Viva Day Spa Lamar

25 Reviews

25 Reviews on Viva Day Spa Lamar

  1. Margarita Machura
    Jan 19, 2023

    a state of psychological stability

    I’ve been here twice, and the staff has been very welcoming. The first appointment I had was for botox; itwas the most painful experience I’ve experienced. The second appointment was one in the presence of Jade… Jade was able to take me in for an emergency appointment and gave me a gorgeous facial and was able to get me back to a state of psychological stability, in which I was able to eat again.

  2. Julie Foxley
    Nov 22, 2022

    I'm excited to come to her for more services!

    I went to Viva Day Spa + Med Spa at the Lamar location and was given an entire syringe of Juvederm XC Ultra in my lips! Jenna has been my injector expert, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the incredible work she does and how amazing she is! She not only provided excellent results, but her attitude was incredibly comforting. I’m excited to come to her for more services! 10/10 recommend.

  3. Aimee Fowles
    Nov 21, 2022

    Highly recommend.

    I received a Mani and a Pedi gift certificate to celebrate mother’s day. I went along with Tony V.; his overall mood was calm and relaxed. Tony was very knowledgeable about his services and had a good conversation. Highly recommend.

  4. Debra Vella
    Nov 21, 2022

    10/10 would highly recommend

    I’ve received injections from various people, but Brielle is the top! She’s kind and informative and makes the whole procedure easy and enjoyable. In addition, her treatment resulted in the most effective outcomes I’ve seen 10/10 would highly recommend

  5. Lesley Roberts
    Nov 21, 2022

    We wouldn't recommend it.

    I contacted them to set up an appointment when I was on a trip together with our husband. They were booked, and we booked for the following morning. They informed us that we could not cancel the appointment and that we would have to pay regardless…then when I phoned to see if they could be there earlier, I was told by the lady that they’d been trying for hours to contact me throughout the morning and the technician who did the nails is sick and could only meet one of us to perform the nail services. I gave my contact details and credit card information during the call to book the appointment. The reason we had to stay longer than the time we had already scheduled the appointment..what is the waste from what is supposed to have been a fun time. It appears that they are not very organized. We wouldn’t recommend it.

  6. Mark Barton
    Nov 18, 2022

    Everybody at Viva was extremely friendly and accommodating!

    Everybody at Viva was extremely friendly and accommodating! Janeth was wonderful to collaborate with! She was warm, welcoming, and thoughtful about my requirements. I was so relaxed that it was a good aspect for me since I don’t often get manicures because my experiences in the past were not the best. Janeth is so skilled at what she does! I’ll certainly be back and asking Janeth to be my subsequent request!

  7. Michael Gulliver
    Nov 17, 2022

    Absolute disappointment.

    There’s the option of booking an online system on their site that does not work! It appears they don’t have anyone available for a facial, and the person who booked the appointment isn’t working on Sunday (the date it’s reserved for). The staff didn’t even try to correct the issue. Absolute disappointment.

  8. Angela Wilson
    Nov 16, 2022

    I recommend Sarah!

    I just had a complete skin pore treatment with Sarah; it was by far the best facial I’ve ever had! Sarah was lovely and had the perfect attitude. She took excellent treatment of my skin. She explained everything to me and suggested the most effective products for my skin. The space was warm and comfortable and was exactly what I had hoped for. If you’re looking for a partner to do an initial facial with or perhaps to try something new, I recommend Sarah!

  9. Rosie Burton
    Nov 13, 2022

    I had a horrible experience at Viva Day Spa South Lamar.

    Location. I had a horrible experience at Viva Day Spa South Lamar. I’ve been a client for at least five years at this location and 35th street. I scheduled a luxurious pedicure on the internet, but it was canceled in the morning, which was fine. I changed my appointment based on their suggestion that I go to the salon the next day. I live about a half hour from this site. Seven minutes before the time of my appointment, they canceled my meeting, having already been to the location. They didn’t give me any compensation to compensate me for their mistake, but an apology and I’m now missing an hour during my day as well as an entire hour of driving. I’ll be searching for a different Spa located in Austin.

