Mark Patrick Seminars

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on Mark Patrick Seminars

  1. Carla Fischer
    September 26th, 2022

    Zero star! What a joke!

    We attended The Mark Patrick weight loss Seminar with my daughter-in-law, who also participated in the smoking program. We both feel that we’ve been tricked. I saw a licensed doctor and was hypnotized to stop smoking a few years ago. It worked for me. It was a prank! My daughter is now so anxious and sad that this solution didn’t succeed. She believed that she had lost her chance. They have said they will not offer the products after the hypnosis since they do not want to be blamed for promoting them during the hypnosis. This suggests that they don’t believe it will be effective, so no one’s likely to purchase it afterward. I’ve been taking the sleep aid and haven’t had a sleep in the past few days. I was hoping to allow it to heal. However, I don’t think I’ll be able to go for much longer without sleep. It’s not been helpful to me in any way, not even in a single form. I’ve tried to contact them via the message they sent us; all I receive is a blank screen. What is this?

  2. Sharon Bonard
    August 4th, 2022

    Great experience

    I found the program to be entertaining. Mark encourages you to participate in asking questions.

    I believe I went under, but I’m not sure it was adequate for me. It’s been more than two weeks since the course, and I’ve not lost any weight.

  3. Jack Parker
    August 3rd, 2022

    The training gave me the confidence

    The training gave me the confidence that I could lose weight. Mark utilized scientific data and resources that have given me confidence. One issue is spinal stenosis, which restricts certain activities.

  4. Woinshet Emory
    August 2nd, 2022

    The program of Mark Patrick was successful on my behalf!

    I’ve been smoking since I was 25. I was only quitting twice during pregnancy. I attempted to stop now and then but gave in to the craving after a few hours. I attended Mark’s seminar Thursday night, and wow, it’s Sunday, and I’m not smoking. I’ve thought about the idea but am capable of saying no. It’s a bit odd for me! It’s like having an animal that is smaller than the enormous lion in my head. It’s what I want to think about. I’m no more smoking! Thank you, Mark Patrick. Worth the $50 and the 2hr Zoom meeting.

  5. KH
    August 2nd, 2022

    rambling, confusing, unprofessional

    Weight loss seminar East Peoria, IL July 31st, 2022. The seminar leader was Larry. I had a lot of trouble following Larry. He spoke extremely fast, running his words together, and did not speak clearly at all, often rattling off and then laughing at what he had just said.

    He was perplexed as I missed some of the instructions because of his fast talk. It was like listening to an auctioneer give a monologue. I believe in hypnosis. I wish more time were spent on hypnosis instead of the rambling, incoherent monologue and less on selling supplements.

    The selling of the supplements should be at the end of the seminar. This way, those of us not buying can leave instead of having a break, whereas we all have to wait until he’s done selling.

    It seemed to be only Larry running this seminar as he appeared to be entirely alone. He was dressed in a dingy cap and a long sleeve tee shirt with printing on it. He could have easily been mistaken for a janitor at the motel.

    He had a microphone and an easel with a paper display in which he flipped about three pages during the entire seminar, and it appeared as though it had been used for several years. It just seemed he was operating out of the trunk of his car.

    With all the advertising Mark Patrick seminars, I expected a higher quality experience in presentation, appearance, and material. I expected a speaker that would speak clearly for all to understand, and I expected a slide show for educational purposes. I expected a professional appearance.

    I experienced that Larry was tough to understand due to his fast rambling speech and laughing at what he had said, which I might have found funny if I had understood what he had said. I found him dressed unprofessionally, the material to be lackluster, and I felt too much time was wasted on what I call a weight loss monologue.

    Only about 20 minutes was spent on actual hypnosis. Larry insinuated that we all felt that only 5 minutes had lapsed during hypnosis. No, I heard every word that was spoken. It would take anyone 20 minutes to say all that, so I felt it was 20 minutes.

    I also feel the selling of the supplements should be at the end of the seminar for those that want to buy them and not in the middle of the workshop. I don’t know if it works or not, but I thought it was worth a shot. I just expected a more professional experience.

  6. Robert Myers
    July 31st, 2022

    I would recommend the training to anyone.

    I was a 40-year smoker. I attended the quit smoking class and haven’t smoked in 3 years. I recently participated in the weight loss class, and I’m looking forward to losing over 100 pounds over the next 18-24 months. I would recommend the training to anyone.

