EasyKeys.com

28 Reviews

28 Reviews on EasyKeys.com

  1. Ernst Roux
    Jan 22, 2023

    The keys I got didn't fit in my cabinet for filing

    The keys I got didn’t fit in my cabinet for filing. When I tried to use the internet to purchase the keys, the system couldn’t process my order. I called the number, and the CSR I spoke to was very accommodating and confirmed keys would work on the images I uploaded to the locks. Keys didn’t work, and I am now considering getting a locksmith to visit and create keys.

  2. Sebastian Skowronski
    Dec 14, 2022

    I purchased Fire King cabinet lock keys via your website

    I purchased Fire King cabinet lock keys via your website. I waited for more than one month for the keys to arrive. I tried calling several times and was told I would get a call on the update, but I never received it. If I ever get keys, it would be nice to stay aware of when the factory will beordereddering items.

  3. Philip Dimmock
    Dec 11, 2022

    The third key will not fit in any way. Each key's number was verified for the accuracy

    Three keys were in an older toolbox made by a craftsman to replace. Each lock came with a code number that matched the key. We placed an order and had an excellent time. One key was perfect. The following legend was without difficulty but didn’t rotate – we’re hoping to file it a bit and see if it can bork. The third key will not fit in any way. Each key’s number was verified for the accuracy

  4. Rachel Withecombe
    Dec 9, 2022

    I still can’t unlock the gun safe.

    I ordered a tubular key with the manufacturer’s name and key number. The key they provided was not working. After some discussions, they reimbursed the cost of the purchase. Another star goes to the hassle-free refund. However, I’m unable to open the safe of my gun.

  5. Sam Mccarthy
    Dec 8, 2022

    The turnaround time was not promised

    The turnaround time was not promised, as there was a prolonged delay in getting the package out of the warehouse – around one week extra. When the key arrived initially, I was a bit skeptical that it wasn’t working; however, after about two minutes of wiggling in the lock, it did work, and it was clear that the cut was not as precise.

  6. Margaret Bracher
    Dec 7, 2022

    Keys were delivered promptly

    Keys were delivered promptly. Thank you so much for the speedy delivery. They don’t work even a bit. I have given you the number for the lock. If you’d like, I can provide you with a photo of the face of the wave in which the number is visible. I don’t know what to do now. A refund would be appreciated. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION

  7. Margaret Hickey
    Dec 6, 2022

    The lock images were not the same

    The lock images were not the same. They did, however, send me keys that had matching numbers. Four out of four of the keys didn’t work. The key’s collar was too wide to pass through the lock.

  8. Rachel Holmberg
    Dec 5, 2022

    The keys I received weren't cut correctly

    The keys I received weren’t cut correctly, and when I requested properly cut keys, the blanks were not in inventory. Therefore, I asked for an exchange and placed my order with an alternative source. The same thing happened with another order. Although EasyKeys offers the lowest prices and excellent support, the customer could not receive the items I ordered. They offered me either a refund or waiting an unknown amount of time until the blanks became available. I want a have it worked out.

  9. Rosalind Bowen
    Dec 4, 2022

    My keys will not function in the lock

    My keys will not function in the lock. I’m unsure if there is something inside the lock that prevents the keys from acting or if it is due to another reason. I tried the suggestion that you suggested. However, it did not work. I’ll try again by taking a picture of the lock and an image of the keys you created to figure out the next step.

  10. Asad Shamim
    Dec 2, 2022

    I have no working keys.

    My keys were incorrectly made. They were supposed to be manufactured but did not arrive. I received a second notice of shipment this week, but there were no tracking details. Therefore, I have no working keys.

  11. John Beard
    Dec 1, 2022

    The first key you gave me didn't work

    The first key you gave me didn’t work. I requested a refund. You indicated that you’d like to send a second key. The second key you sent was identical to the one you sent the first. But it’s still not working. I called on 8.26.22 to ask for a full refund. The representative said that they would refund the total amount to my card. I was waiting for my refund check to be credited. It took me a lot of time to deal with this. I’ve got the corporate name and key number, but you can’t provide them.

  12. Nicola Morrison
    Nov 27, 2022

    I wrote on 9/16, and there was no response.

    I’m trying to find an alternative key for HON L007. Keys from order #5131872 were not working. Reshipped. Then, I received a replacement order. Keys were not working. We contacted 9/13 and informed them that the keys received didn’t work. There was no answer from EasyKeys. Again, I wrote on 9/16, and there was no response.

  13. Stilyan Dimitrov
    Nov 24, 2022

    I am not satisfied as the key isn't correct.

    I am not satisfied as the key isn’t correct. After receiving the key that didn’t work, I contacted customer service and provided photos. I was informed that they could not supply the key I required. Why was this not discussed before making the purchase? The website initially said it was a replacement for the truck bed covers, but they said they couldn’t cut the keys precisely in the email. I was wasting my cash and time. I haven’t been offered an exchange as of yet.

  14. Debra Kingsnorth
    Nov 20, 2022

    The key for the craftsman I purchased did not work

    The key for the craftsman I purchased did not work. I called and explained the problem and was told that the same key number can occasionally be used for different keys. The woman was accommodating and stated she sent two keys, one of which would be worded. Four days later, I got two keys identical to those I had received previously. I haven’t had the chance to contact your customer service, but I’ll do it in a few days.

  15. Philip Davies
    Nov 19, 2022

    I won't ever recommend anyone to.

    Purchased a key to the AC01 lock. The key didn’t work. I was told to send me a picture of the lock. I did. I was told that the image wasn’t sufficient. I sent a different view. I was told they could not make the key to the lock but could create an entirely different wave. Or perhaps I’d like a refund? I returned the useless key. There was no refund. However, I’m constantly bombarded with advertisements from this site which I won’t ever recommend anyone to.

