Menzies Aviation

Menzies Aviation

25 Reviews
(2.0)
25 Reviews

Menzies Aviation

reviews(2.0)
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
18
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Menzies Aviation legit?

Menzies Aviation has 25 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Menzies Aviation customer care?

You can contact Menzies Aviation customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 188 234 4879

Where is Menzies Aviation located?

Menzies Aviation is located at address Longford, UK.

25 Reviews on Menzies Aviation

  1. Gopal Singh
    2 rating

    Hidden Fees and Unfair Practices

    Dec 27, 2023

    The company that operates this one is a complete scam. I've never heard of a firm that would charge for last minute check-out. They even add baggage charges by using some I would not recommend this airline if it is as cheap on booking.com or any other site.

  2. Jakob Brøste
    1 rating

    Luggage Lag & Prolonged Waiting at Copenhagen Airport

    Dec 21, 2023

    It has taken me 60 minutes to wait to get my luggage at Copenhagen airport. It's almost 03.00 and we were on one of the last flights to arrive therefore you would think there would be minimal. There is no way to know when the flight is going to happen, the screens say "pending". !!!!! It's not that easy? Very poor service, even though it's the Night????????????.

  3. Hany youssef
    1 rating

    It's beyond my comprehension

    Jun 6, 2023

    The wait was 2hrs for our bags following our return after a two h wait from Faro in London Luton. This was complete chaos. Several other flights also were affected. What is the way to ensure that Luton Airport can continue using its services? It's beyond my comprehension.

  4. Tyler Evans
    1 rating

    Highly dissatisfied

    May 6, 2023

    Our family of nine was highly dissatisfied with the efficiency and client service of (Female officer - Check-In Agent LGW 137). Menzies Aviation was horrific while trying to acquire our boarding passes and the check-in in our bags. We wouldn't use your company, Menzies Aviation, and Wizz Air or utilize your services in the future if your staff members provide horrible service to their customers. We would like for this complaint to be addressed to your Head Department! It isn't the kind of behavior and service Menzies Aviation should exhibit while offering a service for which we paid.

  5. Victor Lance
    1 rating

    Procedures is imperative

    Apr 14, 2023

    The awful customer experience at the Aer Linus counters today and a fellow employee named Hannah. First, she was rude and showed a lack of customer service capabilities. When my father walked closer to study a document in which instructions were printed, the woman abruptly shouted, "Are y, ou blind?" I think no one is to be addressed in such a manner er. In addition, to make matters more complex, she appeared unclear about the documents needed and claimed that she needed a visa for one of my children. Ensuring staff is adequately trained on the basics of conduct, policies, an,d procedures is imperative.

  6. Kate Raybold
    1 rating

    Unprofessional and rude

    Mar 2, 2023

    Unprofessional and rude. They don't know what customer service means. I suggest airlines stay from subcontracting with them since they provide a terrible experience for travelers. I the service at CPH the airport, I am appalled by the awful service.

  7. Anna Edling
    1 rating

    I'll consider this in deciding which airlines I will use in the future

    Mar 1, 2023

    It's okay to lose baggage. The baggage claim staff manages millions of things every day. Do you have a team at the baggage claim with just one person on a hectic day? Nope. After waiting for 45 minutes to make sure that the baggage won't arrive, you shouldn't need to wait for 45 minutes for filling out a straightforward formbecauset you need to cut down on costs for staff. The aviator who was your competitor had zero waiting time. I'll consider this in deciding which airlines I will use in the future.

  8. Darlene Young
    1 rating

    Avoid airlines that employ this type of cargo handler.

    Feb 27, 2023

    The slow breakdown of goods can cause long delays and unsatisfactory customer service. They must improve their service to the extent they charge their customers to handle items. Their service is not good, and you're stuck with who holds your car unless you change airlines. Avoid airlines that employ this type of cargo handler.

