Young Gas & Oil

26 Reviews

26 Reviews on Young Gas & Oil

  1. Jean Quiero
    Jan 19, 2023

    Friendly and professional engineers. accommodating

    Friendly and professional engineers. They are experienced. They were accommodating ( I experienced leaks during my first attempt to fix it). There were some issues with the product ( the Nest Heat Link), but they swapped it out the fastest, and the entire LPG boiler and installation of the range cooker were top-quality.

  2. Easy parking
    Dec 26, 2022

    They are always canceling appointments

    They are always canceling appointments. Unbelievably insecure. Avoid them if you wish to ensure that the task is completed. They may think they will prioritize what is best for their clients, the highest paying customers, and London work. Who knows??

  3. Monica Dent
    Dec 23, 2022

    a great job in aiding us in getting our system back up

    Martin and his team did a great job in aiding us in getting our system back up and running during one of those coldest and snowiest months of the year. Rapid response, simple procedure, and beautiful hot water once again; thank you, everyone!

  4. Karen Evans
    Dec 23, 2022

    Excellent service from beginning to finish.

    I will recommend Martins’s services. We were recommended by our neighbors, who were very impressed with their oil boiler installation, so we called Martin and were not dissatisfied. Martin was on site and evaluated the job for a new LPG boiler to be installed. Martin was courteous and knowledgeable; the best part was that he offered an excellent price. Martins’s team was able to complete the task, and we were thrilled by the quality of the work. Excellent service from beginning to finish.

  5. Jane Burge
    Dec 21, 2022

    I am amazed at the work they've done.

    Great team. They always communicated with me about what they were planning to do. I also noticed that they were always available to answer calls from customers and prioritized emergency calls while maintaining my job rating, which is all five stars! Recently, I completed a bathroom remodel, and I am amazed at the work they’ve done.

  6. laura bird
    Dec 19, 2022

    Youngs just set up the Air Sourced Pump for me

    Youngs just set up the Air Sourced Pump for me. They walked me through the entire process, and I could not be happier with their services and product quality. I highly recommend them to anyone located in the NW region.

  7. trevor marshall
    Dec 16, 2022

    Their service has been exceptional

    I have used young oil and gas for three years after installing an oil-combi boiler. Excellent!! They also provide services and facilities on other devices. I can’t fault them. Their service has been exceptional, and I highly recommend them to any of my customers.

  8. Carol Franklyn
    Dec 14, 2022

    First-class service from beginning to finish.

    First-class service from beginning to finish. The initial inquiry was answered promptly, and an accurate quote was given for purchasing a modern oil boiler. The project was completed on time and of excellent quality. Everyone working at Young Gas and oil was pleasant to be around; they took any issue with a smile and were on price. I would recommend them without hesitation

  9. Elaine Odell
    Dec 12, 2022

    The heating ended up not functioning

    The heating ended up not functioning on Sunday night. I contacted Kerry at Young’s early on the first Monday of each month, and she set up that their engineer would arrive at 11.45. A brand new “3-way valve” was required, and they had it in stock. I could get my heating up and running again within 12.30. Fantastic service.

  10. Tina Lester
    Dec 11, 2022

    We switched the boiler to an inside-outside position

    Fantastic work! Friendly, professional, and friendly service, not to forget tidy! I highly recommend Young gasoline and oils to any. We switched the boiler to an inside-outside position, and the difference was immediate! Our home has become warmer and cozier, and that’s all due to Martin and his team. Martin and his team.

  11. Gemma Saunders
    Dec 9, 2022

    There are a lot of issues in their work.

    Unsatisfied with their service or work? Then they show in without warning and aren’t sure when they’ll be back. The office is not helping, and that’s why they’re there since the phone doesn’t get answered. There are a lot of issues in their work. It took months to fix the problem, and I still have issues. I would not recommend it. What they’re interested in is money! I just learned from a certified plumber that their work requires ripping and redoing! Lovely! A nice big bill to send to them. I’m sorry that I’ve experienced all the trouble. AVOID!!!!

  12. Darryl Roberts
    Dec 7, 2022

    they've completed their work. Recommended.

    Martin, as well as the staff at Young’s, are fantastic. They’re helpful and friendly and can give you great tips on your boiler. They also offer value for money and will leave your home neat after they’ve completed their work. Recommended.

  13. Andy Bracey
    Dec 6, 2022

    I am hopeful that this will lead to my boiler problems shortly.

    There is nothing short of beautiful words regarding Young’s Gas and Oil. My husband and I have used their services twice over several months, both about boilers deemed to need repair (one in an earlier property and another in a brand new house). BotFromitial contact through to the completion of service, Martin and his team have proved to be professional, hard-working, and punctual with a smile, and nothing is too complicated for them. The task involved replacing two boilers, putting in new pipes in addition, moving and reinstalling oil tanks, and so on, and the entire work was completed before schedule and without dust to clean up. These guys are so tidy. In all honesty, I can’t recommend Youngs Gas and Oil enough, and I’d certainly not hesitate to work with them in the future; however, I am hopeful that this will lead to my boiler problems shortly. Thank Martin and the team for being so great. Martin and the team, for your outstanding service and for reestablishing my faith that there are reputable and reliable companies in the market with a great attitude toward customer service.

  14. Richard Wheeler
    Dec 4, 2022

    The toast is toasty

    Fantastic services to repair the boiler that failed during Christmas! A very competitive quote that covered all needs, backed by prompt installation and a date for commissioning that we desperately needed. The toast is toasty now, and I could not be more pleased with Martin or his engineers strongly enough! Thanks for everything!

  15. Rebecca Corrick
    Dec 2, 2022

    Outstanding Service, quick and reliable.

