Lift Aviation

Lift Aviation

36 Reviews
(3.8)
36 Reviews
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
3
3 Star
5
4 Star
5
5 Star
18

Q&A

Is Lift Aviation legit?

Lift Aviation has 36 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Lift Aviation customer care?

You can contact Lift Aviation customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 724 3005

Where is Lift Aviation located?

Lift Aviation is located at address 1000 Proctor Drive, Elkhorn, WI 53121, United States.

36 Reviews on Lift Aviation

  1. Nick Green
    2 rating

    Shipping Hassles

    Feb 18, 2024

    You can improve along with your transport. My order was placed on the 3rd of feb, shipped on the 4th and anticipated to be introduced on the twelfth. Thats kinda stupid. I located an order for a mattress on the eighth and it become brought from Illinois at the tenth, free shipping. From you I ordered a sweatshirt and it's going to have taken UPS over a week to supply. Does now not encourage me to reserve from you all once more regardless of the excellent of the product.

  2. Robert edmondson
    2 rating

    It's hard to purchase

    Jun 6, 2023

    When I tried to order a head-protection helmet, I was offered three different rates for the same set-up, between $1,100 and $2400 up to $2800, plus tax. I was thrilled to buy this particular helmet because of its safety rating. It's hard to purchase if the price is unclear at the start. I like that Lift provides a discount for the military, but some improvements need to be made to the site. I suggest adding a clear statement that specifies what discounts apply to and corrects the error that caused the price error when the deal was used. In further that, after I spoke to the sales representative who worked to complete the order on the phone, she did not apply the discount to my total order, which increased the total amount to $2405. When I received my order confirmation, the sheet showed an amount of $2795.99. Then it was explained to me that discount only applies to the helmet but not to the communication devices. We hope that Lift will be able to correct this issue.

  3. John Hamilton
    5 rating

    Move quickly

    May 6, 2023

    The shoes I purchased were for flying helicopters. They were accommodating with the pedals, and the firm heels allowed the foot to move quickly in the event of need. Lift Aviation provided quick shipping as well as excellent customer service.

  4. Olivia Reynolds
    5 rating

    A great feeling

    Apr 14, 2023

    Lift Aviation produces the top Pilot shirts available. I'd like to see them in blue, so I ddon'don't have the fabric. They're light in have a great feeling and appearance. Fast shipping is always a bonus.

  5. Briann Walley
    3 rating

    Initial impressions were disappointing

    Mar 28, 2023

    I received my L-1 promptly, which was fantastic. Initial impressions were disappointing. The kneeboard appears to be a bit tiny, at least with my tablet mini. In addition, how the strap's clear plastic is buckled across the knee board causes interference with the iPad as it sits in its place (it needs to be placed just a bit over that buckle to the left.) I'm contemplating removing the plastic strap since it's blocking the view. The quality of the material and build for everything that's not leather does not seem the best. I'm not sure how long the corner straps that hold your iPad can last, considering they're stretched to their maximum when holding the iPad, as about the overall dimensions. To help readers, I own an iPad mini 4.

  6. Jessica Strom
    2 rating

    Don't rely on the chart for sizing

    Mar 27, 2023

    The sizing chart, which is included on the shirt, is far from 100% accurate. Based on the chart, my 16.3" neck would fit in an XL, which I found peculiar. I waited five days for the shirt, only to receive an 18" collar. I paid another $10 shipping the shirt back to get an exchange I'm sure will cost me another $10. I've also purchased an additional shirt for shipping only. Very dissatisfied. XL is 18", and L is 17.5". Don't rely on the chart for sizing.

  7. Seth Robinson
    1 rating

    Good product, horrible service

    Mar 26, 2023

    I ordered two pairs of Air Boss 2 shoes. They're nice shoes, but I wear an 11 in every average runner, but I'm drowning in Air Boss size 10. They're a bit big and not as true to size as they claim on the internet. They're essentially an online store, therefore, don't expect to talk to a person to have any answers. Beware of buying a high price item in which sizing is a concern!! Final point. If you don't live in the USA, Don't purchase these. As a Canadian, I paid $190 for taxes and duties on the order of $332—good product, horrible service. I've tried numerous times to reach out via email and phone but got no response, hence my low score and the size issue. Take advantage of the FLYCOOLSHIT discount when you purchase.

