Golo Diet

Golo Diet

60 Reviews
(2.7)
60 Reviews

Golo Diet Overview

What is Golo?

Golo Diet has recently gained massive traction among many other diet health plans. It was comparatively new and followed an entirely different theory for weight loss. 

Golo.com does not talk about any experts related to the nutrition field. Although it says that their team comprises researchers, doctors, and whatnot, there is no mention of anyone on the website.

The only people listed on the website as the creators are the ones with a sales background. 

So, what is Golo Diet, and how does it work? Here’s a detailed review of the GOLO diet, meal plans, side effects of the release supplement, and price, and at the end, there are many consumer reviews.

Golo Diet Plan

The Golo Diet promotes its supplement, unlike conventional diet plans, where one needs to follow a particular meal plan. The GoLo Release supplement helps speed the body’s metabolism to achieve weight loss.  

The diet does talk about preferred foods and calories. But it isn’t as restrictive as other plans. Instead, the supplement helps control the metabolism rate by minimizing the body’s insulin resistance.

Those with weak insulin resistance experience high blood sugar. And working against it, the supplement promises to provide a healthy lifestyle. To access their Metabolic plan, one must purchase the Release supplement first. 

The plan consists of advanced meals such as animal protein found in beef, pork, chicken, cheese, etc. It also suggests eating seafood, healthy fats in flax seeds, olive oil, whole grains, green vegetables, fresh fruits, nuts, and legumes. 

Although the recommendation is general and safe, the plan does not mention the amount of food, especially animal protein.

In addition, the program suggests eating seafood without alarming the quantity as some of these foods contains high mercury levels. And are considered unsafe for younger kids and pregnant women. 

GOLO Release Side Effects

As discussed, Golo Diet comes with a mandatory purchase, the Release supplement.

Understanding the efficacy, side effects, and any adverse impact on the body of the Golo Release supplement is essential.

According to the manufacturer, GOLO, LLC, the product has no side effects. Though there aren’t any actual risks associated with Release intake, its role in weight loss is still dicey. 

To start with, Release is approved by FDA, which isn’t the agency to regulate dietary supplements. Hence, the company claims the supplement’s efficiency isn’t’ proven.

However, the pills” bottles do mention the seven plant-based ingredients, which are natural and safe, along with three essential minerals.

These are safe, as per the FDA. But again, the amount of minerals isn’t’ accountable enough to work for the deprivation. 

Also, the ingredients considered safe by FDA must not be taken blindly. And one must take every precaution before introducing any new supplement to their diet and starting with a consultation with their nutritionist or doctor.

Does Golo Make You Poop?

Golo is a brand of dietary supplement that is marketed as a weight loss aid. It is not a medication intended to treat, cure, or prevent any medical condition.

The exact ingredients in Golo products may vary. Still, they typically contain a combination of herbs, vitamins, and minerals that are claimed to help support metabolism, energy levels, and overall health.

Golo may cause some people to experience side effects like any dietary supplement, such as upset stomach or bloating that leads to pooping and diarrhea.

Still, these are typically not serious and can be managed by adjusting the dosage or stopping the use of the supplement.

Suppose you are taking Golo or any other dietary supplement and experiencing changes in bowel movements or other unusual symptoms.

Speaking with a healthcare professional for proper evaluation and guidance is crucial in that case.

They can help determine the cause of your symptoms and recommend the appropriate treatment, if necessary.

It is also important to remember that dietary supplements are not regulated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) like medications.

Hence, being cautious and speaking with a healthcare professional before starting any new supplement regimen is vital.

Golo Diet Reviews and Complaints

The Golo diet does not pose any significant risks for the users, except for those with diabetes who may experience some.

However, this does not mean you can use it without any prior consultation with the doctor. 

Understanding that there isn’t proper evidence supporting the claims of the Golo supplement, there is no proof that Release works as claimed. 

Golo LLC funded the supporting research and studies concluding the formulation of the Release. Hence, one cannot just believe the unverified claims about losing 1 to 2 pounds weekly. 

Further, the website says its product is not for diagnosing, treating, or preventing any disease.

At the same time, it also explains how the supplement reduces weight by healing metabolic dysfunction. These two statements are entirely contradictory.

This also raises many eyebrows about the legitimacy of Golo’s supplement and the company.

