 9, 2023

    This is extremely important

    I'm a T-Mobile customer who has switched to AT&T. I'm thrilled to be a part of AT&T. I'm happy to say that it has been a smooth transition for all the parents who require an efficient service. I haven't experienced any problems. I've contacted locations where my other service isn't able to connect. Now! this is extremely important for families with children. This is a must-have for me. I was unsure initially, but to do my job, I required this service that I did not know about. Now I know! Join us at AT&T to receive superior service. Excellent service. Thank you.

  27. Regina Hill
    5 rating
    Mar 8, 2023

    Old woman have the best day of her life

    I'm not a technology expert. However, Erich from Your Aliso Viejo store was excellent yesterday when I turned on my new Apple iPhone, connected my old phone's details, and installed my iPad to set everything up for me! The old one was in the sense that it was placed in a pool of water. Luckily, Erich decided to try the SIM card, and voila .......it all happened. Please reach out to Erich and express your gratitude for helping a 72-year-old woman have the best day of her life!

  28. Trayce turner
    4 rating
    Mar 7, 2023

    I received excellent customer service

    I received excellent customer service. This company is fresh air after many months of trying to work with Verizon. AT&T representatives can speak English, aren't rude, and will assist you. I am moving my account from Verizon to AT&T as soon as possible.

  29. Michael Hale
    1 rating
    Mar 6, 2023

    The company is no longer able to operate

    We are the indigenous people of the land. AT&T operates on tribal land. It is not a good idea to use or possess that much power. They are the owner(s) of the empire and are not native. They are foreigners and shouldn't be taking our energy or charging us for wireless, internet services, etc... the people of this world are indeed energy-free, and we have everything available out of the earth. Indigenous people must stop offering AT&T money right now. The company is no longer able to operate or profit from indigenous people. AT&T is illegally operating and must be dissolved with the other blood-sucking firms immediately.

  30. Craig Hoffman
    5 rating
    Mar 5, 2023

    Professional customer service

    We want to thank the lovely Ms. Katya at Central European area from AT&T for her excellent Customer Service over the phone. The other night, suddenly, our WiFi went out, and we tried to determine the cause. We were fortunate enough to call her on the line. She was highly skilled and patient in helping us resolve the issue and restore our WiFi. We are happy with her professional customer service, which is not often seetodayld. We wish her all the success in her professional career as a customer service representative!

  31. Linda Taylor
    2 rating
    Mar 5, 2023

    I've been calling customer service

    For the past week, I've been calling customer service with 40-minute calls per day, and each person I spoke to confirmed that my issue was solved; however, it wasn't. I also talked to the Manager there, Mr. ("P ....Y ), and the Manager said it would be fixed within 2 hours. But it's not. The call center has made me angry and has ruined my week. The worst call center I've had to deal with

  32. Maximus anderson
    4 rating
    Mar 4, 2023

    The Best internet services

    Television cable and Internet providers in your area, TV Internet, the Best internet services, television, and Internet bundles, Wi-Fi plans, Windstream internet, affordable broadband, and cable services. Download your preferred video or other entertainment in mere seconds with the fastest internet speed provider for a cheap cost, or stream it on your television immediately. Contact us for the best services.

  33. Josephine Guzman
    3 rating
    Mar 2, 2023

    I was having issues with my billing

    I was having issues with my billing and was dealing with a poor customer service representative. After that, a different person from the Office of the President contacted me and solved the issue quickly. Thanks.

  34. Amy Matthies
    1 rating
    Mar 2, 2023

    I cannot use abroad

    Yet again, ATT let me down. I paid the bill on my last phone to ensure I could upgrade. This time, I decided to purchase my sung without unlocking so I wouldn't be restricted when traveling abroad and could use a user purchase accepted. Still, one week later, Samsung informed me that ATT would not allow me to join their network. I tried again, but the same issue. ATT did not believe it was theirs. However, they told me that I could take the phone, but it was locked! What a scam. I contacted the ATT person handling the order, and they told me, you don't have to worry; we will unlock the phone once you have the itm sure he was lying to me, and I'm now locked with a phone that I cannot use abroad. This is how ATT will treat a customer who has 16 years old with the three phone numbers on their service. I'm guessing they are aryintryingonvince you to switch to Verizon,

  35. Nalini Sandhu
    3 rating
    Mar 1, 2023

    I'm so angry

    It's been more than 25 years in this exact location. Recently, my phone hasn't been working, and my bill has not been paid. They sent a Service Tech who could not solve the issue. I'm so angry; I'm about to swear.

  36. Alison Leonard
    4 rating
    Feb 28, 2023

    I've had excellent experiences

    Since I've been an AT&T customer for more than ten years, and I am thrilled with their services. Customer service is always pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient. The coverage is solid, and they have many plans and options. They respond quickly to any problems I face. I've had excellent experiences with their technical support and customer service departments.

