Taylor Security & Lock

Taylor Security & Lock

21 Reviews
(3.2)
21 Reviews

Taylor Security & Lock

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Taylor Security & Lock legit?

Taylor Security & Lock has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Taylor Security & Lock customer care?

You can contact Taylor Security & Lock customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3019487670

Where is Taylor Security & Lock located?

Taylor Security & Lock is located at address 8577 Atlas Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20877, United States.

21 Reviews on Taylor Security & Lock

  1. Bonnie Mergl
    2 rating

    Order Locks Somewhere Else

    Mar 27, 2024

    After ready 4 weeks, for my order to be sent out, I referred to as the corporation. I changed into told through a carrier consultant that they did now not have the locks that I ordered in stock. I changed into instructed that they would now not have the locks until the quit of march (every other 4 weeks). After 5 weeks of watching for my order, I decided to cancel my order via paypall. Taylor Security and Lock had already charged my paypall account. The day once I provided my claim to the paypal resolution center, they despatched out my entire order.

  2. Harris
    2 rating

    Not Satisfied

    Mar 27, 2024

    The product that I needed to update is the HES 1600 Electric Strike body handiest. Electrically to product paintings excellent. I did ship photographs of what I needed to be replaced and this is your advice. The duration and the width is quality but the depth of the frame is deeper than the one in the pics and I will ought to reduce the metallic door body to make the alternative in shape efficiently.

  3. Robert
    1 rating

    Horrible Customer Service

    Mar 27, 2024

    This company doesn't appear to need to do. Business besides with different *big* agencies. Ordered lock sets from them through the website, were given an e mail the following day requesting felony documentation of *my* information (no matter it being an accepted CC deliver deal with), and after multiple email exchanges and their refusal to simply name me to workout their difficulty, they cancelled the order. Will use UHS hardware any more alternatively, don't trouble with Taylor.

  4. Elizabeth Dominguez
    1 rating

    Wasted To Much Time

    Dec 31, 2023

    Initial shipment was not complete and was sent without notification that it was insufficient. I waited three months for final shipping. After numerous calls to inquire about shipping information I received three estimates of dates for shipment however none of them was fulfilled. In the end, I requested the cancellation of my order on a Friday, three months after placing the order but only to be informed on the next Monday which stated that the package was delivered. It was a complete waste of time and effort on my own.

  5. Elizabeth Dominguez
    1 rating

    Delay and Communication Issues with My Door Handle

    Dec 17, 2023

    I purchased the door handle, scheduled to be delivered within three days. After that, I got an email saying it would not arrive until three to four weeks. I needed to get in touch with the sales department. Repeatedly, the last shipping date was on the 7th day of the month. Today, I've been unable to confirm that it was delivered. It's been more than six weeks from the time I purchased it.

  6. Matthew Carman
    1 rating

    The communication was poor From Taylor

    Jun 6, 2023

    The communication was poor From Taylor. I was able to get prompt responses to my messages. However, I shouldn't have to ask questions. Clear and upfront information about order status and follow-ups after that could be beneficial. Being a professional, I'm a busy person with a lot to handle, and running around for my orders shouldn't be necessary.

  7. Patricia Acosta
    5 rating

    The most reliable proof.

    May 5, 2023

    While it took me time to find the item I wanted, I had a clear idea of what I wanted but didn't know the specific part number. It was eventually found and was able to buy. I usually purchase all of my locks here. I've placed more than five or maybe 20 so far. This is the most reliable proof.

  8. Ross Mitchell
    5 rating

    Delivery was on time

    May 4, 2023

    The process online was simple as well as smooth. Delivery was on time. They were precisely what I wanted... We also saved money on a discontinued product that is challenging to come by. Thank you, Taylor Security & Lock; continue to do a great job!

  9. Tamil Wimbush
    1 rating

    A terrible business strategy

    Apr 14, 2023

    I bought a product from their store online with a price advertised as $45 and available. In the morning, I got an email from them saying that prices on their website were inaccurate and they'll increase the purchase cost or cancel it. If you're advertising the price, your system allows me to make the purchase, and you can respect the price stated and accept the cost to your business if your product costs the customer more. What is the process of changing my issue when you cannot modify your details? This is a terrible business strategy, and I'd recommend staying clear of firms that use this method of advertising prices, after which they change it 'because their staff had not updated their pricing.' A typical"bait and switch.

  10. David Adato
    1 rating

    BEWARE: Bait & Switch Practices

    Apr 13, 2023

    I purchased a product from their online store at an advertised price of $45 and also showed in stock. The next morning I receive a call telling me that the the price on the website is actually wrong and that they will increase the price on the order or they will cancel it. If you are advertising a price and your system allows me to complete the transaction then you should honor the price that was listed and take the hit on the business if the product ends up costing you more. How is it evolving to my problem if you cant update your information? Absolutely terrible business practice and I would stay away from companies like this advertising pricing and then changing them ‘because their team had not updated the pricing’. Typical bait and switch.

