Andrew DiSimone Wigs

Andrew DiSimone Wigs

20 Reviews
(4.4)
20 Reviews
Rating (4.4)
star
Very good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
17

20 Reviews on Andrew DiSimone Wigs

  1. Marie Green
    1 rating
    Jun 5, 2023

    The supervisor was becoming increasingly unprofessional

    The supervisor was becoming increasingly unprofessional while dissing payments and tax problems through the telephone. It is not acceptable to talk with customers in this manner. Unacceptable.

  2. Suman Chakraborty
    5 rating
    Jan 21, 2023

    We are truly thankful for your patience and understanding

    Andrew is a little piece of heaven and Earth. Our daughter was in Iraq when she was just five years old. She was severely burned on her face, hands, and head, leaving her injured and without hair. At age 11, she had just finished her 17th operation to heal the skin on her face. Yet the most important thing to her was the chance to have hair. There have been some wigs before, but recently we saw Andrew dress her in the perfect wig. It brings happiness and a big smile to her face. Thank Andrew, for your help. Andrew, for coming up with the ideal length, style, and color for our adorable angel. The wig you chose is light (in terms of weight) and appears like she's never lost hair in her hair. We are truly thankful for your patience and understanding.

  3. Louise Knight
    5 rating
    Dec 24, 2022

    I believe I found the faithful Angel in Andrew.

    I believe I found the faithful Angel in Andrew. Andrew created a gorgeous hairstyle for me, which has made me feel attractive again. I have severe alopecia and have experienced a lot of anxiety regarding it. Andrew did his best and created a stunning hairstyle that made me appear twenty years younger. The wig I received is exquisitely built. The best part about this experience is that I've never seen Andrew. I sent him photos, measurements, and the wig, which is just right. He listened to my ideas for the style I was looking for and created the exact hairstyle I had always wanted. I am incredibly grateful to be wearing Andrew DiSDiSimonesterpiece. I will exclusively wear Andrew's wigs in the future. Thank you, Andrew, for caring so much. I have tremendous gratitude for the way you treat me. You're Awesome!

  4. James Francis
    5 rating
    Dec 22, 2022

    The place was unique because of so many different reasons

    The place was unique because of so many different reasons. My friend received her first wig following chemotherapy; it is always a terrifying, intimate, and personal experience. Nan, the person at the front desk, was attentive and attentive... caring for my friend, making her feel at ease. We then got to know Shanta, who was a fairy godmother disguised. She was able to pick the right color for the wig. And the next day, we went in to see that the hair was just perfect in color. And then my friend had it cut by Shanta, who was more than we could have imagined. She did a fantastic job, and the look in my girl's eyes was worth the price of a million dollars as she left. She told me, "I feel like ME again!" Thank you, Andrew DiSimone and his excellent staff !!!!!!

  5. Grzegorz Dabski
    5 rating
    Dec 21, 2022

    The illness of life can be a means of stripping us of everything, which is good

    I was amazed by the care and attention to detail and the fantastic wig Andrew and his team assisted me in finding. It's simply stunning, and I feel gorgeous wearing it. The illness of life can be a means of stripping us of everything, which is good. However, the wig I have allows me to feel more like myself. NYC is a very punishing city if you don't have great hair) And I love wearing my new hairstyle. Thank you, Andrew, for your kind words and fantastic work!

  6. Sasha Dudley
    5 rating
    Dec 19, 2022

    The generous donations of wigs for children fighting cancer

    These thanks are much overdue! Two years ago, Andrew helped me save my life. In particular, he improved my life quality. I am a mom of four and wanted to shield my children from the recent cancer diagnosis. I wrote Andrew an email informing him that I needed to protect my children from harm and conceal my hair loss. Andrew promised to be there for me, and I could trust him! I drove to f his near New Yorsalon k, and he matched my color to ensure that I had a flawless hairstyle for when my hair started falling out. It's been an arduous journey, but my parents and children do not know about my hair loss. The hair wig has been protecting them precisely as he had promised! I'm in remission, as my hair has gradually grown back. Thank you, Andrew and your lovely staff, for all you have done for me and the generous donations of wigs for children fighting cancer. God Bless you all the time!

  7. Kelly Maddox
    5 rating
    Dec 18, 2022

    It was a fantastic experience.