  9. Mike Weaver
    1 rating

    I'm skeptical that Menzies is even real

    Feb 26, 2023

    I'm skeptical that Menzies is even real. I devoted a whole day to finding out the status of lost luggage that was lost from Sydney to Auckland. There is no way to reach anyone, and there is no response to messages or emails. It's probably the worst customer service I've ever encountered. Attitude is filtered from the top to the. They aren't worthy of the money they are paid for this service.

  10. Tim Reese
    1 rating

    I've not heard any information about the luggage

    Feb 23, 2023

    I arrived in Sydney on Saturday morning, and to date, Monday, I haven't heard anything regarding my luggage being lost. They provided me with a telephone number at the Sydney airport and promised that the bags would be delivered soon. However, I've not heard any information about the luggage. Still, the customer service is horrible, and no one can answer the phone.

  11. Elizabeth Lyons
    4 rating

    Menzies followed our bags and kept us informed at all times,

    Feb 21, 2023

    Arriving in Cork towards Edinburgh, having been diverted to the Glasgow flight, we did not have luggage. We were told that the Aer Lingus check-in staff assigned our luggage to an Amsterdam flight under another name. Menzies followed our bags and kept us informed at all times, answered all hours and then delivered the bags to our Glasgow address the following day—fantastic service, given that it wasn't their fault.

  12. Robert Taylor
    1 rating

    It was a very unpleasant experience.

    Feb 20, 2023

    On a trip to Slovakia and with the possibility of a change in flight from Prague, we lost our bags while travelingl and returning! This wasn't the only time this occurred. It was a very unpleasant experience. How could this be possible? ???! This second trip was delayed, and they were given enough time to get their bags on the correct plane! Since then, I wouldn't wish to take a flight with Czech airlines ever again to ensure that it will not ever happen again!

  13. Duane Esser
    1 rating

    There will be a possibility to be offered an offer to work.

    Feb 18, 2023

    Menzies Aviation Copenhagen, Denmark, is the most miserable place to work. They have hired a new employee to establish a purpose of establishing a base of connections. There is not one employee who is qualified for a position. Mainly, their HR team is awful. I must mention these names that are doing terrible work. Mette Bartholdy Customer Service Manager. Adeel Ghauri Opration Manager. They only hire their most famous individuals. They will never offer a job to new employees. If you know someone who works at the company, there will be a possibility to be offered an offer to work.

  14. Joan Phillips
    5 rating

    Excellent service was provided by two employees.

    Feb 17, 2023

    We just returned to Ingliston after collecting our lost luggage at Menzies Storage facility. Excellent service was provided by two employees. Very friendly and courteous when helping us find our bags, delivering them to the car, and doing fantastic work in this challenging time for travelers.

  15. Debbie Chandler
    5 rating

    Your enthusiasm for your job and helping the customer.

    Feb 16, 2023

    Neil, who works for the firm at Edinburgh Airport, has been very patient while searching for our lost luggage. He was extremely patient in trying to explain how to locate the luggage. He took more than 2 hours trying to assist us by transferring every bag to the warehouses, even though office hours had already closed. Thank you, Neil, for your enthusiasm for your job and helping the customer.

  16. June Foster
    1 rating

    The airline said Indian citizens could not travel

    Feb 14, 2023

    They refused boarding on a Nouvelair plane to Tunisia. The airline said Indian citizens could not travel with visas to Tunisia. Traveldoc and Tunisian Embassy say that Indians can travel to Tunisia without a visa to visit for tourism reasons if they have a reservation for a hotel and return ticket. They won't mind when we show them these and are sent back home. Lost 4k. It's a scam, and they don't bother...Avoid

  17. Paula Spletter
    1 rating

    The worst experience I've had in my life.

    Feb 12, 2023

    The worst experience I've had in my life. Today's Menzies rep in Oslo, the airport of Norway, was rude and rude. Ryan Air damaged my baby's pushchair, and the Menzies representatives at the airport aren't listening to my husband and me. Menzies should recruit respectable individuals, not arrogant ones. Menzies should not have anyone arrogant and has zero stars.

