Helena Collection Wigs

30 Reviews

30 Reviews on Helena Collection Wigs

  1. Sergios Sarris
    Jan 21, 2023

    Helena and the staff are highly experienced and knowledgeable

    I am delighted with this fantastic store! The prices are affordable, and the range is extensive. Helena and the staff are highly experienced and knowledgeable of their products and processes. They are also considerate, patient, and helpful and are never hesitant to walk that extra mile to ensure that the client is satisfied and creates the perfect appearance.

  2. Elizabeth Honey
    Dec 24, 2022

    I want some aftercare advice and not to be mistreated.

    I am so angry!! I paid 1200 dollars for the wig. The quality of the hair is excellent, but I feel that the wigs aren’t durable, and the person who owns them is vulgar and condescending. She does not offer aftercare advice, and when you ask, she acts as if you’re a dumb person !!!! I won’t purchase anything else from her because she is insulting. I want some aftercare advice and not to be mistreated.

  3. Ronnie Mushet
    Dec 23, 2022

    I will purchase another item shortly.

    I am writing to inform you that on Saturday last week, I bought hair and, as a black woman, I was apprehensive. The shop was friendly and was able to answer all my questions. The review was completed in the late hours due to an MVA I had to get into following leaving the shop. But I will purchase another item shortly.

  4. Xarina Akhtar
    Dec 20, 2022

    She was helpful, professional, and incredible in her work

    Working with Helena to help one of my relatives was a wonderful experience. She was helpful, professional, and incredible in her work. She ensured that a deadline was met with stunning final products. I would highly recommend her services.

  5. Fiona Cox
    Dec 18, 2022

    I highly recommend this location

    The beautiful lady helped me locate a wig I had trouble getting in stores. I’m like, I’m 20 years older. I’m ready to party once more. I highly recommend this location. Thank you

  6. Jennifer Woolford
    Dec 17, 2022

    the broadest array of extensions and wigs that to any requirement.

    Helena collections have the broadest array of extensions and wigs that to any requirement. They provide top-quality services for customizing their items at very reasonable costs. Their stylists are incredibly talented in creating hairstyles that are natural and stunning! Comment them!! I would not shop elsewhere to get my hair care needs to be high.

  7. Cezary Marek
    Dec 16, 2022

    This was the last time I've ever bought from them, and I'm sure it'll be the last time I shop there.

    I bought a set of hair extensions at the shop for $280. The receipt, as well as the credit card invoice I signed, is correct in amount. While looking through my account, I discovered they had charged my account $650.Furthermore, Helena was incredibly rude to me during the entire transaction and joked about the hair that I claimed I purchased (which was from a different vendor). This was the last time I’ve ever bought from them, and I’m sure it’ll be the last time I shop there.

  8. Neil Burns
    Dec 15, 2022

    I bought a fantastic topper by sending the seller a picture of my hair.

    I bought a fantastic topper by sending the seller a picture of my hair. The color was exactly what I wanted, and the product was in stock and delivered quickly. I’ve been to many other wig shops throughout the years, but Helena Collection, by far, is the most popular. The stores were closed for COVID-19; I did not intend to buy something on the internet without having it customized to my needs. Helena’s attention made it easy to ensure that I got precisely what I wanted for a natural-looking look. My hair has been thinning since birth, and my grey hair makes it appear even more. It is now easy to create a natural look. The toppers are easy to apply. I can see why famous people visit Helena for the finest hair. I’m eager to purchase more.

  9. wendy Bristow
    Dec 12, 2022

    I would suggest being wary.

    Helena’s address to me is, “Do I recognize you? If there were no stars, I’d have clicked it. I would suggest being wary. The turnover for employees is extremely high since she’s so mean. The wigs she wears break quite easily, particularly when you’ve had them maintain your wig. She isn’t accountable for her staff or herself and is adamant that I don’t care.
    Additionally, her prices are subject to vary according to the mood. I would suggest being wary. Other establishments are five stars and make you feel like a princess or prince.

  10. Christopher Scarrott
    Dec 11, 2022

    I have bought a variety of hairstyles from Helena

    I have bought a variety of hairstyles from Helena. She is always willing to get to know the color length, density, and style I’m looking for. Each wig I’ve received has been of the highest quality. The coloring I’ve completed is always stunning and natural. Additionally, Helena gives realistic timelines of when the wig will be finished, and she always does her best!

  11. Gary hanna
    Dec 10, 2022

    My wig looks gorgeous. It's gorgeous!!

    I am very thankful that Helena Wigs directed me! From beginning to end it was a seamless, easy, and pleasant experience. I recently began chemotherapy, and my hair lost its volume rapidly throughout the night. I got an appointment the next day and went for a consultation. JT and Helena examined the style, color, and size of the photos I sent them, and I tried on different wigs that were the perfect fit for my hair. They requested what I wanted and delivered precisely that in my custom-made wig. Within a week, I had my wig, and it’s slightly more beautiful than my hair, which is precisely what I was looking for. The color is gorgeous, and they taught me how to wear it and included items to help keep it in place. They were very thoughtful and helpful; I cannot recommend them highly enough. My wig looks gorgeous. It’s gorgeous!!