    Alex performed an excellent job today. She instantly made my friend feel at ease and was gentle, understanding, and well-informed. We had a wonderful experience without feeling pressured or pressured. Everyone in the salon was excellent, especially Nan at the front desk, and we even got to meet Alex, the owner. Alex. It was a fantastic experience. Don't hesitate, don't be a slacker. See Alex, yo; you'll regret it!

  8. Lee Brant
    5 rating
    Dec 17, 2022

    He spent about an hour creating the style I wanted

    Andrew started his hair salon in the early hours of the next day to allow me to visit to look around at his hairstyles. I'm from Albany to get chemotherapy, and Andrew made sure that he gave me his first-time appointment once the wig was in to ensure that I could catch onto the train to return home early the next day. He cut my wig to appear "real," roughing it with shorter strands. He spent about an hour creating the style I wanted. I cannot be grateful to Andrew enough. I've pixie-cut my hair (like your suggestion), but no one knows because of my amazing hair wig.

  9. Kay Nelson
    5 rating
    Dec 14, 2022

    It is hard to express how thankful

    My mom is diagnosed with lung cancer. In addition to surgeries, she must undergo chemotherapy. One of her significant worries was losing hair. Andrew DiSimone made us feel very at ease, and it is evident that he genuinely cares for his customers. He is among the most pleasant and caring people and is enthusiastic. He's an artist in what you see him do. It is hard to express how thankful I am to have had the pleasure of meeting him. Thank you.

  10. Philip Hills
    5 rating
    Dec 12, 2022

    I highly recommend this shop and Elise.

    Elise could have been more perfectly straightforward and efficient. She was accommodating to my mom's pre-chemo needs without being rude to her. She was positive enough to make it an enjoyable, lively, and educational experience for my mother and daughter. Elise is not a pushy salesperson, simply genuine care and professionalism. I highly recommend this shop and Elise.

  11. Pam Baskerville
    5 rating
    Dec 11, 2022

    I would highly recommend his wigs for their style and quality.

    I visited Andrew DiSimone's studio after suffering hair loss because of chemotherapy. The staff was extremely welcoming and welcoming. After trying various wigs and feeling the experience, I decided to leave the salon wearing a beautiful and chic hairstyle. I would highly recommend his wigs for their style and quality.

  12. Rupert Kelly
    5 rating
    Dec 9, 2022

    I visited Andrew about a year ago to purchase one of his wigs

    I visited Andrew about a year ago to purchase one of his wigs after losing everything I had. I was amazed by how gorgeous (and natural) the wigs were and felt and by how helpful and genuine Andrew was. He understood my circumstances and helped me feel comfortable and helped me get a wig that would allow me to walk out again in public and feel comfortable. I've just seen Andrew again this morning for the wig to be cut shorter for a fresh look, and he was just his usual compassionate self. Andrew gave me plenty of time to speak with him before carefully cutting my wig to its new shape. Despite how long passes by, Andrew continues to pay excellent attention to me. Thank you

  13. Andy Hill
    5 rating
    Dec 8, 2022

    I've dealt with fluctuating hair growth for the past one and a half years

    I've dealt with fluctuating hair growth for the past one and a half years. I finally had the confidence to have a wig designed to ease my shedding periods. I visited a professional wig maker in Brooklyn who created the human hair wig. The wig was good. However, the cut was horrible. I searched online and found Andrew. Within the first five minutes, he made me feel comfortable, and after 15 minutes of cutting my wig, he delighted me with his smile. Andrew created the wig to appear perfect, as did I. I've worn it twice for a night out with my friends and received glowing reviews. I only regret that I haven't found Andrew earlier to design the wig. His talent is unique, as are his suggestions. Straight and honest. Great job, Andrew, and thank you for your time.

  14. Guss Szczypka
    5 rating
    Dec 4, 2022

    I've been to this clinic twice and received help from Alex

    I've been to this clinic twice and received help from Alex. The first time, I could select a wig before starting chemotherapy. I came back two months after to cut away my hair. Alex was great each time and made the whole experience much less anxiety-inducing. We laughed a lot, and I didn't grieve over losing my hair.

