MANE BEAUTY

MANE BEAUTY

14 Reviews
(2.7)
14 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
5
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is MANE BEAUTY legit?

MANE BEAUTY has 14 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MANE BEAUTY customer care?

You can contact MANE BEAUTY customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 212 695 0007

Where is MANE BEAUTY located?

MANE BEAUTY is located at address 875 6th Ave, New York, NY 10001, United States.

14 Reviews on MANE BEAUTY

  1. Guru F.
    2 rating

    Not Impressive

    Mar 21, 2024

    Finally stopped in here and wasn't impressed. Went to discover their hair care objects and located the shelves partially empty and now not a extensive sort of maximum traces. I ended up leaving empty-handed. Probably exceptional to name beforehand if you're searching out some thing particular.

    I do not wear wigs/extensions, so perhaps ladies who do can also have higher success here...Given their former call. I've been going to the close by Manhattan Beauty (fka Beauty 35) for years for hair care objects, and they have a great deal more considerable stock.

  2. Michael S.
    1 rating

    No Supportive Sales Person

    Feb 20, 2024

    They have a brilliant selection, but the service is lacking. I arrived upstairs and there had been two salespersons there. One was attending to a client. I walked round and browsed as a minimum five minutes earlier than the opposite girl even asked me if I needed assist. I'm pretty certain she saw me touching quite a few quick wigs, which have to have clued her in to a style type, however in preference to pull some styles out to indicate them, she simply stored looking me. I will not be back.

  3. Clarice O.
    1 rating

    Very Disappointing

    Dec 30, 2023

    I arrived on Thursday around 11:30 pm, ready to get a new wig. However, they were closed, with large closed signs, despite their website saying they are accessible on other platforms. Very disappointing since I'm far from the city and I'm likely not to return.

  4. Caner Cakmak
    5 rating

    We are thrilled to have found Mane wig shop

    Jan 21, 2023

    We are thrilled to have found the Mane wig shop. It's not a wig shop; it's a salon—they sell hair accessories and products. Wide selection of styles, colors, lengths, and styles of hair. The staff were knowledgeable and helped us with our transformation; The price was $2 for one cap of the stocking! They also sell weavings, hair accessories, hair extensions, and hair to braid. They also sell cosmetic eyelashes and lipstick.

  5. Chris Hutchings
    5 rating

    Excellent staff.

    Dec 2, 2022

    Excellent staff. They were accommodating and gave me fantastic advice. There's a comfy area for hair wigs, where you can view them clearly and choose the one you prefer. It's bright enough to observe the wigs' various colors. You can then select the one that is right for you. On my first visit, they helped me choose the right hairstyle. I returned a few weeks later to purchase another one.

  6. Simon Collins
    5 rating

    JUST SHOP AND GO ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS!

    Dec 1, 2022

    Not sure what other customers are discussing. They were performing their duties, standing to me in case I needed assistance. I'm not sure why people have to blame themselves. What's the point of it? JUST SHOP AND GO ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS!

  7. Andrew Chisnall
    3 rating

    I understand why the place is referred to as "WIg and."

    Nov 28, 2022

    I understand why the place is referred to as "WIg and." It's an average Beauty Supply store, but they focus on hair extensions and wigs more than anything else. If you're in the market for something of this kind and you're in the market for it, this is the best place to shop. If not, you can also find an extensive selection of beauty products and cosmetics, including NYX Cosmetics.

  8. Antony Armstrong
    4 rating

    I am a fan of this salon

    Nov 21, 2022

    I am a fan of this salon and have been coming here for around eight years. It's the best place, not a four review, as it could use some more education by the staff members regarding hair treatment and relaxers. The tall Spanish man asked about a product, and the guy didn't even know what a relaxer was, as he repeatedly mentioned the brand name. I wanted to know what was behind the cash wrap, which was a pre-treatment applied before relaxing your hair. He was unable to explain it. It is possible to train more people regarding issues similar to that.

  9. Alistair Cairns
    2 rating

    I'll never return to them because they're not sincere

    Nov 19, 2022

    I have hair pieces here..it was okay, but it was too curly to style bangs with it. I brought it to a wig specialist, who added more human hair and stated that individual hair was "nylon!" I was told it was a human hair wig. I'll never return to them because they're not sincere.

  10. Vincent Turner
    1 rating

    Absolutely horrible customer service

    Nov 16, 2022

    Horrible customer service and products that are not as good. I was in the store and purchased nail polish which was not working as I expected, and they refused to allow me to exchange it for another. The clerks at the store aren't helpful either, and the place is always in a state of disarray. There's a much more upscale beauty supply store on 35th Street, so I suggest going there.

  11. Tracey Parker
    1 rating

    The wig I wanted was found

    Nov 11, 2022

    The wig I wanted was found. They looked behind and stated they only had one on display. I inquired if there was any discount on display wigs. They told me that no, they have only one style of each (so how did the lady go in the back for a different kind? ). The customers might have tried it on if they had another in their back. Be aware that they offer all used wigs with new wigs at prices.

  12. Monica Lauleanu
    2 rating

    I will not ever shop here again.

    Sep 27, 2022

    I quit the store and loved the variety of merchandise they carry; however, as I left the store, I saw a person standing at the entrance watching people go in the aisle. Unnecessary, and I will not ever shop here again.

  13. Michael Puckett
    1 rating

    Extremely uncomfortable

    Jul 14, 2022

    Yes, it's incredibly uncomfortable f you're harassed racially, especially for an artist and beauty student purchasing products for my business. This is a problem because it is the only beauty store in this area of the city with top salon-quality products. The two males who work there always make you feel snubbed and stared at, even after having bought .

    There's nothing nice about the employees when I visit, even if it's multiple times. I'm always uncomfortable, even when I'm seeking assistance. It's really disappointing and wants to shop online as it's way too much. Mane Beauty, please do better and stop following the shops that frequently visit and patronize your store!

  14. Jules Chester
    5 rating

    Purchase was wonderful

    Jun 13, 2022

    I love this store. The staff here are all polite. Very welcoming and helpful.

    I used to buy products from Helena's hair collection up the block, this one person who seems like she is the store's manager just turned me off from buying their overpriced hair and product there.

    Never shop where you feel insulted. Not at mane beauty, this is my second experience in the store, and the experience was awesome sauce.

    Also, the covid online purchase was beautiful.

    They kept me updated with my package delivery and tried their best to have it arrive as fast as I wanted.

    Please check them out. They sell most to all beauty supplies you need.

Write a review on MANE BEAUTY

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MANE BEAUTY?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own MANE BEAUTY?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MANE BEAUTY

Located in the heart of New York City, our brick-and-mortar store has been in business for over 20 years.

212 695 0007
https://www.manebeautyshop.com
875 6th Ave, New York, NY 10001, United States
96 views