Hence, it would help if you did not jump to the solution offered by Golo for weight loss before talking to your doctor. It might not be the best route to complete wellness.  

What is the Golo Diet Pills Price?

The official website says the Golo Pills’ price for one bottle is $49.95.

A bottle contains 90 Release capsules; according to the GOLO experts, one must take one pill per meal. So, you can expect the bottle to run for a month. 

Those ordering multiple bottles can also get discounts. And the Golo Diet plan is free with the purchase of the bottle. 

Golo diet reviews WebMD

We did not find a specific review of the GOLO diet on WebMD. However, we found a detailed review on Healthline, another reputable health information website.

Can you buy the Golo diet at GNC?

We checked the GNC website and did not find the GOLO diet listed among their available brands or products, and hence no, you can not buy Golo pills at GNC.

Can you buy Golo at Walgreens?

We checked the Walgreens website and found 0 results that mention and sell anything related to the Golo diet or pills.

Can you buy Golo at Walmart?

No, you can buy Golo at Walmart. The page with GOLO search results on Walmart produces irrelevant products.

Goes golo have an app?

Yes, GOLO does have a mobile application. The “GOLO” app is offered by GOLO, LLC, and can be found Google Play Store​ , but Golo does not have an application for iPhone users on App Store.

Read More
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
27
2 Star
7
3 Star
4
4 Star
1
5 Star
21

Q&A

Does Golo Make You Poop?

Yes, Golo makes you poop, as it is intended to support healthy weight loss by balancing insulin levels and improving metabolism. After using the GOLO Supplement, some users have reported gastrointestinal issues, including diarrhea and other digestion problems. This could potentially lead to increased bowel movements in some individuals.

60 Reviews on Golo Diet

  1. Candy Gage
    2 rating

    Not Recommended

    Mar 22, 2024

    I offered and took golo for several months. I did loose weight and endured the portion size after stopping the capsules as an experiment. I recorded the identical quantity of workout and foods that I did the usage of golo. Without the capsules I slowly gained beck numerous pounds very quickly. Now I get why they are saying in their ads golo for life. Personally I don't need or can afford to take it for the rest of my life.

  2. Celinda Snyder
    1 rating

    Waste Of Money!

    Mar 22, 2024

    Used precisely as at once. Limited sugars eaten, ate extra culmination. Absolute waste of money, no weight loss after 30 days of use. Contrary to the idea in golo's response, I did observe their food plan hints in the inserted materials. Of course it's my fault whilst their product does not paintings for me. So an awful lot for their cash returned guarantee after I do not fit their perfect cookie cutter outcomes.

  3. Leslie
    1 rating

    Not Medical Professionals

    Mar 22, 2024

    Golo Release says it “may additionally” help with such and such. Not that it “will”. It did now not for me. But it did significantly enhance my blood stress. Yipes. Never had sweet cravings till I took Release. Wondered why I changed into nevertheless hungry after a meal. Most unusual. Obviously no longer taking it anymore. So be careful. If it sounds too right to be authentic, it is. Golo despatched me an email pointing out they are no longer scientific experts in order that they couldn't offer records or on my query approximately blood strain.

  4. George Thorimbert
    2 rating

    Too much of side effect

    Jan 21, 2024

    After taking Golo for like 3-4 weeks, my stomach started feeling kinda weird. At first I got constipated and gassy, and my lower gut just felt uncomfortable in general. My stomach was also making these gurgling noises a lot and i talked to someone who said maybe I should stop with the Golo for a bit to see if that makes me feel better. I'd love to actually get some good results from this stuff! I did lose around 3-4 pounds at least. But dealing with these stomach problems isn't fun.

  5. Carmen
    3 rating

    Not sure

    Jul 30, 2023

    I have been taking it for a week. I haven't seen much weight loss but a lot of diarrhea. I will continue for a month and see what happens.

  6. Caleb Morris
    1 rating

    GOLO is a lie

    Jul 1, 2023

    GOLO states it is not a starvation diet. WRONG! They give you a card that says to eat a 3 oz piece of meat, 1/2 cup of a vegetable, and 1/2 cup of a carb. Oh and add a single teaspoon of an olive, butter, or whatever. This is less than 500 calories a meal. The pills do absolutely nothing. If you eat this way at every single meal and you exercise, you WILL lose weight and you don't need the pills.