  8. David Milton
    1 rating

    International shipping policies are incorrect

    Mar 25, 2023

    International shipping policies are incorrect .... the value of customs fees was more significant than the purchase cost. This is not true, as the selling price is always acceptable as an actual value, and taxes, not shipping charges, are all applicable. I was met with an uninformed, pathetic excuse when I pointed this out. Very sad. The product is fine.

  9. Debra Lollis
    4 rating

    Excellent response regarding processing my order and delivery.

    Mar 25, 2023

    I was extremely surprised by the offer of two for one on Lift shoes. I also purchased the width e at 10 1/2—excellent response regarding processing my order and delivery. The shoes arrived on time manner. I was disappointed that the width of the shoe was not that large, and I had no chance of wearing these shoes. They seemed to be of high-end construction and high quality. When I called customer service, they said, " if you have vast feet, they won't work for you." It seems that my belief that I was pretty broad was a mistake. They quickly sent me a return voucher, and I sent them back at my expense. I wish they'd been more clear on the sizing of us troglodytes.

  10. Sarah Johnson
    3 rating

    The sizing in the chart was not correct.

    Mar 24, 2023

    Its quality fabric was excellent, and I thoroughly loved the shirt. But, the sizing in the chart was not correct. I'm a 16.5 neck and ordered an XL. However, they were more significant when they arrived than an 18-inch neck.

  11. Michael Brashears
    5 rating

    They are awesome and well-made.

    Mar 23, 2023

    Braden and all the team at Lift are fantastic. They are awesome and well-made. The package was delivered one day earlier than they estimated. The top companies promise and deliver! Thank you for a fantastic shopping experience!

  12. Lisi Morgan
    5 rating

    The packaging prominently states

    Mar 22, 2023

    This is a great helmet to fly in cold weather. I particularly appreciate the straps that can be adjusted to fit the headset's earphones. The packaging prominently states that it was designed in California. However, the fine print reads "made" in China. It would be nice to make it from the USA.

  13. Erin Oakley
    5 rating

    I was impressed by the speedy reaction

    Mar 20, 2023

    I was unaware that the pilot shoes are sold in UK sizes, one more significant than in the US. The chart of measures on the site clearly shows the difference in length, and I have an older pair I purchased in the proper size. The order was made on the weekend, so I contacted you via email, a website message, and a voice message (yes, I'm OCD). I received an immediate email with a follow-up text message on Monday morning. The customer service had canceled my order before shipping the shoes and instructed me to reorder the proper size. I was impressed by the speedy reaction and subsequent follow-up.

  14. Amelia Boaz
    5 rating

    Extremely comfortable straight

    Mar 19, 2023

    I recently bought Air Boss Ultraknit shoes for pilots. They arrived quickly and were double-boxed to prevent damage during shipping. I've found them to be designed with care for use by pilots, just exactly as described, and extremely comfortable straight out of the box.

  15. Michele Kline
    4 rating

    Snap strap technology works fantastic.

    Mar 18, 2023

    The helmet made of cloth was great. However, I needed to put Velcro strips that were sticky around the earpieces of the Lightspeed Zulu so that they wouldn't fall off the helmet. I fly aerobatics which includes a lot of upside-down as well as inverted moves. Snap strap technology works fantastic.

  16. Vicky Smith
    5 rating

    They seemed friendly and good quality

    Mar 16, 2023

    The shoes were a bit too tight for the E width, but they seemed friendly and good quality. The sole was heavier and slightly stiffer for my requirements. I have a sensitive tailwheel plane and was searching for the tiniest sole similar to the characteristics of a wrestling shoe, or water shoe could be so that I could have an easier time controlling the rudder. If I were flying a larger aircraft, I would have retained these. They gave me the return authorization after I requested it. I'm currently trying to send them back.

  17. Lacy Ward
    4 rating

    A great experience

    Mar 15, 2023

    Overall, a great experience, and I had fabulous shoes. The discount coupon of 25% helped cover my costs when I needed to return the boots, which I thought were significant, and then the postage cost for the new order. I was told to buy one size more effective than the size of my formal shoe. That's what I ordered. This was one size too big. One customer service representative was somewhat impatient, and the other was amazing. The boots are excellent, with the caps for the headset are fantastic. I'm enjoying both pieces of flying equipment very much and now know what shoe size to purchase when it's time to buy new shoes. Thank you so much.

