All Time Locksmith

All Time Locksmith

31 Reviews
(3.0)
31 Reviews

All Time Locksmith

reviews(3.0)
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
9
2 Star
6
3 Star
2
4 Star
4
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is All Time Locksmith legit?

All Time Locksmith has 31 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach All Time Locksmith customer care?

You can contact All Time Locksmith customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 203 384 5807

Where is All Time Locksmith located?

All Time Locksmith is located at address United Kingdom.

31 Reviews on All Time Locksmith

  1. Gerard
    2 rating

    A Costly Encounter an Unreliable Locksmith

    Dec 25, 2023

    The 24th day of December on Sunday, I could not lock or unlock my door I attempted to contact my estate agents, but they didn't respond or emergency number in my lease, therefore the last resort was to contact an locksmith. My sister found a contact number and called for a quote (PS59.99) and I figured it was a good idea to contact them. I'm not disappointed with the speedy response I received.

    The locksmith was there within one hour. He was able to unlock the door inform me that it would be around PS400-plus to fix the gearbox right at the moment, but being the sole mother of a child on a an hourly wage, I was in a position to afford that amount of sum, particularly since I can buy an entirely new door at a lower cost!

    Therefore, I respectfully refused to explain that it would cost too much and the locksmith explained that the cost would be PS89.99 plus VAT to open the door after which the door would be locked up. That's close to the equivalent of PS110!

    My sister was talking to the office of the company and I refused to pay for the service when they offered PS59.99 and after lots of argument they offered fixing the door at PS250 but I declined as I was unhappy about the experience.

    After that, they returned with PS180 for an interim lock in place however I thought it was a waste of time since I can call my estate agent in the morning to have them fix it and in my opinion that it was a complete cost of PS180 and I resisted and requested that he secure the door.

    This resulted me being unable to go to the office due to being stuck in the home (losing the money) PS70 later I was back in the same spot the way I had been prior to the incident! It seems like they wanted to test the waters for a girl who was who was naive enough to shell out this kind amount! We won't be calling this locksmith anytime soon should I ever require one.

  2. Nargis
    1 rating

    Overcharged and Unprofessional

    Dec 22, 2023

    The door was unlocked in the interior, I attempted to reach the locksmith but they dispatched an Romanian locksmith who, for checking our door's number was charged PS60 with VAT. We were cheated by his low service.Rubbish services with a non-professional locksmith. We will never work with the locksmith from this company again.

  3. Uliana
    1 rating

    Incompetence, Hidden Costs, and Poor Communication

    Dec 16, 2023

    I do not recommend this business; it was incompetent, with poor customer service and a terrible experience. The problem we faced was with our gate for the garden. I phoned them to set up a date. They offered me a quote of 59 pounds plus the price of the lock plus VAT. I've looked up the costs on their site, and they appear to be fair.

    We decided to book them because we had previously used them for an emergency and the person who came to assist us was helpful. The locksmith arrived with a colleague; I initially thought they were working as a team. However, another person was constantly playing with his phone on his lap in our backyard. He didn't have any badges, and nobody informed me there were two people. I didn't understand what the other guy was doing. He did not speak to me, seemed rude, and walked around our yard playing with his mobile—a very uneasy and unsafe sensation.

    The locksmith removed the lock, and then I was told the price was more expensive than those advertised on their website and the info they provided over the telephone. The locksmith's CHANGE of the lock seems to involve removing the old lock and installing a new one.

    However, I found out that I was incorrect and that I needed to pay 70 pounds for the privilege to remove the old lock, after which they quoted me an extra 60 for putting an entirely new lock-in, plus the price of the lock and VAT. That's 184 dollars to buy a fundamental deadlock. To top it all off, the man told me they did not have the lock in his possession and had to leave home for the night and be back in about an hour.

    How come you'd make an appointment without locks? This wasn't an emergency, and I indicated during the booking that I had a certain kind of lock. I want to verify the price in the office. If I phoned and spoke to their operator, they suggested writing to customer service. When I insisted on solving the problem on the phone, they promised to return after verifying specifics.