    This is false advertising at it best example. You can buy an insulin resistant cook book and do better than this while saving the exorbitant price for the pills. All they have done is package a very low calorie diet into making you believe your creating a well balanced meal. You do not need to pay them for what is already out there.

  7. Deochand Persaud
    2 rating

    It's the biggest hassle

    Jun 5, 2023

    I've tried golf, but managing two proteins, two vegetables, a carb, and fat in all three meals is difficult. And the only way to consume food in between is by doing exercises. Then I realized that I would constantly burp the pills, which disgusted me! The taste is not good. Make sure you are prepared to take this pill every single dinner for the rest of your life. It would help if you kept ordering the medication. I'm not sure exactly what this pill is supposed to do. It's too much food and preparation for me. It's the biggest hassle. BIG problem.

  8. Beth Holub
    1 rating

    It does not help

    May 4, 2023

    I agree with the within you wrote, Joe. It does not help in losing weight or inches despite the way I reduce my consumption. I was also a fool; I ordered Golo twice and took the product for over two months. Since it was a reorder, I was told that I was entitled to be refunded.

  9. Barbara
    3 rating

    Great Customer Service Unfortunately GOLO Did Not Work For Me

    Apr 30, 2023

    I was so excited to start GOLO product after reading the testimonials. I had wanted to loose 30- 40 pounds. I purchased the three pack and charged it to my credit card. When I received the box, it was missing the smart card and 1 bottle. I called customer service and was treated well. Within two days, I had the missing bottle and smart card. I followed all the rules, barely, did not cheat and went for a daily walk around my community. I took it for one month and unfortunately did not loose any weight.

    I only ate chicken, fish and vegetables, limited brown rice snd only two slices of multi grain bread for breakfast. I even stopped drinking diet coke. What it did give me was not only stomach cramps that were intense at times but had to visit the bathroom constantly. Thankfully I am retired. I decided after not seeing any results , called customer service snd explained my issue, the rep advised she would send me an email with instructions s on how to return the unused two sealed bottles. Within an hour I received an email advising they would issue a full credit as a one time courtesy.

    I received the full refund the following day. I have to say they definitely stand behind their 30-60 day full refund. I had wanted this to work but unfortunately it did not for me. Customer service was phenomenal. Do not let my review deter you. Maybe it will work for you but know that if it does not, they will issue an immediate refund.

  10. Samantha Estrada
    1 rating

    I’m quitting this

    Apr 26, 2023

    I bought the 3 bottles. I eat Farley balanced and healthy to begin with. Week 3 now I’ve gotten bigger. I’m extremely thirsty. I crave foods. I’ve never had extreme food cravings in my life. This is bizarre. I’m so bloated I’m terribly uncomfortable. I’ve been having bad dizzy spells. I’m done with this. It said money back guarantee. We’ll see. SMH

  11. Sharon
    5 rating

    Working

    Mar 28, 2023

    I’ve been on for three days now I feel as though something is working I’m peeing a lot more I’m just starting but so so good I’ll get you guys updated on my journey

  12. Roxanne
    3 rating

    Golo pill. and diet

    Mar 20, 2023

    I've tried twice to finish the bottle of Golo release pills. The pills did seem to curve cravings for me. However , the first time I tried them ..after about a week,and a half
    totwo weeks I got a migraine type headache and a slight dizziness and slight dizziness bad bloating. I stopped taking the pills for a month or more . I tried the pills again and the exact same thing happened with the migraine , bloating and slight dizziness about a week,and a half to two weeks of taking the pill. The website is nice and has some good recipes . There are so many ingredients in the pill .. It could be a reaction to just one of them. I do tend to get migraine. I'm wondering if it's the berberine .

  13. Karen Zee
    1 rating

    Bloating

    Mar 13, 2023

    I’ve been taking Golo for over a week and not sure I can handle the extreme bloating. Is this normal???

  14. Connie engling
    2 rating
    Mar 13, 2023

    I have not lost any weight been on it for five weeks makes me bloat after I take them so I quit taken them I just though with all those people losing weight I would so I lost 60 dollars it was experience for me never took a diet pill in my lfe

  15. BigFF
    1 rating

    Dizzy with diarrhea and bloat

    Mar 8, 2023

    this literally makes me have disgusting diarrhea a half hour after taking it EVERY time. I also will be so dizzy and weak. Feels like a major drop in blood sugar. My stomach bloats up to double the size as well. What the hell? Doesn't seem to do anything positive for me. Waste of money, just like I thought it would be. What idiot falls for this crap? ????‍????

