Mysa Day Spa

Mysa Day Spa

18 Reviews
(3.5)
18 Reviews
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is Mysa Day Spa legit?

Mysa Day Spa has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mysa Day Spa customer care?

You can contact Mysa Day Spa customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 415 742 5491

Where is Mysa Day Spa located?

Mysa Day Spa is located at address 339a W Portal Ave, San Francisco, CA 94127, USA.

18 Reviews on Mysa Day Spa

  1. Anna B.
    1 rating

    Doesn't Provide Good Service

    Mar 20, 2024

    I bet this Spa doesn't offer accurate provider to their clients! They provide you with every accurate excuse! They may be pretending they perfect for their clients After they screwed over the customer. Their emails make themselves best! Those complete bunch of email they wrote to me made all of them Those horrific consequences from the patron had been now not their fault in any respect. Aggressive and boastful.

  2. Meghan B.
    3 rating

    Quite a Rough Massage

    Mar 20, 2024

    This become definitely a distinct rubdown experience than I am use to. Like different critiques have mentioned my rubdown changed into mainly carried out with a sheet between my body and the rub down therapist. It became pretty a hard rubdown with a variety of jerking my whole body from side to side. If you've got ever received a conventional Thai massage I might examine this rub down to that. I'm no longer necessarily announcing that It changed into a awful massage as I actually felt a number of my tension release in my shoulder and neck, but as a warming it is quite an excessive rub down.

  3. Stephanie H.
    3 rating

    Quality Of Service Was AVERAGE

    Feb 20, 2024

    I actually wanted to love this area however sadly I just can't. I went the week before my vacation for an eyebrow, lower leg, and Bikini wax. I chose this place due to the cleanliness. My pores and skin is amazing sensitive so I'm very choosy. The body of workers was very excellent and I became visible on time for my appointment.

    My eyebrows have been adequate, not anything awesome however they have been first-rate. The room become a bit darkish so it became hard to look really properly and he or she used oil/lotion so I didn't note the patches of hair nonetheless on my legs and the way rough they have been.

    Let's simply say the Bikini Wax was no longer excellent - good enough however not honestly good. Prices had been reasonable and the area being so fantastically easy were pluses for certain but don't think I'll be returning as the pleasant of provider turned into just good enough.

  4. Zoe C.
    1 rating

    Zero Professionalism and Ignored Requests

    Dec 27, 2023

    It is only for massaging. James wanted to know what areas I would prefer him to concentrate on. I provided him with precise instructions as I was suffering lots of discomfort from being pregnant and laying in my prone position. I've told him to just massaging my back towards the shoulders and my arms. The man completely disregarded my request and even had the nerve to chew his teeth as if that he was angry. The massages he gave me were more of taps and pats. I wouldn't recommend it or visit again. The spa was empty the way I arrived. I am still in pain.

  5. Sandy Carter
    1 rating

    Last-Minute Cancellations and Rude Customer Service

    Dec 21, 2023

    Most awful experience ... they contacted me and cancelled my mom's appointment at Mother's Day just hours before the appointment timing ... the person I talked to claimed the manager was not available and would not divulge his name. He was vulgar and inconsiderate and wouldn't allow me to speak to any other person ...he must be removed from the company as soon as possible... It is my experience that have many businesses throughout the city, and my employees will never even think of talking to customers like that he was ... The person I set up appointment weeks in advance so my mom could enjoy the best Mother's Day and thanks to mysa as well as the extremely inconsiderate person who runs this, mom's Mother's Day was ruined !!

  6. Banning Lary
    2 rating

    The experience was painful

    Apr 29, 2023

    The place is fraudulent—initial impression: the reception desk and seating area are modernized with wooden Slat walls and boho chairs. The rooms look outdated, with low-quality lighting and décor. However, once you get towards the back, the carpets are dirty in the hallway. Amy is the "esthetician" and within 2 minutes of seeing my skin, she announced that she would upgrade me to Signature Facials without telling me the price difference (I was forced to ask). The experience was painful, and she rushed all the duration. Then she decided to remove my eyebrows and not tell me, and my eyebrow became extremely thin. The woman also did not use the ultrasound machine that was to have been included in the price of the $80 upgrade. The experience was awful, and the place felt aged and dirty. Make an effort and move to a location with higher morale and better services.

  7. Ashley Estes
    5 rating

    Excellent attention

    Apr 12, 2023

    I've had the privilege of being a client of Amy's for over a year. Amy always pays excellent attention to me every time I have my facials. My skin has never been more radiant. I would highly recommend her services and Mysa Day Spa. I've also utilized massage deep when experiencing back pain that lasted several weeks. The massage was effective in only two days!

  8. Naicha Jules
    4 rating

    Offers such excellent service.

    Jan 19, 2023

    TRACY can be the most effective! She is knowledgeable detailed-oriented, patient, and efficient. This is the finest wax I've ever used! I'll keep coming to this charming small spa that offers such excellent service.

