Demonia Cult

Demonia Cult

17 Reviews
(2.2)
17 Reviews
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Demonia Cult legit?

Demonia Cult has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Demonia Cult customer care?

You can contact Demonia Cult customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 7146817861

Where is Demonia Cult located?

Demonia Cult is located at address 105 South Puente Street, Brea, CA 92821, United States.

17 Reviews on Demonia Cult

  1. Sierra W.
    3 rating

    Over The Knee Boots Not Good

    Mar 22, 2024

    Ended up buying some platforms that just went as much as my ankles and honestly cherished them. Super adorable and at ease. But actually wanted some over the knee platforms, however grew to become out it wasn’t an alternative for me. The regular boots were too tight (I loosened the laces as an awful lot as I could, it took a long term to zip up, the zipper didn’t stay up because it become just too tight). So I lower back for save credit and bought the extensive calves as an alternative. When the extensive calf boots arrived, they were WAY TOO BIG. I wager over the knee boots from Demonia are handiest for women with both thin calves or big calves.

  2. Anna Tseng
    1 rating

    Recommend To Staying Away

    Mar 22, 2024

    As a goth chick, I notion Demonia shoes to be almost vital. The designs are splendid lovable and very particular, and I most effective heard accurate things. However, each enjoy I even have had with these footwear has been subpar at first-rate. The first pair I were given had a zip that broke within the first 6 months, and my maximum recent experience had been boots that had a complete blow out of the soles after best about 2 months.

    I reached out to customer service twice regarding this revel in over the past 3 months, best to get ghosted on the first attempt, and crickets for the second. I am extremely upset in the great and customer service, and I might recommend staying away in case you want a variety of months of damage out of $a hundred+ shoes.

  3. Victoria
    1 rating

    Nightmare and Difficult to process

    Dec 31, 2023

    I loved this business ! I loved the shoes that were unique, up until the second purchase, and ended up getting injured. To this day, i still have an ankle scar due to CAMEL 55. I suffered from bleeding for about an entire week, and didn't take it off outside. I returned the shoes for credit but got rejected because the fact that i "wore them" to simply to test them. I was then given seven days to buy my own shipping label to use for the product to be shipped returned to me. The whole experience was a nightmare and difficult to process. Customer service was a mess and I spoke with the same woman every time i contacted. The company lost a customer. If you're looking to get to suffer from pain and PTSD, go to this store.

  4. Katherine Heldstab
    1 rating

    The shoes are a nightmare to walk on

    Jun 6, 2023

    The shoes are a nightmare to walk on, and they're huge. My thumb toe is bent five times to make the shoe fit when my feet are approximately 24,5 cm. I plugged in using the size guides and found the size six men's shoes. The boots aren't returned since I purchased them from Ukraine using a 3rd Third party shipping service.

  5. Claire F
    1 rating

    Very misleading return policy

    May 20, 2023

    Demonia has a very misleading return policy and I feel scammed out of $120 as a result. I ordered a pair of Riot-20 boots and received them on 04/26/2023. I tried them on and proceeded to wear them for around 3-4 hours to get a feel for how they fit. After doing so, I found that they were too big for me to wear for extended use and wanted to exchange for a smaller size.

    I sent a message to support and was told that they could not exchange the boots as they were now in used condition. The support agent stated verbatim "shoes that are worn are worthless to us as they cannot be resold". This comes despite the fact that their return page lists one of the return reasons as "product did not fit" and another stating "incorrect size ordered" - both of which apply to my case.

    This contradicts elsewhere on their website where it says boots must be returned in "new" condition. How am I supposed to know if the shoes fit without trying them on? That's ridiculous.

    I'm not even asking for a refund, just an exchange to the next size down as I actually like how the boots look. Unfortunately, Demonia values rigid policies over customer satisfaction and has refused to accommodate a simple exchange request.

    $120 down the drain. I will not be dealing with this company anymore.

  6. Rebecca Penny
    1 rating

    The incorrect pair of shoes

    May 5, 2023

    I placed an order for the Shaker-72, due for next-business-day delivery. The product was shipped in 5 days, but when it finally arrived, I was sent the incorrect pair of shoes, the Camel-311. I have not received any response to my inquiry regarding the problem.