    I'm smad.

  16. Amanda
    5 rating

    OMG :)

    Feb 5, 2023

    So I was skeptical about golo cause so many weight loss pills claim to work. Well, I got an abusive marriage, and I went from a size 7 to a size 16 in a year from stress eating. I am a size nine now. Well, I've been on GoLo for about three weeks. I have noticed a considerable change in my stomach. I haven't weighed myself in a couple of weeks cause, well, I'm scared, lol, but I can say that I notice a difference in my belly when I sit like the roles aren't as big, and I have gotten into size nine jeans from a size 11. I don't snack as much, and I honestly don't eat nearly as much. I do pee a lot more since I've been on these pills, and I poop every time I eat now, and before, I couldn't poop at all. I will weigh myself tonight when I get home cause I'm ready to see what I've lost, so keep my fingers crossed. But I am beyond glad I got these pills

  17. Michael Casorio
    1 rating

    Golo Release

    Jan 27, 2023

    I took one pill in the morning. By evening my stomach was bloated, I had diarrhea, and began having sweat dripping from my forehead and upper body was drenched

  18. Robyn l Frederick
    1 rating

    Not losing weight

    Jan 24, 2023

    I believe I’m craving more sugar then usual
    And I feeling bloated and constapation
    I’m on a diet but the craving for sugar is really out control this is misleading people out of money this really should be a class action lawsuit for misleading people

  19. Gina Koke
    2 rating

    Bloating and Dizziness

    Jan 19, 2023

    I have been taking GOLO for about 4 weeks. Three times a day as directed. This week, I have experienced severe bloating and dizziness. I was so bloated that I was unable to zip my coat. I stopped taking it for the last two days and the bloating is gone. I am still dealing with some of the dizziness but its not as bad as it was. I am really disappointed.

  20. Fred Magee
    1 rating

    Wet Poop

    Jan 15, 2023

    I shit 14 times a day with this crap! My asshole is like hamburger, stay away

  21. Marlena D
    1 rating

    Unfortunately I've experienced Issues with the Release Pills

    Jan 5, 2023

    I had taken this product for about a month. As others have stated, it didn't curb any of my cravings for sweets, as I had hoped it would. If I did lose any weight, it was because I was doing the intermittent fasting while taking the Golo. After using for about 3 or 4 weeks, I noticed that my stomach was becoming very large. Larger than I'd ever seen it. My clothing became very tight in the abdomen area and very uncomfortable in my clothing.

    I started wondering what was going on and realized the only difference in my normal regimen was that I had started taking the Golo. I experienced bloating and as someone else said dark stools. I stopped taking it for about a week and it seemed my stomach started going down. Then I decided to take it every other day and I was only taking 1 pill a day, as it said to do so if you only needed to lose 20lbs or less. But once I started taking it again, my stomach bloating started again. So now I realize that it has to be the Golo Release that is causing my stomach to enlarge.

    Now I will go back to intermittent fasting, increase my protein and eat more fruits and veggies and cut my sugar immensely. I'm sure I will start to lose the weight and my stomach will start to go back down. I was always skeptical about taking a pill to help with weight loss. As others have stated, if you just follow a sensible plan of eating a diet high in protein, fruits and veggies or intermittent fasting, you can lose weight safely and effectively. For me these pills did not help me to lose any weight, if anything I gained a a couple of pounds. So sorry Golo, you have to GO!!

    1. Amy Brogdon

      Not what I expected

      Aug 4, 2023

      I started GOLO release 4 days ago. Big mistake. I’m diabetic type 2 & I have been for 25 years. Anyways with GOLO I started to feel dizzy & got headache’s & I was so fatigue & constipated. I still haven’t gone to the bathroom. My stomach hurts so bad. Is a very horrible experience. Please talk to your doctor before taking.

    2. Paula

      Made me Dizzy

      Feb 3, 2023

      Used it for one week. Made me so dizzy I could hardly stand up. Stopped after the first dose, waited two full days and tried again. Same thing. Waited three days and tried again. This time I had vomiting with dizziness. I quit and sent back.

