Editorial Findings

What is Golo?

Recently, Golo Diet has been gaining massive traction among many other health plans. It is comparatively new and follows an entirely different theory for weight loss. 

Golo.com does not talk about any experts related to the nutrition field. Although it says that their team comprises researchers, doctors, and whatnot, there is no mention of anyone on the website.

The only people listed on the website as the creators are the ones with a sales background. 

So, what is Golo Diet, and how does it work? Here’s a detailed review of the GOLO diet, meal plans, side effects of the release supplement, price, and at the end, there are lots of consumers reviews.

Golo Diet Plan

Indifferent to the conventional diet plans where one needs to follow a particular meal plan, the Golo Diet promotes its supplement. The supplement, coined GoLo Release, helps speed the body’s metabolism to achieve weight loss.  

The diet does talk about preferred foods and calories. But it isn’t as restrictive as other plans. Instead, the supplement helps control metabolism rate by minimizing the body’s insulin resistance.

Those with weak insulin resistance experience high blood sugar. And working against it, the supplement promises to provide a healthy lifestyle. To access their Metabolic plan, one must purchase the Release supplement first. 

The plan consists of advanced meals such as animal protein found in beef, pork, chicken, cheese, etc. It also suggests eating seafood, healthy fats in flax seeds, olive oil, whole grains, green vegetables, fresh fruits, nuts, and legumes. 

Although the recommendation is pretty general and safe, the plan does not mention the amount of food, especially for animal protein.

In addition, the program suggests eating seafood without alarming about the quantity as some of these foods contains high mercury levels. And are considered unsafe for younger kids and pregnant women. 

GOLO Release Side Effects

As discussed, Golo Diet comes with a mandatory purchase, the Release supplement.

Understanding the efficacy, side effects, and any adverse impact on the body of the Golo Release supplement is essential.

According to the manufacturer, GOLO, LLC, the product has no side effects. Though there aren’t any actual risks associated with Release intake, its role in weight loss is still dicey. 

To start with, Release is approved by FDA, which isn’t the agency to regulate dietary supplements. Hence, the company claims that the supplement’s efficiency isn’t’ proven.

However, the pills” bottles do mention the seven plant-based ingredients, which are natural and safe, along with three essential minerals.

These are safe, as per the FDA. But again, the amount of the minerals aren’t’ accountable enough to work for the deprivation. 

Also, the ingredients considered safe by FDA must not be taken blindly. And one must take every precaution before introducing any new supplement to their diet and starting with a consultation with their nutritionist or doctor.

Golo Diet Reviews and Complaints– Is It Safe?

Approved by FDA, the Golo diet does not pose any real risks for the users, except for those with diabetes who may experience some. However, this does not mean you can use it without any prior consultation with the doctor. 

Understanding that there isn’t proper evidence supporting the claims of the Golo supplement, there is no proof that Release works as claimed. 

In addition, the supporting research and studies concluding the formulation of Release are funded by the Golo company itself. Hence, one cannot just believe the unverified claims about losing 1 to 2 pounds a week. 

Further, the website says its product is not for diagnosing, treating, or preventing any disease. At the same time, it also explains how the supplement reduces weight by healing metabolic dysfunction. These two statements are entirely contradictory.

This also raises many eyebrows about the legitimacy of Golo’s supplement and the company. Hence, it would help if you did not jump to the solution offered by Golo for weight loss before talking to your doctor. It might not be the best route to complete wellness.  

What is the Golo Diet Pills Price?

As per the official website, the Golo Pills price for one bottle is $49.95. A bottle contains 90 Release capsules; according to the GOLO experts, one must take one pill per meal. So, you can expect the bottle to run for a month. 

Those ordering multiple bottles can also get discounts. And the Golo Diet plan is free with the purchase of the bottle. 

Read More

31 Reviews on Golo Diet

  1. Michael Maluchnik
    September 26th, 2022

    I've had a fantastic experience

    GOLO works. I’ve had a fantastic experience with the GOLO. It has dramatically improved my eating habits and also. I’ve lost 6 lbs and am healthier than before. I have not experienced any side consequences, and I am happy. I intend to continue taking advantage of the GOLO. Thank you for your healthy lifestyle.

