Wisper Internet

33 Reviews

33 Reviews on Wisper Internet

  1. Emily Buchite
    Jan 22, 2023

    This ISP is most likely the most unstable service available in Southwest Missouri!

    This ISP is most likely the most unstable service available in Southwest Missouri! I’m just 5 miles from the direct lines of sight tower. It can often, the service is not reliable or drops to dial-up speeds from the past! My wife’s law practice depends on reliable service, and this isn’t the case! If you’re located in the South or Southwest Missouri, South or Southwest Missouri area, or anywhere you are considering Wisper, you should consider the other alternatives. Starlink is expected to be available soon, hopefully!

  2. Richard Swift
    Nov 24, 2022

    they were not particularly helpful.

    I contacted Wisper to resolve technical issues I was experiencing issues with my WiFi. I spoke with customer support, and she informed me technical support would be able to contact me to help me. It took time to return my call (about two weeks),; I did not realize I had even called. When technical support did contact me, they were not particularly helpful.

  3. Simon Dunphy
    Nov 23, 2022

    I'm in the process of waiting for my telephone to be activated.

    I’m in the process of waiting for my telephone to be activated. I was informed that I’d get a call and be provided with an address. I finally decided to inquire about this and was asked to give the original phone bill. I’ve provided them with an image of my spectrum that includes my phone, my internet, and the cable bill. The people I’ve spoken to have been courteous and professional. However, I have no telephone service.

  4. Ewelina Mejka
    Nov 20, 2022

    You made an appointment once, but it never showed up

    When you went out to install our service, you required digging trenches across our property and then informed us that it was impossible to traverse it and that the motorhome was on the opposite side. This was about three months ago, and we needed to semi-bury the line on our own, or we didn’t transfer our vehicle. It is essential to get it repaired. You made an appointment once, but it never showed up. How do you feel?

  5. Anne Brown
    Nov 19, 2022

    The service is reduced if the weather isn't ideal

    The service is reduced if the weather isn’t ideal. Sometimes, even a tiny amount of rain can cause it to go out. The tower is directly in the opposite direction—poor bandwidth, even with the upgrade to $85 per month. There is no other choice, and we have witnessed several problems and outages with our internet connection. It also goes out about 12:30 am, without cause, several times per month. I am on my phone on my hotspot all week since when it rains, it isn’t possible to use the service for at most two days. I can’t wait until spectrum puts in the fiber lines, as this is unacceptable.

  6. Kerry Guy
    Nov 18, 2022

    The problem is back, and there is no one in on Sunday

    The problem is back, and there is no one in on Sunday. We’ve had it for the past four weeks and have been experiencing intermittent outages every week. In addition, I’ve been told that when it was our equipment, it would take a few weeks to get an engineer to visit and help with it.

  7. Amy Holderness
    Nov 17, 2022

    This is not sufficient at the current time and time and.

    Although it’s more reliable and speedy than our primary ISP, we experience occasional outages and delays when connectivity is essential to the functioning of a household. My work is from my home, and there are instances when I don’t get anything done because there is no internet connection or even a poor connection. This is not sufficient at the current time and time and.

  8. Robert Phelps
    Nov 14, 2022

    It worked great when Pixius provided our service.

    Service consistency and speed have deteriorated since the recent management changes. We’ve previously advised customers towards Whisper Internet, but we no longer do. We pay for upgraded services, and we cannot access the primary streaming services even if we shut off all other devices. It worked great when Pixius provided our service.

  9. Allan Holmes
    Nov 13, 2022

    This service is absolutely terrible

    I’m not thrilled to write this, but I must be truthful. This service is terrible. It’s unreliable, and due to the many fluctuations in bps, it’s impossible to know the length of time it will take for something to download. I’ve made numerous calls to speak with them, and they’ve been very polite. It’s true that they offer poor-quality products and continue to add other companies to expand, but they do nothing to improve what they already have.

  10. Becky Davy
    Nov 12, 2022

    Our service doesn't work

    Our service doesn’t work. We’ve tried calling multiple times. My husband called again this week and was informed that the satellite we receive assistance from is crowded with customers. This isn’t our issue. We have signed up to receive a service that can’t be delivered, but we continue to be charged. Stop taking on new customers if you aren’t able to serve those you already have!

  11. Vanessa Bamkin
    Nov 11, 2022

    So disappointed!

    I’ve been receiving service since March of this calendar year. So disappointed! The fire stick that I have on my tv doesn’t work all the time. He keeps saying that I have a poor connection. Internet service is slower than dial-up. The worst internet service I’ve been through. I signed up for two years. I hope to pay a termination cost and leave.

  12. Liam Grant
    Nov 8, 2022

    There are too many issues

    There are too many issues, constant downtime, and continuous speed issues intermittently now, when they finally can get it running properly and functioning the way it’s supposed to. It’s decent internet, but it’s been a while since they’ve worked on my issue. My neighbors are having similar problems. They have been having. They’ve gotten tired of complaining and calling since they’ve said that it never gets resolved, or if it is, it’s an interim fix until the next issue arises.