    3. Adrienne
      Jan 22, 2023

      Thank you for sharing your experience on this GOLO RELEASE supplement. I almost purchased it on Amazon way cheaper. These diet pills aren't for everyone's chemistry. We are eating good protein and lots of fresh berries and low glycemic fruits & vegetables, and natural grains. Dropping the weight works. We must be mentally ready to walk away from sugar, salt, and preservatives. Walking is the best exercise. There are so many different ways to stay fit that cost nothing and preserve our bodies from illness. Best of luck to all that read this!

  22. Martha Reaves
    5 rating

    I am pleased with Golo.

    Jan 3, 2023

    I have taken the product for two months and I have gone from a size 14 to a 10. I feel better andI have more energy.

  23. Samantha Ward
    1 rating

    It didn't help me at all

    Nov 24, 2022

    It didn't help me at all. I even tried dieting by taking Golo; however, it appears to cause more harm than it helped, as I experienced heartburn every occasion I used it. I also became bloated every time I used it.

    1. Matt
      Oct 2, 2023

      Same problem here. Massive heartburn within an hour of taking the pill. It is accompanied by bloating and burping. It's strange because I've taken most of these supplements by themselves without any problem. It must be some key trigger banaba maybe?

  24. Karen Hughes
    5 rating

    Hello, I began taking 2/3 golo pills per day

    Nov 21, 2022

    Hello, I began taking 2/3 golo pills per day...I did not alter my diet or follow the golo diet plan...3 weeks later, I lost nine pounds...I have been taking the golo pill on and off for six mos. This helps manage my sugar levels, and I haven't eaten a lot of sugar or carbs after using golo...I have gone from 130 to 130 pounds; today, I weigh 108...I had been a nonbeliever. I haven't yet incorporated a food plan. I trust this product...Give the product a shot, and I'm sure you'll feel the weight drop off!

  25. Gina Harris
    5 rating

    KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB, GOLO!

    Nov 17, 2022

    I want to express my gratitude to the Golo team, particularly those who designed this fantastic product. In the first month I used Golo, I lost 6 pounds and have just started my second month, feeling confident and content with the progress to date. I would highly recommend Golo to anyone who is struggling to lose weight. It works a thousand times over. %!!! I am much more relaxed physically and mentally, and I'm so happy! An enormous thank you to Golo creators and the team! I was given hope again, and I'm grateful for this for the rest of my life! KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB, GOLO!!

  26. Karen Wright
    4 rating

    I'm feeling fantastic and haven't experienced any heartburn or acid reflux.

    Nov 15, 2022

    Today is the first day of week 4, and I am eating Release at every meal. My initial weight was 156, and this morning I weighed 53. I need to weigh in the early AM since when you weigh in later, I may weigh more than 156. Water retention? It's a shame. I'm just recording my weight on Tuesdays. I've been for dinner a couple of times and attempted to eat light, as recommended on the "card." I'm not trying to be negative, but I'm hoping that people who read my reviews will find them helpful. I'm determined to shed 10 pounds that I've set my sights on losing at some point! On an upbeat note, I'm feeling fantastic and haven't experienced any heartburn or acid reflux.

  27. Dale Noyce
    5 rating

    Hello everyone! Golo is Awesome!

    Nov 11, 2022

    Hello everyone! Golo is Awesome! I'm a diabetic who has a terrible sugar addiction. I've taken golo for five days, and it weighs 266 pounds. I checked my weight this morning, and my weight is 258 lbs. My sugar cravings have gone. I'm sticking to the plan, but I've adapted some things. I'm super excited to go on with this adventure. Happy Holidays!

  28. Michael Daniels
    5 rating

    I've tried every diet imaginable!

    Oct 21, 2022

    I've tried every diet imaginable! Even weight reduction surgery. I lost weight. Then I slowly added it back. I was watching the commercial for Golo and thought it was a joke, but then I looked at all the photos of the people before and after. I wondered what did I need to shed. Other than weight. I decided to try it. I am currently in my 3rd month with it. And I've lost 33lbs. I am thrilled. And I'm still trying to shed another 25-30lbs. Thank You, GOLO! Attached is a picture of my weight at the beginning.

  29. Sara Thompson
    5 rating

    I am grateful to GOD for letting GOLO help me

    Oct 7, 2022

    Hello, my name is Robin. I began my journey by using GOLO in July 2022. I've tried all my life to shed weight. I have never had success. When I first started my Golo at 258lbs. I've dropped almost two sizes since then and am now weighing 222lbs. For me, that's huge for me to achieve. Since taking GOLO, I've realized that my body doesn't require nearly as much food as I had eaten to stay alive. I've not had sweets or drank any soda of any kind. It was just a matter of time before I had the urge to consume junk food. I'm eating healthier due to the GOLO. First of all, I am grateful to GOD for letting GOLO help me.

