Tallmenshoes.com

Tallmenshoes.com

42 Reviews
(3.2)
42 Reviews

Tallmenshoes.com

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
9
2 Star
5
3 Star
8
4 Star
10
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Tallmenshoes.com legit?

Tallmenshoes.com has 42 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Tallmenshoes.com customer care?

You can contact Tallmenshoes.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 280 6881

Where is Tallmenshoes.com located?

Tallmenshoes.com is located at address 9900 Hayward Way, South El Monte, CA 91733, United States.

42 Reviews on Tallmenshoes.com

  1. Fred Sneed
    2 rating

    This was a complete waste of everyone's time

    Jun 6, 2023

    The shoes arrived one week before the (lengthy) expected delivery time, and they're nice looking. The size 13 is 2 to 3 inches less than the average size 13. This is much more similar to size ten than 13. Not even close. It's a shame because the size of the shoe is meant to be standard, but the boots were not ever even worn; they were just the shoe was taken out of the sock, put next to a different one to check the size, and then put back in the hose, with the second shoe that was still inside the box. And an immediate return label printed. This was a complete waste of everyone's time and my own money due to the wrong size. There's an additional 25% charge for restocking, and international customers pay the shipping cost themselves, which nets me an eventual reimbursement of perhaps USD 40 if I get it.

  2. Frank Fiore
    1 rating

    The business is fraudulent

    May 5, 2023

    The business is fraudulent. They don't accept returns. I ordered a size 13, but they shipped me an 11 in length.

  3. John Willaum
    5 rating

    They are great

    Apr 1, 2023

    The delivery of my shoes was highly prompt, and they arrived sooner than I had expected. The boots did cause me some discomfort, but they're entirely new, and I'm not accustomed to wearing shoes like these. However, I am thrilled with them! They are great! Calden 5.2-inch boots provide me with the confidence I require to feel secure. Fantastic stuff!

  4. Karen Munson
    4 rating

    Speedy delivery.

    Apr 1, 2023

    Speedy delivery. The shoe's design feels elastic. It's a good thing it boots since it's more discreet than others elevators. I'm removing 1 star since I chose nine sizes, which is and feels too large for my height (5"4). I would prefer the size 8, but it was always sold out.

  5. Barry Norris
    1 rating

    Confusing and expensive

    Apr 1, 2023

    I am an 11 1/2 size. I chose a style that they described as being one size too small. I bought an 11 size. The shoes arrived but weren't big enough, so I purchased a size 12. The boots arrived but were too small. The style was a bit smaller than described. The sizing they offer is confusing and expensive. I've had this issue with their sizes on around half the shoes I ordered from them. The policy will charge you $10 if you need to return it twice.

  6. Heather Fremling
    2 rating

    I'm not snug.

    Mar 30, 2023

    I received my order and was informed by the seller that these shoes were "a bit" bigger than they weren't. The suggestion was to order half size smaller. They look great. However, they're very tight, and I'm not snug. Are there any options to swap them out for a larger size? Thanks.

  7. Charles Freeburn
    4 rating

    Great unboxing experience

    Mar 28, 2023

    Great unboxing experience. Quick delivery. The insoles on both pairs I purchased. However, they're incredibly durable. Even with the added cushioned soles, it's still tough. In addition, I could have bought an extra size. However it could be that the incline of the shoe appears more significant than it is. Overall, I'm satisfied and will keep my purchase. They're not shoes I'll wear for extended durations; however, they are great for events!

  8. Barbara Camparscone
    2 rating

    It's making me sick

    Mar 28, 2023

    Stop having your product pop into every ad I read within every piece of content I go through on my smartphone every two minutes. It's making me sick to continue looking at your trash. Remember, less is always more. Your team is way overdoing it. Do your market research better, for goodness' sake.

  9. Jeanne Willoughby
    3 rating

    They have the strength of licorice.

    Mar 27, 2023

    I've always loved your shoes. But I do not understand that after all the people complaining about your laces' quality year after year..there hasn't been any change in shoes are excellent, but the laces are awful and costly. They have the strength of licorice. I broke every lace with only a few know.

  10. Cindy Prevost
    1 rating

    They did not honor my order

    Mar 25, 2023

    The store is inexperienced and doesn't provide excellent customer service. They did not honor my order. I have ordered from them previously and had one package stolen due to ups having the home in NY. Then I needed to talk to us to request that they return the money to the company so they could reimburse me for a staggering amount. The company claims numerous issues, which is a lie to justify why they didn't sell to me. They don't reveal who is the owner of it. Don't trust this company.