    In total, I called them three times, and each time, they said they'd talk with their locksmith and then call to follow up or that their manager would return within 10 minutes. It has never occurred. I would not recommend it.

  4. Jake Nelson
    1 rating

    Completely fraud

    Jun 6, 2023

    Completely fraud! I have been charged too much and only requested cash payments. I have my CCC record, and I have mentioned in my email I'll make a police report since I'm not going to let a person profit; starting from 150PS, I have been forced to shell out 360p for a door that was never fixed. I urge anyone to be extremely cautious about this Scam!

  5. Shruti Syed
    1 rating

    The unhelpful

    May 5, 2023

    I purchased a great, helpful shed alarm that arrived promptly. I was delighted with it. However, it was not as expected, and the firm has been entirely unhelpful in its ability to help. I was constantly instructed to reach Alex, whom I could not get. After ringing numerous times and sending multiple emails, I contacted him. He was utterly devoid of understanding customer service blam, ing everything on Covid and,f finally, assured me that he would reimburse me before ringing the phone down. Indeed, the refund did not happen. Do not deal with this business.

  6. Akefur Rahman
    5 rating

    I highly recommend them.

    Jan 22, 2023

    We were able to secure the home in the morning on Christmas Day with a toddler and a baby. They contacted us promptly, and we received a technician in less than 20 mins. They returned within a short time afterward. Safe to say that they made Christmas a lot easier! I highly recommend them.

  7. Carla Mead
    4 rating

    I will invest in an alarm system for keys

    Dec 1, 2022

    The Locksmith arrived within the stated time of just half an hour. The door was brand new and wooden, and it took time and effort to unlock. I will invest in an alarm system for keys.

  8. Rod Wilson
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Nov 28, 2022

    Excellent service. Who listened to me when I told them that our son had been locked inside the room, the door handle was stuck, and I could not open it. I was assured over the phone and was told that someone would be there in a matter of minutes, and after 10 minutes, a locksmith was on the scene to repair the door. Speedy and efficient service. Thank you

  9. Ashley Postance
    4 rating

    Called when the lock broke on my front door and the key wouldn't open it

    Nov 27, 2022

    The call was made after the lock had broken at my door, and the key would not open. I called just before 6 pm on Monday, and at 6:30, I was back at home. The only issue is that I received an estimated price over the phone that did not include VAT. I wasn't informed that it did not include VAT, so I was amazed when I had to pay and was charged around PS20 higher than I had anticipated. Another downside is the expense of replacing the lock. I decided against this because it would have cost me PS144 in all, and I could get a new wave the following day at just PS30 at Screwfix.

  10. Regis Loumont
    1 rating

    Do Not Use this company

    Nov 24, 2022

    I contacted them just a few weeks ago to repair a damaged lock, and they replaced the lock with one which didn't meet the door's requirements and has now become broken. I've contacted them seven times to get it replaced. They've only been out once, and then they said they'd require clearance from the office before returning the lock they installed, then said he'd be back in the office to finish waiting. I have been calling all day long and have been told when someone is out on the day, but nobody has contacted me so far. It has been going on for the past two weeks; I called them again today at 9:08 and was told he would return my call within 15 minutes. It is now 15:35. I tried calling back again and was engaged! We're a non-profit organization and can't afford to lose PS178! Could you do something about it right now?

  11. Brian Hamilton
    5 rating

    The work was completed well

    Nov 22, 2022

    The locksmith was there earlier than expected—charming service. The work was completed well. However, the locksmith appeared to be hurrying to leave when the work was done to provide something more about the issue with the work completed.

  12. Sharon Forster
    2 rating

    I would not have accepted the price if they had stated this clearly at first

    Nov 21, 2022

    We agreed on a price of PS59 pounds. The task took about 30 seconds to finish (locked out using the key inside). Once it was done, I was then charged 20% VAT, which they didn't mention. I would not have accepted the price if they had stated this clearly at first.