  9. David Coleman
    1 rating

    This message is not the standard massaging technique

    Nov 23, 2022

    First (and only visit), I booked a deep tissue massage because I prefer something more intense than a Swedish massage. To my surprise, this message is not the standard massaging technique. It's more like giving you an extreme sports massage while giving medical and fitness guidance. My massage therapist Christine spoke to me throughout the entire session. In some spots, she employed such pressure that it hurt and advised me to "breathe through it," the body slapped my stomach and shared facts about how the human body functions that aren't based on scientific research. Although her method may be effective for some, it is not the norm of deep tissue massage. I would like to see Mysa will change the name of the service to ensure that no one else gets injured instead of feeling refreshed and relaxed.

  10. Liz Williams
    5 rating

    My experience at Mysa Day Spa has been fantastic

    Oct 2, 2022

    My experience at Mysa Day Spa has been fantastic. Christine is an expert at eliminating knots in my body. She is always very knowledgeable about ways to alleviate the discomfort at home. My go-to spot!

  11. Thomas Maloney
    5 rating

    Omg James!

    Oct 1, 2022

    Omg James! He's not likely to be as busy because it's his only masseuse, but WOW! His technique is WOW! The exhausted, battered mom required James and is coming back. James does more than a massage you. He helps you get rid of all knots and kinks that are in your exhausted body. It's been hours since my last massage, and I'm still smooth, asleep, and jelly-like. I'm sure I'd get the best night's sleep if I got the massage before bed. Tell him exactly what you'd like, and he'll give it. I am grateful he is available as I'll be returning just for him!

  12. Sally Cordin
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it and will be back shortly!

    Sep 30, 2022

    My girlfriend brought me to the clinic, and I was ecstatic about the experience! The staff is a fantastic bunch of people! The indoors are relaxing, and they are willing to care for their needs. As an athletic person, I am content with the new resources I have access to. I highly recommend it and will be back shortly!

  13. Jon Neill
    5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Sep 26, 2022

    A hidden gem in SF! Esthetician Gabby is professional and welcoming. She will customize your routine and products for you according to your skin issues and your skin type. I've only been to this clinic for about one month and have already noticed promising results. I've suffered from breakouts on my chest, face, and back for a long time. Following bi-weekly facials and routinized skin care products that are acne-friendly, I seldom experience unintentional breakouts, even before or after the menstrual cycle. Highly recommend!

  14. Susan Mcneil
    5 rating

    Great ambience

    Sep 25, 2022

    Great ambiance. Ask for Zoya! She's highly experienced and can provide services based on what your skin or face wants :) Her massages and extractions are perfect. Don't be afraid to inform her about what you're concerned about!

  15. Clem Davies
    5 rating

    Professional experiences

    Sep 22, 2022

    I was treated to facials at Mysa Day Spa, one of the most relaxing and professional experiences I've ever experienced. Gabbie's setup was tidy and inviting. Even though both sessions were pleasant, I can see how much she's improved in her art, and during the last time, she provided some more information on skincare and recommended my routine. She's now the only one I'm allowing near my face. I call her with all of my questions about my face and issues.

  16. Rachel Williams
    5 rating

    This location offers excellent massages

    Sep 19, 2022

    This location offers excellent massages. Their massage therapists knew the subject matter and were highly skilled. I like a deep tissue type; I've walked out feeling refreshed and confident each time I've been there. I'll return.

  17. Fiona Daniels
    5 rating

    Friendly Staff and welcoming and warm place

    Sep 17, 2022

    Friendly Staff and welcoming and warm place. The value for the money. The shining star is James. I experienced a 90-minute deep tissue massage and hot stones, and it was the most relaxing massage I've ever received. James was pleasant, asked me questions, explained how it was done, and helped me feel more relaxed. I'll be back!

  18. Lydia Kaufman
    2 rating

    Horrible massage

    Jun 5, 2022

    Horrible massage. I believe it was one of the worst massages I've ever experienced. Clean and friendly, but the masseuse who I was with was a total jerk. He didn't use lotion. It was like he didn't want to get me in touch. I was massaged for over an hour in the sheets.

    The sheets were very rough! I've never experienced an experience like this with sheets next to me. This was like getting sandpaper across my body. I've tried returning, but they're always saying that only one masseuse is made available.

    Be aware that it's not about pressure, as I experience deep tissue constantly. I would like to love this location since it's close to home and the cost is affordable, but do apply some lotion! I'm clean and have a shower before leaving!

Write a review on Mysa Day Spa

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mysa Day Spa?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mysa Day Spa

We provide massages, facials, and waxing. Our services are characterized by care and attention to detail and communications to guarantee a great customer experience.

415 742 5491
https://mysadayspa.com
339a W Portal Ave, San Francisco, CA 94127, USA
110 views