  2. Kim Smith
    September 24th, 2022

    Extremely ill

    I took the pills and followed the diet for a few weeks and became extremely ill. Dehydration, nausea, bloating, horrible headaches and overall unable to even function. I hope I start feeling better as I have discontinued using the release pills. I am an RN and am going to do some major investigating as to what in the pill made me so I’ll. BEWARE!

  3. Sherry Zigler
    September 19th, 2022

    I'm still extremely sick due to it

    I eat very, very, very healthy foods. While I lost weight, I also ate a plant-based diet and performed intermittent fasting. I experienced severe nausea, headaches, and dizziness in the first few months of using Golo Release. It became so intense that I was admitted to the hospital because my head spinning could not stop—my nausea was infuriating. After three weeks of stopping Golo, I still suffer from nausea and dizziness until I cannot function in my everyday life. My health has not yet been restored to normal after starting Golo. As of today, I’m still extremely sick due to it.

  4. Norma T Coulange
    September 15th, 2022

    My experience with GoLo helped me return to a healthy, clean diet

    My experience with GoLo helped me return to a healthy, clean diet. I had forgotten how to consume corn or potato and not feel like I’ve consumed excessive carbs. I can’t think of the last time I sipped whole milk. It’s so easy to follow, and I don’t feel depleted and am satisfied. The recipes are also great. It’s time to get back to the basics! Thank you, GoLo!

  5. Josefina Magallanes
    September 9th, 2022

    I'm not happy with the GOLO

    I’m not happy with the GOLO. I used it for three months but did not lose anything. I’m disgusted every time I see commercials promising us false hopes. We all want to shed some pounds, and it’s disappointing to learn that it’s the same as all other diets that are gimmicks out there.

  6. SETH
    September 7th, 2022

    Just picked up the bottle from the mail!

    I will start this tomorrow and give you a play by play talk. I am 6’2 278 lbs and getting heavy. I am 64 years old and look 40. Perfect teeth, no cavities ever, used to work out a lot all my life, and want to lose weight. I will blog daily and let all know what I experience.

  7. Evangeline Ritch
    September 1st, 2022

    Thanks for this opportunity

    Golo receives a thumbs up from me. The information I received was very beneficial. I’m now motivated to participate in the course. I’m a type 2 diabetic. I’m excited to see the outcomes of this program. Thanks for the VA bill option. It’s ideal for those with an income that is fixed. It’s a great idea. Thank you! Thanks for this opportunity.

  8. Gary Alva
    September 1st, 2022

    Thank you!

    I would have done this earlier! I’ve never felt as happy in my entire life! GOLO is not just a great source of assistance but also teaches healthy eating. My skin has gotten shining because of the nutritious foods. Kudos to GOLO for providing me with a new lease on life! Thank you!

  9. Shareeta Palmer
    August 31st, 2022

    Thanks to Golo Golo Diet

    I’ve been overweight for the majority of my adult life. Thanks to Golo, not just have I lost weight, but I have also gained more energy and am feeling great. I’m the most healthy I’ve ever been. Golo is not just a great aid to weight loss but also gives you the tools you need to keep the weight you want to maintain. Everything includes meal planning, recipe ideas for meal prep and shopping lists, and much more. The coaches are amazing. They are helpful and always available. First time in a long time, I can look at my reflection and say that I am in love with how I look.

  10. Paula peysen
    August 30th, 2022

    Don't buy

    I had purchased this product and it is no good it does not make you lose weight it had me constipated the whole time if anything I’ve gained weight this product is not worth it not worth it at all your best off saving your money instead of spending it on this.golo is a lie

  11. Thomas Stockstill
    August 27th, 2022

    I'm excited for my next check-up

    GOLO has allowed me to establish new habits for eating, and my weight has dropped by 13lbs! I’m excited for my next check-up to determine whether it affects my cholesterol or blood sugar level.

  12. Shirlean Hansen
    August 26th, 2022

    I experienced an intense headache and felt dizzy

    I’m giving it two stars because my experience might be an individual case. I recently received my GOLO, and after two days of using it, I experienced an intense headache and felt dizzy. I’m not sure I can keep using it if this is a common and constant reaction. I often suffer from migraines and manage them, but this one caused me to be out of commission. I stopped taking it off and had planned to resume it at the weekend so that it won’t hinder my work, but I’m concerned.

