SunState Aviation

SunState Aviation

9 Reviews
(3.2)
9 Reviews

SunState Aviation

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
0
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is SunState Aviation legit?

SunState Aviation has 9 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach SunState Aviation customer care?

You can contact SunState Aviation customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 941 4359

Where is SunState Aviation located?

SunState Aviation is located at address 3008 Patrick Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741, USA.

9 Reviews on SunState Aviation

  1. John Sipper
    1 rating

    This school of flight at any time is not a good idea

    Jun 6, 2023

    I started flying. The CFI I worked with was the laziest people I'd had the pleasure of meeting. She was uncaring about her students. She was worried about creating hours for her own ATP. This is common among students who later become instructors. They couldn't accommodate my working hours and often gave reasons why she couldn't fly the day. In her opinion, if there were clouds over the sky, it would be an enormous storm. When I raised this issue to the CFI's owner and head of CFI, they assigned me to a different CFI. He was a great instructor. However, he eventually quit and began to be employed at an alternative flight school one week after I started being used by his company. I inquired about the reason for his job change and received a reply that it wasn't an ideal workplace. In addition, during my time taking classes at SunState Aviation, the chief CFI was forced to quit. Going through this school of flight at any time is not a good idea. In reality, if you're not paying for the flights through your pocket, the best choice is to look for someone who's had a stint as a CFI for some time and decides to continue for the reasons he likes doing it. It's not because he requires the duration of time needed to make the transition.

  2. Charles Wiseman
    1 rating

    Management was silent

    May 6, 2023

    Management was silent. I was left to fall into the gaps and transferred between instructors. They would say we had plenty of time before it got to the end of the class.

  3. Leonard J Czaplewski
    5 rating

    I would recommend anyone

    Jan 22, 2023

    Airplanes are among the finest you'll ever experience in the classroom. I would recommend anyone who wants to get started in flying or to increase their ratings. The instructors are top-of-the-line. Facilities are among the best in the area. I w

  4. Carly Stackwood
    3 rating

    Sunstate provides pilot training acceleration for future pilots with prior training and experience

    Nov 25, 2022

    Sunstate provides pilot training acceleration for future pilots with prior training and experience. I completed this training accelerated to obtain my PPL. The primary contact for you with Sunstate can be Mike Camelin, who is highly communicative and enjoyable to deal with. However, it would help if you kept in mind that the instructional staff is not always in line with Mike, so it's essential to have all documents, plans, and checkride dates in place before starting the accelerated course. I ended up attending twice because the paperwork to begin took more time than I anticipated, and, in the end, the instructor wasn't booked and was not in the office. The week before, I was done with my PPL by setting all dates, including the booked check ride, before my trip to Kissimmee. This second well-planned-and-agreed-on week worked out fine, but it was also a reason to note this to others wanting to do the same program. Overall I would suggest Sunstate for the pilot program that is accelerated. Program.

  5. Roger Dexter
    1 rating

    Be alert, and be careful!

    Sep 23, 2022

    Be alert, and be careful! They'll tell you what you want to hear, but they will also accept your money, and then you'll have to fight with your teeth and abrasiveness to complete your education. Do not come here for their "accelerated training" They don't even have an interest in that since there's more money to drag it out. I spent five months preparing and then flew to Singapore to stay for two months. 3-4 hours of flight instruction cost me nearly $3000 within the first week, and I quit the course when I was lagging. Nothing was planned, or the schedule was accelerated. The "two students per instructor" is five to six. I could change my dates if they were honest and informed me of an instructor shortage. They were now looking for recommendations.

  6. Karen Walsh
    5 rating

    I am very pleased with the customer care

    Jul 21, 2022

    A trip to Disney, and I thought Kissimmee was a perfect spot to do my hour of instruction. Mornings are indeed in Florida, but they stay all day long and comply with my family's routine. I am delighted with the customer care and the quality of their training. They have my approval.

  7. Bruce Sunde
    5 rating

    Sunstate aviation is an excellent

    Jul 12, 2022

    Sunstate aviation is an excellent pilot training academy. They're highly professional in their pilot license acceleration training program. Course instructor Kyle W Tucker was my instructor. He is a highly loyal, committed, and dedicated CFI.

  8. Cassandra Thomas
    3 rating

    Sunstate offers acceleration of pilot training for future pilots

    Jul 4, 2022

    Sunstate offers acceleration of pilot training for future pilots with previous training hours and experience. I took advantage of this training to earn my PPL. The primary contact for you with Sunstate is Mike Camelin, who is highly communicative and pleasant to deal with. But, remember that the instructors are not always on par in their communication with Mike. Hence, it's crucial to have all documents, plans, and checkride dates established before beginning the accelerated course. I ended up attending twice because the paperwork for starting took longer than anticipated, and in the end, the instructor was not scheduled and in the office. I completed my PPL this week, having set all dates, including the booked checkride, before my trip to Kissimmee. This second well-planned-and-agreed-on week worked out fine but also is a reason for me to note this to others wanting to do the same program. Overall I'd suggest Sunstate for the pilot program that is accelerated. Program.

  9. Tony Pool
    5 rating

    The most brutal working-knowledgeable instructors

    Jun 13, 2022

    I attended SunState Aviation to complete my Commercial ASEL certificate and could meet the process in 10 calendar days by using their accelerated training program (Most of the requirements for the solo flight were fulfilled before my departure).

    The cost of the training is more expensive than other flight schools; however, that additional cost goes into their aircraft and to some of the most brutal working-knowledgeable instructors in the industry.

    The school makes sure that students are prepared for the practical FAA exam before they even take the plane.

    SunState is not a place where you could use the money to "buy" a license, as instructors cannot conduct a practical test unless the student is prepared.

    But, if students arrive at SunState intending to work hard and practice the maneuvers to fly before taking the controls, SunState will help them accomplish their goal of flying.

Write a review on SunState Aviation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own SunState Aviation?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About SunState Aviation

SunState Aviation flight school's accelerated flight instruction is the most time and cost-efficient method to prepare for a pilot rating or license. Our flight training courses are designed to pull your student out of their daily routine and put them in a space that allows them to be fully engaged in their subject matter - completely free of distractions and ensuring that the student's development is high throughout their advanced flight training.

Read More
800 941 4359
https://www.sunstateaviation.com
3008 Patrick Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741, USA
111 views