  30. Michael Maluchnik
    5 rating

    I've had a fantastic experience

    Sep 26, 2022

    GOLO works. I've had a fantastic experience with the GOLO. It has dramatically improved my eating habits and also. I've lost 6 lbs and am healthier than before. I have not experienced any side consequences, and I am happy. I intend to continue taking advantage of the GOLO. Thank you for your healthy lifestyle.

  31. Kim Smith
    1 rating

    Extremely ill

    Sep 24, 2022

    I took the pills and followed the diet for a few weeks and became extremely ill. Dehydration, nausea, bloating, horrible headaches and overall unable to even function. I hope I start feeling better as I have discontinued using the release pills. I am an RN and am going to do some major investigating as to what in the pill made me so I’ll. BEWARE!

  32. Sherry Zigler
    3 rating

    I'm still extremely sick due to it

    Sep 19, 2022

    I eat very, very, very healthy foods. While I lost weight, I also ate a plant-based diet and performed intermittent fasting. I experienced severe nausea, headaches, and dizziness in the first few months of using Golo Release. It became so intense that I was admitted to the hospital because my head spinning could not stop—my nausea was infuriating. After three weeks of stopping Golo, I still suffer from nausea and dizziness until I cannot function in my everyday life. My health has not yet been restored to normal after starting Golo. As of today, I'm still extremely sick due to it.

  33. Norma T Coulange
    5 rating

    My experience with GoLo helped me return to a healthy, clean diet

    Sep 15, 2022

    My experience with GoLo helped me return to a healthy, clean diet. I had forgotten how to consume corn or potato and not feel like I've consumed excessive carbs. I can't think of the last time I sipped whole milk. It's so easy to follow, and I don't feel depleted and am satisfied. The recipes are also great. It's time to get back to the basics! Thank you, GoLo!

  34. Josefina Magallanes
    1 rating

    I'm not happy with the GOLO

    Sep 9, 2022

    I'm not happy with the GOLO. I used it for three months but did not lose anything. I'm disgusted every time I see commercials promising us false hopes. We all want to shed some pounds, and it's disappointing to learn that it's the same as all other diets that are gimmicks out there.

    1. Tonia Roop
      Mar 19, 2023

      I have been taking golo release now for over 3 months.I did for the purpose of helping with my metabolism to try to lose weight.I have struggled with this since middle age of weight gain and hard to lose but easy to gain. Unfortunately for me Golo did not meet my expectations. Before I started Holo I spoke to my family Doctor,he said to try it it is a safe product,but the claims of insulin resistance maintenance was more complex.

  35. SETH
    5 rating

    Just picked up the bottle from the mail!

    Sep 7, 2022

    I will start this tomorrow and give you a play by play talk. I am 6'2 278 lbs and getting heavy. I am 64 years old and look 40. Perfect teeth, no cavities ever, used to work out a lot all my life, and want to lose weight. I will blog daily and let all know what I experience.

  36. Evangeline Ritch
    5 rating

    Thanks for this opportunity

    Sep 1, 2022

    Golo receives a thumbs up from me. The information I received was very beneficial. I'm now motivated to participate in the course. I'm a type 2 diabetic. I'm excited to see the outcomes of this program. Thanks for the VA bill option. It's ideal for those with an income that is fixed. It's a great idea. Thank you! Thanks for this opportunity.

  37. Gary Alva
    5 rating

    Thank you!

    Sep 1, 2022

    I would have done this earlier! I've never felt as happy in my entire life! GOLO is not just a great source of assistance but also teaches healthy eating. My skin has gotten shining because of the nutritious foods. Kudos to GOLO for providing me with a new lease on life! Thank you!

  38. Shareeta Palmer
    5 rating

    Thanks to Golo Golo Diet

    Aug 31, 2022

    I've been overweight for the majority of my adult life. Thanks to Golo, not just have I lost weight, but I have also gained more energy and am feeling great. I'm the most healthy I've ever been. Golo is not just a great aid to weight loss but also gives you the tools you need to keep the weight you want to maintain. Everything includes meal planning, recipe ideas for meal prep and shopping lists, and much more. The coaches are amazing. They are helpful and always available. First time in a long time, I can look at my reflection and say that I am in love with how I look.

