Anime Tokyo

Anime Tokyo

14 Reviews
(1.9)
14 Reviews
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
5
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Anime Tokyo legit?

Anime Tokyo has 14 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Anime Tokyo customer care?

You can contact Anime Tokyo customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 210 519 5752

Where is Anime Tokyo located?

Anime Tokyo is located at address 3333 Wurzbach Rd #105, San Antonio, TX 78238, United States.

14 Reviews on Anime Tokyo

  1. Yareli Rodriguez
    1 rating

    Companies with no regard for their customers

    Jun 3, 2023

    After reading comments about the helpful staff and the "welcoming" environment, I was looking forward to this hotel. I wasn't greeted as I entered, even though anyone else was there. While I was walking across the counter, the woman at the counter never did she acknowledge my presence. It was a bit awkward to walk through the aisles. There was a good assortment of people in the different containers. Still, I can't like companies with no regard for their customers, especially when you aren't taking 5 minutes to glance up the number on your mobile and meet me.

  2. Laura Meaders
    1 rating

    Highly charismatic

    May 3, 2023

    One worker seemed pretty rude. A man sporting glasses and a beanie. The other one was friendly and highly charismatic. It wasn't an enjoyable time as the person with the beanie watched me as if he was watching to ensure I didn't take something. I'd likely return... however, probably not very soon. I've never felt as at ease in a shop selling anime, and that was due to the staff member. Ugh

  3. Arne Messmer
    4 rating

    I've been doing this for several months,

    Jan 21, 2023

    I've been doing this for several months, and it's the same each time. It's rare to find any new information, whether on the internet or in personGashapons were mostly unoccupied for a while, except those that aren't very popular that aren't popular]. The rest of the time, it's a wonderful shop, brimming with anime merchandise that is perfect for a first visit. :)

  4. David Richardson
    2 rating

    It was a lovely spot

    Dec 13, 2022

    It was a lovely spot. The room was tiny, however. The rates weren't expensive in any way. However, the keychain dispensers in front of the shop were the only thing I could receive with my birthday cash. Because the day was my birthday, I was given 10 dollars worth of tokens we needed to purchase Keychains. The cashier didn't inform meme that these dispensers could have other things besides what I was looking for. There was probably a note about it on the front, but it was written in Japanese, and I could not comprehend it. I bought them and then opened them to find something I'd get from McDonald's for kids. I wasn't even thrilled. It's not an awful place, but it is recommended to put a notice in the front or ask the cashier to inform the customer about the situation. If you're not interested,s you don't want to deceive the customer with the things they want, it's terrible, and I suggest you alter your behavior.

  5. Kevin Moore
    1 rating

    Still waiting for my partial refund for the fourth item.

    Dec 10, 2022

    Put on an order. I later discovered the only one I was looking for out of the 4 I ordered. Didn't make it into the shipment. I was never informed that I wasn't going to receive it. Also, put the sticker price on the box, which was 19.99. But I was then charged 29.99. I will never purchase with them ever again. I was still waiting for my partial refund for the fourth item.

  6. Yasmin Worrall
    2 rating

    Now it's just gocha machines that are way too expensive.

    Dec 7, 2022

    This location was once one of the best it was like an anime store feel, but with how it's been remodeled, it's odd that you're always the way of someone else (no space for you to be there). Also, the people who work there are pleasant and honest. Now it's just gocha machines that are way too expensive.

  7. Tracey Auld
    1 rating

    They overvalue the products

    Dec 5, 2022

    They overvalue the products. If you look at the figures' amounts here with other sites, this is a scam. The figure I purchased was $40, and when I looked at another place, the price was just $18. Do not buy anything from this site. It's just a waste of money.

  8. Dharmesh Mistry
    2 rating

    A visit here was enough to check out the options, but they didn't want to return.

    Dec 4, 2022

    Selection is mediocre at best, and their employees do not care about the customers who walk into the store; they're too engaged in conversations with each other about anime, which is a surprise, and customers aren't the main things they're focusing on. A visit here was enough to check out the options, but they didn't want to return.

  9. Hussain Shaida
    1 rating

    Don't bring your kids,

    Dec 3, 2022

    My wife and four kids went to buy some things and were greeted by a hostile display from a young employee. Don't bring your kids, who are anime lovers, to this store if you are not prepared to be shouted at for violating the policy of the best and worst places to go. Parents don't like hearing somebody call at their children, particularly when they're in their presence.

  10. Anthony Ussher
    2 rating

    I've been visiting this store for a long time

    Dec 1, 2022

    I've been visiting this store for a long time. A great selection, slightly expensive, but my top place to go. They've been becoming a bit more strict with their rules regarding what you are allowed to touch, where you are allowed to travel, and how to ask for assistance to pick something. One of the clerks got angry with me for taking the box even though I couldn't see the request to assist sign. There were some complaints concerning it by other patrons too. It was once an inviting spot, but now it is a little tinier and more intimidating.

  11. Carole Ridout
    1 rating

    There are no shirts or other clothes accessories for anime sad

    Nov 28, 2022

    I brought my children to the gachapon since the pictures were stacked with rows of them. However, all our machines to play on were utterly empty! They had more figurines than any other. There are no shirts or other clothes or accessories for anime sad

  12. Geoff Leech
    1 rating

    A long-time buyer, but this one destroyed my shopping experience

    Nov 26, 2022

    A long-time buyer, but this one destroyed my shopping experience. I do this when buying bling boxes to purchase the second one. It has always allowed me to do this. I spoke to Justin and explained that there had been scams in purchasing certain boxes. I understand that, but I informed him I've never seen them as anything other than a tactic when purchasing blind boxes. They had no one present at the time, and the guests tried to deceive them. They completely ignored that they spent cash there and any customers their way. It was a shocker that they let me go withlettingot buying anything.

  13. Albert Moore
    2 rating

    Great selection

    Sep 26, 2022

    I've been visiting this store for a long time. Great selection, but a bit expensive, but my top place. However, they've been becoming a little more strict with their rules regarding what you are allowed to do, where you can go, and the way you must be asking for assistance to pick something. One of the clerks got angry with me for taking an item when I overlooked the ask to assist sign. There were some complaints regarding it through other clients, too. It was once an inviting space, but it now seems crowded and threatening.

  14. David Mendez
    5 rating

    The service here is excellent

    Jun 18, 2022

    The service here is excellent. The staff here is friendly and welcoming. I am sorry for the position I placed the employees to on Christmas Day, of all other days.

    I'd lost my receipt for an item I thought I wouldn't need to return, and I was able to look at the purchase in their system would be a breeze if I purchased with a credit card, but in the end, I had to pay in cash.

    After some thought-provoking about the date when, the date, and the total amount of the amount we were able to identify my purchase within their system, and I was able to make an exchange.

    The lady who assisted me was exceedingly kind about the situation , even though I did make sure to express my regret for any inconvenience I caused.

    However, the variety of merchandise was fantastic, and the price was affordable. I would definitely recommend!

Write a review on Anime Tokyo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Anime Tokyo?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Anime Tokyo

We are open every day, so stop in or browse the internet! We also have a store pickup option! Shop online and pick it up or deliver your purchases!

210 519 5752
https://animetokyosa.com
3333 Wurzbach Rd #105, San Antonio, TX 78238, United States
47 views