  15. Trudie Canavan
    5 rating
    Dec 2, 2022

    This was a step that you made easy and enjoyable

    I am going through chemotherapy and wanted to prepare for the hair loss that will occur soon. I came across Andrew DiSimone via Google and am so happy I found him. Andrew is a truly unique person! The initial phone call to schedule an appointment to select the perfect wig was a pleasure. Andrew assisted me in picking the wig that was identical to my hair, including color, cut, and waves. Andrew taught me the best way to put it on and take care of it. This was a step that you made easy and enjoyable! Andrew made the experience enjoyable. Thank you, Andrew!

  16. Vejay pal
    5 rating
    Nov 26, 2022

    I knew beforehand what to expect

    I'm incredibly thankful to have come across this salon that specializes in helping women suffering from chemotherapy and looking like they're most beautiful. The stylist we chose, Suzie, was warm, friendly, patient, and knowledgeable when allowing us to select and try on a variety of gorgeous hairstyles. She explained the distinction between the various materials and, once applied, how to maintain them and what to do with them—the entire nine yards. The salon even offered the service a complimentary haircut before leaving the salon. Before booking an appointment, I spoke to Andrew over the phone. He thoroughly explained their process, and I knew beforehand what to expect. No unpleasant surprises were working with them.

  17. Katrina McDonald
    5 rating
    Nov 11, 2022

    I am currently undergoing chemotherapy and losing my hair fast.

    I am currently undergoing chemotherapy and losing my hair fast. I contacted Andrew DiSimone Wigs based on the excellent reviews on the internet and spoke to Andrew personally. He was very attentive and knowledgeable. He suggested I choose the time I would like to go to his salon, and he could accommodate my schedule. I scheduled an appointment for the following day and was blessed to be fortunate enough to have Suzie to be my hair stylist. She shaved the last in my hair with care and understanding and picked the right hairstyle. She didn't pressure me to buy a higher price and made the wig look perfect. I could not be happier, not just with the variety and cost but also with the warm and welcoming environment and the extraordinary sensibility and warmth of the stylist. Losing hair because of cancer treatments can be highly stressful. However, Andrew DiSimone's salon has gone far to ease the emotional trauma. The glowing reviews are highly deserved!

  18. Nigel Bromhead
    1 rating
    Sep 27, 2022

    I'm not happy with the results

    Just before starting chemo, I bought a wig from them. I'm not happy with the results. The first thing is that the lady did not correctly cut the bangs, and the wig isn't fitting perfectly because it's too large. I'm forced to replace the wig as it is constantly moving. I went to another shop and purchased an incredible hairstyle. I had to shell out $400 to make my original appearance better. I I would not advise anyone to buy a wig at this store.

  19. Charles Castelli
    5 rating
    Jul 14, 2022

    I highly recommend this shop

    Elise could be more perfect easy to work with, and straightforward. She was able to accommodate my mom's needs for pre-chemo without being disrespectful to her. She was also cheerful enough to create an enjoyable, lively, and informative experience for mom and daughter. Elise is not a pushy salesperson, simply genuine care and professionalism. I highly recommend this shop and Elise.

  20. Rebecca Stuard
    1 rating
    Jun 13, 2022

    The wig is much too large for your head

    Do not believe that is you not fully happy with the cut, reduction of hair, or sizing when the wig is much too large for your head.

    You will make an appointment, for example, to have more hair removed.

    I know it is a delicate and time-consuming process, but I had appointments twice, waiting at least 45 minutes each time, I told them I would return, but they stated it would not take long.

    Untrue. I will have to donate the wig as it does not fit right, and the volume is for someone other than 5”1” 94 lbs, and that is one of the first things I started when I tried it on.

    NO PROBLEM, whey would fix the cap. Not true again. I will stop here but would be glad to offer more if someone was interested.

    As I sat there looking at a beautiful style, the right size, and proper length wig on a shelf, I mentioned how nice THAT one looked.

    The reply was, “oh, that’s Donna’s (not sure of the name). Hmm, so she rates, and yet my purchase was $4K, and I was treated like a sub-human despite living a couple of blocks away.

Write a review on Andrew DiSimone Wigs

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Andrew DiSimone Wigs

Designed by Andrew DiSimone, our wigs are made with graft technology and hand-tied onto a thin, durable base for the most natural look and comfort. Top NYC hair stylists style all wigs.

Phone212 717 4000
Websitehttps://www.andrewdisimonewigs.com/
Location855 Lexington Ave 2nd floor, New York, NY 10065, United States
total views 21 views