  39. Paula peysen
    1 rating

    Don't buy

    Aug 30, 2022

    I had purchased this product and it is no good it does not make you lose weight it had me constipated the whole time if anything I've gained weight this product is not worth it not worth it at all your best off saving your money instead of spending it on this.golo is a lie

  40. Thomas Stockstill
    5 rating

    I'm excited for my next check-up

    Aug 27, 2022

    GOLO has allowed me to establish new habits for eating, and my weight has dropped by 13lbs! I'm excited for my next check-up to determine whether it affects my cholesterol or blood sugar level.

  41. Shirlean Hansen
    2 rating

    I experienced an intense headache and felt dizzy

    Aug 26, 2022

    I'm giving it two stars because my experience might be an individual case. I recently received my GOLO, and after two days of using it, I experienced an intense headache and felt dizzy. I'm not sure I can keep using it if this is a common and constant reaction. I often suffer from migraines and manage them, but this one caused me to be out of commission. I stopped taking it off and had planned to resume it at the weekend so that it won't hinder my work, but I'm concerned.

  42. Kathy Moore
    1 rating

    It didn't cost a penny

    Aug 24, 2022

    My husband and I tried it. It didn't cost a penny. It made me sick and hurt my stomach, but it felt better after I stopped. My husband would gain weight, then gain weight. He constantly exercises, consumes a lot of water, and then goes back to drinking vinegar and water. It did not cause stomach pain .I also felt a lack of energy and was more tired after taking it.

    1. Rosanne

      It's not a miracle thing. You need to follow the diet

      Mar 24, 2023

      if you didn't lose weight you're not following the plan!

    2. Diane johnson

      I feel terrible

      Jan 12, 2023

      Since starting Golo 10 days ago I am experiencing a total loss of energy and have been constipated. I have lost 4 pounds. I plan to drop down to 1 pill a day and continue to follow the diet plan for another week. If I don’t feel any better I am done with it.

  43. Monika Hagerty
    5 rating

    I am older, and around one year ago

    Aug 20, 2022

    I am older, and around one year ago, I noticed that I was carrying excessive weight. I had always wanted to lose weight, but I couldn't stick to an enlightened diet. I saw several ads for Golo that I thought would be a good idea to test. I ordered a bottle of the capsule called Release, and the initial thing I observed was the ability to sleep through the night and not be stressed during the day.

    I also noticed that I didn't need sweets anymore and did not snack anymore. I've lost 179 pounds to my current weight of 156 pounds. I've never lost weight. I do not need all the food I once consumed, and I'm never hungry. I'm not sure why medical professionals are not suggesting this product to their patients.

  44. Teresa Taylor
    2 rating

    It was an unnecessary expense

    Aug 14, 2022

    I didn't see any improvement after taking GOLO in the manner recommended for three months. I had hoped to shed 20lbs. The majority of the advice in their book I already practice. I try to take good care of myself. I eat a balanced diet, zero sugar, minimal to zero "bad" carbs, lean protein, plenty of fruits and vegetables, and only consume water (about 60 ounces a day). I work out 6-7 days per week: light weights, cardio, stretching, and meditation.

    I've been doing these exercises for a long time. It is still a struggle for me to lose weight, so I thought this could assist. It didn't help at all. Maybe the people the program serves have good habits, and a couple of changes can make a difference. I can't just cut out unhealthy foods or get into a routine exercise. I'm already doing all those. It's exhausting, and I was hoping GOLO could be a solution. To me, it was an unnecessary expense.

  45. Lynn Karns
    1 rating

    Not a good choice

    Aug 8, 2022

    Oh my! First of all, it can make you sweat like a racer, even when you're sitting down at home. Wait! Relaxing isn't an option if you take GoLo. You'll take your steps in knowing you'll have massive diarrhea throughout the day. And a rough back.

    Positively, you'll lose a few kilos since everything you eat goes straight out. I should have gone to the local grocery store and bought an effective laxative. It probably would have been gentler on my tush and cost affordable.

