Talbott Garden Nursery

Talbott Garden Nursery

11 Reviews
(1.7)
11 Reviews

Talbott Garden Nursery

reviews(1.7)
Rating (1.7)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Talbott Garden Nursery legit?

Talbott Garden Nursery has 11 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Talbott Garden Nursery customer care?

You can contact Talbott Garden Nursery customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 409 381 0128

Where is Talbott Garden Nursery located?

Talbott Garden Nursery is located at address 1250 E Gibson St, Jasper, Texas 75951, USA.

11 Reviews on Talbott Garden Nursery

  1. Ali Jackson
    1 rating

    STAY AWAY!

    Mar 27, 2024

    I ordered four flora from them and a couple of arrived searching dead. The commands that came with the plants informed me to soak them and pot them or their assure could be void, so I did that. The 2 useless looking ones in no way revived and had been for positive lifeless so I wrote to invite for a alternative or refund. They didn't write returned till I wrote again and then they said they've a 7 day go back policy and will give me nothing! Then why mention a guarantee inside the papers they sent?! Dishonest and terrible to paintings with. They additionally in no way mentioned once I bought the plant life that they had been arriving bare root.

  2. Rebecca Cox
    1 rating

    Not Satisfied

    Mar 27, 2024

    Wrapped tree tightly in newspaper and shipping tape, very hard to get out of box. The box become torn and retaped through the post office in 2 places. Tree changed into protected in black mildew/fungus, and tons of leaves missing. Emailed them to let them understand, and did not ask for a alternative or anything else, and the vintage guy become clearly impolite and did no longer provide an apology or something.

    I had zero intentions of setting a assessment, however he made me exchange my thoughts. I actually have handled a variety of nurseries, and ordered several plant life and timber, and that is the worst. Too many different top notch places than waste some time with those humans. Never again!

  3. Allison B.
    1 rating

    Disappointing Quality and Unhelpful Customer Service

    Dec 22, 2023

    Be careful when buying. I placed an order for two spider Azales (3 gallon) in total for $150. This was what I got. They are dead, and extremely leggy. It is evidently they didn't maintain them. I attempted to reach them but received an unfriendly response. Choose another nursery be sure to stay clear of this one.

  4. Wendy Gunn
    1 rating

    A terrible shopping experience

    Jun 5, 2023

    I purchased Bougainvillea. I have not received the plant until today. I phoned John from Talbott Nursery. John said that he would refund my cash via Paypal. I have also tried to contact him multiple times and got no response. After that, I contacted PayPal. They claimed that they did not receive any refund requests from the seller. TheThene call was made to John; however, he stated that he could do nothing. He would not provide a reference to the transaction. A terrible shopping experience! Avoid buying anything from this vendor.

  5. Ricardo Robles
    1 rating

    Poor service to customers

    May 8, 2023

    Poor packaging, poor service to customers, does not adhere to their own rules. It would have been nice to read the reviews, see their BBB rating of F, and then try to purchase from a family-owned company.

  6. Gary Hansford
    1 rating

    We ordered a couple of "bare root" plants from this nursery

    Jan 24, 2023

    We ordered a couple of "bare root" plants from this nursery. The plants we received were afflicted by a fungus that's nearly impossible to eradicate and typically will kill the plant. When we inquired about the issue, they refused to admit it and did not apologize for receiving plants with the disease. They suggested we treat it for months using pesticides, hoping it would disappear. We must find a different place to buy the bushes we've always wanted. I'd be careful about buying from this site.

  7. Caroline Wees
    1 rating

    Unprofessional, rude, and untrustworthy

    Nov 15, 2022

    We regret coming across this online nursery as unprofessional, rude, and untrustworthy; they blame customers and lie to customers over the phone. The owner doesn't respect its return policy. The tree was not properly packaged to ship, and no supports and it arrived damaged. The company never offered a return or refund until involvement by PayPal. He insisted that a USPS claim the refund but was refused. Then he demanded that the dead tree be returned to me at my own expense before he was willing to respect any of his written policies.

  8. Roland Dutton
    5 rating

    The best customer service.

    Sep 24, 2022

    I was trying to order three different bougainvillea varieties; however, PayPal did not accept the order. I shut down the site, and the following day, Mr. John Talbott reached out to me personally to apologize for the PayPal problem. I then placed my order using my credit card. Because of the issue, I asked him to offer me the same price at a 25percent less than my online purchase. The plants were delivered efficiently and in excellent condition—the best customer service.

  9. Mark Riley
    1 rating

    Extremely difficult to take out of the box

    Aug 1, 2022

    The tree was tightly wrapped in shipping tape and newspaper, extremely difficult to take out of the box. The box was cut and then retaped at the postal office two locations. The tree was covered with black mold/fungus, with many leaves were absent. I contacted them to inform them but did not solicit the replacement or anything else, but the man was rude and didn't apologize or offer any apology.

    I was not planning on writing a review for Google. However, he did make me reconsider. I've been through several nurseries and ordered a few trees and plants. This is by far the most disappointing. Many other beautiful places to waste your time dealing with these folks. Do not ever do it again!

  10. Marjorie Fowler
    1 rating

    This is a scarce experience

    Jul 12, 2022

    I've bought an online plant from the nursery. The plant was dead rotten in the box and fell apart when I held it.
    I called the owner, and He claimed that his plant's demise was my fault because I didn't adhere to his guidelines. 1.) The instruction wasn't found on the package or in the plant. 2.) There was no way that the instruction could revive a plant that came dead.

    I frequently shop online and even buy live plants. This is a scarce experience. Insensitive and unwilling to assist owner in eliminating plants that aren't up to scratch.

  11. Charles Joshef
    5 rating

    Make a fantastic addition

    Jun 2, 2022

    The nursery had so many bad reviews about the nursery that I was hesitant to purchase from them.

    However, they were among the few places where I could purchase one of the Grape Vine varieties I desired. So, I made an order and waited with my breath.

    I am aware that satisfied customers tend not to write an online reviews.

    But when a company succeeds, it should be able to get positive reviews.

    The grapevines I received were delivered quickly in a well-packaged and safe manner.

    They are well-groomed with excellent root growth. They'll make a fantastic addition to my vineyard!

Write a review on Talbott Garden Nursery

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Talbott Garden Nursery?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Talbott Garden Nursery

The history of TALBOTT NURSERY AND POULTRY was initially established as the OLE BACKYARD NURSERY over the past 40 years in Nacogdoches, Texas, right after my return to my tour in the U.S. NAVY and my deployment through the Orient.

409 381 0128
https://www.talbottnurseryandpoultry.com
1250 E Gibson St, Jasper, Texas 75951, USA
104 views