Wisper Internet

Wisper Internet

38 Reviews
(1.8)
38 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
20
2 Star
13
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Wisper Internet legit?

Wisper Internet has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Wisper Internet customer care?

You can contact Wisper Internet customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 765 7772

Where is Wisper Internet located?

Wisper Internet is located at address 9711 Fuesser Rd, Mascoutah, IL 62258, United States.

38 Reviews on Wisper Internet

  1. Christopher bantle
    1 rating

    The Missouri Human Rights act!!

    Apr 15, 2024

    The Missouri Human Rights Act" Well was hoping to give a better review but after feeling discrimination from the hiring process for being honest about my health seems oh I know illegal but I only read up on the laws.. Customer service is crap tried to call Brea Pearson to figure out why the discrimination has occurred, sales department has me looping over to another department " tech department " when i asked for hr department. Weird thing is I have a interview later in the week same exact position for Spectrum. Long story short not very professional over the phone so I doubt customer service would be any better if allowed near my family. If needing reliable service just keep Spectrum

  2. Sam Bliss
    1 rating

    Contract Violations, and Collections

    Dec 27, 2023

    So I'm going to start by saying the complaints weren't that bad before I relocated and after I relocated, I inquired of all my people around me what their service providers were and they all said whisper. Well, I attempted to make whisper go away and reinstall my equipment, but they told me that I'm no longer the "preferred" area so they continued to charge my account, regardless of whether it was employed.

    Then they tried to claim I had violated the contract since I had complained regarding the entire situation to support at customer service, and then they tried to debit my account with 2000 dollars due to the contract violation they had broken, and after I informed them of the best place I could place it they took the account to collections.

    Now I've got around 8 debt collectors informing me that I must pay them otherwise my credit could suffer a negative effect. This place is a absurdity, and the most unpleasant experience I've had, leave now as fast as you can! T-Mobile provides much superior internet service for just $50 per month, and there are no drops or service problems. I've had nothing except great service.

  3. Robert Rice
    1 rating

    Never experienced such poor reliability

    Jun 5, 2023

    Internet is never in Dix, Illinois, particularly over the last few months. They know it's a problem, but they aren't doing something about it. When you phone them, they will put you on hold for more than 15 minutes waiting for a call. Their answer to all problems is to disconnect them briefly. We've never experienced such poor reliability. We have no other choice in this area, and they know this.

  4. Karen parker
    3 rating

    This isn't good

    May 5, 2023

    It's been me in this business for two years, and they've been pretty great at addressing all issues until this Thursday. Then the winter weather came in. I know it's hard to go out in freezing temperatures to resolve problems; however, I've been off for five days, and they have closed this morning for the holiday season. I've not been able to see any television since Wednesday last week. That wrong caused me to miss work durihhrin I saw any tv. This isn't good. Suppose it doesn't get corrected by tomorrow. I'll probably switch to a different provider.

  5. Lizeth Rivera
    1 rating

    A terrible company

    Apr 14, 2023

    A terrible company to run; I've been with it for around eight years, and it was fine initially, but in the past year, I've had appointments and taken time off from work, but no one shows on time. No phone calls saying they're not there or what have you. Always have an excuse. Bucket trucks are down and were used three times. They constantly blame trees as an issue, but it's true that when it rains, and then there is nothing is a problem. So to give the excuse of "it's raining" is more effective than resolving their issue. I'd steer very clear if you can. I'm averaging .25mb downloads, yes .25mb, but they're still charging 65 dollars per month with no credit, or even a single one, and I've also suffered losses of close to 1500 dollars by having to take off three days of work but not turning up.

  6. Emily Buchite
    5 rating

    This ISP is most likely the most unstable service available in Southwest Missouri!

    Jan 22, 2023

    This ISP is most likely the most unstable service available in Southwest Missouri! I'm just 5 miles from the direct lines of sight tower. It can often, the service is not reliable or drops to dial-up speeds from the past! My wife's law practice depends on reliable service, and this isn't the case! If you're located in the South or Southwest Missouri, South or Southwest Missouri area, or anywhere you are considering Wisper, you should consider the other alternatives. Starlink is expected to be available soon, hopefully!

  7. Richard Swift
    2 rating

    They were not particularly helpful.

    Nov 24, 2022

    I contacted Wisper to resolve technical issues I was experiencing issues with my WiFi. I spoke with customer support, and she informed me technical support would be able to contact me to help me. It took time to return my call (about two weeks),; I did not realize I had even called. When technical support did contact me, they were not particularly helpful.

  8. Simon Dunphy
    3 rating

    I'm in the process of waiting for my telephone to be activated.

