Fonus

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Fonus

  1. James Mcneil
    Jan 22, 2023

    Initially, I could not receive messages via text to one of my contacts. I’m not sure if this resulted from moving to Fonus Mobile. Other than that, everything else is fine. It’s easy to change. Of course, a great price. Most likely, we’ll continue the program.

  2. nonclassical
    Jan 1, 2023

    Once in there is no way out! SCAM COMPANY!

    A Scam company. I have used it for 1 year.
    1-I highly suspect ( 99.9%) they sell customer information to scammers and random people would keep calling me to verify my personal info. That would happen once a month almost.
    2- The service stopped for a month and customer representatives did not even acknowledge it and would give random suggestions. After I contacted them 10th time they accepted that their service was off and noone could call me for an entire month and they did not fix it and did not care.
    3- It was impossible to port my number out. I tried 25 times almost and finally, they gave up and let me do it. Do you want proof ? Go to your account and look for your port out info and the page will give an error and you won’t be able to view the port out info. It’s all part of the ID and money theft plan. They won’t let you go.
    4- I could not delete my account after I transferred my number and they were unresponsive to the emails. Proof? Try to go to your account and delete/cancel your account. You will see that the system won’t let you do it and will direct you to an error page.
    5- To sum up. The reason this company exists is due to cartel and monopoly in mobile providers in Canada. They charge outrageous bills for mediocre services and that is why people sign up for this company. But this company provides Canadian citizens sensitive information to the hands of scammers.
    6- This company must be sued and banned in Canada. It’s an illegal scam company with illegal operation practices.

    AT YOUR OWN RISK!

  3. Douglas pope
    Dec 26, 2022

    Cannot receive calls since mid december

    not happy, I cannot receive calls for weeks.

  4. Teresa
    Dec 17, 2022

    Testing issues

    Not a good start. Been on the focus app for less than three weeks and have had no text or calling services since Dec 10th. So far not impressed. Chat was beneficial the first few days, but now nothing, just an auto message.

    1. M Fry
      Dec 29, 2022

      Same here!

      I just realized that is the exact same time my phone stopped working! It is maddening! I will cancel. Textnow is free with 99 cent purchase of a SIM card. I can buy data doe less from then then the $30 I spent with Fonus.

  5. Kevin Eaton
    Nov 3, 2022

    Highly recommended

    I looked into several travel sim providers for a recent multi-month trip and decided to go with Focus. Since I was new to setting up a new service, it took me a while to get it right, and then I ran into some issues. The SIM card was delivered promptly. Bonus tech support was able to get me running in a flash. The service is performed according to the promises throughout Canada, the US, and Mexico. For a monthly cost of 30 bucks, the service for unlimited data and continuous service trulygenuinelyed me. Highly recommended, and I am planning to renew the service to travel with me.

  6. Adrienne Fearn
    Nov 2, 2022

    It is very frustrating

    It’s been six days since I purchased and put in my chip. We’ve contacted them through messenger and constantly told them that we’re working on it and will keep in contact via email. But no activation. When I attempt to access the system, I get a message saying there are billing issues. Contact them. It is very frustrating.

  7. Jason Butcher
    Nov 2, 2022

    It is very frustrating

    It’s been six days since I purchased and put in my chip. We’ve contacted them through messenger and constantly told them that we’re working on it and will keep in contact via email. But no activation. When I attempt to access the system, I get a message saying there are billing issues. Contact them. It is very frustrating.

  8. Marc Heyrmam
    Sep 21, 2022

    The price, coverage, and data services are far beyond what we had hoped

    After months of using and using, I am experiencing the extremes with FIS. The price, coverage, and data services are far beyond what we had hoped. However, phone calls are usually of poor quality. We have two iPhones that use these, and my wife’s cell phone often goes to voicemail. Another problem is that when I attempt to connect to her phone using my phone, it appears as if there is a problem, and the call won’t connect. It even got me to switch the phones to an upgrade. But no improvement. The suggested solution is to restart the phone. I’m wondering how many times per month, week, or day we’ll have for this to be played to solve these technical issues. I want to see that our relationship that has been in place for over six months, Fonus, was addressed correctly!

  9. Tyrone Flowers
    Jul 23, 2022

    I have been using FON in my phone for several months

    I have been using FON on my phone for several months. My only issue is that it drops the majority of incoming calls. I’ve tried to reset the app several times according to the suggestions each time I make a complaint. However, it does not answer most calls after one phone ring, and I am required to call back. I also would like them to allow my SIM card to work on the iPad Air.

  10. Robert Uland
    Jul 12, 2022

    I highly recommend Fonus Mobile

    I set up my phone within 5 minutes. I now have unlimited data in Canada, the USA, and Mexico. For 30usd /month. There was a minor issue when I entered the incorrect APN. I was assisted via chat on their website within two minutes. Excellent customer service. I highly recommend Fonus Mobile.

  11. Daniel Buss
    Jun 14, 2022

    data service is good

    What is the reason I haven’t removed my previous comments? I continue to post reviews after removing them.

    It isn’t recommended to Canadians Avoid this company. The only data service is good as it is provided via Rogers, But the Phone and Txt service is not good.

    You pay C$40+ for 20GB of data. It is impossible to receive or make calls or send text messages using their app.

    Fonus’s app is rubbish. I am developing a VoIP service no for new subscribers from Canada. I’ve lost my subscription and do not want other people to fail. So stay away

Write a review on Fonus

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Fonus

Free-roaming in US, Canada & Mexico. Unlimited data. Unlimited texts and calls to more than 50 countries and territories. For only $30 per month. Free shipping. Cancel at any time.

[email protected]
https://www.fonusmobile.com
United States