Anime Boom

18 Reviews

18 Reviews on Anime Boom

  1. Janet Marquis
    Jan 29, 2023

    Employee Working was superb

    Employee Working was superb 🙂 Great variety of figurines, stickers, and even snacks! They also accept pre-orders for future figures. These can be picked up and delivered directly to you. 10/10 will be back ASAP

  2. Lizzy Briseno
    Jan 27, 2023

    I am in love with this place

    I am in love with this place. I’m sure I’ll break my back here, but I’m not mad. The staff is amiable and always ready to assist. The store is tidy and well-organized. The products are high quality and extremely cute—slightly expensive but worth it due to the top quality.

  3. David Winn
    Jan 25, 2023

    I was happy to see a few items there.

    I’m happy to have discovered this shop while visiting town to spend the day. The Boba shop is adorable, and I loved the Pride drink. I would like to see the anime shop have more merchandise. However, I was happy to see a few items there.

  4. Lucretia Swain
    Jan 23, 2023

    A bit hot in the interior, but the atmosphere and ambiance are charming

    A bit hot in the interior, but the atmosphere and ambiance are charming. Not only that, the staff are friendly and friendly. I’ve not tried the tea, but I’ve heard from other customers who said it was one of the best in town!

  5. Richard Compagnon
    Jan 21, 2023

    Excellent site for everything anime

    Excellent site for everything anime. In the store, they offer a boba bar called the Boba Bomb. They also offer Asian snacks. My friend enjoyed the coconut milk and strawberry Latte.

  6. Sylvester Otame
    Jan 21, 2023

    The atmosphere was insensitive and unwelcome

    When making your order with the Batista/cashier, I became insulting and refused to prepare the drink I’d previously placed an order for. In addition to not getting the usual order, the front cashier and the back Batista began talking negatively about one of the patrons there. The atmosphere was insensitive and unwelcome.

  7. Jermayiaha Rochester
    Jan 11, 2023

    I'm looking forward to exploring the stores!

    I haven’t been to the site yet. I’m hoping to go there very soon. However, I did see a Hat (a gift from the Christmas season) from Naruto anime purchased at the time. I was amazed. I’m going to buy the hat for myself. If I can find the manga for The Naruto anime, I’ll begin to collect/read.
    I’m looking forward to exploring the stores!

  8. James Riddle
    Jan 10, 2023

    Absolutely absolutely

    I love, love these boba drinks! It’s the best I’ve ever tasted! Worth trying If you’re not already. I could go there every day; however, I must practice control over myself. The prices are affordable, and the service never fails to please me. They’re always welcoming and helpful to anyone who enters the store every time I’ve been there. The store contains adorable anime merchandise, including mangas, shirts, and snacks. Their employees Andy is a star! You’re only exceptional with your work and how you are always in touch with your clients. You go, girl!

  9. Bryant Craig
    Jan 7, 2023

    Absolutely LOVED it

    I LOVED it. Andy was extremely accommodating with my three daughters, and her suggestions for boba were perfect! Everyone left extremely satisfied and satisfied!! I strongly suggest this secret gem is an absolute must for all guests! We will definitely return I am so. Grateful! ​ .

  10. Althea Smith
    Jan 5, 2023

    Finally!

    Finally!! An anime shop in the local area that offers a vast selection of snacks, figurines, manga, posters, etc. I loved my trip to Anime Boom. The cashier was extremely friendly and accommodating! Make sure to grab an item from their Lucky Bag! The one I received was packed with unique products!

  11. Jason Aljets
    Jan 3, 2023

    There is always a good one, so don't be afraid to visit!

    This marks my fifth visit here, and it’s the same fantastic flavor each time. If you like boba, you’ll love the large amount of alcohol they use in every drink. There is always a good one, so don’t be afraid to visit!

  12. Maahi Chatterjee
    Jan 1, 2023

    Pretty, pretty good.

    Pretty, pretty good. I’ve been here a few times and never experienced problems. They update their social media frequently, and you can check their new products.

  13. Charley Mustaikis
    Dec 19, 2022

    They are highly recommended.

    My first visit to the store today. Due to their size, they don’t have an array of options for merchandise. Most figurines are in the same style and could limit even those specialized. However, the Boba teas available through Boba Bomb (located in their store) are awe-inspiring. Contrary to their merchandise, they have a vast selection of Boba teas. The presentation is beautiful, and their flavor is a perfect reflection of the quality of their tea. They also provide excellent customer service. Apart from the limited selection of anime, manga, or figurines, enthusiasm in the shop is apparent, and I can imagine myself returning to the shop several times. They are highly recommended.

  14. Eddie L Green
    Dec 12, 2022

    All in all, I'd return to try it again.

    The first time I’ve been to this establishment, the staff was helpful and friendly. I had a boba beverage, and it was excellent. Rewards points accumulate quickly, which is fantastic. The merchandise available at the time was limited to tiny amounts. The inside temperature was too warm to be the outside temperature. All in all, I’d return to try it again.

  15. Gail Frederick
    Dec 9, 2022

    Nice place!

    Nice place! My biggest issue is the parking situation. It’s a bit cramped on the inside. It’s not enough seating to offer drinks. Horrible parking situation. However, it’s a place that I’d recommend exploring. There are some exciting snacks and anime characters there as well.

  16. William Jacobson
    Dec 5, 2022

    hostile and rude.

    When making your order, the cashier or Batista was rude and denied making drinks for which I had previously placed an order. In addition to not getting what I would typically expect, the cashier at the front and the back Batista began talking negatively about a customer who was there. I was astonished by the atmosphere. Hostile and rude.

  17. Sienna Sanders
    Sep 26, 2022

    My first visit to the store today. Due to their dimensions

    My first visit to the store today. Due to their dimensions, they cannot offer an array of options for merchandise. Most figurines are in the same style and could be limited to customers who aren’t a niche. However, their Boba tea selections are exceptional through Boba Bomb (located inside this store). Contrary to their merchandise, they offer a wide variety of Boba teas. The presentation is beautiful, and their flavor is a perfect reflection of the quality of their tea. They also provide excellent customer service. In addition to their limited choices of anime, manga, and figurines, the shop’s enthusiasm is apparent, and I can imagine myself returning several times. They are highly recommended.

  18. Ramses Salas
    Jun 18, 2022

    extremely useful

    It’s not a huge store, it has quite a few figures to pick from.

    The fugues are that you can see what they look like out of the box, which is extremely useful.

    Each box they displayed was in mint, perfect condition. This is a huge benefit for many.

    There are also Japanese snacks and a boba stand which I could not test out, but I saw many customers stopping by to buy.

    I’d rate them five stars, but if they had a little more choices in their anime figure section.

    There are a lot of figures to come out, and it’s like there’s just a tiny part of it.

Write a review on Anime Boom

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Anime Boom

Our address is 801 W. Pecan Boulevard. Ste. A is located in McAllen, Tx. We are open every day from 12-8 pm! Contact us by calling (956) 322-3250.

956 322 3250
[email protected]
http://animeboomtx.com
801 Pecan Blvd, McAllen, TX 78501, United States