    Nov 23, 2022

    I'm in the process of waiting for my telephone to be activated. I was informed that I'd get a call and be provided with an address. I finally decided to inquire about this and was asked to give the original phone bill. I've provided them with an image of my spectrum that includes my phone, my internet, and the cable bill. The people I've spoken to have been courteous and professional. However, I have no telephone service.

  9. Ewelina Mejka
    1 rating

    You made an appointment once, but it never showed up

    Nov 20, 2022

    When you went out to install our service, you required digging trenches across our property and then informed us that it was impossible to traverse it and that the motorhome was on the opposite side. This was about three months ago, and we needed to semi-bury the line on our own, or we didn't transfer our vehicle. It is essential to get it repaired. You made an appointment once, but it never showed up. How do you feel?

  10. Anne Brown
    1 rating

    The service is reduced if the weather isn't ideal

    Nov 19, 2022

    The service is reduced if the weather isn't ideal. Sometimes, even a tiny amount of rain can cause it to go out. The tower is directly in the opposite direction—poor bandwidth, even with the upgrade to $85 per month. There is no other choice, and we have witnessed several problems and outages with our internet connection. It also goes out about 12:30 am, without cause, several times per month. I am on my phone on my hotspot all week since when it rains, it isn't possible to use the service for at most two days. I can't wait until spectrum puts in the fiber lines, as this is unacceptable.

  11. Kerry Guy
    1 rating

    The problem is back, and there is no one in on Sunday

    Nov 18, 2022

    The problem is back, and there is no one in on Sunday. We've had it for the past four weeks and have been experiencing intermittent outages every week. In addition, I've been told that when it was our equipment, it would take a few weeks to get an engineer to visit and help with it.

  12. Amy Holderness
    2 rating

    This is not sufficient at the current time and time and.

    Nov 17, 2022

    Although it's more reliable and speedy than our primary ISP, we experience occasional outages and delays when connectivity is essential to the functioning of a household. My work is from my home, and there are instances when I don't get anything done because there is no internet connection or even a poor connection. This is not sufficient at the current time and time and.

  13. Robert Phelps
    2 rating

    It worked great when Pixius provided our service.

    Nov 14, 2022

    Service consistency and speed have deteriorated since the recent management changes. We've previously advised customers towards Whisper Internet, but we no longer do. We pay for upgraded services, and we cannot access the primary streaming services even if we shut off all other devices. It worked great when Pixius provided our service.

  14. Allan Holmes
    1 rating

    This service is absolutely terrible

    Nov 13, 2022

    I'm not thrilled to write this, but I must be truthful. This service is terrible. It's unreliable, and due to the many fluctuations in bps, it's impossible to know the length of time it will take for something to download. I've made numerous calls to speak with them, and they've been very polite. It's true that they offer poor-quality products and continue to add other companies to expand, but they do nothing to improve what they already have.

  15. Becky Davy
    1 rating

    Our service doesn't work

    Nov 12, 2022

    Our service doesn't work. We've tried calling multiple times. My husband called again this week and was informed that the satellite we receive assistance from is crowded with customers. This isn't our issue. We have signed up to receive a service that can't be delivered, but we continue to be charged. Stop taking on new customers if you aren't able to serve those you already have!

  16. Vanessa Bamkin
    1 rating

    So disappointed!

    Nov 11, 2022

    I've been receiving service since March of this calendar year. So disappointed! The fire stick that I have on my tv doesn't work all the time. He keeps saying that I have a poor connection. Internet service is slower than dial-up. The worst internet service I've been through. I signed up for two years. I hope to pay a termination cost and leave.

  17. Liam Grant
    2 rating

    There are too many issues

    Nov 8, 2022

    There are too many issues, constant downtime, and continuous speed issues intermittently now, when they finally can get it running properly and functioning the way it's supposed to. It's decent internet, but it's been a while since they've worked on my issue. My neighbors are having similar problems. They have been having. They've gotten tired of complaining and calling since they've said that it never gets resolved, or if it is, it's an interim fix until the next issue arises.

  18. Holly Harrison
    2 rating

    The service we have received has been awful

    Nov 7, 2022

    In the past month, the service we have received has been awful. We've not even been able to run the cell phone on it. We were told there was a problem within the area that resulted in birds getting inside high up on the tower or some other issue. I'm not sure of the cause. I believe we are due compensation by some means for the thirty days we'vewehased but were unable to use correctly. I hope that you can get it fixed quickly. Thanks from me, a faithful customer

  19. Emma Millard
    2 rating

    No reliability issues or issues about the weather

    Nov 4, 2022

    So far, Wisper has purchased Taney nets that I was using before. No reliability issues or issues about the weather. Since the introduction of whisper, it's been a sub-par service. I hope things improve, as this is my only choice based on location.