  13. Holly Harrison
    Nov 7, 2022

    the service we have received has been awful

    In the past month, the service we have received has been awful. We’ve not even been able to run the cell phone on it. We were told there was a problem within the area that resulted in birds getting inside high up on the tower or some other issue. I’m not sure of the cause. I believe we are due compensation by some means for the thirty days we’vewehased but were unable to use correctly. I hope that you can get it fixed quickly. Thanks from me, a faithful customer

  14. Emma Millard
    Nov 4, 2022

    No reliability issues or issues about the weather

    So far, Wisper has purchased Taney nets that I was using before. No reliability issues or issues about the weather. Since the introduction of whisper, it’s been a sub-par service. I hope things improve, as this is my only choice based on location.

  15. Jacqueline Carter
    Nov 3, 2022

    It's way too expensive

    I gave it one star as it was the cheapest option. It was way too expensive. It’s slow internet and is out at least every day. It’s out frequently in the afternoon, for some minutes to several hours. It’ll also go out irregularly throughout the week and sometimes on weekends. If it’s functioning well, it’s slow and costly. Of all the products and services I use, I’m the least satisfied with Wisper.

  16. Wendy Murphy
    Nov 2, 2022

    We are very disappointed

    We’ve had Wisper for a long time until now. When we first began using them, we had positive comments and recommended many others to these towers. Today we are experiencing constant loading and weak signal. It is easy to observe the building from our door. We’ve upgraded our router and plans, but there has been no improvement in service. We are very disappointed and have begun searching for a different service.

  17. Peter Bennett
    Nov 1, 2022

    We are actively looking for a different service.

    The internet is only functional for a small portion often. When we get internet, and the quality is poor, we must turn the video we stream off. It’s very frustrating. It’s impossible to sit on the phone daily with tech support to fix problems. We’re fed up with it paying for services we can’t use. We are actively looking for a different service.

  18. Bica Craciun
    Oct 27, 2022

    the customer service requires improvement.

    The service is excellent. However, the method of scheduling an installer’s visit was a nightmare. It took four months and more than ten calls to get it installed and to install it. The actual installation could have been improved… It was a nightmare. I took the cable and ran it across the front of my home. I’ve had to pay twice occasionally too… It’s that the service is excellent, but the customer service requires improvement.

  19. Nicholas Eccles
    Oct 23, 2022

    the lack of service

    I’m not one to give an unfavorable rating, but the wifi is off longer than active. If the breeze is strong enough to shake the leaves or drop a few drops of rainfall, the wifi will be off. We had to switch our mobile phone plan to complete data and use them at home. Thus, we have to pay $70 per month for no internet and another twenty dollars per month to compensate for the lack of service.

  20. Victoria Ebeling
    Oct 22, 2022

    False promises

    Our web is a constant source of information. Often. My primary reason for giving 1 star is due to misleading advertisements. Whisper has sent me an email several times informing me that we’ll upgrade our internet service to 100mbps; however, whenever I contact an assist desk representative, I’m informed, “No, that won’t be happening in your area.” I wouldn’t say I like being told something but the truth is that it’s not happening. I’m not even speaking of any advertisement in the public domain in any way. I am referring to an email message I received from the company.

  21. Graham Abbotts
    Oct 20, 2022

    I am extremely disappointed with this company!

    I am highly disappointed with this company! We’ve seen our internet cable on the ground since the beginning of April! We’ve emailed and called several times, but nobody has informed us about digging. The site has already been excavated once; therefore, a location isn’t required. The rock is just in a small portion ( that’s an excuse, we’ve been told).

  22. George Nicholson
    Oct 19, 2022

    It's awful, and I doubt I'll keep it up.

    I’ve not had internet for more than two weeks and no fix. I got partial bill credit ($30), but I’ve used more money than that on my phone service, and I have no television service and no cameras for my security system due to it. It’s awful, and I doubt I’ll keep it up.

  23. Maariyah Anwar
    Oct 17, 2022

    It's not a good idea!

    Service is being provided on the West side of Neosho, Missouri. Last week I was with tech to find out why the service was interrupted. I was informed that the tower was overloaded and unable to serve the home properly. It is recommended to use a different building, but I’d need to relocate antennas from the rooftop to the middle of the yard, unattractive posts that I’d need to trim my lawn every day. If the tower is overloaded, it is best to stop loading more connections. Internet interruptions are almost daily, and the wife is at her home. It’s not a good idea! Other options include Starlink.

  24. Clive Lomas
    Oct 16, 2022

    It's only significant when the weather is perfect outside

    It’s only significant when the weather is perfect outside; I’m talking about literally. It will be out when it’s too hot, stormy, or rainy. It will go out in the most bizarre moments, just like the present, which is Aug. 6 and 2022. It’s hard to imagine what could go wrong. Then, when it’s time to take a break from work, they do instead fix the internet or work overtime as they’re supposed to and put the needs of the customers first.