  12. Marjan Fice
    Dec 9, 2022

    I'm planning to visit her once more.

    I bought a wig made of human hair around four years ago from Helena Collection in NYC. I thoroughly loved visiting their store and picking out colors and styles. The wig was put together in three days, and I received it before leaving NYC. Then, I was in the middle of this month and reached out to Helena to inquire whether she could fix my hair. I was asked to deliver it to her. And within one week, I received it, looking brand new. In the last four years, I’d lost my hair from the natural wear of the wig. Some of the areas on the cap had to be resewn and to beened. The entire process was handled, and the price was low for the effort required. I would highly suggest Helena Collection. The next time I visit NYC, I plan to see her again.

  13. Viktoria Oreshkova
    Dec 6, 2022

    I strongly would recommend Helena and her stunning hairstyle collection.

    Helena was suggested to me by her ex-colleague out of town whose NYC salon was closed during the outbreak. Helena and I talked over the phone; I sent her a few photos of my hair falling out and set up a consultation the following week. When I got to her massive midtown store, I was pleasantly surprised that Helena had already designed the most beautiful curly lace front topper to my requirements, matching my hair’s texture and color. Helena spent two hours with me cutting and styling the top and even had her gorgeous colleague cut my hair. Throughout our entire period, Helena was respectful, kind, and helpful. I strongly would recommend Helena and her stunning hairstyle collection.

  14. Roland Basey
    Dec 5, 2022

    The topper I bought was quite costly but well worth every cent.

    The topper I bought was quite costly but well worth every cent. It looks very natural. It looks natural. (very critical) husband has said that I appear fifteen years younger. But more than that, Helena herself was an excellent service. When I was fitting her recut and re-skinned the topper to meet my taste ….she was amazing. She was able to match my color perfectly. It was a wonderful experience, and I’d purchase from her again.

  15. Patricia Rubin
    Dec 4, 2022

    It makes me feel like a wealthy princess

    Wow, Helena is an expert in the ropes! The shade and length are flawless! The combination with my hair is fantastic. Easy to apply. It makes me feel like a wealthy princess! The investment is worth it!

  16. Mel Jepson
    Dec 2, 2022

    the excellence of her products, knowledge, and artistic skills

    Helena is an absolute master…the excellence of her products, knowledge, and artistic skills are unparalleled. She understands what you require even when you might NOT. She makes it happen effortlessly. She can decide on photos sent via text or face-to-face in just a few minutes. She is quiet, quick, and effortlessly, just like being under the care of a top surgeon. She is sensitive to what you prefer and then suggests gentle adjustments to make it more enjoyable. Helena is committed to delivering you top-quality hair that is beautifully colored and is simple, comfortable, and lasts. If you’re looking for easy changes or solutions to hair loss, make sure you trust Helena. Although I am not one of her famous clients, she treated me as one of them.

  17. Caroline Elliott
    Dec 1, 2022

    I genuinely appreciate her helping me with my first experience

    Helena was extremely accommodating, and I genuinely appreciate her helping me with my first experience of getting an extra topper! I would recommend her to any of my friends who need similar services!!

  18. Jay Artzinspired
    Nov 29, 2022

    It's been a long time searching for someone

    I finish. It’s been a long time searching for someone who can make my color match and give me an extremely comfy (can’t even tell that I’m sporting it!) top that doesn’t have any clear lines that define where it starts. Helena is a master. She’s a natural person and has no drama. She says it as it is. She makes the whole thing easy. Ten stars.

  19. John Pengelly
    Nov 17, 2022

    Helena is an absolute professional

    Helena is an absolute professional. She listened to my requirements and offered me a variety of choices. When I showed up to collect my hairpiece, she refused to let me go until she was delighted. The perfectionist in her and her skills …she has transformed my life. I suffer from alopecia, which can be extremely difficult for anyone. I left my studio and felt like a completely different woman. Can’t I thank her enough?

  20. Nigel Davies
    Nov 15, 2022

    a unique understanding of hair that is unlike others

    A thorough and professional, customized treatment and the best quality of products. Helena is attentive to every little detail, which is why all those in the hair industry are familiar with Helena and only use her hair wigs. Helena is well-known to NY hair stylists and famous people, evidenced by her Instagram account. She helps those suffering from medical conditions such as alopecia or cancer, which requires chemotherapy. I refer my patients to me to her for wigs or replacements due to medical conditions that suffer from loss of hair. She has a unique understanding of hair that is unlike others.

  21. William Merrifield
    Nov 13, 2022

    I am delighted with this store

    I am delighted with this store! The prices are affordable, and the range is extensive. Helena and all the staff are highly experienced and knowledgeable of their products and processes. They are also considerate, patient, and friendly and constantly willing to take that extra step to make their customers content and to achieve that perfect appearance.

  22. Peter Harris
    Nov 11, 2022

    The quality is fantastic and has far exceeded her expectations

    Helena can be described as an artist! The quality is fantastic and has far exceeded her expectations. In addition to being exceptionally compassionate, she delivered this product to my wife in a brief timeframe. My wife is currently undergoing chemotherapy and decided she would like to wear a hairstyle. If you or a loved one require the wig due to or medical issue, you could trust her to deliver an outstanding product.