  20. Jacqueline Carter
    1 rating

    It's way too expensive

    Nov 3, 2022

    I gave it one star as it was the cheapest option. It was way too expensive. It's slow internet and is out at least every day. It's out frequently in the afternoon, for some minutes to several hours. It'll also go out irregularly throughout the week and sometimes on weekends. If it's functioning well, it's slow and costly. Of all the products and services I use, I'm the least satisfied with Wisper.

  21. Wendy Murphy
    1 rating

    We are very disappointed

    Nov 2, 2022

    We've had Wisper for a long time until now. When we first began using them, we had positive comments and recommended many others to these towers. Today we are experiencing constant loading and weak signal. It is easy to observe the building from our door. We've upgraded our router and plans, but there has been no improvement in service. We are very disappointed and have begun searching for a different service.

  22. Peter Bennett
    1 rating

    We are actively looking for a different service.

    Nov 1, 2022

    The internet is only functional for a small portion often. When we get internet, and the quality is poor, we must turn the video we stream off. It's very frustrating. It's impossible to sit on the phone daily with tech support to fix problems. We're fed up with it paying for services we can't use. We are actively looking for a different service.

  23. Bica Craciun
    2 rating

    The customer service requires improvement.

    Oct 27, 2022

    The service is excellent. However, the method of scheduling an installer's visit was a nightmare. It took four months and more than ten calls to get it installed and to install it. The actual installation could have been improved... It was a nightmare. I took the cable and ran it across the front of my home. I've had to pay twice occasionally too... It's that the service is excellent, but the customer service requires improvement.

  24. Nicholas Eccles
    1 rating

    The lack of service

    Oct 23, 2022

    I'm not one to give an unfavorable rating, but the wifi is off longer than active. If the breeze is strong enough to shake the leaves or drop a few drops of rainfall, the wifi will be off. We had to switch our mobile phone plan to complete data and use them at home. Thus, we have to pay $70 per month for no internet and another twenty dollars per month to compensate for the lack of service.

  25. Victoria Ebeling
    1 rating

    False promises

    Oct 22, 2022

    Our web is a constant source of information. Often. My primary reason for giving 1 star is due to misleading advertisements. Whisper has sent me an email several times informing me that we'll upgrade our internet service to 100mbps; however, whenever I contact an assist desk representative, I'm informed, "No, that won't be happening in your area." I wouldn't say I like being told something but the truth is that it's not happening. I'm not even speaking of any advertisement in the public domain in any way. I am referring to an email message I received from the company.

  26. Graham Abbotts
    1 rating

    I am extremely disappointed with this company!

    Oct 20, 2022

    I am highly disappointed with this company! We've seen our internet cable on the ground since the beginning of April! We've emailed and called several times, but nobody has informed us about digging. The site has already been excavated once; therefore, a location isn't required. The rock is just in a small portion ( that's an excuse, we've been told).

  27. George Nicholson
    1 rating

    It's awful, and I doubt I'll keep it up.

    Oct 19, 2022

    I've not had internet for more than two weeks and no fix. I got partial bill credit ($30), but I've used more money than that on my phone service, and I have no television service and no cameras for my security system due to it. It's awful, and I doubt I'll keep it up.

  28. Maariyah Anwar
    1 rating

    It's not a good idea!

    Oct 17, 2022

    Service is being provided on the West side of Neosho, Missouri. Last week I was with tech to find out why the service was interrupted. I was informed that the tower was overloaded and unable to serve the home properly. It is recommended to use a different building, but I'd need to relocate antennas from the rooftop to the middle of the yard, unattractive posts that I'd need to trim my lawn every day. If the tower is overloaded, it is best to stop loading more connections. Internet interruptions are almost daily, and the wife is at her home. It's not a good idea! Other options include Starlink.

  29. Clive Lomas
    2 rating

    It's only significant when the weather is perfect outside

    Oct 16, 2022

    It's only significant when the weather is perfect outside; I'm talking about literally. It will be out when it's too hot, stormy, or rainy. It will go out in the most bizarre moments, just like the present, which is Aug. 6 and 2022. It's hard to imagine what could go wrong. Then, when it's time to take a break from work, they do instead fix the internet or work overtime as they're supposed to and put the needs of the customers first.

  30. Peter Bowler
    2 rating

    We've used Whisper for a few months

    Oct 11, 2022

    We've used Whisper for a few months. It was good initially. It has affected my connection as they upgraded the system and made changes. They promised to be out to modify my satellite. They sent a technician twice to look over my roofing (steep roofing). It's been about two months, and nobody has returned to fix the satellite. I'm very disappointed. I'll have to switch providers, as they've completely blown my mind.

