Approved Oil Company

Approved Oil Company

8 Reviews
(2.5)
8 Reviews

Approved Oil Company

reviews(2.5)
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
5
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Approved Oil Company legit?

Approved Oil Company has 8 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Approved Oil Company customer care?

You can contact Approved Oil Company customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 718 238 1050

Where is Approved Oil Company located?

Approved Oil Company is located at address 6717 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11220, United States.

8 Reviews on Approved Oil Company

  1. Iris Brooklyn
    1 rating

    Terrible Billing Department

    Feb 11, 2024

    Terrible billing branch changed into always billed for replacements at two times the regular fee. I looked up the component on the net and it was 50% less than what Approved charged me for it. Shady with their oil charges when you call up to invite about modern or market fees. Their truck drivers like to double park and clog up 5th Ave and run their diesel engines idling and making anyone sick from the harmful fumes.

  2. Iris Brooklyn
    1 rating

    Terrible Billing Department

    Jan 27, 2024

    The billing department was terrible, I Was always invoiced for replacements for twice the cost of replacements. I researched the component on the web and it was half lesser than what Approved cost me. They are shady about their oil rates whenever you phone to inquire about price at the moment or current market rates. The truck drivers of their company love to park in double parked cars and block with 5th Ave and run their diesel engines at a high speed, making all the people sick due to dangerous air pollution.

  3. Eric Helms
    1 rating

    Total Scourge Company

    Jan 27, 2024

    The company is a total scourge. I nearly got hit in the path of the Approved Oil truck last week when I was biking legal in the shared bike lane. The driver of the truck sped me only a two feet, then revved the engine, then sounded the horn to get me to be scared. After I made a call to be angry about the behavior of the driver I was greeted by the manager who dismissed me and then hung off on me.

  4. Janet Wise
    1 rating

    The awful company

    May 2, 2023

    The most horrible company. I have just advised my friends and family to leave this business, Approved Oil, as every evening, 12 Ave. St. is blocked by 78 St in Dyker Heights; he parks in a residential area with two parking spaces when there is a need for parking and so, please get rid of this business and go to a different firm because this is the awful company I'm going to share this on my Facebook and Twitter accounts. With 100,000 people, I contacted all of you to let you know that the worker has been assigned to you; however, this didn't happen, and here is the solution.

  5. Anan Nemus
    5 rating

    Competent and reliable

    Apr 13, 2023

    World top-quality service offered by this firm! I was fortunate enough to interact with two employees who work for this firm, Jeff (Hotspur) and Eric, and both are competent and reliable. Eric is the reason why the majority of customers make use of oil.

  6. Debi Bayer
    1 rating

    The worst experience

    Sep 30, 2022

    The worst experience I've encountered in my entire life. I was charged a ridiculous amount of money and absurd explanations by the business Representative regarding my usage because of the frigid temperatures during the winter months. I was arrested for over $1000 even though we were away for two weeks during the month and our home was empty. After I requested not to be billed for an oil service in the future without affirming that I'll be at home when the delivery driver was pumping oil into our tank, they went ahead regardless. They gave me an expensive amount of money. Beware of them! I wouldn't trust anyone with any trust.

  7. Hugh Scarborough
    5 rating

    Always available and responsive

    Jul 28, 2022

    I've worked on behalf of Approved Oil for the last ten years. They continue to offer a very individual service. The whole team is genuinely caring and active in the surrounding community.

    I highly recommend the Approved Oil team for all your heating/plumbing/energy-related needs. They've always delivered five Star Service! Always available and responsive, which is difficult to find these times.

  8. Maria Nania
    5 rating

    The most affordable price

    Jun 18, 2022

    I was introduced to Approved Oil by a member of ours who is a company fan.

    In the winter of last year, my wife and I awoke on a Saturday to find no heat in our home.

    We phoned approved, and they sent an engineer quickly; before I realized it, the house was back to normal.

    Be careful. Do not select an oil business based on the most affordable price.

    You pay for what you receive, and I will continue to utilize Approved.

    Based on my experiences and I will recommend them to my family and friends.

Write a review on Approved Oil Company

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Approved Oil Company?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Approved Oil Company

Approved Oil has been providing excellent services in New York City since 1932. Through the years, we've augmented our Oilheat service with new services that will significantly benefit our customers. We now offer complete service for the heating equipment of our customers, which includes routine maintenance, emergency services, and installation of brand new equipment. Our service contracts provide regular preventive care and assist in reducing repair costs.

Read More
718 238 1050
https://approvedoil.com
6717 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11220, United States
57 views