    Outstanding Service, quick and reliable. The boiler was emptied throughout the weekend. I contacted Young Gas & Oil, who sent someone to inspect the boiler at the boiler, then ordered it and installed it within two days. An excellent price, too. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  16. James Maggs
    Dec 1, 2022

    They don't inform you that they'll not show up for appointments

    They didn’t turn up on the date agreed upon for installation two years ago. They did not show up for the initial boiler service and were not present for the second boiler service. They don’t inform you that they’ll not show up for appointments. They do not respond to texts, emails, or phone calls. So far, they are concerned with customer service. They aren’t sure what it means. The warranty of 10 years isn’t worth the paper printed on because they’re incapable of repairing the boiler in the scope their way. I’m looking elsewhere to get my service right now. Consider a question: do they appear in the winter cold if your boiler blew up ? ……… no chance.

  17. Paul Fell
    Nov 29, 2022

    they were also friendly and kind

    Martin Young was there to fix my tap for kitchen use at Bayswater London. It was an honor to be able to have him work for me. He and his team were punctual, reliable, and professional; they were also friendly and kind. I would recommend them to anyone.

  18. Saul Graydon
    Nov 27, 2022

    we were in constant contact regarding updates and completion deadlines

    We experienced Martin and his staff performing the complete boiler installation, and from beginning to end, we were in constant contact regarding updates and completion deadlines. The work was not only Martin outstanding but also the two other guys he worked with. The quality of the work they created was top-notch! I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs high-quality plumbing services.

  19. Oliver Trethewey
    Nov 19, 2022

    We installed a new boiler Phoenix Has in Stoke

    We installed a new boiler Phoenix Has in Stoke, fitted the new component, and then rebuked the boiler, and they could not install the new boiler as they only dealt with corporate customers. They advised us to contact them within two weeks to check what was different! The result was two vulnerable OAPs without heat! Our encounter working with Youngs could not be more positive. Ashley & Brad, the fitters, were courteous and efficient. They didn’t leave an ass. Additionally, they were considerably cheaper than the other two estimates. I would recommend them again.

  20. Mehdi Mousavi
    Nov 14, 2022

    An excellent company that we would highly recommend without hesitation.

    We were referred to Young Gas & Oil, and we were not dissatisfied. The company is a five-star family-owned business. The entire team, including father Bill and the two boys, Martin and Ashley, are top-quality, highly experienced, professional, and friendly, making installing our modern Worcester Bosch boiler super efficient. We were very impressed by everyone who was there as well as the ladies in the office. An excellent company that we would highly recommend without hesitation.

  21. Joy Lewis
    Nov 12, 2022

    They clean up their mess and leave the area clean and tidy

    I had an oil boiler put in Anglesey, and I have to say that it was an absolute pleasure to have experts Ashleigh and Martin ( Brothers ) complete the job. They clean up their mess and leave the area clean and tidy. They were accommodating in explaining what they were working on and courteous. They were not apprehensive all the time they were in the room ( aside from the fact that I made them a cup of a brew ) and completed the job in a professional and impressive career. I would endorse them for anyone searching for a boiler that can be installed at a cost-effective price.

  22. Keith Burgess
    Nov 7, 2022

    Unprofessional and disappointing

    Unprofessional and disappointing. The work was not finished, and I tried to schedule an additional visit after two weeks of constant phone calls, text messages, and texts, but I was ineffective at responding. It was a complete nightmare if I am honest. I can only pray that Martin will be kind enough to answer this and clarify why he hasn’t responded to my numerous requests for a return call to complete the work I paid for. Martin??

  23. Moccia Roberto
    Nov 3, 2022

    The appointment was changed with two days' notice

    The appointment was changed with two days’ notice. I took a break in the afternoon for work, and he did not show up on time. Because it’s an outside boiler, I was worried that it might be too dark to complete the task, So I texted him to inquire when he would be arriving. I received a reply telling me he was too busy to come on that particular day. No apology. He texted me back to inform me that I took an afternoon off, but he made no apologies, but he said I would be on the phone the following week. I believe that if I hadn’t contacted them late during the day); I was left with a plumbing company with no intention of coming. I didn’t hear from him yet, so I contacted another plumber in the area, Scott James, who showed up when he promised and did an excellent job. I will not be calling Young’s ever again.

  24. Maria Thewlis
    Sep 30, 2022

    We were suggested Young Gas & Oil

    We were suggested Young Gas & Oil and Were not satisfied. It’s a 5-star family-owned business. The entire team, including the father, Bill, and his two brothers, Martin and Ashley, are top-quality, highly experienced, professional,l and friendly, making installing our brand new Worcester Bosch boiler super efficient. We were impressed by everyone who was there as well as the ladies in the office. An excellent company that we would recommend.

  25. Justin Johnson
    Jul 28, 2022

    Beware of this business

    Beware of this business. They will send you a price and postpone appointments due to various reasons. They are not reliable and I am unhappy that they can not make appointments. You should choose a firm with the capacity and is well-run

  26. Gary Williams
    May 21, 2022

    wonderful team

    Young Gas & Oil was hired to renovate our commercial space with a new boiler system. It was undoubtedly the best experience we have had with contractors.

    They are an efficient team that completes the work to a high standard and care about the quality of the artistry.

    They are a fantastic team, and we will be calling them again. Our offices are incredibly toasty. We highly recommend it! It!

Write a review on Young Gas & Oil

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Young Gas & Oil

Young Gas and Oil Services is a family-owned business with 35 years of experience in boiler repairs and installation.

127 061 1161
[email protected]
https://younggasandoil.co.uk
London Road, Nantwich CW5 6LW, United Kingdom