  7. Kathleen Bishop
    July 29th, 2022

    I haven't had a smoke after class

    I haven’t had a smoke after class. The seminar took place on Wednesday, October 14th October. It is now Sunday, October 18th. I would recommend this course to anybody and anyone looking to quit smoking cigarettes.

  8. Gary Smith
    July 29th, 2022

    thanks to this class!

    (this was several years ago)I paid $50 to attend the class to stop smoking. I have smoked as much as one pack a day, and they offer a money-back assurance if the program isn’t working, so i thought I’d give it a go, with no expectation, and the thing it helped me with was to ensure that I didn’t suffer from the nicotine withdrawal! anyone who smokes will know what withdrawal is, and now you must want to quit. It’s not easy, like a very effective tool, but you’ll need to be willing to work for it too!

    The first couple of days were the most difficult. When I did want to smoke cigarettes, i indulged in the tootsie pop instead(needed something to eat with your mouth or hand). After day 3, I stopped drinking tootsie pops. It got much easier and more comfortable, and it’s been five years since I quit smoking, thanks to this class!

  9. Tony Anderson
    July 28th, 2022

    I had a wonderful and relaxing time at this course

    I had a wonderful and relaxing time at this course. I just went to the seminar yesterday but am already seeing positive improvements in my behavior. Mark was very friendly and easy to listen to.

  10. Larry Hagerman
    July 27th, 2022

    The hypnosis session was unique!!

    I had been smoking cigarettes for over ten years. I recently was identified with Lupus and had to quit immediately. A friend of mine recommended the course, but I was a bit skeptical about the option to register online only. I haven’t smoked in five days and feel great!

    The session was very informative and informative. The hypnosis session was unique!!

  11. Robert Fritzsche
    July 27th, 2022

    We thoroughly enjoyed the session

    My husband and I attended the same seminar. We both had tried to lose weight but with not had any luck. We thoroughly enjoyed the session. Mark kept it exciting and humorous. We were both relaxed and believed we were in a state of hypnosis. We didn’t purchase any of the offered products since we thought they were trying to sell the pills wouldn’t work.

    Whatever he said and did, it worked. I lost 22 pounds in seven weeks. My husband lost 20 pounds in just nine weeks. His cholesterol decreased by 220 points to 111. Also, his triglycerides fell from 334 to 116. The doctor was stunned by the results. It was worth the cost for us. We’ll continue until we achieve the ideal weights. Thanks, Mark!

  12. William Preskitt
    July 26th, 2022

    The experience was excellent

    The experience was excellent ….very informative. I didn’t feel like I was being pressured to purchase any item ( like some reviews said). I could only participate in the training two days ago, so I’m still the same way. I feel that this has helped.

  13. Milton Gauthier
    July 25th, 2022

    I didn't stop, and that was the plan I had.

    I didn’t stop, and that was the plan I had. I became disoriented during the hypnosis, doing the count backward of 100 while concentrating on what Larry was talking about. The combination prevented my ability to relax completely and made it impossible for the hypnosis to be productive.

  14. Phil Jones
    July 23rd, 2022

    Hypnosis has worked for me

    I attended the weight loss course last week. Since then, I’ve decided to eat smaller, more nutritious food items and snack. I’ve lost four pounds in just a few days. I appreciate that he provided the audio recording of the hypnosis session to ensure I could listen to it whenever I want to strengthen the message.

  15. Heather Seng
    May 20th, 2022

    Mark is great

    It was a great experience to find support to change my lifestyle. Mark is great at making you feel at ease and explaining each step. I look forward to a slimmer me.

  16. Daniel Holley
    May 5th, 2022

    Interesting evening, Quit smoking!

    Given Larry’s unpretentious demeanour, I was unsure at first. But, I enjoyed the event and Larry! It was a positive presentation with lots of humor and very important facts. Hypnosis felt very similar to meditation.

    He also offers health aids that can be used to help you lose weight and detox. This is definitely something I recommend! Anyone who wants to quit smoking would find this program beneficial.

Write a review on Mark Patrick Seminars

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Mark Patrick Seminars

Mark Patrick Seminars & Associates LLC brings all Seminars to you. Mark may not be the seminar presenter. Programs have testimonials that are based on personal effort and other factors. These results are rare or unusual and should not be expected from the average person who uses these methods or programs. Their testimonials have not been compensated. You agree to receive electronic communications from us when you sign up for our seminar

6096608844
[email protected]
https://markpatrickseminars.com/
375 Stewart Rd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18706, USA