  11. Nancy Rimel
    5 rating

    An extremely positive experience

    Mar 22, 2023

    I've ordered several times on this website. Overall, I've had an extremely positive experience. I typically don't wear every pair of pairs I call immediately. In the past, I purchased the shoes Y4232 (Coffee brown). They initially appeared and felt perfect. But after two months of wearing, they started to unravel from the seams on the bottom and the soles. This is the sole pair of shoes that I've had issues with. However, all other teams are fine to date.

  12. Judith Weber
    5 rating

    The quality is superb

    Mar 20, 2023

    I own five pairs over a few months, and aI m in love with the pair. They take some time to adjust to, but they are not as difficult as you would imagine. The quality is superb, shipping is quick, and the shoes are packaged in a complete box with a shoe horn and catalog. One pair was a bit small, and the exchange procedure was easy, and they took care of all the shipping costs for a bigger size.

  13. Sissy Lynn
    4 rating

    A good experience

    Mar 19, 2023

    Multiple-time customer. Overall, I've had a good experience with their goods. Except for the height increase measurements that aren't precise and the speed at which they wear out, I'm pretty satisfied with the items I've bought. They provide a range of things but are more fashionable products that lean towards higher height gains for vertically challenged people. I'm aware that off-shore items aren't of the best quality, but the price ought to be closer to reflect the quality of the products. I was so impressed with my latest order, and I plan to place an order for the same items.

  14. Sophie says
    5 rating

    The price is reasonable

    Mar 16, 2023

    The second time with Tallmenshoes was great. Fast delivery and the price is reasonable. The Calto shoes fit perfectly and are incredibly comfortable (and I've heard of good quality shoes). They are also very pleased. Toto running shoes are much smaller. So far, I'm delighted!! I'm sending them back to be exchanged and will report the experience when it's done.

  15. Annamarie Koceja
    1 rating

    Don't purchase from them.

    Mar 13, 2023

    They're dishonest, sly, and ripping people off during the pandemic. They steal more money from my bank account than they should and then refund it. What a prank. Don't purchase from them. Be sure to believe me when I say you'll be ripped off. They took the blame for me as well as my bank. I can't think how deceiving and dishonest a business can be. I'd rate them 0

  16. Glen Simmons
    5 rating

    Lovely and good quality

    Mar 12, 2023

    It is always a pleasure buying from Tallmenshoes. The shoes were delivered and arrived when as promised. They are lovely and good quality shoes. I'll wear them while walking with my child across the hall. Thanks!

  17. Barbara Bjornson
    4 rating

    Modern and affordable

    Mar 10, 2023

    The shipping was speedy, and the shoes are of excellent quality. We have yet to try the boots on. They are priced very competitively in comparison to other brands. We will purchase more often! A variety of designs to pick from, and they're not the outdated fashions of ten years ago. Modern and affordable!

  18. Corey Doebber
    3 rating

    Service was excellent

    Mar 8, 2023

    I purchased Calto trainers. I am very disappointed. Service was excellent, but it's not the same for how good the final product is! After only having them on two occasions where for very short (less than 2k ) walks, the sole material inside one is peeling and folding away, and the actual rising sole feels soft and doesn't inspire confidence.

  19. Jaime Chapman
    4 rating

    Well-packed for shipping

    Mar 6, 2023

    I ordered a Y3021 pair of shoes, size 11. They were delivered quickly and well-packed for shipping. I usually use size 10.5W and found the shoes too tight. I like the shoes' design and would like to swap the size 12 W for a different pair. I completed the exchange process, and it was fine until I was required to attach pictures of the shoes to be returned. I tried again but to no avail. I'll attempt it again later today.

  20. Virginie Bryan
    3 rating

    I was satisfied with the purchase.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I purchased the height-adjustable insoles and was awed by these insoles. They're comfy and feel amazing. I'm only giving them three stars because they're already disintegrating within a few weeks. They are getting cracks on the sides, and the padding appears peeling off. Apart from that, I was satisfied with the purchase.

  21. Barbara Cunningham
    3 rating

    We can purchase an additional half size down.

    Mar 4, 2023

    A lot of these shoes are more significant than you think. It should be clear on your site if sizes run more minor or more prominent so we can purchase an additional half size down. Instead, you say nothing and send us a set of insoles to go with the shoes. To save money and the strain on your feet by the increased height, the shoes should fit properly and not be just fine with insoles.

