Anime Pop

Anime Pop

11 Reviews
(2.4)
11 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
5
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Anime Pop legit?

Anime Pop has 11 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Anime Pop customer care?

You can contact Anime Pop customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 972 503 5311

Where is Anime Pop located?

Anime Pop is located at address X535+WH Addison, Texas, USA.

11 Reviews on Anime Pop

  1. Jennifer Y.
    3 rating

    Good Products

    Feb 19, 2024

    The fees are quite high to be sincere however they have got a lot of exciting things which you quite tons cannot locate everywhere else locally! Their stuff is all from Japan they say. And all I actually have to mention is, I determined GREEN TEA FLAVORED KITKATS here.

    I even have by no means ever ever ever seen them anywhere else. They also have drinks and different snacks which might be absolutely not clean to find in a everyday Asian market. It is not a massive vicinity nor is it inside the middle of downtown or uptown however if you are just driving by and extraordinarily bored then hehehehe , no offense to every person!!

  2. Ashley Reedy
    2 rating

    Bad customer service

    Jun 3, 2023

    Bad customer service ... The person who attended was unwilling to take my time for the day. Therefore, I was reluctant to offer them anything of my information. The place was fine; it was filled with many anime-related items like manga, DVDs, wall scrolls, figurines, and so on... A majority of them were a little expensive. I discovered some fantastic wall scrolls on Amazon and other options.
    All in all, I was satisfied. If you can't wait to watch your favorite anime, buy it. However, if you can find it on Amazon, you can get a more comprehensive selection and prices.

  3. Rose Rivera
    5 rating

    The best place

    Apr 13, 2023

    This location is the go-to for all your anime obsessions. They'll discover it if they do not have the manga you're looking for—the best place to find any manga you want to manage. You should make room in your bookcases.

  4. Shane Grant
    5 rating

    The Skeletor Ugly Christmas sweater wasn't at all ugly

    Jan 21, 2023

    The Skeletor Ugly Christmas sweater wasn't at all ugly. It was stunning! Everyone who saw it seemed in awe of it and demanded one for themselves. Colors are bright, light, and warm material, perfect size. Fast shipping. Thanks!

  5. Leah Travaglini
    1 rating

    Sorry you guys I'll not be returning.

    Dec 19, 2022

    Sorry, you guys, I'll not be returning. When I last visited the store, I came across unofficial figures. It can't truly support a store selling these items as though it's a genuine products. If it was labeled as a knockoff, it was, but not. We'll have to stick to Amazon, for now, I think.

  6. Catherine Boswell
    1 rating

    Love The store. But don't like the staff.

    Dec 19, 2022

    I love The store. But don't like the staff. They appear to be "know it all" when they talk about anime. I'm confident I've seen more anime than they've seen in their lives. They must think that no one knows more about anime than they do because they work in an anime shop. You can get most of these items online for less than $10 to $15.

  7. Joyce Zongrone
    1 rating

    It's not an area I'd ever return to and definitely wouldn't recommend.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Great selection of collectibles; however, their prices are higher than resellers. This is why it's likely that the inventory they have is enormous. The stuff available in various retail stores and on the internet is priced at a minimum, if not more. Makes no sense. Plenty of places in the region are small-scale businesses doing their best and selling at retail prices with no extra charges. This place is more dangerous than resellers. It's not an area I'd ever return to, and I wouldn't recommend it.

  8. Steven Robinson
    1 rating

    My first visit was not pleasant even

    Dec 1, 2022

    My first visit was not pleasant even. The staff were rude and tried to push me out of the shop after I completed a purchase. On my second and last visit, I was told to stand outside. It was clear that there was space for another person. It's not worth it. Better to purchase online or in a store.

  9. Susan Price
    1 rating

    Overpriced. An All Might figure costs me $30 to $40

    Nov 12, 2022

    Overpriced. An All Might figure costs me $30 to $40. They offered the exact figure for $80. It's ridiculous! They need more staff, too. They need someone standing outside or near the entrance to let people in. There was a limit for customers on the premises, and the first person on the line was responsible for determining the number of people inside and when they should enter.

  10. Robert Patterson
    2 rating

    Great selection

    Sep 26, 2022

    I've been visiting this store for a long time. Great selection, but a bit expensive, but my top place. However, they've been becoming a little more strict with their rules regarding what you are allowed to do, where you can go, and the way you must be asking for assistance to pick something. One of the clerks got angry with me for taking an item when I overlooked the ask to assist sign. There were some complaints regarding it through other clients, too. It was once an inviting space, but it now seems crowded and threatening.

  11. Gerry Mercado
    4 rating

    I was interested in was too expensive

    Jun 18, 2022

    The store has a decent range. One star was removed because everything I was interested in was too expensive.

    There were some very nice acrylic stands. However, the majority cost around $30 each.

    I know that the shop must make a profit and also cover shipping costs, but it isn't enough for something that wouldn't be that expensive to create.

    I'd be amazed when I find out what it costs in Japan.

Write a review on Anime Pop

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Anime Pop?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Anime Pop?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Anime Pop

Anime Pop is a manga, anime, figure models, DVDs, and a shop located within Addison in Texas. Austin Texas.

972 503 5311
https://myanimelist.net
X535+WH Addison, Texas, USA
47 views