Giesswein

Giesswein

11 Reviews
(2.8)
11 Reviews
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Giesswein legit?

Giesswein has 11 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Giesswein customer care?

You can contact Giesswein customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3376135555

Where is Giesswein located?

Giesswein is located at address Niederfeldweg 5, 6230 Brixlegg, Austria.

11 Reviews on Giesswein

  1. Chris Anderson
    2 rating

    Disappointed With The Quality

    Mar 23, 2024

    I bought a pair of Geisswein slippers approximately six months in the past. They are snug and best to wear.But, they may be no longer carrying properly, the toes are sporting thin, and the wool at the top of the slipper is ‘pilling’ and springs off in tufts.

    I am upset with the exceptional of the slippers, I have formerly offered Birkenstock, and I found them to be higher first-rate all spherical. I have additionally located it very difficult to contact Geisswein to discuss my worries. I stay up for your recommendation and feedback.

  2. Charles Cox
    1 rating

    Bad Customer Support

    Mar 23, 2024

    Truly appalling customer support. Shoes did no longer healthy regardless of super care in sizing. Then it were given worse. Dropped off to Hermes/Evri container weeks in the past. Heard nothing since. Either they did now not deliver it or the reception centre has misplaced the go back. Now the agency refuses to pay off as it says without a paper receipt no evidence of having lower back it. We had the go back wide variety and so forth. Sure we misplaced the receipt however for heavens sake - they've lost the return parcel!

  3. Mike Flusche
    1 rating

    The order hasn't been delivered

    Jun 6, 2023

    The order was placed. The order hasn't been delivered. Geisswein promises to investigate, but no action has been taken despite repeatedly sending emails. Very dissatisfied with the service since I've never had issues previously.

  4. Debbie Boyersmith
    3 rating

    Very painful

    May 5, 2023

    At first, I bought the slippers made of wool with thin solesoleseral years back. They're comfy if not doing a lot of walking. However, they don't provide any support and resemble more socks. The sole started to wear away underneath the heels. The wool upper has worn reasonably well, and I prefer to put them on when in a chair. I picked up a pair the slippers made of wool with a more durable sole in November 2022. They're lovely and warm; however, I have found that the arch support is rigid, and after just a couple of hours, wearing my feet is very painful. I have other footwear with arch support and have no issues. I've changed the sole, but they're not at all comfortable. And not the kind you would think of when you wear slippers. It could be due to my old feet, but I cannot takriskrchasing more expensive slippers that aren't suitable.

  5. Dean Murray
    1 rating

    I'm quiprettyssatisfied with the service.

    Jan 22, 2023

    I just bought my second pair of sneakers. This time, I went down because my original size 42 was too big. 41 seems too small, but will the stretch? ...?? I'm in love with my first pair, but I o not want to purchase the second pair with no assurance, and I don't want to buy a second one. I've tried emailing, live chatting, and tried using the app, but no one has come to my response. I don't have the money to make an international phone call. Therefore, I'm quiprettyssatisfied with the service.

  6. Lydia Rivera
    4 rating

    It wasn't enjoyable to have some products

    Sep 24, 2022

    It wasn't enjoyable to have some products. Great natural materials and excellent design-oriented customer service; however, the experience was fantastic. The delivery was fast, and the clothing was highly comfortable and well-made.

  7. Jose Aguirre
    5 rating

    Great company! They stand by their products!

    Jul 29, 2022

    I bought a pair of slippers for men earlier this year and was not happy with the slippers.

    The seller (Schuler Shoes, located in Minnesota. I liked them at first but now I don't) was utterly unresponsive.

    But, Giesswein immediately offered to solve the issue to my satisfaction. Great company! They stand by their products!

  8. Richard Felices
    1 rating

    I am extremely disappointed

    Jul 12, 2022

    I am incredibly disappointed by the design and quality of the Merino Runners. Poor craftsmanship, beware! The correct heel was too broad, meaning that my foot slid off the runner no matter how tight I laced the shoe.

  9. Bernadette Adam
    5 rating

    The boots are excellent

    Jun 30, 2022

    I have three different pairs of pairs of shoes by Giesswein. The boots are excellent. One of the best things about this company is their customer service. I was able to exchange some non-matching shoes, and it was always a way to exchange or return.

  10. Daniel Riou
    5 rating

    Excellent website

    May 20, 2022

    Excellent website. It is easy to use. A little disappointed about the availability of some lines. The product was well-made and delivered quickly.

    Although the product is a bit more expensive than expected, I was pleased with the service and will likely purchase it again.

  11. Menda Greg
    3 rating

    I had a problem with the sizing

    Apr 16, 2022

    As an early Xmas gift, my partner bought me Giesswein slippers. About two years ago, I retired and had been wearing slippers for longer than ever before. Slippers that were not supportive of my feet were very cheap.

    The right foot was the first to feel pain. The pain subsided within a few days after I got rid of my slippers and started wearing outside shoes. Giesswein was the first to be found online.

    I love my Giesswein slippers! It's a bit like walking on tiny cans of baked beans. But that's because they support my arches, and I'm getting used to it. But no foot pain! However, there was an issue with the sizing.

    This is why I gave them four stars instead of 5 stars. According to the Giesswein website, I measured my feet and decided that I should order UK size 7.

    However, I have been wearing the UK sizes 9s for years (or nine 1/2s sometimes), so I knew I couldn't order 7. However, the advice said you should order according to your usual shoe size.

    This was a bit contradictory. They fit perfectly once I put them on. They were challenging to put on, as they are not elasticated like other slippers.

    I have had them for three days and can't get them on without a shoehorn. They may give me a little more time, but I don't want them to be too sloppy. This is why I'm only giving four stars and not 5.

Write a review on Giesswein

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Giesswein?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Giesswein?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Giesswein

Our wool fabrics are treated differently from other companies. We focus on wool treatment and sustainable wool use. This results in unique materials made from 100% wool. These fabrics can absorb and carry away more moisture than any other wool and keep you warm. 20% of the cut material in footwear is waste. Our new process for processing wool produces 0% waste.

Read More
3376135555
https://us.giesswein.com
Niederfeldweg 5, 6230 Brixlegg, Austria
80 views