Dyanna Spa

Dyanna Spa

19 Reviews
(2.4)
19 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
4
3 Star
5
4 Star
0
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Dyanna Spa legit?

Dyanna Spa has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Dyanna Spa customer care?

You can contact Dyanna Spa customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2129952355

Where is Dyanna Spa located?

Dyanna Spa is located at address 42 East 21st Street, New York, NY, USA.

19 Reviews on Dyanna Spa

  1. Rose
    1 rating

    Over Priced For Low Quality Services

    Feb 20, 2024

    This region is over priced for the low exceptional offerings rendered. I got a Shellac mani and pedi my general changed into over $ninety. I continuously had to ask the technician to fill inside the facets of my nails to the factor I just wanted the experience to be over. My nails look lumpy and sloppy plus ever for the reason that I went there the pores and skin round my nails is peeling.

  2. Jon Eggers
    1 rating

    I'll never again ever again Brazilian wax in this spa

    Mar 13, 2023

    I'll never again ever again Brazilian wax in this spa. The person was vulgar, and when I informed her I thought the product was way too hot, she could say that it was not and did not lower the temperature or address it. If I had sensitive skin, the woman would have cut my skin off. She didn't even inquire whether I had sensitive skin. As soon as I arrived home, my skin was extreme irritation, and as it started to grow, I needed to resort to an at-home solution to decrease the swelling. Ifu is looking for a great Brazilian wax but is unsure about the right place. HORRIBLE!

  3. Steven Mcqueen
    2 rating

    I would not return because I don't want to be uncomfortable—thumbs down

    Mar 12, 2023

    I'm giving this salon two stars because my nail tech, one from the Spanish ladies, was very pleasant and did a great job. However, if you're not white, stay clear of this place. The Russian nail artists were aw ays looking at m,e and I was uncomfortable. I'm not sure if it's because the salon is in the city, but I certainly didn't feel at home. I was treated like someone who was not welcome. Spanish people earn money and have manicures in cities as well. It is essential to treat all your customers equally and not make any distinctions. I would not return because I don't want to be uncomfortable—thumbs down.

  4. Jim Church
    2 rating

    Sorry to say that I won't be returning to this salon anymore

    Mar 10, 2023

    Sorry to say that I won't be returning to this salon anymore. I went to the salon to do Brazilian manicures and pedicures. First, the lady didn't take my request to remove more items from my nails well. However, I am familiar with how to do Brazilian nails, and you must know how. After she was done, she placed me in a room to leave for 1 hour. I wouldn't say I liked her nails or her body. I do not back anymore. I want to go 20 dollars in a gratuity, but I didn't give any since I wouldn't say I liked how you dealt with your clients. Thank you for your service, and I hope you can improve your service. Also, please don't continue to boast that you provide Brazilian manicures and pedicures because you don't.

  5. John Mitchell
    1 rating

    The lady who assisted me was friendly and did a good job

    Mar 7, 2023

    Although the front desk took the complaint very seriously, I couldn't overlook it without shame because the sanitation conditions were unsafe. They didn't wear gloves to wax, and the sticks were used three to four times. This practice of double-dipping is wholly unsanitary and has worried me. I was given a brand new space and a brand new staff member and was told it would not be taken away; however, the standards are not being met by the buyer's means behind closed doors. Then I paid the total price in exchange for this service! The lady who assisted me was friendly and did a good job. H, however, all not returning.

  6. Paul Cormier
    3 rating

    One staff member was not attentive

    Mar 6, 2023

    I've tried it several times. I did the Brazilian back, front, and shoulders the first time, and it worked smoothly. The last time I performed my back, front, Brazilian, and shoulders was several months ago, and I still suffer from the rash. I'd probably never come to this place again. One staff member was not attentive. I've experienced a lot of problems that are mentioned in other Google reviews. It is dependent on the person you choose. Try European Waxing Centers next.

  7. Ronald Sereno
    3 rating

    The manicurists are pleasant and welcoming

    Mar 2, 2023

    The manicurists are pleasant and welcoming. The lady who painted my nails did a great job trimming them. However, her coloring talent is okay. I often needed to strip any polish off my cuticles using her nails. There are even nails with nail paint on my fingers. I scheduled my appointment via Snailz and paid via the application. When I finished my menu pedicure, they handed me an envelope for tips. I was not expecting it, and they aren't able to tip with a credit card. I'm a tourist and have no debit or cash in my possession. The front desk eventually requested my ID and let me pay for the service by credit card. If you've booked your appointment via Snailz, ensure you have the cash to pay the tip. If you don't, you could encounter a negative experience.

  8. Victor Mcclure
    1 rating

    I am highly dissatisfied with the experience I received

    Mar 1, 2023

    Three stars for ease of use and cost; booking was quick and easy. I was in the salon without waiting, and the price for complete leg waxing, including Brazilian or underarms, was just 100 dollars and took more than 40 minutes. Unfortunately, the speed of services didn't produce the highest quality result; I left with a few significant areas of hair. It was a last-minute appointment, and I'm not local, so in terms of price and ease (I had the time), it was a pleasant experience. If I were in the area, I'd likely choose another salon shortly. I want to change my initial review. On examination, I am highly dissatisfied with the experience I received. It was a rush job, and little care was used to be delicate or thorough. However, my last visit to an alternative salon was so painful. In my review of the first time, I attempted to be fair based on the price and how long it took. However, the amount of hair left over on my body was absurd. My knees are entirely covered, half of my armpit, and the whole length of my calf has hair! I felt like I was being rushed to leave the area, and I would have looked through the results before going because I could have ensured they completed the task.