  16. Jose Jose
    Nov 16, 2022

    Keys didn't work

    Keys didn’t work; however, visually, they were close to their original. I could tell that some teeth weren’t cut deep enough, which is the reason for the issue. I contacted the chat on the website but did not receive a response. I’m still hoping to get new keys released.

  17. Patrick Hodson
    Nov 12, 2022

    I was extremely dissatisfied this time

    I was highly dissatisfied this time. First, the keys were not delivered until midnight, and then when I demanded them to be returned, even though they had paid more than I needed, they were not given until Monday morning. They were required by Saturday, which is why I had to make the lock to make an anyway

  18. Lisa Micklewright
    Nov 7, 2022

    it was not able to go inside the lock

    I was given the key. However, it was not able to go inside the lock. I sent a photograph of the lock’s number and the key, and they replied that I should use WD40 and apply pressure to put the key in because it was brand new and needed to be broken into. I followed this procedure and got the key inside, but when I attempted to turn it, the key broke inside the lock. I had to drill the loc, so there was no lock left, and I also took out the cost of the key.

  19. Katie Holden
    Nov 3, 2022

    It cannot be duplicated by a locksmith...Unfortunate, to say the least.

    When I was in contact about the purchase with the supplier before making a purchase, I was requested to submit a photograph of the key I wanted to duplicate, with the number inscribed. After presenting the photo, I was told it was possible to duplireplicatekey. There are disclaimers to indicate that the key might not be authentic. I made the (wrong) decision to purchase copies of the keys. They weren’t precisely the correct cut. They were not thick enough or close to the exact amount. It cannot be duplicated by a locksmith…Unfortunate, to say the least.

  20. Simon Bradley
    Nov 2, 2022

    We are very disappointed in the quality key

    We are very disappointed in the quality key, particularly given the cost. Two keys that I received to Reese’s locks wouldn’t work as I received the keys. They were too big, and the cutting of the keys was too long and contained burrs. I filed them to decrease the thickness and reduce some of their ridges. After several filings with an instrument and 400 grit sandpaper, they function.

  21. Katherine Ebbs
    Nov 1, 2022

    THE KEYS FROM THEIR WEBSITE. THEN THEY DENIED THEY EVEN SUPPLIED THOSE KINDS OF KEYS!

    I purchased the keys from their website, and when they delivered the keys I ordered from their site, they were not the correct keys. After I snapped the picture they requested, they said they could not provide the duplicate keys for Tuff sheds and asked me to send tthembacthem backRED THE KEYS FROM THEIR WEBSITE. THEN THEY DENIED THEY EVEN SUPPLIED THOSE KINDS OF KEYS! They will also charge me an additional 25% for restocking.

  22. Michelle Kilarski
    Nov 1, 2022

    They don't work

    I ordered the em501 keys to go with an Em501 lock. They don’t work and are much thicker than I originally had. Support is the only advice I receive is to use wd40 and graphite, which isn’t helpful when the keys are ground incorrectly.

  23. Mino Trombetta
    Oct 25, 2022

    the website, which work flawlessly and speedily.

    It’s much less expensive and more convenient than working with local locksmiths. Local locksmiths will cost you a lot more, and you must be patient for them to show up often; they only offer services when they visit you, which can be more costly. I received two sets of keys for my Mac toolbox through the website, which work flawlessly and speedily.

  24. Bryan Stuchell
    Sep 24, 2022

    I will purchase from them again

    I had a file cabinet full of files locked accidentally while moving it, and nobody owned the key. I looked on the internet and came across EasyKeys. I took a risk and located the key’s number and the brand on their catalogs. I was given the key at the time they told me to. After a bit of struggle, it opened the cabinet. A friend managed to get the glitches out of the key, and now it’s perfect. I will purchase from them again should I ever require another random key!!

  25. Paul Elliott
    Jul 13, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    I ordered a key to my drawers under my desk at work. The key was delivered quickly, but it was an error, and I was given the incorrect key( one key was missing).

    I contacted customer service and asked them to correct it, and within one day, the brand new one was on its route and delivered promptly.

    Finding the issue was easy and without a fight from customer support. I’ve already suggested the simple keys to everyone working.

  26. George Thomas
    Jul 1, 2022

    I purchased two keys

    I purchased two keys, one key for the mailbox and another one for a lock. I sent them photos of the key they had made and the one they created, and they were able to modify the key in a way that could work inside the lock. The mailbox key worked flawlessly; however, the other was not.
    Alongside the ease of purchasing keys online, I am impressed by the variety of keys offered. Maybe they could ask customers to provide a photograph of the legend before the time.

  27. Kevin Porterfield
    May 19, 2022

    Double Charge

    The program added a zero to my order of the key when I placed it. I was informed that this was a “placeholder” and that I would need to reorder the key (and pay again). It must be a double-charge to me for one key.

  28. Michael Callahan
    Apr 27, 2022

    File Cabinet key

    The key came with a lot of troubleshooting information. The lock was not used in my file cabinet for many years. Although the new critical fit easily, it did not initially turn.

    The key turned after a few minutes of following the instructions (lubricate the lock with WD-40, and wait about 15 minutes), and it was able to open the lock.

Write a review on EasyKeys.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About EasyKeys.com

EasyKeys.com offers replacement keys, locks, and accessories for office furniture such as filing cabinets, desks, and credenzas. We will take care of the details, and you can rest assured that your order will be shipped the same day. It can also arrive as early as tomorrow morning. We have real people available to answer any questions via email, phone, and LiveChat if you cannot relax.

8778395397
[email protected]
https://www.easykeys.com
11407 Granite St, Charlotte, NC 28273, United States