  37. Jayne Hocom
    3 rating
    Feb 27, 2023

    We are in a rural area

    I wish this internet could run my television and my daughter's tablet simultaneously. We are in a rural area, so we had to go with DSL. The cost is lower than satellite at $6.66 per month. It can run two or one television simultaneously; however, we must contend with buffering when we attempt to use our TVs in the bedroom and living room simultaneously. Installing everything was also tricky as customer support would give us different daily information.

  38. Alisa Garrett
    1 rating
    Feb 25, 2023

    It was dropped into a puddle of water.

    I'm not a technology expert. However, Erich from Your Aliso Viejo store was excellent yesterday when I turned on my new Apple iPhone, connected my old phone's details, and installed my iPad to set everything up for me! It was in the sense that it was dropped into a puddle of water. Luckily, Erich decided to try the SIM card, and voila .......it all happened. So, please get in touch with Erich, and thank you for helping a 72-year-old woman enjoy the most beautiful day ever!

  39. Donna Schlosser
    1 rating
    Feb 23, 2023

    I am highly dissatisfied

    I was provided with incorrect information each time I spoke with anyone. Personnel must be more open and honest in dealing with clients. I am highly dissatisfied with their products, services, and other. I would not recommend them.

  40. Annis Williamson
    3 rating
    Feb 21, 2023

    The phone service is excellent.

    Customer service is one of the worst I have ever experienced. I spoke to three individuals over one hour to add a person to my line, but I did not learn anything after that. It was necessary to provide ALL my details three times and one time to each service rep. The phone service is excellent.

  41. Natalie Nunez
    1 rating
    Feb 21, 2023

    Customer service is terrible

    If there were an alternative to a lower score, I'd rate it. Customer service is terrible, and the cost to get the best quality Internet and cable are insufferable. Each time I call, I'm put on hold for hours, then on the line for hours. Each person on the phone claims they'll be able to fix it, but all they do is make it worse... That's just the most frustrating.

  42. Haris Corale
    1 rating
    Jan 22, 2023

    I will never buy any device from them

    My husband bought an iPhone from ATT. He died just four years ago. I've been trying to get them to unlock the phone, but they haven't. If you purchase the phone, it's yours. ATT's refusal to open the phone they do not own is essentially theft. I will never buy any device from them, nor will I ever use them, if possible, to avoid them at cost.

  43. Sharon Hudak
    1 rating
    Sep 21, 2022

    The customer service is an absolute fake

    The telephone service is excellent. However, the customer service is an absolute fake. They're horrible for their clients. They want to get the most money they can. They'll do all they can to ensure you get your money, but when you're having a problem, it's your responsibility to solve it. The TRASH company is my choice, and I'm switching providers and not re-joining AT&T.

  44. Tena Giorgi
    1 rating
    Jul 25, 2022

    Awful experience!

    Awful experience! It took three calls to attempt to get our internet transferred to transfer. That ought to be a straightforward procedure.

    We didn't get the wifi switched, and they changed our password along with our security password without our knowledge or our consent. This was the most unprofessional experience I've ever experienced with one of the simplest tasks.

  45. Narayan Arun
    1 rating
    Jul 12, 2022

    AT&T is a complete waste of money

    AT&T is a complete waste of money. Don't throw away your money!! The store employee treated me as if I was a bit of garbage. I could not unlock the phone that was paid for in its entirety, forcing me to purchase a brand new business phone from T-Mobile. The representative told me not to use a business phone for 48 hours. Unacceptable!!! After the employee discovered that I wasn't staying with AT&T, I was rudely ordered to leave the location and refused to unlock my phone, which I had paid for in full. AT&T, I owe you $1100 for a phone that was not a necessary purchase!

  46. Dawn Benton
    5 rating
    May 20, 2022

    Unhappy With ATT

    Fionn Brown, a retail sales consultant from Ocean Springs, Ms.went above and beyond to help me.

    When I first arrived at the store, I was unhappy with ATT.

    Fionn was very understanding and helpful. This young man made me feel better about ATT.

  47. Kathleen Vargas
    1 rating
    May 10, 2022

    Horrible experience

    It was a horrible experience starting with the pushy Sams's's guys. After hearing many lies, he decided to return the phones unopened and ordered. Since then, I had spent countless hours using the phone when AT&T activated the second unopened phone that was returned.

    They have proof that it was returned, and they "don't know why." Each time you transfer someone to you, you must tell the story again. It was a horrible experience, and I will never return to AT&T.

Write a review on AT&T

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About AT&T

AT&T Inc., an American multinational telecommunications holding corporation, is Delaware-registered and headquartered in Downtown Dallas Texas. It is the largest mobile phone service provider in the U.S. and the largest telecommunications company worldwide.

Phone8002882020
Websitehttps://www.att.com
LocationDallas, Texas, United States
total views 23 views