  18. Scott Gibson
    4 rating

    Excellent shoes that perform well with rudders

    Mar 13, 2023

    Only one major complaint: the recommendation to purchase a size larger than the shoe size is incorrect. I bought a new pair of shoes in my size (9) after the first pair (size 10) was too big and unusable. The size nine fits perfectly! Excellent shoes that perform well with rudders.

  19. Shawn Thomas
    3 rating

    My queries regarding exchanges from customer service

    Mar 12, 2023

    The delivery time was rapid. I received my order in three days with all the products out of stock and the entire delivery system. While I was satisfied with the delivery speed, the items I received weren't exactly what I was looking for. The objects appear to be top-quality, and delivery is speedy. The few descriptions of the shirt sizing have resulted in me receiving shirts that were too big for me to use. I haven't received any answers to my queries regarding exchanges from customer service. In any case, I would highly recommend buying from the business.

  20. Sherry Matthews
    5 rating

    These are fantastic boots for flying.

    Mar 11, 2023

    These are fantastic boots for flying. I love the heel construction's easy and precise steering that the rudders provide. Additionally, this shoe's upper portion feels incredibly stiff, allowing me to use the brakes for healing on the Citbaria with confidence. It is not necessarily a bad thing, but in my view, they aren't everyday shoes for everyday wear. I like the idea of flying in them. However, I don't think they'd be ideal for walking around shops or other tasks. They are more of a way for the bowler to change his shoes while bowling.

  21. Sara Johnson
    5 rating

    I couldn't resist grabbing one.

    Mar 8, 2023

    Fantastic flying and road trip driving shoe. The recommendation for purchasing a larger size was correct. Mine fit perfectly. A great deal! I've been to sellers on Sun-n-Fun as well as Oshkosh to buy an item at the show price but always waited with my sizes never already sold out. Since these were on sale, I couldn't resist grabbing one.

  22. William Rickmon
    5 rating

    I'm pleased with the quality of the shoes to date.

    Mar 7, 2023

    Excellent transaction. I'm pleased with the quality of the shoes to date. I fly in a fixed-wing medical area which means that these boots (as was expected) are better than booties and still enhance a flight suit. I'm pleased that these shoes are sturdy enough to be worn professionally and still allow a greater degree of "feel" for the pedals for rudders. I imagine these shoes will also be suitable for various other professions in piloting.

  23. Douglas Hahn
    1 rating

    I am dissatisfied with the arrival .....

    Mar 5, 2023

    I am dissatisfied with the arrival of my Lift Navigator kneeboard. The picture on the website is a bit misleading. When I placed my order, it appeared that I got an asymmetrical kneeboard with a higher front edge of the iPad, which would be bent slightly toward me. I received a kneeboard that sits flat on my leg, and its view from the iPad is obscure. After receiving the item and looking at the site, I saw I was deceived. I will not use this item and am returning it to get credit.

  24. Andrew Wilson
    5 rating

    It was a fantastic experience.

    Mar 4, 2023

    Excellent experience. AirBoss Knit gloves and shoes bought. The descriptions for both were accurate to the products. After the first flight test of the shoes, I discovered them to be very comfortable. They sounded like the shoes of a dress walking and were a bit stiffer than sneakers. However, I think that's the style. I didn't experience the pressure or fatigue on my arches as I did with other footwear while flying. Overall, great pair of shoes. They appear narrow. However, they do offer a larger size. I was in search of air-flowing shoes, and these seemed to be a good fit. Except for a few shipping delays (not due to Lift), It was a fantastic experience.

  25. Christopher Davitte
    4 rating

    There were no issues with the purchase.

    Mar 2, 2023

    I bought one of the High Viz shoes that were at a sale. They're perfect for flying. I didn't realize how much fiction there is in those heels on my sneakers. The Lift shoes can eliminate this issue. It can also be an issue on polished or smooth surfaces as they may slip when they take a long stride only to hit your heels. The free t-shirt that has the helmet printed on it is fantastic. There were no issues with the purchase. Everything was delivered on time.

  26. James West
    3 rating

    This is not a very good user interface

    Mar 1, 2023

    The website has a default shoe size of 7. This is not a very good user interface since if the exact size of the shoe isn't selected or saved, a size seven size shoe is placed on the order. This led to delays, issues, and additional costs for returning the original order. It seems like it would be beneficial to add an affirmative step that asks the user to confirm the size of the shoe before placing the final purchase.

