Roost & Root

Roost & Root

13 Reviews
(4.2)
13 Reviews
Rating (4.2)
star
Very good!
1 Star
1
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
3
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Roost & Root legit?

Roost & Root has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Roost & Root customer care?

You can contact Roost & Root customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8777412667

Where is Roost & Root located?

Roost & Root is located at address 301 South Canyonwood Drive, Dripping Springs, TX 78620, United States.

13 Reviews on Roost & Root

  1. Michael Brack
    2 rating

    This is not a good

    Jun 6, 2023

    The coop we were in had huge gaps across several locations. We called them up and provided photos. They acknowledged it was their fault and will custom-build a piece that could be used to fill in the gap. The coop they sent us was essentially a massive picture frame. There is nowhere to put it even to cover 50% of the hole. This is not a good reason to purchase the coop; we thought it could be in good shape when assembled!

  2. Chris Walsh
    1 rating

    Huge gaping holes

    May 8, 2023

    The coop we were in had huge gaping holes in various places. We called them up and provided photographs. They acknowledged it was their fault and would custom-build an item that could cover the holes. The coop they sent us was a massive picture frame, and there's no way for it to be put onto the pen to fill even 50% of the gap. This is not a good reason to buy a cell we believed was ready after assembly!

  3. Alfredo Pimentel
    5 rating

    Quickly rectified

    May 7, 2023

    I erred while placing my order for co-op. I contacted the company, and the error was quickly rectified. However, when the coop was delivered as I expected, a few items weren't essential. I contacted the company, and they were shipped without any hassle. There is one thing I would like to suggest. The coop was stained, and it's gorgeous. It was, however, an enormous amount of work, which was not straightforward. It would be wonderful to have the option for it to be stained in the production. I'd be happy to pay an extra.

  4. Finbarr lapup
    4 rating

    Possible to assemble

    Apr 15, 2023

    I love the way you did it. The only issue we had was the instructions seemed a little challenging to follow. It was still possible to assemble the pieces reasonably quickly, but we were forced to stop following the directions after a specific time.

  5. Gary Johnson
    5 rating

    They considered everything.

    Jan 24, 2023

    We bought this for our Grandma who lives in Mexico. I contacted customer support since the delivery date was scheduled for the following Christmas, but we were required to ship the item to Mexico. They were able to help and speed up this "making of it" at no cost. The process was essentially delayed to a week or so. The girl was so happy about the move. She joked that maybe she'd wish to stay there and sleep. The chicken coop is gorgeous. They considered everything.

  6. Julian Bedford
    5 rating

    The kit was nicely packaged

    Nov 2, 2022

    The kit was nicely packaged, and the parts were identified. The pieces fit well (the couple that seemed a bit "off" could be remedied with some sanding, but without sending things back). They also replaced, free of cost, the panel that included some personalization.

  7. Jayne Perkins
    5 rating

    The pen is beautiful!

    Nov 1, 2022

    The customer support of the root and roost team was top-of-the-line. The sales representative was professional, courteous, and helpful. I needed this coop to help with an event for the community, and, despite the shipping issue, they got it done. The pen is beautiful! The cell is stunning, high-end, durable, and straightforward. 10/10 I would highly recommend it.

  8. Charles Munroe
    4 rating

    Overall, I'm happy with the product

    Sep 26, 2022

    Overall, I'm happy with the product. It is a beautiful style and functionality. We did have a few boards that were bowing, and the wood pieces you could use to hang items from were of high quality and had broken. We needed to use steel fixing plates to keep the broken parts.

  9. Marianne Goudy
    5 rating

    It's worth the money!

    Aug 1, 2022

    We purchased our original round-top coop a few years ago. We have since added a second extension. With a simple pressure wash, the cedar is clean and tidy. Since it is modular, it has performed well for us through the years, and I am confident that it will allow it will last the tests of time.

  10. Jim Merchant
    4 rating

    We are awestruck by this greenhouse!

    Jul 12, 2022

    We are awestruck by this greenhouse! It's well-designed and is just enough for our needs. I could have given it five stars, but the solar vent arrived in a damaged package (we were not living at home when it came) with a couple of screws cut off and not present.

    We were able to replace them at the local hardware store. Our friend who helped us put it together had trouble understanding the directions but eventually figured it out. A magnetic door for the screen should be arriving soon, and we are looking at putting it up.

    I would highly recommend this greenhouse. It's an excellent addition to our garden or yard. The staff from Roost & Root were very accommodating to our inquiries.

  11. Cedric Soares
    5 rating

    The customer service is excellent too

    Jun 28, 2022

    I've bought two coops from Roost and Root. I love the style and the quality of both! The customer service is excellent too. Every issue I've encountered has been addressed immediately, and in a few cases, spare parts were delivered for free. I strongly suggest dealing with the business. It's lovely to be a part of an established family-owned business, and their appreciation for the company they work with is evident.

  12. Emma Grice
    5 rating

    Highly recommend Roost and Root

    May 19, 2022

    It is rare to find such excellent customer service these days. A fantastic and prompt service, a natural person responded to my recent shipment damage problem.

    I received new roof panels to replace the damaged boards. I highly recommend Roost and Root. Their walk-in chicken coop and service were excellent.

  13. Sidney kline
    5 rating

    We can't wait to see our chickens in this coop!

    Apr 27, 2022

    Although we haven't yet moved the chickens outside, I can share my experiences so far. It was simple to assemble. My husband took a few hours, and I was able to help my baby in a backpack.

    This allowed me just to hold the coop in place. The pen is beautiful and functional. We also turned the pallet into our brooder! It is perfect for our seven pullets.

Write a review on Roost & Root

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Roost & Root?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Roost & Root?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Roost & Root

Products for the backyard garden and lifestyle. Formerly Urban Coop Company.

8777412667
https://roostandroot.com
301 South Canyonwood Drive, Dripping Springs, TX 78620, United States
79 views