MangaFox

MangaFox

24 Reviews
(3.0)
24 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
7
2 Star
2
3 Star
5
4 Star
3
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is MangaFox legit?

MangaFox has 24 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MangaFox customer care?

You can contact MangaFox customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is MangaFox located?

MangaFox is located at address San Francisco, CA 94107, USA.

24 Reviews on MangaFox

  1. Michał Kazior
    1 rating

    Reduction in Brightness

    Dec 30, 2023

    The app's brightness has been reduced because of an unknown reason. If I look at it in comparison to chrome, it's as if the application comes with a black curtain on the display at 50% opacity, or some other. This is basically useless in the event that you are not comfortable the strain on your eyes. Havent identified any settings within the app to alter this, in the event that this feature is actually a feature.

  2. Melissa Miller
    1 rating

    It's a bit annoying

    Jun 3, 2023

    I've not been on this website for a long time. Recently, I logged in and discovered that I was given the status of an "infraction" for a "first-degree offense" in 2012. I had never made a post in the forums. I only registered to keep track of the mangas I read. I'm not sure why this was against the rules...Some of the translations appear at the Google Translator level. It's pretty annoying when they bombard the initial pages of manga with irrelevant pictures (unrelated artwork, ads, funny jokes, etc.) Apart from that, the site isn't terrible. There are plenty of mangas available to read. Many of which can't be found elsewhere on the internet.

  3. Janice Arkatov
    5 rating

    I reset my mobile and installed manga fox a few days ago

    Mar 18, 2023

    I reset my mobile and installed manga fox a few days ago. However, it does not show its search option. Search me is helpful and allows me to find my Mangas. But I'm left with a Google search. Is it possible to return it?

  4. Christina Vanbalen
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this app over any other to read manga, manhwa, or manhua.

    Mar 16, 2023

    A top app with minimal advertisements and a great library feature, which means I don't have to keep track of every manga/manhwa update because it will automatically display the latest version. I highly recommend this app over any other to read manga, manhwa, or manhua.

  5. Brian Merka
    1 rating

    This means that nothing is being done to resolve this issue for me.

    Mar 15, 2023

    This app worked great until two weeks ago, after which it stopped notifying users when a manga was updated (no red stamp at the right side of the screen, nor does it move the manga up to on top). This is a significant problem. I have more than 80 manhwas on my reading list. If I want to know which ones have received an update, I must review each. I contacted support two weeks ago about my issue and emailed the developer this week, but I still haven't heard from them. This means that nothing is being done to resolve this issue for me.

  6. Bernard Joseph
    5 rating

    This app is fantastic for manga or webtoons

    Mar 14, 2023

    This app is fantastic for manga or webtoons. It makes reading more efficient and straightforward. There have been a few instances that it was not working correctly occasionally, but this isn't an issue. One thing I would like to see you improve on would be the option to search. Sometimes, it shows manga unrelated to the ones I'm looking for. I hope that it will be repaired in the near term. The most effective app of its kind by far!

  7. Linda Weiss
    1 rating

    Please fix this issue as soon as possible.

    Mar 13, 2023

    It started as an excellent and easy application for reading all types of manga. However, when I used it daily,beganrted to get worse. The panels don't load, and chapters don't shappearven when the authors dodownloadhem. Please fix this issue as soon as possible.

  8. Gina Cafferty
    3 rating

    Overall excellent app

    Mar 10, 2023

    I loved this app, and it is still doing so but giving it three stars because sometimes, the pages won't load, and at times the website loads and say, "Error might have occurred," primarily when I'm searching for doujin. It would also be beneficial to add an offline save feature for offline reading; overall excellent app; however, please address these issues! Asap!

  9. Jared Sarnowski
    4 rating

    This app is excellent for reading

    Mar 9, 2023

    This app is excellent for reading. It can help you keep in mind the series you're reading. The only issue I've experienced is that reading mode doesn't always work on some websites. It could not be the app's creators' blame, but apart from that, excellent app.

  10. Rosetta Langlois
    4 rating

    I wouldn't have had to work hours just to read.

    Mar 8, 2023

    I played with it for a few weeks, and I must say that it's great. The only thing that could make it more enjoyable is the setting for brightness. Sometimes it's too dark and sometimes too bright. I wish there were an option for intelligence on the homepage, so I wouldn't have had to work hours just to read.

  11. Glenn Gannett
    1 rating

    . The app is stuck in the exact location

    Mar 7, 2023

    Good.Great app. Correction: My Library in the app is not working for two days. I can't access the manga I've added for two days, and no updates are visible. The app is stuck in the exact location. This isn't very pleasant. Update After the update, my application problem isn't going away. It's stuck.