  11. Sylvester Ekpenyong
    1 rating

    Cannot help me with any assistance whatsoever

    Jan 22, 2023

    I purchased locks that match an existing key by writing the number of the key in the comment section exactly as it states. There was no evidence of this, so I'm locked with 48 locks that I'm unable to use and cannot help me with any assistance whatsoever.

  12. Carolyn Berry
    5 rating

    Inform me via email what was happening with the item I purchased on the website

    Nov 3, 2022

    John was kind enough to go that extra step to inform me via email what was happening with the item I purchased on the website. This enabled me to modify my purchase to satisfy my client's expectations.

  13. Darren Wilson
    5 rating

    Can't wait for a backorder

    Nov 1, 2022

    If the item I wanted was delayed for more than I could wait, the sales rep contacted me and provided me with a perfect alternative. It had all the things I required sooner than I thought was feasible.

  14. Shelley Harrod
    3 rating

    Invoicing is the most frustrating

    Nov 1, 2022

    Invoicing is the most frustrating. Ve multiple invoices and must wait to see what will be charged to our charge card account. Need, I'm unable to determine what's being billed and the date it will need d to submit an experience date, but this has been the case for many years.

  15. Kevin Sowter
    5 rating

    I was delighted when my order was delivered within one week

    Oct 26, 2022

    I talked to the sales representative about rekeying before placing an order. Unfortunately, this service isn't provided. The sales associate was charming. I completed my order online. After I placed my order, I was shocked by the fact that my order would take between 4-6 weeks to be completed. I was delighted when my order was delivered within one week.

  16. Garry Walker
    5 rating

    I highly recommend their services

    Oct 22, 2022

    Taylor Security & Lock is an outstanding company. From the moment you make your order, they will inform you about the date it will be shipped, when it will be sent, and when your order will arrive. I highly recommend their services.

  17. Julia Daniels
    5 rating

    Friendly and efficient service

    Sep 24, 2022

    Friendly and efficient service. My online purchase was simple to complete, and the customer service was fast and helpful. The binding machine was delivered more quickly than I had anticipated and was securely packed and offered at an affordable price! I couldn't be more satisfied with the service provided by this company.

  18. Mark Callahan
    3 rating

    Two disappointments so far

    Jul 13, 2022

    My only issue is that the exterior portion of the digital locking in brass was missing an imperfect surface on the high point of the facing. It's as if the lock had been on the door for a couple of months in the sunshine. This is a replacement for the Schlage unit I had in the first place.

    Its "new" one came with the same issue. However, after only two years, it began to show signs of wear on the finish of brass. I needed to replace it because it did not engage the bolt following entering the code and making the thumb turn.

    The door is facing to the south. Perhaps I should have bought an extra heavy color, but it's a polished brass handle. It works fine, but I'm not sure of the quality of the Schlage at the moment. Two disappointments so far.

    BTW the issues mentioned are not due to Taylor but more on the lock. Schlage was willing to exchange the lock (that I purchased through Taylor). The reason I have a 3 rating on Taylor could be because they checked the lock before giving the wave to me. It's unclear if I'd like to wait another couple of months.

  19. William Hale
    5 rating

    VERY HAPPY

    Jul 1, 2022

    We didn't know what to expect since we'd never purchased replacement door clickers before and did not know about Taylor Security.

    We were pleasantly impressed and extremely pleased by how swift the delivery was. We expected it to require a couple of weeks to ship as we believed it was because it was from outside of the USA.

    The next day, we received the confirmation for the shipment, and delivery was scheduled within a couple of days as it was a weekend. VERY HAPPY...

  20. Dottie Carson
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    May 18, 2022

    Excellent customer service. I ordered locks and was promptly informed about the shipping timeline.

    They were willing to ship it to another address if I needed it. My lock was delivered sooner than I had expected.

  21. Steve Cain
    5 rating

    Excellent service!

    May 8, 2022

    Customer service called me to inquire if I could have a dozen padlocks I ordered keyed alike with a different number than what I ordered. It would have taken six weeks to make the key I ordered, and it was not in stock.

    Two keys were not a problem for me (not a huge deal). They called me instead of sending an email. My locks were delivered in less than a week! Excellent service!

Write a review on Taylor Security & Lock

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Taylor Security & Lock?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Taylor Security & Lock

Taylor Security & Lock is a wholesale distributor for locks and door hardware. We are the exclusive distributor for the high-security government locks X-10 and CDX-10 and the LKM10K Series combination lock & control with key override. We offer residential and commercial locksets and padlocks and access control electric strikes and monitoring hardware. We also sell door closers and exit devices from top brands like Schlage and Emtek. Please visit us at www.TaylorSecurity.com to learn more.

Read More
3019487670
https://www.taylorsecurity.com
8577 Atlas Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20877, United States
123 views