8 Reviews on Anime Pop

  1. Shane Grant
    Jan 21, 2023

    The Skeletor Ugly Christmas sweater wasn't at all ugly

    The Skeletor Ugly Christmas sweater wasn’t at all ugly. It was stunning! Everyone who saw it seemed in awe of it and demanded one for themselves. Colors are bright, light, and warm material, perfect size. Fast shipping. Thanks!

  2. Leah Travaglini
    Dec 19, 2022

    Sorry you guys I'll not be returning.

    Sorry, you guys, I’ll not be returning. When I last visited the store, I came across unofficial figures. It can’t truly support a store selling these items as though it’s a genuine products. If it was labeled as a knockoff, it was, but not. We’ll have to stick to Amazon, for now, I think.

  3. Catherine Boswell
    Dec 19, 2022

    Love The store. But don't like the staff.

    I love The store. But don’t like the staff. They appear to be “know it all” when they talk about anime. I’m confident I’ve seen more anime than they’ve seen in their lives. They must think that no one knows more about anime than they do because they work in an anime shop. You can get most of these items online for less than $10 to $15.

  4. Joyce Zongrone
    Dec 11, 2022

    It's not an area I'd ever return to and definitely wouldn't recommend.

    Great selection of collectibles; however, their prices are higher than resellers. This is why it’s likely that the inventory they have is enormous. The stuff available in various retail stores and on the internet is priced at a minimum, if not more. Makes no sense. Plenty of places in the region are small-scale businesses doing their best and selling at retail prices with no extra charges. This place is more dangerous than resellers. It’s not an area I’d ever return to, and I wouldn’t recommend it.

  5. Steven Robinson
    Dec 1, 2022

    My first visit was not pleasant even

    My first visit was not pleasant even. The staff were rude and tried to push me out of the shop after I completed a purchase. On my second and last visit, I was told to stand outside. It was clear that there was space for another person. It’s not worth it. Better to purchase online or in a store.

  6. Susan Price
    Nov 12, 2022

    Overpriced. An All Might figure costs me $30 to $40

    Overpriced. An All Might figure costs me $30 to $40. They offered the exact figure for $80. It’s ridiculous! They need more staff, too. They need someone standing outside or near the entrance to let people in. There was a limit for customers on the premises, and the first person on the line was responsible for determining the number of people inside and when they should enter.

  7. Robert Patterson
    Sep 26, 2022

    Great selection

    I’ve been visiting this store for a long time. Great selection, but a bit expensive, but my top place. However, they’ve been becoming a little more strict with their rules regarding what you are allowed to do, where you can go, and the way you must be asking for assistance to pick something. One of the clerks got angry with me for taking an item when I overlooked the ask to assist sign. There were some complaints regarding it through other clients, too. It was once an inviting space, but it now seems crowded and threatening.

  8. Gerry Mercado
    Jun 18, 2022

    I was interested in was too expensive

    The store has a decent range. One star was removed because everything I was interested in was too expensive.

    There were some very nice acrylic stands. However, the majority cost around $30 each.

    I know that the shop must make a profit and also cover shipping costs, but it isn’t enough for something that wouldn’t be that expensive to create.

    I’d be amazed when I find out what it costs in Japan.

Write a review on Anime Pop

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Anime Pop

Anime Pop is a manga, anime, figure models, DVDs, and a shop located within Addison in Texas. Austin Texas.

972 503 5311
[email protected]
https://myanimelist.net
X535+WH Addison, Texas, USA