  12. Brett Stollenwerk
    1 rating

    Please explain

    Mar 6, 2023

    This is the main reason I downloaded the app. It would display the list of websites and also the manga's most recent chapter that the website had. These features made it perfect, but in recent times, it's an even worse Google, and I'm unable to find any reason for this because it's still working the same way as it did when I had my previous phone. It doesn't occur on any other device, just my old phone. Instead of being able to search Google, it displays "Search me," though I can't find this option on any other device yet. Please explain.

  13. Mark Fuller
    5 rating

    It's an important and helpful application to avoid pop-ups

    Mar 5, 2023

    It's an important and helpful application to avoid pop-ups and those that bill websites when you read your manga. The only thing I could say is that when you quit the app to use other apps or shut down your device for more than a period, it will reset the app and return to the lobby initially opened by the app. Thanks for reading this.

  14. Anne Walsh
    2 rating

    The prior version was more accessible, more user-friendly, and the best

    Mar 4, 2023

    Please send the old version. This latest update isn't working as well. The search engines that could automatically sort manga options were superior to the present Google version, where you must search for each manga site and link separately. The prior version was more accessible, more user-friendly, and the best.

  15. Peter Wychulis
    3 rating

    There is no option to increase the brightness of the screen with MangaFox

    Mar 3, 2023

    There is no option to increase the brightness of the screen with MangaFox. It's akin to a search engine designed to read Mangas and the like. But I find it annoying that it can make the screen extremely dark. I've tried changing my phone's brightness, but nothing seems to work.

  16. Thomas Philip
    2 rating

    This app seems to be ineffective.

    Mar 2, 2023

    I'm probably using this incorrectly or incorrectly as it's more of a web browser, not an actual application (like Mango Manga was back in the past). It's possible to Google manga and do the same as using this application. When I search for the manga, it takes me to websites with irritating pop-up ads. This app seems to be ineffective.

  17. Kenneth Bersini
    3 rating

    My experience has been excellent up to now

    Mar 1, 2023

    My experience has been excellent up to now. It's been a great app. Locating every kind of manhwa and manga and other websites related to manga is so simple. Recently, whenever I attempt to access a manga chapter, it displays an error message for the pictures. The pages won't load on any of the websites. I'll switch to a different application if the issue isn't resolved shortly.

  18. Melissa Weston
    4 rating

    One of the most effective reading apps is available on the market

    Feb 28, 2023

    One of the most effective reading apps is available on the market. I've used their apps for many years. The best part is that you aren't bombarded with advertisements. The most helpful feature is that you can read in the mode. Edit: Some changes were made following the update. The pages in reading mode did not function correctly and created distorted images. In this case, you must constantly refresh the page to check its functioning.

  19. Mark Frassica
    5 rating

    The app is fantastic!

    Feb 22, 2023

    The app is fantastic! I've used it for a long time to read my scans. It's the best app for reading scans on Android. Let us include a feature in settings to remove that"delete" box("delete") that is used to delete the book we're reading ( the one that is next to the "fullscreen" red box) because they're pretty closer to one another when you're reading in landscape mode. I frequently click on them in error. Edit: they have fixed it with the most recent update, and it's now a 5-star rating!

  20. Latame Phillips
    3 rating

    They're also reasonably up-to-date with the latest mangas.

    Jan 3, 2023

    I went to the site using my ad blocker, and the pop-ups kept coming. I guess it went to 10 or 9 ads removed per web page. The manga is good high,-quality, and easy to read. They're also reasonably up-to-date with the latest mangas.

  21. Carolyn Prevost
    1 rating

    Many ads are so distracting

    Dec 19, 2022

    Many ads are so distracting that you're not even studying the Manga, so what's the point? Every time you visit an entirely new page of their website.

  22. William Champness
    5 rating

    I am happy with them.

    Dec 4, 2022

    Nothing is unnecessary; it's easy to pick, easy to locate items, and swift and easy to pay. My books arrived in sturdy packaging, and I am happy with them.

  23. Ivanka Tolan
    3 rating

    There are many good comics to enjoy

    Sep 26, 2022

    There are many good comics to enjoy. However, the advertisements can be irritating. Sometimes, the translations aren't too excellent and can be challenging to comprehend.

  24. Janet Gipson
    5 rating

    This site is excellent for manga reading

    May 26, 2022

    This site is excellent for manga reading.

    However, there have been no updates in recent days.

    When I go to a chapter, however, there are no updates.

    It has been days since the beginning.

    This is a significant problem that makes it difficult to use websites.

    This is why many users will stop using these websites.

Write a review on MangaFox

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MangaFox?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MangaFox

Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any suggestions, feedback, or want to tell us how much you love MangaFox.

http://fanfox.net
San Francisco, CA 94107, USA
194 views