  22. Melissa Carlton
    4 rating

    They seemed immense

    Mar 2, 2023

    My first pair of sneakers a few days ago. At first, they seemed immense, but when I looked in the mirror, they looked very natural and made my appearance. I haven't been out walking in them yet, but they do not appear to have any friction points that could trigger blisters like in other shoes. I must fasten the laces securely, but they'll slide off the hooks and hang the boots.

  23. Jacqueline Perfetti
    4 rating

    I highly suggest this brand

    Mar 1, 2023

    Shipping is costly, but it's fast. The shoes were also of good quality. They were a bit difficult to walk into initially, but I believe adjusting takes some time. Overall, I highly suggest this brand. If you're looking for more expensive footwear, I'd recommend going to Chamaripa If you can afford it. However, these are decent quality for those who don't need the most expensive footwear.

  24. Allen Wengerd
    3 rating

    I am very disappointed

    Feb 28, 2023

    The boots are beautiful and could have been great in a smaller size for me. Many motorcycles are too large for women. The company could have an enormous market if it made motorcycle boots for women. I am very disappointed that they're not enough, but they seem perfect in other ways

  25. Paul Bartman
    1 rating

    Its very uncomfortable

    Feb 26, 2023

    It indeed increases the height, but you have to concentrate on your comfort while wearing shoes; it is supposed to be more comfortable and lighter .at the very least, a person should be able to walk comfortably .while wearing them, I feel like I am a rock on my feet .its very uncomfortable. I would like to see you create a shoe that is like regular shoes, but keeping in mind its height and it is feasible

  26. Michelle Neverman
    1 rating

    They didn't work

    Feb 25, 2023

    I returned immediately after I received them, and they didn't work. Then I decided to exchange them for another pair in the next couple of months, but it will not happen. You'll be charged $10.00 to ship the item if you don't make an exchange. Are you then charged $10.00 for returning the item? There will be a lot of returns. Does that make sense for a clothing store to set up such a policy for returns? So, I'm now out $20.00 to discover that these shoes don't work.

  27. Nancy Clark
    5 rating

    Tallmenshoes are superior.

    Feb 23, 2023

    I love this pair of sneakers. I have four pairs of sneakers. I ordered two teams previously, which were too big. Therefore, I suggest you purchase a half-size or a full-size, which is more significant than your usual size because of the insole. In addition to being tight, I am awed by the height, shoes, speedy shipping, and cost. I was a customer of another elevator shoe manufacturer for over 35 years, but Tallmenshoes are superior.

  28. Donald Gaskell
    3 rating

    The price is more affordable

    Feb 22, 2023

    The shipping was quick as well as the footwear was packed securely. The shoes' quality appears to be quite lovely. The lower star rating is because they were sold as five" lifts, while only a 1" lift is achieved. The price is more affordable if you're not concerned about height and desire a stylish, high-end shoe. One inch isn't worth the cost.

  29. Kelley Holly
    3 rating

    The perfect dimensions

    Feb 20, 2023

    As usual, the shoes from Tallmens are top quality. But, although the boots I bought were the perfect dimensions, they seemed not to the point of being uncomfortable. I was concerned that they would expand a little if I put on them for a few days; it's been a week since I've been out of bandaids covering the cut on my toes. It's too late to exchange them.

  30. Penny Gray
    4 rating

    The shoes are excellent

    Feb 17, 2023

    The shoes are excellent and do a great job adding a couple of inches. They are a large size, and unfortunately don't fit me well. I truly hope you can make smaller sizes, as the target market for your shoes is more petite men. Adding 5 and 5.5 sizes 5&5.5 could allow 5 percent of men who are this size and most teenagers aged 11-14, and around 40 percent of transmen. Take a look

  31. Paula Mechanic
    2 rating

    It to be challenging to enter.

    Feb 14, 2023

    I'm a senior and purchased what seemed to be an attractive house loafer. It was a good loafer, but I also have a tall instep that caused it to be challenging to enter. I picked it up on the 15th, and the following day, Oct 16th, I called the Company to schedule the return. They were extremely accommodating and helped me do this. I wish them luck. Thank you!!

  32. Kristin Smith
    1 rating

    Do not purchase or recommend

    Feb 14, 2023

    The pair of sneakers I purchased are too large for the measurements, and I returned the shoes in excellent condition. (I just tried and returned it, never worn it once). It cost me $22 to return the item. It's a rip-off business procedure. Before placing your order with them, be wary about the return service that is a scam. !!!!. Do not purchase or recommend anything from their business. This is a scam.

