CDJapan

CDJapan

28 Reviews
(3.6)
28 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
9
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
18

Q&A

Is CDJapan legit?

CDJapan has 28 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CDJapan customer care?

You can contact CDJapan customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at +8 133 665 4947

Where is CDJapan located?

CDJapan is located at address Japan.

28 Reviews on CDJapan

  1. Alicia Heard
    1 rating

    An absolute and complete humiliation

    Aug 17, 2023

    They also show on their site items that are not just not in stock but out of stock. They billed me for a CD that wasn't in stock, and instead of paying back the amount, they offered the customer "shopper points," basically a scam, forcing you to spend the money. They can then not credit your money and even offer to pay by paypal. So if there is no paypal account, you're out of luck—an absolute and complete humiliation.

  2. Francesca Miller
    1 rating

    Horrible customer service.

    May 3, 2023

    CDJapan has horrible customer service agents. They haven't delivered my goods for three years due to slow COVID delivery. However, they're refusing to mix my orders with EMS shipping.

  3. Vera Verhoef
    1 rating

    The company didn't offer discounts

    Apr 13, 2023

    I pre-ordered a CD a year (!) ago. The shipping option I've chosen was on the market. About two and a half months from the release date (so two months after my order), I only discovered this because I called the company, and they advised me that this shipping option wasn't available in my location due to delays. They also told me that if I desired my CD, I had to cover the cost of the initial amount. One year has passed since, and the shipping option is available, but I've not received my disc or cash back. The company didn't offer discounts or offer any other offer. Never place an order on this site, as you may not get the item you're looking for.

  4. James Wilkerson
    5 rating

    I have found DHL to be a highly reputable and trustworthy company

    Feb 16, 2023

    I've purchased thousands of CDs through CD Japan in ten years. I have never had any issues. Orders are always delivered quickly. CDJapan provides high-quality CDs for a reasonable price. The rewards program is a great incentive if you purchase many CDs. Shipping to Australia through DHL is exceptional, with only three days. I have found DHL to be a highly reputable and trustworthy company.

  5. Bhaskar Das
    5 rating

    CD Japan offers a great selection of CDs

    Feb 11, 2023

    CD Japan offers a great selection of CDs. It's quick to answer questions, and all items are packed and shipped quickly. The store is constantly looking to enhance the customer experience and increase the range of merchandise.,

  6. David Long
    5 rating

    I've purchased vinyl and CDs from my top Japanese bands on CDJapan

    Feb 9, 2023

    I've purchased vinyl and CDs from my top Japanese bands on CDJapan. From ordering to the moment you're ready to pay, you'll be given a clear guideline through all the steps, and when you ship your items, you'll be informed of where your merchandise is and when you have opened the package, you'll be delighted with the excellent state your goods are in. My experience through CDJapan was the closest thing I could obtain frotocellent Japanese support.

  7. William Ward
    5 rating

    I've purchased vinyl and CDs from my top Japanese bands on CDJapan

    Feb 8, 2023

    I've purchased vinyl and CDs from my top Japanese bands on CDJapan. From ordering to the moment you're ready to pay, you'll be given a clear guideline through all the steps, and when you ship your items, you'll be informed of where your merchandise is and when you have opened the package, you'll be delighted with the excellent state your goods are in. My experience through CDJapan was the closest I could obtain to excellent Japanese support.

  8. Arlene Goldman
    5 rating

    I've used the site for over seven years, primarily for music

    Feb 7, 2023

    I've used the site for over seven years, primarily for music. The site is simple to use, and the items are delivered promptly and packed. The staff is exceptionally accommodating e.g. the quick notification they sent about their suspension from the EMS post service a couple of months ago.

  9. Michael Genovese
    5 rating

    CDJapan has been a fantastic

    Feb 5, 2023

    CDJapan has been a fantastic and perhaps the most reliable Japanese products (buying) website I've come across. I've bought things on other sites and had no confidence that my purchases would be delivered generally. From my experience, the items I've received were in excellent condition and delivered quickly (considering they arrived from abroad). I'm not the most excellent reviewer, but I can only say that I've used this site for about a year and plan to keep using CDJapan.

  10. Noel Pabilonia
    1 rating

    They attempted to make me pay more after

    Feb 4, 2023

    They attempted to make me pay more after I paid fully! My credit card was canceled when they tried to take more money! Could you not purchase anything from them? I'm going to be a hassle in the future.. for them till they fulfill our commitment.