  10. Michael Lowry
    Nov 12, 2022

    enjoyable experience

    Every time I visit, I receive excellent service, and the atmosphere is tranquil! I’ve had facials and massages there, and I’ve also been having their 6-hour package on one occasion. Parking is convenient and cost-free for two hours, and the staff are incredibly well-trained and always an enjoyable experience. I would love to be able to go each month, But it’s worth a little indulgence!

  11. Maria Bullivant
    Nov 9, 2022

    no response

    Phone number won’t work- there’s no response- hangs up! This is utterly unheard of. There was no option to leave a message, nor was anyone answering the phone. You can compare the number listed on Google to the number you emailed me to determine whether they’re identical.

  12. Tracey Boothe
    Nov 7, 2022

    Erika Was absolutely amazing

    Erika Was amazing. I went to a hydrafacial with her; she was highly professional and well-informed. The staff at the front desk was welcoming and friendly and welcoming. Erika could answer all my questions and even helped me pick the right items.
    I’m looking forward to the next time I see her!

  13. Thomas Skinner
    Nov 5, 2022

    don't even waste your time

    I was overpriced at a reasonable price for the amount of work. I only went because I received a gift receipt. I’m pretty sure I was overcharged. The person at the front desk behaved as if she had no idea how to do it. If you want to cancel on the same day, they’ll bill you regardless of time ” time. ” Don’t even waste your time.

  14. Vicci Hewitt
    Nov 4, 2022

    I highly recommend

    I highly recommend taking time to relax and enjoy a sauna before doing any of their services to get the most out of your spa experience, even if you’re only doing one massage or another service.

  15. Alec Stewart
    Nov 3, 2022

    I'll definitely return!

    I used my Mother Nurture package for my birthday last weekend, which was terrific. The booking process was easy, and the ladies were extremely accommodating upon my arrival. Mario was fantastic. After I requested deep tissue, he was sure to inform me that the deep tissue procedure would require more time and that we might be unable to complete the entire package. I am grateful to him for telling me of this so I could decide for myself. We were able to finish all the tasks, and I left comfortable. The front desk was extremely welcoming, and they were sure I was reminded to close my car upon departing. I’ll return!

  16. Janet Riley
    Nov 1, 2022

    Such it was a wonderful experience

    Such it was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and welcoming. Stephanie in the reception was accommodating and friendly. The team made it feel like you were old friends. Leah is awe-inspiring. I cannot recommend her highly enough—my go-to medical spa.

  17. Dave Walton
    Oct 27, 2022

    If I could rate five stars or more

    If I could rate five stars or more, I would! I visited Viva Day Spa for Botox injections. I would not recommend this spa or Brielle enough! It was the second time I’ve ever had Botox and my first experience at Viva Day Spa. Brielle was attentive to what I was trying to achieve and explained how the procedure could be done and where it was best to place it for the most effective results. I’m thrilled with how it came out! She covered all of the wrinkles while keeping my natural appearance. If you’re searching for a spa in Austin, this is the place, and Brielle is the brand-new Botox girl!

  18. Chris Sheldrick
    Oct 24, 2022

    I've already scheduled my next appointment with her

    I cannot say enough positive things about this establishment. It was my first experience there, and right from the moment I walked into the salon, everyone was professional, friendly, and intent on providing a warm and comfortable space. I was scheduled to have a Vital facial. The aesthetician I chose, Sarah M., was simply fabulous. She listened attentively to my concerns and suggested improving my daily skincare routine. We spoke about myriad things during our time together, which was like conversing with a friend from the past. My skin looked and felt great after she was finished. I’ve already scheduled my next appointment with her, and I can’t wait to have another fantastic facial.