  25. Peter Bowler
    Oct 11, 2022

    We've used Whisper for a few months

    We’ve used Whisper for a few months. It was good initially. It has affected my connection as they upgraded the system and made changes. They promised to be out to modify my satellite. They sent a technician twice to look over my roofing (steep roofing). It’s been about two months, and nobody has returned to fix the satellite. I’m very disappointed. I’ll have to switch providers, as they’ve completely blown my mind.

  26. Matthew Frost
    Oct 10, 2022

    Since wisper bought easy net, service has been more difficult

    Since whisper bought easy net, service has been more difficult. More outages and no one to contact. When Easy Net was in operation, if the outage occurred, they would issue an email describing the outage and what they were up to. Easy net also had a person who you could contact about an outage. There have been a lot of buffering and slowdowns since whisper came in. I pay for faster speed with a story, but it’s not much faster. Sometimes I feel that it’s less than the slow speeds. It’s not the most reliable service, but there aren’t many alternatives in our area.

  27. Rusell Lesser
    Oct 7, 2022

    I am in a rural location

    I am in a rural location. Every day, my internet goes offline. I have been using your router since I was told it could be better monitored. This hasn’t been helpful. I am constantly told that the upgrade is being made to our area every time I contact support. I’m seeking a new internet service provider should this not happen shortly.

  28. Richard Hales
    Oct 4, 2022

    customer service is terrible!

    It took us more than eight weeks and four visits from tech to raise our radio level to allow for signal. We’ve been told that the movement has been disrupted, and they aren’t sure what’s causing it. Each time a technician was out to work on it, they’d leave, and after 10 minutes, the signal would stop working. as they closed the ticket, we had to restart with customer service. Techs are excellent, but overall, customer service is terrible!

  29. Leslie Noble
    Oct 2, 2022

    Country Poor Wifi

    Most of the time, my phone runs more efficiently on battery power than wifi. I turn wifi off on my cell phone when I am at home. Doorbells that ring don’t perform well with our wifi, either. The person at the door has left before the ring uploads to allow you to speak to them or find out who’s there. It will work after 5 minutes, which is a lot of time, but you can browse through the history.

  30. Roberto Forestieri
    Sep 21, 2022

    we Love the Internet Speed

    We signed up with Wisper Internet around one month ago and could not be happier. We received the 75 MB service for the exact cost as Centurylink; however, Wisper does work. We’ve had a minor billing issue, and Wisper allowed me to speak to an actual Real Person. It was a huge relief. They were able to fix the problem while I was on the phone. Excellent Service and we Love the Internet Speed. I’m wondering why I didn’t contact you earlier.

  31. Thomas Damico
    Jul 23, 2022

    Our internet service has gotten worse

    Our internet service has gotten worse since the whisper acquisition of easynet. The service techs were released just three months ago, and our service is now worse. I can’t wait until our number appears on the list of the starling or Tmobile

  32. Melanie Ediger
    Jul 12, 2022

    I'm extremely satisfied by the quality of service

    We have been using Hughesnet for the last two years. I’ve been highly dissatisfied with their service. Every time I look for things to charge us, I always get out of storage. We’ve been using Wisper for less than a month, and I’m delighted with the quality of service. Always being unable to connect to the internet, and each time I’ve spoken with someone, they’ve been accommodating and friendly. I would recommend Wisper to anyone!

  33. Brittany Medley
    Jun 20, 2022

    His manner of speaking was always rude manner

    WE have been using Whisper since they purchased our previous provider.

    In January of 2019, we signed a deal for faster speeds.

    It was priced at $125. On February 20th, 2022, I found they offered the same rate for $65.

    I contacted them the following day and was informed by two representatives that this price has been on the table for the past seven years.

    I was transferred to the manager, Mr. Micheal, who was very rude and uninterested in my concerns.

    He was determined to keep the overpayment until NEXT billing cycle and then change the amount to normal.

    They did not offer any credit even though Ioverpaid $2160. His manner of speaking was always rude manner.

    The reason he used was that the pricing is only intended for new customers but we didn’t put that in!

    However, he’s willing to alter prices in the future What? It’s not stated that it’s in the plan!

    Also , if there’s an interruption (almost every day) we’d be the first to receive service!

    This isn’t enough to warrant the EXTRA 60 dollars per month.

    And we all work from this SAME tower!

    Then he said that price had only been running over the last two weeks (not in accordance with the two agents who were first involved)!

    Total humiliation for someone who is in charge. This man nearly made me cry!

Write a review on Wisper Internet

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Wisper Internet

Connecting other people were born when someone didn't have Internet access in his office. After some research, a couple of credit cards, and a lot of hard work, Wisper Internet was born. Whisper successfully bridged the gap between rural and urban America by providing high-speed Internet. The company's headquarters are in Mascoutah, Illinois. Our innovative rockstar team is famous for its problem-solving skills and impeccable customer service. With a growing team, you will find us all over Arkansas, Indiana, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

800 765 7772
[email protected]
https://wisperisp.com
9711 Fuesser Rd, Mascoutah, IL 62258, United States