  11. Michele Brown
    5 rating

    I am amazed by their service!

    Feb 3, 2023

    I've been using CDJapan for several years and can pre-order items to support those Japanese music projects that I am a fan of. The site is simple, in my view. The customer service is always helpful and willing to assist. When I order items ahead of time, they are delivered at the time of Japanese release or the day later, which is a fantastic experience for me. Everything is packaged for security, and I've never received damaged products. I can't be a fan of CDJapan enough. I am amazed by their service!

  12. Tanzye Gunnells
    1 rating

    The seller does not have actual items

    Feb 2, 2023

    The seller does not have actual items. There are no actual items, just pictures. In the beginning, they take payment for three days. After that, the seller will refund, with the note: thing out of inventory! It happened multiple times! Don't waste time and money!

  13. Kitchen Remodel
    5 rating

    My friend suggested this site to me a few years ago, and I've never stopped using it ever since.

    Feb 2, 2023

    My friend suggested this site to me a few years ago, and I've never stopped using it ever since. I usually purchase CDs and other items I find there, and it's the very first site I visit. My packages have always arrived safely, and I've never had any issues. However, I'd prefer they wouldn't impose limitations (6 CDs and figures) as I'd like to keep track of only one order, except for the release date, which is distinct from the products I choose to purchase at one time.

  14. Meghayu Dave
    2 rating

    They're great

    Feb 1, 2023

    Sometimes they're great; however, try to get them to cancel an order. There are still seven days before they can ship it to you! In 7 days, you can't make a cancellation! They provide you with a lecture about how automated shipping works, and they aren't able to cancel. ​

  15. Romeo Codillero
    5 rating

    I discovered this shop this year

    Feb 1, 2023

    I discovered this shop this year. At first, I wasn't convinced by the price, as in my country, many of these items are too high, and I wondered what the deal was. There isn't any problem, the prices are very reasonable, and you will get a wide range of products you won't find anywhere else. The products are well-packaged and delivered in perfect quality. They reward you with points to redeem for each purchase and offer rewards points to loyal customers. The proxy shopping method for products sold out worked excellently for difficult-to-locate items.

  16. Kate Miller
    5 rating

    I've been a frequent buyer of CDJapan and have received praise for their quality and service

    Feb 1, 2023

    I've been a frequent buyer of CDJapan and have received praise for their quality and service. One thing I was impressed by is that their new items are shipped promptly, and their packaging is impeccable. The shipping rates and prices are affordable, and no item is damaged when it arrives. I usually suggest CDJapan to my acquaintances.

  17. Mike Antonopoulos
    1 rating

    CDJapan took my money, and the support service isn't responding

    Jan 27, 2023

    CDJapan took my money, and the support service isn't responding. A brief history of the company. Last year, I placed an order through the website. A month later, CDJapan canceled the order. A week later, they reopened the order and authorized it. They executed an order and then shipped it a couple of days later. These are criminals.

  18. Steve Thom
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend them

    Jan 26, 2023

    I am a huge fan of buying from CDjapan I find the most excellent products, and the most recent purchase I made was for an exclusive product by one of my most loved groups. Although there are difficult times, paying the shipping costs is reasonable. It's worth it as everything is well-packaged and delivered on time with the tracking number. The options are endless for items to purchase, and it's hard for me to pick a favorite—CDjapan also an excellent customer service. I strongly recommend them.

  19. Greg Mallgraf
    5 rating

    There's so much to be awed by about CDJapan.

    Jan 25, 2023

    I have been using this site in search of Japanese media for more than ten years, and it's been user-friendly and reliable. They're the first source I look for for new anime merchandise, music CDs, and video games. Their proxy feature, in which you post a link to a product, and they try to create the item for you, is simple to use! They usually have coupons on (Japanese) holidays and their loyalty programs that earn you yen off your purchase and have led to the value of ten dollars off some purchases when I've gotten their promotions! Sign up and tell them your birthday to receive 300 yen off for your birthday each year! There's so much to be awed by about CDJapan.