  13. Kathy Moore
    August 24th, 2022

    It didn't cost a penny

    My husband and I tried it. It didn’t cost a penny. It made me sick and hurt my stomach, but it felt better after I stopped. My husband would gain weight, then gain weight. He constantly exercises, consumes a lot of water, and then goes back to drinking vinegar and water. It did not cause stomach pain .I also felt a lack of energy and was more tired after taking it.

  14. Monika Hagerty
    August 20th, 2022

    I am older, and around one year ago

    I am older, and around one year ago, I noticed that I was carrying excessive weight. I had always wanted to lose weight, but I couldn’t stick to an enlightened diet. I saw several ads for Golo that I thought would be a good idea to test. I ordered a bottle of the capsule called Release, and the initial thing I observed was the ability to sleep through the night and not be stressed during the day.

    I also noticed that I didn’t need sweets anymore and did not snack anymore. I’ve lost 179 pounds to my current weight of 156 pounds. I’ve never lost weight. I do not need all the food I once consumed, and I’m never hungry. I’m not sure why medical professionals are not suggesting this product to their patients.

  15. Teresa Taylor
    August 14th, 2022

    it was an unnecessary expense

    I didn’t see any improvement after taking GOLO in the manner recommended for three months. I had hoped to shed 20lbs. The majority of the advice in their book I already practice. I try to take good care of myself. I eat a balanced diet, zero sugar, minimal to zero “bad” carbs, lean protein, plenty of fruits and vegetables, and only consume water (about 60 ounces a day). I work out 6-7 days per week: light weights, cardio, stretching, and meditation.

    I’ve been doing these exercises for a long time. It is still a struggle for me to lose weight, so I thought this could assist. It didn’t help at all. Maybe the people the program serves have good habits, and a couple of changes can make a difference. I can’t just cut out unhealthy foods or get into a routine exercise. I’m already doing all those. It’s exhausting, and I was hoping GOLO could be a solution. To me, it was an unnecessary expense.

  16. Lynn Karns
    August 8th, 2022

    not a good choice

    Oh my! First of all, it can make you sweat like a racer, even when you’re sitting down at home. Wait! Relaxing isn’t an option if you take GoLo. You’ll take your steps in knowing you’ll have massive diarrhea throughout the day. And a rough back.

    Positively, you’ll lose a few kilos since everything you eat goes straight out. I should have gone to the local grocery store and bought an effective laxative. It probably would have been gentler on my tush and cost affordable.

  17. Richard Detrich
    August 6th, 2022

    It was like I believed it was

    It was like I believed it was. I thought it was just me, but this product will give you a run. Perhaps that’s one method to shed weight. I’m talking about losing 2 pounds in a single day. But the diet program is absurd.
    I’m still craving chocolate, and the cravings are there.
    Seriously. Take your healthy grains, nutritious carbs, nutritious proteins, and healthy fats—the basics of any diet.

  18. Sally Zimmerman
    August 6th, 2022

    This product is a complete fake!

    This product is a complete fake! Don’t waste your money. If you pay at their advertising and advertisements, you’ll notice ads that say “stop dieting,” then you’ll be able to see other ads that state “eat a low calorie” diet, etc.

    What do they believe a low-calorie scenario looks like? It’s a diet! I followed this for two months and carefully observed the amount and what I ate and did absolutely nothing. Do not waste your time or money.

  19. Meryline Stuart
    July 15th, 2022

    Golo does make you poop a lot!

    There should be a class action lawsuit against this company for misleading marketing. People gain weight due to the calorie-restricted diet they request you to follow, but not the supplement. I had a side of pooping a lot after taking their diet pills.

    There is no proof from clinical trials to show the supplement’s effects on weight control or an actual reduction in weight. If you attempt to return the product, it’s nearly impossible due to the number of rules they have for return policies.

    The question you about a GOLO weight-reduction plan when you attempt to make the process of returning. My answer to them was: if I can remain on a calorie-controlled diet, why do I require their product?

    False advertisements are used to sell supplements. It is better to join an organization that supports weight loss rather than taking supplements that are questionable for your body and could harm you.