  9. Dawn Brennan
    1 rating

    His salon is priced too high for the poor quality of services offered

    Feb 26, 2023

    This salon is priced too high for the poor quality of services offered. I had an Shellac mani and pedi . The total cost was more than 90 dollars. My nails appear rough and messy, and ever since I visited the salon, my skin has peeled. I constantly had to request the tech to smooth the edges of my nails, to the point that I wanted the whole experience to end.

  10. John Massey
    3 rating

    Overall, it's a good produc

    Feb 25, 2023

    I go here to wax, and I've been there about five times. I don't have any previous experience with salons that offer to wax. Therefore, I have nothing to compare it with. Brazilian wax usually costs between $40-$50. The employees are amiable in the majority of cases. There could be some improvement in the better maintained. However, I wouldn't say it's dirty. Overall, it's a good product.

  11. Frank Cutler
    1 rating

    They were extremely rude

    Feb 21, 2023

    I was even unable to make an appointment with the front desk. They were rude. They were insulting. Would not pay for their services. They lied, and they responded Wow! I have seen the bad attitudes and likes precede you. See other reviews with low ratings. Stop blaming others for your poor behavior and be accountable for other reviews; I'm not right.

  12. Muriel Cease
    3 rating

    The massage was OK, but it wasn't very satisfying

    Feb 20, 2023

    We booked a spa for a bachelorette celebration and received the couple's package, including a massage, scrub, and mini facial. The experience was great, but it wasn't exactly what we were looking for in an evening of bachelorette parties. They said we could bring alcohol of our own and also informed us that they had only one double room. However, given that it was the bachelorette party and they told us that they could bring our drinks, We assumed that we would have to be together at some point to be capable of drinking the alcohol... However, we were split and did not see each other until the course concluded. It was impossible to share the experience. The treatments were suitable. However, this place was inappropriate for any party. The miniature facials were disappointing because it was essentially just sheet mask. Although it was used to describe a "mini facial," I would have expected something deeper and more involved. The massage was OK, but it wasn't very satisfying. The most enjoyable was that the message was a body wash, leaving us feeling soft.

  13. Salim Mokanjia
    2 rating

    I got a decent wax but not the most excellent

    Feb 17, 2023

    I got a decent wax but not the most excellent. As a professional waxer, it's disappointing that they don't utilize non-strip wax to make Brazilian wax. It should be a standard procedure since they know it works better for bikini lines and means less skin stress. I was keen to try an alternative, but I'll remain with Spa Jolie, who does better at giving you the feeling that your money was spent wisely.

  14. Glenn McIver
    3 rating

    The result is good, and it wasn't painful at all. Most likely, I won't go back.

    Feb 16, 2023

    I stopped in for their first Brazilian wax for just $25. I thought it would be an exciting bargain. However, I could not imagine paying the total price at this point. While my waxer was lovely, I wouldn't say I liked the wax they employed. I've washed thrice since yesterday, and I remain with a residue causing me to be uncomfortable. It's not clear if the residue was eliminated correctly. The result is good, and it wasn't painful at all. Most likely, I won't go back.

  15. James Spence
    2 rating

    We'll not be returning to use those services.

    Feb 15, 2023

    My Sister and I had a facial and a hot massage with stones. Both of us were fine. The Esthetician was busier instead of performing a facial massage. The rocks were not desirable. Were used in my massage. Also, the rooms were cold. We'll not be returning to use those services.

  16. Matt Polletta
    1 rating

    ABSOLUTELY incorrect

    Feb 12, 2023

    I completed this shall or gel manicure on Saturday. However, this morning I noticed that my polish was peeling off. I cleaned the home on Friday, before the day that I had the manicure completed. I found on the website that the shellac manicure could last up to 21 days. I'm an idiot for spending money on my spa discoverer gift card. In the case of gift cards, how come the person who bought them keeps them rather than giving the card the gift card back? Who owns a gift card you would like to use but does not return it? I'm convinced this place stole it from me, which is incorrect.

  17. Contrena Brown
    5 rating

    I would definitely recommend this establishment.

    Jan 19, 2023

    The lady who assisted me today was speedy and efficient. I'm incredibly picky about wax and am sensitive to pain, but she made it a pleasant experience. I was delighted that there was no irritation, which is not common following Brazilian waxing. The facility was spotless, and the staff was friendly. Great experience. I would definitely recommend this establishment. I'm sure I'll return.

  18. Coffee Addict
    5 rating

    I have always had high results

    Oct 1, 2022

    I have always had high results at this salon with lovely staff members. It's always clean as well as the space is large and comfortable. Although I've moved away, I'm still at this salon. The SNS I finished today is stunning! Thanks, ladies!

  19. Tony Jackson
    5 rating

    Dyanna Body and Nail Salon Spa in Manhattan

    May 5, 2022

    Dyanna Body and Nail Salon Spa is NYC's most highly rated spa and salon for men and women. Dyanna Spa offers hair removal services, including eyebrow threading, waxing, electrolysis, eyebrow threading, facials, microdermabrasion, and nail treatments like European manicure and pedicure. Spa manicures and pedicures include spa manicures and pedicures.

Write a review on Dyanna Spa

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Dyanna Spa?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Dyanna Spa

Dyanna Spa and Waxing Center, Manhattan, NY, offers the best waxing formulas and is one of the oldest waxing salons in New York. It has been in operation for over 35 years.

2129952355
https://dyannaspa.com
42 East 21st Street, New York, NY, USA
81 views