  33. Gale peterson
    5 rating

    The shipping was speedy.

    Feb 12, 2023

    I recently discovered Tallmenshoes towards the closing. I have three pairs! I love the shoes! I can't comment on how well or long they'll hold daily since I've only had the boots for a few weeks. The shipping was speedy. The first order was too big, and the exchange was made quickly and at no expense to me. They look well-made and accomplish precisely what they're advertised to accomplish!

  34. John Venino
    1 rating

    Horrible quality

    Feb 11, 2023

    SCAM! Could you not purchase anything from them? They delivered the shoes I wanted - horrible quality and as hard as a rock - and in a brown bag. There's no problem. I to return them. They'll make it a challenge for you to provide proof that you didn't wear them. When I clicked"submit," I received an email informing me that my request for a return was denied.

  35. John Brock
    4 rating

    They have made me feel more secure.

    Feb 10, 2023

    I started to get used to the shoes after a couple of days. I like them so far. They e a little tight on my feet and are broad. But, they're made of, so they should be comfortable quickly. They are beautiful looking and also functional. They have made me feel more secure. They came exactly when I was expecting just enough time to attend an out-of-town meeting I attended—four stars only due to the tight fitting.

  36. Margrit Blakely
    2 rating

    I experienparticularcise issues

    Feb 8, 2023

    I've ordered a lot of footwear from the firm, but with the shoes that I had before this one, I experienparticularcise issues—great shoes, but a bit significant. I wear size 9, and these shoes say nine, but they must be a 10. I made the error when putting these on before going out and contaminated the boots.

  37. David Nolan
    3 rating

    I'll tie them again

    Jan 22, 2023

    The blue shoes were appealing. I usually wear a 9.5 that isn't available. I was advised to purchase a size 10. I was surprised to find the 10s a little snug and uncomfortable after I opened the laces to stretch them. I hope they'll expand a bit - and I'll tie them again.

  38. Jason Fink
    5 rating

    I love your shoes

    Sep 24, 2022

    I love your shoes. When I discover a pair I like, I may even purchase an additional pair in case they go out of stock or get discontinued. I wish you allowed the public to review your shoes, mainly to help me size. Sizes are unpredictable, and even though I am the exact size 9, I typically have to reduce my size. In most cases, one of the three pairs of shoes I ordered from you isn't right and isn't worth it to return.

  39. Mark Shriner
    5 rating

    Tallmenshoes never disappointment me

    Jul 29, 2022

    This is my second order and 2nd order. Tallmenshoes never disappoint me.

    They arrived on time and quickly (to imagine that I live in Saudi Arabia).

    The shoes were comfortable, stylish, and stylish! I am looking forward to my next order.

  40. Bambi Ellis
    1 rating

    Beware of the buyer

    Jul 12, 2022

    Beware of the buyer. Shoes that are poorly constructed and uncomfortable. Be cautious with the return policy. I spent $148 but was only reimbursed about $86 with all the BS they have regarding shoeboxes being opened and returning the shoes.

  41. Alive Hades
    4 rating

    These shoes are pretty cool!

    Jun 30, 2022

    They increased my size from 6'0 up to 6'3 using two of them: 1.5-inch insoles and regular ones paired together. I strongly recommend using caution when making sharp turns and walking over uneven terrains since I could have ended up with an injured ankle in these conditions.

    In other words, it's been a blast to utilize. I can get the same result with a decent pair of steel-toed shoes, but they're not like they do "stylish" as these. The answer is likely not in terms of whether I'll return to them.

  42. Charles Morrill
    5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service!

    Jun 7, 2022

    I bought two pairs of footwear. One arrived and was perfect; however, the second pair was slightly off.

    I exchanged it for a larger size and have just received my new shoes.

    The fit was perfect, and I am delighted with both the purchase and the service provided by the customer.

    I will purchase at least once more from this company!

Write a review on Tallmenshoes.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Tallmenshoes.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Tallmenshoes.com

We have been a customer-focused shoe retailer committed to helping customers look taller and enhance their living conditions since 1999. With more than 800 models of shoes for elevators available for immediate shipping. Between 2 and 5 inches in height for shoes and up 2 inches for shoe lifts.

888 280 6881
https://www.tallmenshoes.com
9900 Hayward Way, South El Monte, CA 91733, United States
64 views