  23. Victor Pearson
    Nov 7, 2022

    The first time I lost my hair was challenging

    The first time I lost my hair was challenging. However, my hair stylist knew about Helena and strongly recommended her. He said that Helena was the only person to call, and he was right.. Helena took the time to understand my thoughts and offered suggestions. It was an ongoing discussion. The process of making a wig involves more than the technical aspects. A successful wigmaker can create art with excellent knowledge of color, be a stylist, and have an exceptional “eye.” Helena is all of that. The procedure was simple, the turn-around time was quick, and the time was spent checking that I was satisfied. I would highly recommend Helena, and If my words don’t suffice, I’ve just placed an order for another wig with Helena.

  24. Kevin Miller
    Nov 5, 2022

    I knew I was in the right spot.

    When I met Helena, I knew I was in the right spot. As an artist myself that Helena, Helenae the issue of my hair being thin by matching hair texture, color, and hair wave while recognizing the style I liked. I never felt pressured, but I did think that Helena wanted to know all the things I wanted to share to design the best item for me. When I was able to test the topper, I was awestruck by the way Helena could match the hue and the wave of my hair. Furthermore, the perfect transition of the lace top eliminated the thin hair issue on the top of my head. The custom-made topper I received was beautifully styled, feels comfortable, and the measurements Helena used led to a perfectly-sized hairpiece. Finally, Helena and her staff could not be more accommodating. A fantastic journey from start to end. Five stars exceeded expectations.

  25. Ray Brown
    Nov 4, 2022

    I've been coming to this place for a few years.

    I’ve been coming to this place for a few years. Purchase wigs using my tax money. A treat for me. They’re not as good. Hair has decreased. They break easily. I think they perform it for top performers or customers with higher incomes. It appears that it is getting done with an amount of attention. The owner, I believe, was always very hostile and even a bit mean until I paid 1200 cash upfront. In the three years of being there, I did not see her speed of movement this quickly. The other staff members are amiable. I’m still there because there is no way to tell whether their wigs are real or fake.

  26. Peter Laybourne
    Nov 3, 2022

    It's good that I'm organized and attentive.

    It’s good that I’m organized and attentive. The proprietor of the shop is a devious and utter fraud. It was necessary to file a fraud charge on my credit card since they charged me over the amount I paid on my slip. I will never go back to that store.

  27. Tim Anger
    Nov 1, 2022

    My fear was swiftly transformed into excitement and anticipation

    Discovering Helena is a fantastic experience. Her total professionalism and expertise in the design of my wig were beyond my expectations. My fear was swiftly transformed into excitement and anticipation. I am in love with my hairpiece and feel energized when by it. Thanks for all your kind and generous nature!

  28. Adrian Bielski
    Sep 27, 2022

    Be aware of your credit card statement

    THIEVES. Be aware of your credit card statement. I bought a set of hair extensions at the shop for $280. The receipt they gave me, and the signed credit card invoice are in the correct amount. I went through my accounts and found that they had charged me $650. In addition, Helena was incredibly rude to me during the transaction and even mocked the hair I had told her I purchased (which was from a different vendor). It was the first occasion I’ve ever bought from them, and I’m sure it’ll be the last time.

  29. Kris Robertson
    Jul 14, 2022

    A fantastic journey from start to end

    When I met Helena, I knew I was in the right spot. I never felt pressured. As an artist, I could tell that Helena had the right idea to deal with the issue of my hair that was thin by matching the texture of my hair, its color, and the wave while being aware of the style I liked.

    On the contrary, I felt like Helena was eager to hear what I wanted to share to design the best solution for my needs. When I tried my topper after it was completed, I was amazed by how well Helena was able to match the hair’s color and curl to my hair.

    The custom-made topper I received was beautifully styled and feels comfy, and the measurements Helena made created a perfect hairpiece. Furthermore, the lacy top seamlessly eliminated the issue of the thin hair that fell on my head. Finally, Helena and her staff couldn’t have been more welcoming. A fantastic journey from start to end. Five stars exceeded expectations.

  30. Judith Ornstein
    Jun 13, 2022

    The quality is truly incredible

    Helena is an artist! My wife is in chemotherapy and decided she wanted a wig.

    The quality is truly incredible and has exceeded her expectations.

    Beyond being so compassionate, she delivered this to my wife on an extremely tight timeline.

    If you or your loved one needs a wig for a medical reason, you can rely on her to deliver a fantastic product.

Write a review on Helena Collection Wigs

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Helena Collection Wigs

W & Y Chung Traders, Inc. is proud to introduce the "Helena Collection." Helena Collection represents a culmination of three decades of expertise in the wig industry. The highest quality, artistry, and innovative advances are integrated into each hair piece, from carefully selecting luxurious fibers to its final superb craftsmanship.

212 967 9945
[email protected]
https://helenacollectionwigs.com
120 W 31st St, New York, NY 10001, United States