The Woodhouse Day Spa

The Woodhouse Day Spa

10 Reviews
(1.9)
10 Reviews

The Woodhouse Day Spa

reviews(1.9)
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
0
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is The Woodhouse Day Spa legit?

The Woodhouse Day Spa has 10 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach The Woodhouse Day Spa customer care?

You can contact The Woodhouse Day Spa customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 303 813 8488

Where is The Woodhouse Day Spa located?

The Woodhouse Day Spa is located at address 941 E 17th Ave, Denver, CO 80218, USA.

10 Reviews on The Woodhouse Day Spa

  1. Sue Crowe
    1 rating

    Don’t Expect Any Flexibility

    Feb 10, 2024

    I booked a spa day with a chum. Total price £480. I desired to transport it to a specific day (only by way of 2 days which turned into to be had nevertheless on their internet site) and was instructed I couldn’t except I paid £40!!! I was counseled I must have taken out coverage to permit me to move it.

    I’m astounded that I could be charged any quantity for a 5 minute admin job when I am spending this kind of big amount of money. I felt like I turned into coping with the Ryanair of spas! I am a normal spa person and feature never experienced anything like this case.

    I gained’t be the usage of them again irrespective of how lovely a day I have when I’m there. A general rip off and demonstration of an corporation that doesn’t positioned the patron at the heart of what they're doing.

  2. Kyle L.
    3 rating

    Average Services

    Jan 3, 2024

    The interior is lovely and tranquil. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room isn't very silent, yet it's a peaceful ambience. I got a facial scrub and massage. Both took around one hour. I paid with tip $480. Ouch! This was an average experience. It's hard to tell why it costs more than the services I received.

    The scrub was not very thorough and was limited to "safe" areas, therefore not removing large areas of skin that they thought of as risque like butt or things that were close to my breasts. The scrub was more of an scrub for the limbs. I thought that my entire body was scrubbed. Whatever. It's okay, but not the same as the cheaper nearby spa.

  3. Benjamin Frogel
    4 rating

    It was a great experience

    Apr 29, 2023

    The session was around an hour long, consisting of an eye and neck massage and shoulder, foot, and hand massages. It was a great experience all around. I felt it was expensive for what was offered, and I probably won't return because of the price. Perhaps I'll get the gift certificate for my next trip.

  4. Kerby Luc
    1 rating

    They were unable to accommodate me

    Jan 19, 2023

    It's all for fun as I planned an apt for NYE and was forced to cancel due to my haircut appropriate pushed me back, and they were unable to accommodate me. I was charged 50 percent for cancellation within 24 hours. They continue to ask me what my experience was, and I am constantly reminders that I paid the company $150 for nothing, and they want to find out what I think about it. This is why I am feeling pessimistic about the whole thing. I suggest you be calmer over the holiday season or turn off your reminders to give feedback to people who do not respond.

  5. William Stanley
    1 rating

    I was very disappointed in the services

    Oct 2, 2022

    I was very disappointed in the services of the spa and their staff. I'd visited the hotel often throughout the year with a group of my friends and spent a significant amount of dollars. In the past year, they've become highly inflexible and unaccommodating, wanting to take advantage of our group to enjoy the space for relaxation between treatments. While a spa should be a pleasant experience, they've now lost over $1000 in annual revenue per visit. I encourage you to visit where the hotel is concerned about your needs as a client.

  6. Christian Moffatt
    1 rating

    It was unacceptable

    Oct 1, 2022

    I've been to the Woodhouse day spa for more than ten years, and following what I experienced on Thursday, I won't be returning. The hotel was chaotic; the manager at the front desk (short and dark with long hair) was rude, didn't know about specials, and was rough with my friend. There was no relaxation area; you had to change into and out of your towels in between services, placing your things in plastic tubs, and then being moved around was not the tranquil experience of an afternoon spa. Being forced to wait at the primary level to get your next appointment and then being told you were a loner was also infuriating. Prices no longer reflect what you can expect from a spa. I'm sure Covid has created a problematic service industry, but it was unacceptable.

  7. Ann Barber
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend it

    Sep 30, 2022

    Fifty minutes massage ... it's more than 40 minutes by the time you arrive at the room. The staff is all hurrying to take you out. 100$ for an hour is not reasonable. Better massages were available for about 30 dollars. I wouldn't recommend it.

  8. Holly Burgess
    1 rating

    We won't return to this spa

    Sep 28, 2022

    I wrote my review and wished I had provided my daughter with face masks and a safety suit before she headed for massages at this location. She told me how upset she was when she realized some staff had a fever and were not supposed to be there. My daughter claimed she inquired whether the lady was feeling okay and why she was there at work, only for the girl to inform her that she "HAD" to be there. First of all, what an abomination to treat employees in this manner; secondly wha,t is the point of putting people at risk of becoming sick? The daughter wasn't sure the massage was very good at all. We won't return to this spa or recommend it to anyone we know.

  9. Diana Norton
    1 rating

    I will not book with confidence and would not recommend them again

    Sep 22, 2022

    They booked my time two days before the couples massage that I had scheduled six weeks prior and then did not cancel the appointment until less than 24 hours before the time we expected to arrive. I was very disappointed, and I will not book with confidence and would not recommend them again.

  10. Jessica Godsey
    5 rating

    Enjoyed the online booking system

    Jun 5, 2022

    In a charming historical home, The day spa provides luxurious treatments that can be found in any hotel!

    I suggest arriving 30 minutes before your appointment to relax and enjoy a peaceful time in your robe in the relaxing room.

    There are snacks, tea, and lounge chairs available for your visit before the treatment.

    I received an 80-minute massage, and the masseuse took care of my knots, and I was left feeling content and relaxed.

    I also enjoyed the online booking system. I loved being capable of choosing my time on the internet without contact.

    A minor feedback item - It would be great if honey were for tea!

Write a review on The Woodhouse Day Spa

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own The Woodhouse Day Spa?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About The Woodhouse Day Spa

In the heart of the city's Swallow Hill National Historic District, The stately Merritt House was constructed in 1886. It is currently the location of The Woodhouse Day Spa Denver. The elegance and charm of this meticulously maintained three-story victorian, with its ten bedrooms, creates the perfect setting for a relaxing spa experience.

303 813 8488
https://locations.woodhousespas.com
941 E 17th Ave, Denver, CO 80218, USA
52 views