  20. Mila Lanuza
    1 rating

    I have to pay my money back from the bank... Scammers

    Jan 23, 2023

    I ordered one month ago, 2 CDs through intermediaries... after 3threeweeks, they contacted me to say they will need 3-4 days... OK... OK... The 4th week of the month, as in today..they sent me an email informing me that they cannot ship items using the method I chose for shipping. What?! You're laughing!? ... After a month, they let me know this and secured my money and items !!?? They say they will not deliver unless I pay to double the postage cost and twice what the things are worth... Thank you to cdjapan that...never again! .... Do I have to pay my money back from the bank... Scammers

  21. Lamberto Maza
    5 rating

    Customer service and relations with customers are the same

    Jan 21, 2023

    A website that sells Japanese cultural objects that are created and designed. The quantity and quality of products are impressive, and everything is well documented. Information about the release of new items is made in near-real time. Customer service and relations with customers are the same.

  22. Joseph Reini
    1 rating

    I bought it from this shop, and it was my favorite one

    Jan 21, 2023

    I bought it from this shop, and it was my favorite one. However, in the last three years, CDJapan appears to be a fraud. I placed an order for an item available. When the payment has been made, you have to wait for one week before finding out it is no longer available. After waiting for a month and waiting, the order will be canceled, and the funds are not returned to you. This was the case in the past, and it occurs every year. The funds are returned to you in points which you can then spend on something you do not need or want. However, it could be next year. But make sure you won't get your purchase within the following year.

  23. William Ryan
    5 rating

    Easy to use the website

    Dec 19, 2022

    CDJapan always provides what I'm looking for and will send emails informing me of what's available so I can make a pre-order. Easy to use the website, choose the items you want to purchase in the future and receive correspondence about delivery and order.

  24. June Connell
    5 rating

    Overall, a fantastic experience shopping.

    Dec 7, 2022

    CD Japan is where I shop for figures and games, and CDs aren't likely to get elsewhere. In addition to their extensive product range and outstanding customer service, they offer excellent prices and deliver points that can be redeemed to receive discounts. CD Japan is transparent regarding shipping notices and provides the best support for any issues. Overall, a fantastic experience shopping.

  25. Sue Kirkland
    5 rating

    CD Japan offers excellent service, quality, price, and value.

    Dec 4, 2022

    Excellent company. CD Japan is a company that is highly attentive to the requirements of its customers. They've performed things for me that no other company has done in any place I've been shopping. For instance, they have refunded the amount of two lost orders because they did not have the tracking number. A lot of packages have been lost within my own country. CD Japan offers excellent service, quality, price, and value. My preferred spot for shopping all over the world.

  26. Vohs Perkins
    1 rating

    The worst experience

    Dec 1, 2022

    The Nendoroid I received was damaged, with clearly visible marks on my hair. I wanted to get reimbursement b, but it was not possible because I "paid with a credit card" instead, they were able to give me 1,000 points to purchase an item that I paid 7000+ JPY in yen... The worst experience I've ever had...; been a faithful customer for many years and find it challenging to give them one point... however, there's no way to fix it if they offer me the same experience... :( 1000 points isn't enough to compensate for the damage caused...

  27. Graham Clark
    5 rating

    There's so much to appreciate about CDJapan

    Sep 26, 2022

    I have been using this site to purchase Japanese media for over a decade, and it's always user-friendly and reliable. It's the first source I look for for new merchandise from anime, music CDs, and video games. The proxy option, in which you post a link to a product, and they attempt to make the item for you, is simple to use! They usually have coupons on (Japanese) holidays, and their loyalty program gives you yen off your purchase, which has led to the value of ten dollars off specific orders when I've gotten their promotions! Sign up and inform them of your birthday to receive 300 yen coupons for your birthday each year! There's so much to appreciate about CDJapan.

  28. Michael Ovitt
    5 rating

    They are perfect

    May 26, 2022

    This website was recently used to purchase some Japanese CD special editions.

    These CDs are often purchased on eBay at a substantial markup.

    Although I was concerned about some of the reviews, I was pleased with my order once it arrived.

    They are excellent and shipped quickly, even though they had expected delays from covid.

    They are perfect, and I will use the site again.

Write a review on CDJapan

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CDJapan?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CDJapan

CDJapan is the best site to buy Japanese CDs, DVDs, and Blu-rays. We have the largest selection of JPop, Japanese animation, music, movies, and game music releases, at incredible prices, straight from Japan.

+8 133 665 4947
https://www.cdjapan.co.jp
Japan
182 views