  13. Jordan Beckwith
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    Nov 18, 2022

    After having paid PS70 in addition to a two-minute job, the lock failed after closing and opening the door twice! We contacted the locksmith, and they said we'd need to pay for it again! What! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! You will be required to report to the trading standards

  14. Lorraine Perry
    5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Nov 17, 2022

    I was locked in my vehicle and used Time Locksmith. Extremely quick response time. Excellent service and I could gain access to my keys without harm. Friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!

  15. Jennie Ffrenchconstant
    4 rating

    I'm not sure what the reason is.

    Nov 16, 2022

    Excellent service. I paid more than I was quoted but didn't provide a reason for the price change, but they were efficient and helpful service. The quote was PS49.00 labor + 20.00 to lock. However, I was charged PS102.00! I'm not sure what the reason is.

  16. Derek Robertson
    5 rating

    I would recommend this service highly.

    Nov 15, 2022

    Responded to my call immediately, then quickly and quickly, I was reunited with my house keys inside the home while outside. I would recommend this service highly.

  17. Tasha Arnott
    2 rating

    I'm not going to use this again.

    Nov 12, 2022

    I intended to book a locksmith with Fantastic Services, and someone from "Keys4U" showed up. The task was to repair (if it was possible) or replace the lock. The man was close to getting the safety to work, but he said it needed to be replaced. However, he didn't have any locks on his. He insisted that I pay the PS72 call-out fee for a job that took 10 minutes but then informed me that I would need to pay a second time to make a second call-out and the fitting of the new lock. I requested the price for the new locks - labor and materials. He said that his boss would call me on Monday. This was never the case, so I doubt he knew about my request. Also, his English spoken language was minimal. I'm not going to use this again.

  18. Clare Essex
    3 rating

    Bad price

    Nov 11, 2022

    I would say the job was done in less than a minute at home, 10 minutes walking distance from the store. I think it could be better quality of life... 1 hour waiting time per minute. Sometimes "we" have to be flexible. I believe that 80PS is too much.

  19. Shay Lawrence
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Nov 10, 2022

    Excellent service. The locksmith arrived on time at midnight on Friday (when there was no other locksmith on hand) to repair the door damaged in a burglary. Excellent service and quick response.

  20. Barry Dunlop
    2 rating

    I was disappointed

    Nov 9, 2022

    We were provided a price for a call-out of PS49 and replacement locks from PS20. They also gave us a time when locksmiths would be on site. Since I was only just 30 minutes away from my house, the timing was a good fit. The locksmith was 40 minutes late and needed to call for the postcode that was given to the call center. The locksmith, on arrival, said that it was a PS59 call-out and that the lock was an additional PS50, including VAT.

    I informed him that we had been told PS49 call out, and the answer was that it was PS59. If we want to get it for less than that, we can ring him directly the next time. I was then given his no. After negotiations, we came to PS100 plus VAT for the entire job. Be aware that the price they quote will not be the exact price they attempt to charge. I was disappointed that we received poor advice on pricing and will not be using them again.

  21. Andrew Seeger
    2 rating

    Misquoted and lied about the issue to try and make more money

    Nov 5, 2022

    The experience in terms of the speed at which the locksmith was able to arrive in the middle of the night was excellent. However, on the phone, they offered a PS80, while the locksmith cost me a PS106, even though he only did the opening for me. I was tired and unable to fight, as it was almost 4 am when I arrived. He also informed him that the key cylinder in the lock was damaged and offered to fix it for an additional PS32, but I decided to hold off until the following day. A locksmith followed up the next day and informed him there was no issue with the lock, which was bent. When I put my spare keys into the lock, it worked. It seemed like they were trying to convince me of more money. And if they had told me the truth, I wouldn't have brought another locksmith the next day to fix the key cylinder.