  18. Cindy Cole
    5 rating

    I went to talk to Menzies

    Feb 10, 2023

    The bag was not on the conveyor belts at Glasgow Airport conveyor belt, so I went to talk to Menzies. They were accommodating, informed me of the flight my luggage had been placed on, and then arranged for delivery the next day.

  19. Kimrick Hymas
    1 rating

    I'm so disgusted.

    Feb 9, 2023

    I've been in constant contacts in almost daily contact with Menzies in Melbourne, which is where my bag has been for the past six weeks. I was notified via email that it was there. My AirTag indicates its location; however, they don't respond in any way. I'm so disgusted.

  20. Lehman Urban
    1 rating

    Poor communication and inadequate services.

    Jan 22, 2023

    Qatar airlines have stated that they've delivered my luggage which was lost on the 8th of January. However, Menzies aviation has not responded to the phone or sent an email to the lost luggage. Menzies aviation is too busy or may not care about its customers. Poor communication and inadequate services.

  21. Jeffrey K Shinn
    1 rating

    There are no explanations

    Sep 23, 2022

    In line for luggage from a delayed flight to Budapest in Gatwick. Menzies conveniently has its inquiries desk at Gatwick's main terminal. There is no way to determine your luggage's status while sitting in the baggage reclaim areas. Coincidence? I've been waiting for 1.5 hours, and there's no news. There are no explanations. It is not advisable to give them the contract since this seems to be a frequent issue.

  22. Robert Kaufman
    5 rating

    These women are fantastic

    Jul 21, 2022

    I made a mistake in booking one of my travelers (child) on the day following my departure day... a significant issue! Laura from Menzies and Wendy from the EasyJet customer service at Schipol Airport in Amsterdam did all they could to get me onto the plane that evening with the other children. My return flight was complete, and I was left with no one to take back with, and it was not even my child...

    I can't even say enough how thankful I am and appreciate the teamwork they put into getting me onto that flight, even knowing that the absolute error was my fault. ....These women are fantastic

  23. Melody Clark
    5 rating

    We had a great experience

    Jul 12, 2022

    We had a great experience at Menzies Aviation through their employee, Luis Balderas, at the Cancun Airport. He took us through the Sun Country Airlines counter and was friendly but efficient during the procedure. Numerous details need to be verified, particularly in the additional requirements for COVID19.

    There was a problem regarding the quantity of checked bags reflected in the system used for our travel itinerary; however, the receipt was ready, and the issue was resolved within a short time after an informal discussion with his superior. Thank you for your assistance Luis for your excellent work. Your professionalism and gracious manner certainly made our time at the airport enjoyable.

  24. Charlotte Griffith
    1 rating

    Lack of competence

    Jul 4, 2022

    My 77-year-old mother is coming to visit me. She arrived on Sunday. It is now Wednesday. The luggage was put in NY but was delivered to Sweden on Monday. They still haven't been able to provide it. The website they promote to track the luggage does not work. They are not answering the phones! They spend 2 hours on the phone. When they finally get a response, they tell you they will deliver it that day. Then, after waiting until 22:30, they do not appear. They don't even text the Swedish number they were provided with. At the moment, I would like to go to the terminal to collect it, but it's impossible since I cannot connect via phone! They are not reliable and are a lie! Don't blame covid for their lack of competence!

  25. Andreea Dobrea
    1 rating

    The most unprofessional workplace

    Jun 20, 2022

    Menzies Aviation Copenhagen Denmark is the most unprofessional workplace.

    They have hired new worker only to establish a the purpose of establishing a base of connection.there is not one employee that is worthy of a job.

    The HR department is their most awful team. I will mention a few names that are doing a poor job. Mette Bartholdy Customer Service Manager.

    Adeel Ghauri, Opration manager. They only hire their most popular individuals. They do not give a chance to new employees.

    If you have a friend at the company, there will be a possibility to be offered an offer to work.

Write a review on Menzies Aviation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Menzies Aviation?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Menzies Aviation

Menzies Aviation provide essential airport services that are backed by our dedication to excellence

188 234 4879
https://menziesaviation.com
Longford, UK
77 views