  19. Malcolm Wells
    Oct 21, 2022

    The friend I was with had a fantastic experience

    The friend I was with had a fantastic experience from the moment we entered—a serene, clean, and comfortable atmosphere with amiable people. Tim is my massage therapist, and I couldn’t recommend him highly enough! I typically want more of a massage, but his technique is impeccable and sufficient in depth. Thanks to Stephanie and her team for making the experience pleasant. We’re excited to be to visit again!

  20. Joe Russell
    Oct 19, 2022

    we were very dissatisfied

    We started our appointment about 40 minutes after the scheduled time. The therapist was okay. She didn’t provide excellent directions, was not focused, did not apply enough pressure when she was asked, and I was unable to get the feeling of reflexology. My friend and I got the same package yet received different treatment/experiences. Additionally, no opportunity to shower afterward was provided. We were very dissatisfied if you’re looking for an excellent Austin spa. Try Milk and Honey instead; they’re fantastic! Paul was amazing!

  21. Peter Wright
    Oct 18, 2022

    I will have to find another place to go.

    I was hoping to give it three stars, but I gave it four due to their excellent work after they got inside. I’d rate it three stars as there isn’t sufficient staff on hand… I tried to schedule an appointment, and they had only one person on the job, and the other person was already booked; they could have earned more revenue if they had more staff working. I will have to find another place to go.

  22. Vivien Hennessy
    Oct 15, 2022

    I experienced a negative experience

    I experienced a negative experience, but the manager rectified the issue. I wouldn’t suggest booking anything within the first 24 hours of your appointment, as then you’ll be able to alter it and be charged for the full service. Plan ahead in the event of a mistake.

  23. Peter Smith
    Oct 11, 2022

    A great place to receive an appointment for a massage

    A great place to receive an appointment for a massage. I usually get a simple massage at Mantis, but I decided to try this one to get a more holistic experience and excellent! I had the 75-minute massage, and it was terrific. I left feeling very refreshed and relaxed. I took off one star because they played songs with lyrics during the massage, which is often distracting and off-putting.

  24. Craig Lucas
    Oct 1, 2022

    Overall, the worst experience

    I had a pedicure a while ago, but it still feels like I was overcharged. Pedicures with gel polish were charged up to 100 dollars. I added gel to my hands, but 100 dollars is ridiculous!!! I had a gift receipt that was the sole reason why I went. The ticket for the gift had tips included, and the lady in front of me was adamant about inquiring if I would like to leave information or not. I said that the gift receipt had one! Overall, the worst experience I can mention is that the person who completed my nails was amiable and great to chat with! She did an excellent job. Edit: after reading the response of the owners.. outrageous! I won’t be returning! The most unprofessional response. Not only did you call me broke, but also I wanted to inform you that their prices are incredibly high compared to other places I can visit that will fit the criteria of my ” budget ” screw off!

  25. Lee Bonifay
    Jun 5, 2022

    Great staff!

    Great staff! Stephanie was very warm and welcoming the minute we entered.

    The spa itself is larger than I had hoped and everything is neat and tidy.

    The ambience is tranquil and relaxing.

    The service also includes tea or citrus water prior to and after your treatment.

    I went through a 90 minute deep tissue treatment with Candace who was incredible.

    She checked with me several times to make sure the pressure was okay.

    She also provided me with one of the most amazing scalp massages I’ve had and I was drifting into and out of consciousness because I felt completely relaxed.

    I highly recommend getting yourself massages here!

Write a review on Viva Day Spa Lamar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Viva Day Spa Lamar

Awarded the title of a most luxurious spa located in Austin in the Austin Chronicle and The Austin Chronicle, and Austin Monthly Magazine, Viva Day Spa offers a range of treatments for both hotels and med spas for women and men. These include massages, skin treatments, manicures and pedicures, facials and hair removal, and our award-winning spa treatments.

512 354 2757
[email protected]
https://www.vivadayspa.com
215 S Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78704, USA