  46. Richard Detrich
    1 rating

    It was like I believed it was

    Aug 6, 2022

    It was like I believed it was. I thought it was just me, but this product will give you a run. Perhaps that's one method to shed weight. I'm talking about losing 2 pounds in a single day. But the diet program is absurd.
    I'm still craving chocolate, and the cravings are there.
    Seriously. Take your healthy grains, nutritious carbs, nutritious proteins, and healthy fats—the basics of any diet.

  47. Sally Zimmerman
    1 rating

    This product is a complete fake!

    Aug 6, 2022

    This product is a complete fake! Don't waste your money. If you pay at their advertising and advertisements, you'll notice ads that say "stop dieting," then you'll be able to see other ads that state "eat a low calorie" diet, etc.

    What do they believe a low-calorie scenario looks like? It's a diet! I followed this for two months and carefully observed the amount and what I ate and did absolutely nothing. Do not waste your time or money.

  48. Meryline Stuart
    1 rating

    Golo does make you poop a lot!

    Jul 15, 2022

    There should be a class action lawsuit against this company for misleading marketing. People gain weight due to the calorie-restricted diet they request you to follow, but not the supplement. I had a side of pooping a lot after taking their diet pills.

    There is no proof from clinical trials to show the supplement's effects on weight control or an actual reduction in weight. If you attempt to return the product, it's nearly impossible due to the number of rules they have for return policies.

    The question you about a GOLO weight-reduction plan when you attempt to make the process of returning. My answer to them was: if I can remain on a calorie-controlled diet, why do I require their product?

    False advertisements are used to sell supplements. It is better to join an organization that supports weight loss rather than taking supplements that are questionable for your body and could harm you.

    1. Nana Lula

      There’s a Class Action Lawsuit Against Golo

      Mar 22, 2023

      There is a class action lawsuit against Golo for fraudulent claims and for people not receiving their refunds. It’s based out of California and they’re looking for people to join. You can find it on Top Class Actions dot com.

    2. Maureen p carroll
      Dec 15, 2022

      After I bought it, I read the supplement did nothing. The bottom line, it’s portion control. Not magic! Shame on them. I’m sending this crap back

  49. Marian Seidel
    1 rating

    I purchased this product a few weeks ago

    Jul 6, 2022

    I purchased this product a few weeks ago, and the site states that you'll see results in a matter of days. I've followed the diet entirely, but with no results, so I increased my dosage to two pills with no results. I train six days per week.

    I do cardio as well as weight training with no change. I called customer service and inquired about all negative reviews and why the site only has positive reviews. I was shocked when they declared that every negative review is a fake review written by users without the product in question.

    I inquired about Amazon reviews, and she attempted to explain that amazon didn't authenticate them. Anyone who uses Amazon is aware will always display whether they have been verified.

    I requested that she provide me with the backup of the trials and studies; however, they refused to send me the information. I will have blood tests next week, so I am curious to know how my levels differ from those three months ago.

    I've continued taking it ever since I paid the cost. I believe you can achieve the same results by following an appropriate diet and working out. If you're carrying excess weight to lose, the healthy diet is doing the trick, while the release tablets do not have any effects.

    Additionally, I became severely sick to my stomach, and customer service informed me that there were no side effects and that this wasn't causing the issue. I took t off for a few days and did not experience any problems.

    However, the next day I began taking it in the morning and again had the problem. These I sues have diminished. They ac use you of being an excuse to avoid the issue.

    I'm not saying you shouldn't buy this product, but I cannot say that it is effective.

  50. Elena Johnson
    1 rating

    KEEP YOUR MONEY AND RUN!

    Jul 6, 2022

    KEEP YOUR MONEY AND RUN! There's no reason to be bitter here. I've found a program that works, and I've lost 16 pounds over the last eight weeks, but it's not this one! It boasts of grand statements and claims of a complete refund, but it's not the case! If you're looking to try this product, I'll sell you two bottles of the product for $20.

Write a review on Golo Diet

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Golo Diet?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Golo Diet

GOLO is being used successfully in wellness programs for corporate clients to help employees lead healthier, happier, and more satisfying lives. GOLO has helped many people across the globe achieve sustainable weight loss and better health through this GOLO Diet Program. Many doctors don't just adhere to GOLO and have also recommended GOLO on behalf of their patients. The result is increased productivity and lower health expenses for employees and employers.

Read More
1-888-530-4656
https://www.golo.com/
700 Prides Crossing, Ste 304 Newark, DE 19713
2650 views