  27. Travis Miller
    5 rating

    Their shoes are extremely comfortable

    Feb 27, 2023

    Whenever I've placed an order from Lift, I've received my order within one week. They're excellent products. Their shoes are extremely comfortable and exactly what I was looking for regarding safety, comfort, and performance for aerobatic flying. I'm yet to try the strap on my headset; however,t is well-constructed, as are all their other products.

  28. Lance Bangs
    5 rating

    They have excellent products

    Feb 26, 2023

    I've purchased a few items from lift aviation, and they have excellent products. The customer service is exceptional, and I would recommend this business. Glad I had the opportunity to meet up with a few people from Lift at Sun and have amused and had a great chat with them. I also got to see the latest helmet that they have designed.

  29. Chad Wakelam
    5 rating

    I received my order promptly

    Feb 25, 2023

    I received my order promptly. I believe it was delivered within a day of placing an order. The shoes fit perfectly. I was told to do the shoe comfortably, expecting to be satisfied with the fit. They seemed a bit too tight when I first tried the pair on, so I put them on the first day with a thick sock which helped them stretch slightly. On the second day, they felt right when paired with regular socks.

  30. Chelsea Parrish
    5 rating

    Speedy delivery

    Feb 24, 2023

    Speedy delivery, plus the shoe is superior to what I expected. They will be my primary sneakers for flying, and I'm buying a second pair to wear every day.

  31. Ann Henshaw
    5 rating

    The shoes are excellent and serve their purpose effectively

    Jan 22, 2023

    The shoes are excellent and serve their purpose effectively (which makes taking the Pitts a bit more enjoyable to me). The online store was straightforward, and I could also get a discount. The shipping cost, however, was relatively high...

  32. Jess Berline
    3 rating

    The Merlin shoe is too narrow for my feet

    Sep 23, 2022

    It's a shame that the Merlin shoes are too small and narrow for me. I purchased them because they are the one fire-resistant shoes you had, from what I can tell. I've worn them several times, so I decided I could not return them. Therefore, I purchased a shoe stretcher. It helps. However, the bottom of the shoe remains way too small for my feet. Let me know if you can provide the Merlin in large.

  33. John Lawrence
    1 rating

    Gifts destroyed

    Jul 21, 2022

    White shoes that I paid a lot for as a present had a lot of ink marks of blue all up to the upper part, approximately 1/4 above the sole. This wasn't very comfortable. Gifts destroyed.

    The person who requested these shoes just a month prior looked at the quickest way to return them after I didn't appear to be trying to find them.

  34. Luis Salas
    1 rating

    The international shipping policy is in error

    Jul 13, 2022

    The international shipping policy is in error. The value for customs was more than double the purchase cost. This is incorrect since the selling price is always acceptable as an actual value, and taxes do not count as shipping costs. This is the only relevant thing. The first time I raised this issue, I received an uninformed, pathetic excuse. Very sad. It's a good product.

  35. Jimmy Garcia
    5 rating

    I highly recommended their helmet

    Jul 4, 2022

    Excellent quality products and outstanding customer service; I liked their shoes and helmet. I had to return the shoes to purchase a bigger size, and Lift responded to my call and made an exchange arrangement fast, easy and effective. In addition, these shoes are size-appropriate, so if you're wearing the US size 11.5 average width, you should purchase that size. I am a fan of the heel sliders on shoes with a tail dragger that allows for fast maneuvers to control rudders and even on other planes—highly recommended!

  36. Alonzo Briddell
    5 rating

    Lift Aviation Helmet Review

    May 21, 2022

    A few months ago, I bought a new Lift helmet. The helmet is excellent, but the comms stopped working when I was blue-toothed.

    I called, and a new comms package is in the works. You rarely get to speak to a human being for customer service in this day and age.

    They answer the phone every time you call and take the time to help. I was very impressed with the service and would buy from them again.

Write a review on Lift Aviation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Lift Aviation?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Lift Aviation

LiftAviationUSA.com was born out of a passion for flying. LIFT Aviation was established to incorporate cutting-edge innovation and modern technology into our iconic aviation products that pilots love. We also have a mission statement. This will give them a better flying experience and safer and more reliable products.

888 724 3005
https://liftaviationusa.com
1000 Proctor Drive, Elkhorn, WI 53121, United States
83 views