  7. Crystal Colon
    3 rating

    The shipping address be changed

    Apr 14, 2023

    I was satisfied with the timing in which the shoes were delivered, but I made a mistake and put the shipping address at my house instead of who would receive the present. After a few minutes of confirming the order, I called customer service to request that the shipping address be changed before sending the shoes out. I haven't received any reply from the business. I'd give it another rating if they emailed me a response. It could have been a simple solution and saved me from emailing her by myself.

  8. Christine Scalera
    1 rating

    Terrible product and awful customer service! You are better off buying look alike boots since these are basically throw away shoes anyway!

    Mar 10, 2023

    Terrible product and awful customer service! You are better off buying look alike boots since these are basically throw away shoes anyway!
    Terrible. Awful. Customer Service is worse than the utility company if that is possible!

    Demonia Cult is quite possibly one of the worst companies I've ever dealt with. On July 30 2022 I purchased my daughter a pair of Demonia Cult Emily 330 Hologram boots. the total cost for this purchase was $151.80. She loved them and wore them to school often. Fast forward to January of 2023. The bottom right heel separated from the shoe. There was also a giant screw sticking out of the bottom. I emailed Demonia with my concern asking about options for repair period they came back asking for the number on the tongue of the shoe which I gave to them willingly along with pictures. the response i received was:

    “I apologize for the issue you've experienced with these shoes. Due to the age of the order and the fact they've been significantly worn, we cannot at this time refund this order as a defect. Fixing this type of sole separation is easy, inexpensive, and permanent.
    Simply apply E6000 adhesive or "Shoe Goo" (which is available at many retail stores and online for about $6) to the area inside the separated portion, then put some weight on it and allow it to set for 48 hours. This will bond the shoe back together permanently.”

    So I'm supposed to glue my shoe that isn't even a year old period and the fact that they say they were significantly worn baffles me. Aren't you supposed to wear shoes? Are they just for viewing? I even called them back asking them to reconsider and told them that their customer service was terrible. The guy I spoke with I believe his name was Jim stood by his decision. I will never purchase another product from this awful second rate company. I will also let all my mom (and dad) friends know not to waste their time or large sums of money on these shoddy second rate shoes. Quite honestly, you're better off buying “look alike boots” if the boots are only going to last for seven months. For the price you pay for these poorly made boots you can buy four or five pairs of “not quite Demonia Cult” and change them out whenever you want.

  9. Jenis
    2 rating

    Few area should be taken cared of by Demonia Cult

    Feb 15, 2023

    When I think about my experiences with Demoniacult, a few areas could be improved. For one, while their return policy states that returns are fully refundable, I was disappointed that I had to cover the cost of return shipping myself. This can be a significant expense, especially for heavier items or multiple products. If Demoniacult were to cover the cost of return shipping, it would make it more convenient for me to shop with confidence.

    Another area of concern for me is the quality of the products themselves. While I appreciate the unique and stylish items that Demoniacult offers, I have noticed inconsistencies in the quality of different products. For instance, when I ordered a second pair of shoes in a larger size, I found that the quality was noticeably different from the first pair. The thread color and lug sole were different, and the tongue was poorly attached. This suggests that quality control issues may exist within the company's manufacturing processes. Addressing these issues could help customers receive the high-quality products they expect.

    Eventually, I noticed that Demoniacult does not offer half sizes for their shoes. While this may not be a problem for everyone, it can limit options for those who need a more precise fit. As someone with narrower feet, I have found that a full-size can be too loose and uneasy to wear. By expanding its range of sizes to include half sizes, Demoniacult could make its products more accessible to a broader range of customers.

    While I appreciate the unique and stylish products that Demoniacult offers, there are areas for improvement that I think could enhance my shopping experience. Addressing issues with the return policy, quality control, and size options could help ensure that I am satisfied with my purchases and continue to support the brand.

  10. Sandy Varin
    5 rating

    I am a fan of this company and the shoes I purchase from them.