  31. Matthew Frost
    2 rating

    Since wisper bought easy net, service has been more difficult

    Oct 10, 2022

    Since whisper bought easy net, service has been more difficult. More outages and no one to contact. When Easy Net was in operation, if the outage occurred, they would issue an email describing the outage and what they were up to. Easy net also had a person who you could contact about an outage. There have been a lot of buffering and slowdowns since whisper came in. I pay for faster speed with a story, but it's not much faster. Sometimes I feel that it's less than the slow speeds. It's not the most reliable service, but there aren't many alternatives in our area.

  32. Rusell Lesser
    2 rating

    I am in a rural location

    Oct 7, 2022

    I am in a rural location. Every day, my internet goes offline. I have been using your router since I was told it could be better monitored. This hasn't been helpful. I am constantly told that the upgrade is being made to our area every time I contact support. I'm seeking a new internet service provider should this not happen shortly.

  33. Richard Hales
    2 rating

    Customer service is terrible!

    Oct 4, 2022

    It took us more than eight weeks and four visits from tech to raise our radio level to allow for signal. We've been told that the movement has been disrupted, and they aren't sure what's causing it. Each time a technician was out to work on it, they'd leave, and after 10 minutes, the signal would stop working. as they closed the ticket, we had to restart with customer service. Techs are excellent, but overall, customer service is terrible!

  34. Leslie Noble
    2 rating

    Country Poor Wifi

    Oct 2, 2022

    Most of the time, my phone runs more efficiently on battery power than wifi. I turn wifi off on my cell phone when I am at home. Doorbells that ring don't perform well with our wifi, either. The person at the door has left before the ring uploads to allow you to speak to them or find out who's there. It will work after 5 minutes, which is a lot of time, but you can browse through the history.

  35. Roberto Forestieri
    5 rating

    We Love the Internet Speed

    Sep 21, 2022

    We signed up with Wisper Internet around one month ago and could not be happier. We received the 75 MB service for the exact cost as Centurylink; however, Wisper does work. We've had a minor billing issue, and Wisper allowed me to speak to an actual Real Person. It was a huge relief. They were able to fix the problem while I was on the phone. Excellent Service and we Love the Internet Speed. I'm wondering why I didn't contact you earlier.

  36. Thomas Damico
    1 rating

    Our internet service has gotten worse

    Jul 23, 2022

    Our internet service has gotten worse since the whisper acquisition of easynet. The service techs were released just three months ago, and our service is now worse. I can't wait until our number appears on the list of the starling or Tmobile

  37. Melanie Ediger
    5 rating

    I'm extremely satisfied by the quality of service

    Jul 12, 2022

    We have been using Hughesnet for the last two years. I've been highly dissatisfied with their service. Every time I look for things to charge us, I always get out of storage. We've been using Wisper for less than a month, and I'm delighted with the quality of service. Always being unable to connect to the internet, and each time I've spoken with someone, they've been accommodating and friendly. I would recommend Wisper to anyone!

  38. Brittany Medley
    1 rating

    His manner of speaking was always rude manner

    Jun 20, 2022

    WE have been using Whisper since they purchased our previous provider.

    In January of 2019, we signed a deal for faster speeds.

    It was priced at $125. On February 20th, 2022, I found they offered the same rate for $65.

    I contacted them the following day and was informed by two representatives that this price has been on the table for the past seven years.

    I was transferred to the manager, Mr. Micheal, who was very rude and uninterested in my concerns.

    He was determined to keep the overpayment until NEXT billing cycle and then change the amount to normal.

    They did not offer any credit even though Ioverpaid $2160. His manner of speaking was always rude manner.

    The reason he used was that the pricing is only intended for new customers but we didn't put that in!

    However, he's willing to alter prices in the future What? It's not stated that it's in the plan!

    Also , if there's an interruption (almost every day) we'd be the first to receive service!

    This isn't enough to warrant the EXTRA 60 dollars per month.

    And we all work from this SAME tower!

    Then he said that price had only been running over the last two weeks (not in accordance with the two agents who were first involved)!

    Total humiliation for someone who is in charge. This man nearly made me cry!

Write a review on Wisper Internet

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Wisper Internet?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Wisper Internet

Connecting other people were born when someone didn't have Internet access in his office. After some research, a couple of credit cards, and a lot of hard work, Wisper Internet was born. Whisper successfully bridged the gap between rural and urban America by providing high-speed Internet. The company's headquarters are in Mascoutah, Illinois. Our innovative rockstar team is famous for its problem-solving skills and impeccable customer service. With a growing team, you will find us all over Arkansas, Indiana, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

Read More
800 765 7772
https://wisperisp.com
9711 Fuesser Rd, Mascoutah, IL 62258, United States
253 views