  22. Amy Cushley
    3 rating

    Succesfull but slow service

    Nov 4, 2022

    They were able to have my door opened within 10 minutes, which is fantastic. However, I cannot rate them as five stars because the wait was 45 minutes before they arrived instead of the 20-30 mins I promised.

  23. Rachel Kelly
    4 rating

    Quick and efficient

    Nov 2, 2022

    The locksmith arrived within 30 minutes of making the call after leaving the keys at home. The locksmith could unlock and get the door open in a matter of minutes. It was not cheap, but indeed no problem while stuck outside during the downpour.

  24. Doug Bishop
    5 rating

    I would definitely recommend.

    Nov 1, 2022

    Excellent! I would recommend it. The person who came to replace my locks was prompt, professional, polite, and professional. He took the time to ensure I was pleased with his work, and every effort was born.

  25. David Mendum
    1 rating

    Really bad experience!

    Oct 26, 2022

    I paid for the call-out of a locksmith to fix the main entrance door, but the issue remained! After bringing the case to the attention of Customer Services, I was told that I had to make another payment to resolve the issue. After several calls to Customer Services, I was informed that I needed a new component for the door. To show goodwill and no cost for fitting (agreed by writing). A few days after the locksmith arrived, I received an email from Customer Service that the price offered was for the wrong parts. The price was double the price quoted in the initial quote, plus fitting!!

  26. Ashley Lees
    5 rating

    From the time of answering my call for

    Oct 24, 2022

    From the moment I requested assistance, I received prompt attention; I was sent a confirmation of the order and the expected arrival date. Within 30 minutes, they arrived punctually, and we returned to our house in just a few minutes. I paid and got my receipt by mail ... work accomplished.

  27. Anthea Hay
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Oct 22, 2022

    The service was quick. Excellent service from beginning to completion. They took my details because I'd locked my mobile in my house and was being called from a landline. They set up a meeting at a predetermined time and arrived at the appointed time. Also, they were PS100 less than the two other quotes. One did not bother to call me back.

  28. Evgueni Minev
    1 rating

    Will never again!

    Sep 24, 2022

    A shrewd Eastern European chap turned up amid solid lager. He charged me PS249 for drilling out the barrel of a locked lock and putting a PS19 barrel back into it. It was not there for 15mins. Inexpensive, cocky, and lacking English communication skills. Will never again!

  29. Bryan Lynch
    5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Jul 13, 2022

    I was locked in my car. Used All Time Locksmith. Extremely quick response time. Excellent service, and managed to gain access to my keys without harm. Friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!

  30. Esmeralda Morales
    1 rating

    No response, no keys

    Jun 30, 2022

    Good start. We got our business and funds. I purchased security keys and was advised to call them to request additional master keys. They didn't respond to messages or emails. Finally, I got through on a phone call and was told I could provide other master keys. I don't have any security questions, and then four weeks later, no response, no keys, and I'm not able to give access to any new workers.

  31. Julie Loco
    2 rating

    The issue in order to attempt to make more money

    Jun 11, 2022

    The experience with regards to the speed at which the locksmith was able to arrive during the night was fantastic.

    However, on the phone, they offered PS80, and the locksmith cost me PS106 even though the locksmith only did the opening for me.

    I was tired and unable to fight since it was already 4 am when I arrived. He also informed him that the key cylinder of the lock was damaged and suggested replacing it with an additional PS32; however, I chose to hold off until the following day.

    A locksmith came in the next day and informed me that there was no issue with the lock because the lock's key bent. However, they worked when I tried my spare keys inside the lock.

    It seemed like they were trying to scam me with more money. If they had told me the truth, I wouldn't have called another locksmith the next day to fix the cylinder.

Write a review on All Time Locksmith

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own All Time Locksmith?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About All Time Locksmith

Security Shop for home and office Security locks online store Smart home security products and access control. We offer installation services nation all over the world.

203 384 5807
https://www.alltimelocksmith.co.uk
United Kingdom
64 views