Mysa Day Spa

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Mysa Day Spa

  1. Naicha Jules
    Jan 19, 2023

    offers such excellent service.

    TRACY can be the most effective! She is knowledgeable detailed-oriented, patient, and efficient. This is the finest wax I’ve ever used! I’ll keep coming to this charming small spa that offers such excellent service.

  2. David Coleman
    Nov 23, 2022

    this message is not the standard massaging technique

    First (and only visit), I booked a deep tissue massage because I prefer something more intense than a Swedish massage. To my surprise, this message is not the standard massaging technique. It’s more like giving you an extreme sports massage while giving medical and fitness guidance. My massage therapist Christine spoke to me throughout the entire session. In some spots, she employed such pressure that it hurt and advised me to “breathe through it,” the body slapped my stomach and shared facts about how the human body functions that aren’t based on scientific research. Although her method may be effective for some, it is not the norm of deep tissue massage. I would like to see Mysa will change the name of the service to ensure that no one else gets injured instead of feeling refreshed and relaxed.

  3. Liz Williams
    Oct 2, 2022

    My experience at Mysa Day Spa has been fantastic

    My experience at Mysa Day Spa has been fantastic. Christine is an expert at eliminating knots in my body. She is always very knowledgeable about ways to alleviate the discomfort at home. My go-to spot!

  4. Thomas Maloney
    Oct 1, 2022

    Omg James!

    Omg James! He’s not likely to be as busy because it’s his only masseuse, but WOW! His technique is WOW! The exhausted, battered mom required James and is coming back. James does more than a massage you. He helps you get rid of all knots and kinks that are in your exhausted body. It’s been hours since my last massage, and I’m still smooth, asleep, and jelly-like. I’m sure I’d get the best night’s sleep if I got the massage before bed. Tell him exactly what you’d like, and he’ll give it. I am grateful he is available as I’ll be returning just for him!

  5. Sally Cordin
    Sep 30, 2022

    I highly recommend it and will be back shortly!

    My girlfriend brought me to the clinic, and I was ecstatic about the experience! The staff is a fantastic bunch of people! The indoors are relaxing, and they are willing to care for their needs. As an athletic person, I am content with the new resources I have access to. I highly recommend it and will be back shortly!

  6. Jon Neill
    Sep 26, 2022

    Highly recommend!

    A hidden gem in SF! Esthetician Gabby is professional and welcoming. She will customize your routine and products for you according to your skin issues and your skin type. I’ve only been to this clinic for about one month and have already noticed promising results. I’ve suffered from breakouts on my chest, face, and back for a long time. Following bi-weekly facials and routinized skin care products that are acne-friendly, I seldom experience unintentional breakouts, even before or after the menstrual cycle. Highly recommend!

  7. Susan Mcneil
    Sep 25, 2022

    Great ambience

    Great ambiance. Ask for Zoya! She’s highly experienced and can provide services based on what your skin or face wants 🙂 Her massages and extractions are perfect. Don’t be afraid to inform her about what you’re concerned about!

  8. Clem Davies
    Sep 22, 2022

    professional experiences

    I was treated to facials at Mysa Day Spa, one of the most relaxing and professional experiences I’ve ever experienced. Gabbie’s setup was tidy and inviting. Even though both sessions were pleasant, I can see how much she’s improved in her art, and during the last time, she provided some more information on skincare and recommended my routine. She’s now the only one I’m allowing near my face. I call her with all of my questions about my face and issues.

  9. Rachel Williams
    Sep 19, 2022

    This location offers excellent massages

    This location offers excellent massages. Their massage therapists knew the subject matter and were highly skilled. I like a deep tissue type; I’ve walked out feeling refreshed and confident each time I’ve been there. I’ll return.

  10. Fiona Daniels
    Sep 17, 2022

    Friendly Staff and welcoming and warm place

    Friendly Staff and welcoming and warm place. The value for the money. The shining star is James. I experienced a 90-minute deep tissue massage and hot stones, and it was the most relaxing massage I’ve ever received. James was pleasant, asked me questions, explained how it was done, and helped me feel more relaxed. I’ll be back!

  11. Lydia Kaufman
    Jun 5, 2022

    Horrible massage

    Horrible massage. I believe it was one of the worst massages I’ve ever experienced. Clean and friendly, but the masseuse who I was with was a total jerk. He didn’t use lotion. It was like he didn’t want to get me in touch. I was massaged for over an hour in the sheets.

    The sheets were very rough! I’ve never experienced an experience like this with sheets next to me. This was like getting sandpaper across my body. I’ve tried returning, but they’re always saying that only one masseuse is made available.

    Be aware that it’s not about pressure, as I experience deep tissue constantly. I would like to love this location since it’s close to home and the cost is affordable, but do apply some lotion! I’m clean and have a shower before leaving!

Write a review on Mysa Day Spa

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Mysa Day Spa

We provide massages, facials, and waxing. Our services are characterized by care and attention to detail and communications to guarantee a great customer experience.

415 742 5491
[email protected]
https://mysadayspa.com
339a W Portal Ave, San Francisco, CA 94127, USA