  20. Marian Seidel
    July 6th, 2022

    I purchased this product a few weeks ago

    I purchased this product a few weeks ago, and the site states that you’ll see results in a matter of days. I’ve followed the diet entirely, but with no results, so I increased my dosage to two pills with no results. I train six days per week.

    I do cardio as well as weight training with no change. I called customer service and inquired about all negative reviews and why the site only has positive reviews. I was shocked when they declared that every negative review is a fake review written by users without the product in question.

    I inquired about Amazon reviews, and she attempted to explain that amazon didn’t authenticate them. Anyone who uses Amazon is aware will always display whether they have been verified.

    I requested that she provide me with the backup of the trials and studies; however, they refused to send me the information. I will have blood tests next week, so I am curious to know how my levels differ from those three months ago.

    I’ve continued taking it ever since I paid the cost. I believe you can achieve the same results by following an appropriate diet and working out. If you’re carrying excess weight to lose, the healthy diet is doing the trick, while the release tablets do not have any effects.

    Additionally, I became severely sick to my stomach, and customer service informed me that there were no side effects and that this wasn’t causing the issue. I took t off for a few days and did not experience any problems.

    However, the next day I began taking it in the morning and again had the problem. These I sues have diminished. They ac use you of being an excuse to avoid the issue.

    I’m not saying you shouldn’t buy this product, but I cannot say that it is effective.

  21. Elena Johnson
    July 6th, 2022

    KEEP YOUR MONEY AND RUN!

    KEEP YOUR MONEY AND RUN! There’s no reason to be bitter here. I’ve found a program that works, and I’ve lost 16 pounds over the last eight weeks, but it’s not this one! It boasts of grand statements and claims of a complete refund, but it’s not the case! If you’re looking to try this product, I’ll sell you two bottles of the product for $20.

  22. Aaron Self
    July 6th, 2022

    I would highly recommend any person to this course!

    My personal goal was to lose 10 pounds using GOLO during the very first two months. The supplement is entirely natural, paired with making healthy food choices from the local grocery stores that are straightforward!! I’ve succeeded even though I’ve not been able to train the way I’d like to have been due to injuries.
    I would highly recommend any person to this course!

  23. Shawn Lobo
    July 6th, 2022

    GOLO is a SCAM.

    GOLO is a SCAM. GOLO Release does not work. The endless commercials that GOLO has made are complete liars. Consuming too much zinc, the active component within the Golo Release formula could cause headaches and nausea. GOLO blocks negative feedback from search engines by generating large numbers of false “health” reports from high-quality sources. Avoid falling for Goto advertisements.

    I was using GOLO for eight months. I didn’t lose even a single pound. I have found GOLO is a complete waste and a fake. The health reports found on search engines are part of Goto LIE. Golo LIE campaign.
    The bottom line…Golo releases are cheap false diet supplements. Save money, and don’t get sucked into the trap of Golo.

  24. Ritesh Seal
    July 5th, 2022

    Beware! This company offers terrible customer service

    Beware! This company offers terrible customer service. I bought their product. I canceled it five hours after purchasing it since I found out that this product and this business were scams when I bought the effect of this product. I was unable to get my postal carrier.

    They reimbursed a portion of my payment. I sent them an email every other day with regards to my refund. They keep saying that they haven’t received the package. They say it has taken 21 days to receive the box. The company and its employees are frauds.

  25. Canales Family
    July 3rd, 2022

    I am delighted about my experience at GOLO

    I am delighted about my experience at GOLO. I was about to be overweight for the rest of my life. When I saw a commercial for GOLO, it was not that expensive and was my final attempt at losing weight. I am eight weeks in and have lost 21 pounds to date and have lost five” of my weight off.

    I didn’t have any additional measurements, but would I did. I am so happy I am so grateful for the support. This isn’t a strict diet. It helps you learn to consume healthy food. It’s a long-lasting life manner. I am very grateful that I discovered GOLO.

  26. Cory Bridgewater
    July 1st, 2022

    Although it's possible to sound too sappy

    Although it’s possible to sound too sappy, Golo has been a life-changing experience. I wanted to be healthier. After watching the commercial, I decided to leap of faith and try Golo.

