Anime Tokyo

12 Reviews

12 Reviews on Anime Tokyo

  1. Arne Messmer
    Jan 21, 2023

    I've been doing this for several months,

    I’ve been doing this for several months, and it’s the same each time. It’s rare to find any new information, whether on the internet or in personGashapons were mostly unoccupied for a while, except those that aren’t very popular that aren’t popular]. The rest of the time, it’s a wonderful shop, brimming with anime merchandise that is perfect for a first visit. 🙂

  2. David Richardson
    Dec 13, 2022

    It was a lovely spot

    It was a lovely spot. The room was tiny, however. The rates weren’t expensive in any way. However, the keychain dispensers in front of the shop were the only thing I could receive with my birthday cash. Because the day was my birthday, I was given 10 dollars worth of tokens we needed to purchase Keychains. The cashier didn’t inform meme that these dispensers could have other things besides what I was looking for. There was probably a note about it on the front, but it was written in Japanese, and I could not comprehend it. I bought them and then opened them to find something I’d get from McDonald’s for kids. I wasn’t even thrilled. It’s not an awful place, but it is recommended to put a notice in the front or ask the cashier to inform the customer about the situation. If you’re not interested,s you don’t want to deceive the customer with the things they want, it’s terrible, and I suggest you alter your behavior.

  3. Kevin Moore
    Dec 10, 2022

    Still waiting for my partial refund for the fourth item.

    Put on an order. I later discovered the only one I was looking for out of the 4 I ordered. Didn’t make it into the shipment. I was never informed that I wasn’t going to receive it. Also, put the sticker price on the box, which was 19.99. But I was then charged 29.99. I will never purchase with them ever again. I was still waiting for my partial refund for the fourth item.

  4. Yasmin Worrall
    Dec 7, 2022

    Now it's just gocha machines that are way too expensive.

    This location was once one of the best it was like an anime store feel, but with how it’s been remodeled, it’s odd that you’re always the way of someone else (no space for you to be there). Also, the people who work there are pleasant and honest. Now it’s just gocha machines that are way too expensive.

  5. Tracey Auld
    Dec 5, 2022

    They overvalue the products

    They overvalue the products. If you look at the figures’ amounts here with other sites, this is a scam. The figure I purchased was $40, and when I looked at another place, the price was just $18. Do not buy anything from this site. It’s just a waste of money.

  6. Dharmesh Mistry
    Dec 4, 2022

    A visit here was enough to check out the options, but they didn't want to return.

    Selection is mediocre at best, and their employees do not care about the customers who walk into the store; they’re too engaged in conversations with each other about anime, which is a surprise, and customers aren’t the main things they’re focusing on. A visit here was enough to check out the options, but they didn’t want to return.

  7. Hussain Shaida
    Dec 3, 2022

    Don't bring your kids,

    My wife and four kids went to buy some things and were greeted by a hostile display from a young employee. Don’t bring your kids, who are anime lovers, to this store if you are not prepared to be shouted at for violating the policy of the best and worst places to go. Parents don’t like hearing somebody call at their children, particularly when they’re in their presence.

  8. Anthony Ussher
    Dec 1, 2022

    I've been visiting this store for a long time

    I’ve been visiting this store for a long time. A great selection, slightly expensive, but my top place to go. They’ve been becoming a bit more strict with their rules regarding what you are allowed to touch, where you are allowed to travel, and how to ask for assistance to pick something. One of the clerks got angry with me for taking the box even though I couldn’t see the request to assist sign. There were some complaints concerning it by other patrons too. It was once an inviting spot, but now it is a little tinier and more intimidating.

  9. Carole Ridout
    Nov 28, 2022

    There are no shirts or other clothes accessories for anime sad

    I brought my children to the gachapon since the pictures were stacked with rows of them. However, all our machines to play on were utterly empty! They had more figurines than any other. There are no shirts or other clothes or accessories for anime sad

  10. Geoff Leech
    Nov 26, 2022

    A long-time buyer, but this one destroyed my shopping experience

    A long-time buyer, but this one destroyed my shopping experience. I do this when buying bling boxes to purchase the second one. It has always allowed me to do this. I spoke to Justin and explained that there had been scams in purchasing certain boxes. I understand that, but I informed him I’ve never seen them as anything other than a tactic when purchasing blind boxes. They had no one present at the time, and the guests tried to deceive them. They completely ignored that they spent cash there and any customers their way. It was a shocker that they let me go withlettingot buying anything.

  11. Albert Moore
    Sep 26, 2022

    Great selection

    I’ve been visiting this store for a long time. Great selection, but a bit expensive, but my top place. However, they’ve been becoming a little more strict with their rules regarding what you are allowed to do, where you can go, and the way you must be asking for assistance to pick something. One of the clerks got angry with me for taking an item when I overlooked the ask to assist sign. There were some complaints regarding it through other clients, too. It was once an inviting space, but it now seems crowded and threatening.

  12. David Mendez
    Jun 18, 2022

    The service here is excellent

    The service here is excellent. The staff here is friendly and welcoming. I am sorry for the position I placed the employees to on Christmas Day, of all other days.

    I’d lost my receipt for an item I thought I wouldn’t need to return, and I was able to look at the purchase in their system would be a breeze if I purchased with a credit card, but in the end, I had to pay in cash.

    After some thought-provoking about the date when, the date, and the total amount of the amount we were able to identify my purchase within their system, and I was able to make an exchange.

    The lady who assisted me was exceedingly kind about the situation , even though I did make sure to express my regret for any inconvenience I caused.

    However, the variety of merchandise was fantastic, and the price was affordable. I would definitely recommend!

Write a review on Anime Tokyo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Anime Tokyo

We are open every day, so stop in or browse the internet! We also have a store pickup option! Shop online and pick it up or deliver your purchases!

210 519 5752
[email protected]
https://animetokyosa.com
3333 Wurzbach Rd #105, San Antonio, TX 78238, United States