Taylor Security & Lock

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Taylor Security & Lock

  1. Sylvester Ekpenyong
    Jan 22, 2023

    cannot help me with any assistance whatsoever

    I purchased locks that match an existing key by writing the number of the key in the comment section exactly as it states. There was no evidence of this, so I’m locked with 48 locks that I’m unable to use and cannot help me with any assistance whatsoever.

  2. Carolyn Berry
    Nov 3, 2022

    inform me via email what was happening with the item I purchased on the website

    John was kind enough to go that extra step to inform me via email what was happening with the item I purchased on the website. This enabled me to modify my purchase to satisfy my client’s expectations.

  3. Darren Wilson
    Nov 1, 2022

    Can't wait for a backorder

    If the item I wanted was delayed for more than I could wait, the sales rep contacted me and provided me with a perfect alternative. It had all the things I required sooner than I thought was feasible.

  4. Shelley Harrod
    Nov 1, 2022

    Invoicing is the most frustrating

    Invoicing is the most frustrating. Ve multiple invoices and must wait to see what will be charged to our charge card account. Need, I’m unable to determine what’s being billed and the date it will need d to submit an experience date, but this has been the case for many years.

  5. Kevin Sowter
    Oct 26, 2022

    I was delighted when my order was delivered within one week

    I talked to the sales representative about rekeying before placing an order. Unfortunately, this service isn’t provided. The sales associate was charming. I completed my order online. After I placed my order, I was shocked by the fact that my order would take between 4-6 weeks to be completed. I was delighted when my order was delivered within one week.

  6. Garry Walker
    Oct 22, 2022

    I highly recommend their services

    Taylor Security & Lock is an outstanding company. From the moment you make your order, they will inform you about the date it will be shipped, when it will be sent, and when your order will arrive. I highly recommend their services.

  7. Julia Daniels
    Sep 24, 2022

    Friendly and efficient service

    Friendly and efficient service. My online purchase was simple to complete, and the customer service was fast and helpful. The binding machine was delivered more quickly than I had anticipated and was securely packed and offered at an affordable price! I couldn’t be more satisfied with the service provided by this company.

  8. Mark Callahan
    Jul 13, 2022

    Two disappointments so far

    My only issue is that the exterior portion of the digital locking in brass was missing an imperfect surface on the high point of the facing. It’s as if the lock had been on the door for a couple of months in the sunshine. This is a replacement for the Schlage unit I had in the first place.

    Its “new” one came with the same issue. However, after only two years, it began to show signs of wear on the finish of brass. I needed to replace it because it did not engage the bolt following entering the code and making the thumb turn.

    The door is facing to the south. Perhaps I should have bought an extra heavy color, but it’s a polished brass handle. It works fine, but I’m not sure of the quality of the Schlage at the moment. Two disappointments so far.

    BTW the issues mentioned are not due to Taylor but more on the lock. Schlage was willing to exchange the lock (that I purchased through Taylor). The reason I have a 3 rating on Taylor could be because they checked the lock before giving the wave to me. It’s unclear if I’d like to wait another couple of months.

  9. William Hale
    Jul 1, 2022

    VERY HAPPY

    We didn’t know what to expect since we’d never purchased replacement door clickers before and did not know about Taylor Security.

    We were pleasantly impressed and extremely pleased by how swift the delivery was. We expected it to require a couple of weeks to ship as we believed it was because it was from outside of the USA.

    The next day, we received the confirmation for the shipment, and delivery was scheduled within a couple of days as it was a weekend. VERY HAPPY…

  10. Dottie Carson
    May 18, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service. I ordered locks and was promptly informed about the shipping timeline.

    They were willing to ship it to another address if I needed it. My lock was delivered sooner than I had expected.

  11. Steve Cain
    May 8, 2022

    Excellent service!

    Customer service called me to inquire if I could have a dozen padlocks I ordered keyed alike with a different number than what I ordered. It would have taken six weeks to make the key I ordered, and it was not in stock.

    Two keys were not a problem for me (not a huge deal). They called me instead of sending an email. My locks were delivered in less than a week! Excellent service!

Write a review on Taylor Security & Lock

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Taylor Security & Lock

Taylor Security & Lock is a wholesale distributor for locks and door hardware. We are the exclusive distributor for the high-security government locks X-10 and CDX-10 and the LKM10K Series combination lock & control with key override. We offer residential and commercial locksets and padlocks and access control electric strikes and monitoring hardware. We also sell door closers and exit devices from top brands like Schlage and Emtek. Please visit us at www.TaylorSecurity.com to learn more.

3019487670
[email protected]
https://www.taylorsecurity.com
8577 Atlas Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20877, United States