    Jan 22, 2023

    I've been buying shoes from Demonia for a while, and they could have unique products. It's the absolute best shoes you can ever buy. You feel so strong wearing them; they're always incredibly comfortable and comfortable for you to stroll in. The website is easy to use or navigate, which makes buying them easy. I am a fan of this company and the shoes I purchase from them.

  11. Travis Anderson
    1 rating

    Demonia creepers

    Oct 30, 2022

    So happy with my purchase. fit true to size.

  12. Steve Irwin
    2 rating

    It was canceled for unclear reasons

    Oct 21, 2022

    Sizes. There isn't a simple method of narrowing down the types of male-specific shoes. I have large feet and have a hard time fitting into any unisex styles, and it was an authentic challenge finding shoes that would fit my foot. After scouring the website for a while, I could only find a few suitable shoes. When I finally found a size for my order, it was canceled for unclear reasons.

  13. Michael Bruneau
    4 rating

    Love them

    Sep 24, 2022

    Okay, I'm in love with every pair I've purchased at Demonia Cult. The only issue I've encountered that has come up with two-thirds of the teams I have is that the shoe's laces were snapped. The first pair took several months, but on the second pair, however, they snapped after the 3rd or 4th time I put them on. I've needed to buy brand new laces on both, which is tricky with lots of eyelets. But I'll continue shopping with them since the shoes are fantastic. I .wish they had more laces.

  14. William Coine
    3 rating

    Love The Styles But Add More Photo Angles

    Jul 29, 2022

    I am a fan of the various types of Demonia shoes. Only I wouldn't say I like that their website doesn't display multiple views of these shoes.

    This allows the buyer to look at the shoe's toebox, the shaft of the boot, the buckles, zippers, or hardware and decide whether the shoe or boot will be a good fit for them or the person's preferences.

  15. Nancy Ayles
    2 rating

    It's not worth the cost

    Jul 12, 2022

    I purchased a pair of boots and loved the style. However, they only lasted six months until the sole separated and the boot. We contacted customer support, and they could not provide any assistance because the time was too long from the date of purchase. The time was not more than six months. Based on the boot's cost, they will certainly last for more than six months. The customer service was not even able to assist. It's not worth the price.

  16. Basit Lakhani
    1 rating

    One-piece was missing

    Jun 30, 2022

    The FUNN-15 platforms were ordered in black. The shoes arrived without one of the sterling heart-shaped attachments missing on the right sandal. One-piece was missing. I could have worked around that. However, when I put the sandals on and walked in them, one of those silver heart-shaped ones on my left foot broke,s and half of it was ripped off,f creating a sharp half. Later, the right one falls off similarly. I'm now down to one heart. I sent them an email day they arrived with photos of the sandals before I put them on. I never received a response.

  17. Alexander Baldwin
    1 rating

    Demonia is not a good place

    May 20, 2022

    Demonia uses DHL, and my order was returned to me because of an issue with my name.

    Because they were so vague about the issue, I was afraid to place another order.

    Demonia is not a good place to buy from. It's better to find a retailer that does not use DHL for shipping.

  18. Haidyn Stovall
    5 rating

    Demonia is Amazing

    May 9, 2022

    Demonia is a brand that I would describe in one word. Their boots and shoes are unique in their quality. There is nothing that can compare to a Demonia pair. They're so solid and comfortable! They are so reliable and pleased that I could kick my arse with them.

    Although their boots are heavy, I believe that this makes them so stable due to the high platform. The Swing-815 Black Patent Holographic is my sixth pair of Demonia's. They are perfect. Demonia will be my favorite flower for the rest of my life. They are worth trying. You won't be disappointed!

Write a review on Demonia Cult

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Demonia Cult?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Demonia Cult?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Demonia Cult

DemoniaCult.com, the official retailer of Demonia both domestically and internationally, is the only one. Demonia, based in Southern California, has been supplying specialty footwear to many subcultures since 1993. They have innovated new styles and redefined older styles. Demonia keeps its fingers on the pulse to continue serving its alternative base by offering new and core products.

Read More
7146817861
https://demoniacult.com
105 South Puente Street, Brea, CA 92821, United States
337 views