    I thought there was a money-back guarantee that there was no reason not to. I like that the fact that they do not auto-ship. I was sure I wouldn’t be in a position to accomplish it. However, Golo is so simple! It is possible to try new recipes or not.

    The Facebook page for private members is a fantastic place to get help. I’m not as depressed because I am eating healthier. I’ve listed 31 pounds! My knees aren’t as painful as often, and I can maintain more energy. I am so glad I’ve tried Golo. There is no need for a perfect score.

    I highly recommend trying Golo to get involved on the Facebook page and contact an instructor as needed! It’s all included in Golo. Make sure to take it as a sign that you’re worth it!

  27. Joshua Euton
    June 29th, 2022

    The GOLO program is the best

    The GOLO program is the best “diet” I’ve ever discovered. It’s amazing! I’ve put quotation marks around “diet” because it’s not an ordinary DIEt It’s a long-lasting and healthy way of life.

    These supplements for release are excellent; however, they are not a magic bullet. They aid in balancing hormones and blood sugar or insulin levels to help you to shed weight.

    Eating habits are simple and are what people should eat: healthy, natural, unprocessed—tons of vegetables. They are also free of adverse consequences. The diet is also accommodating – one meal from the plan won’t ruin all the other food items.

    Furthermore, the customer service is excellent. The coaches are highly active on the exclusive Facebook group. I’ve had a blast interacting with other members, sharing our triumphs and achievements and our struggles, and answering questions. I’m convinced I’ve found my new life thanks to GOLO DIET. 🙂

  28. Scot Schroeder
    June 27th, 2022

    Do not believe this crap

    Do not believe this crap. That isn’t good. I phoned to request a refund on the purchase. They told me I needed to pay for shipping the product back because it didn’t work for me, but it wasn’t stated in the beginning.

    Eden, the head of the customer service, didn’t help even a bit. she even told me that there was no one else I could talk to but her.

    What a [Redacted] lie…..they are full of dog shit….. you should not leave information out when trying to sail stuff….. this is what you call false advertising…never again will I buy from golo….no. No, no, no, no.

  29. Michele Quezada
    June 25th, 2022

    The product does not work

    I’m going to assist you by explaining the actual return policy. The product does not work. The reviews are fake from their site. It is mandatory to return the bottle and the accompanying booklets included, and as you are responsible for shipping, it makes it more costly. If they do not, they will deduct the amount of the refund. You now are aware.

  30. Col. Kurnel
    June 23rd, 2022

    GOLO Complaint from Military Veteran!

    The Golo diet has a terrible customer service department. They won’t return my numerous complaints,’ and the products made me feel sick and bloated.

    The customer service is non-existent, extremely rude, inconsiderate cold, and ineffective. It felt like they are very rushed to hang on me. When I said to refund, they didn’t respond well.

    I’m a former DAV Army veteran, and Golo isn’t military-friendly or helpful. GOLO team did not provide any resolution for my review and complaint, and they took the sum of 180 bucks from my account.

    Anyone who is a military veteran must stay clear of this business! It is hurt more than the benefits of getting GoLo. We expect some respect for serving the nation.

  31. Joni Jo
    June 22nd, 2022

    Golo Diet Complaint rather than a review.

    To every Golo consumer, please read my complaint rather than the review and ensure you do not fall prey to their scam.

    Golo Diet and pills for weight loss didn’t perform for my husband or me. We both adhered to the plan for more than a month, and I did gain weight.

    I purchased three bottles as soon as we started as I had hoped it would work and wanted to ensure we didn’t run out as we were both taking the pills.

    I want to send three bottles that were not opened. However, I cannot get any refund, and they are sitting on my money.

Write a review on Golo Diet

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Golo Diet

GOLO is being used successfully in wellness programs for corporate clients to help employees lead healthier, happier, and more satisfying lives. GOLO has helped many people across the globe get sustainable weight loss and better health through this GOLO Program. Many doctors don't just adhere to GOLO and have also recommended GOLO on behalf of their patients. The result is increased productivity and lower health expenses for employees and employers.

1-888-530-4656
[email protected]
https://www.golo.com/
700 Prides Crossing, Ste 304 Newark, DE 19713