Weight Loss Riga

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on Weight Loss Riga

  1. Gina Nunes
    September 26th, 2022

    I had a great experience

    I had a great experience through the procedure from talking to Sue and returning home. Everyone was fantastic The coordinators, the surgeon, all nurses, and doctors. The recovery has been excellent so far, given that I had my surgery just one week ago. If you’re thinking about doing this, I highly suggest you’ll be exceptional in the right hands.

  2. Logan Smith
    August 4th, 2022

    Weight loss Riga has changed my life!

    Weight loss Riga has changed my life! !… If you’re contemplating having this procedure abroad , but you are worried about the cost, don’t. Everyone on the personnel are amazing. The information provided prior to procedure is unbeatable and when you finally arrive in Latvia the attention you receive is exceptional, and the staff is fantastic! I would highly recommend.

  3. Carri Simmons
    August 4th, 2022

    The Weight Loss Riga is a great price for the cost

    The Weight Loss Riga is an excellent price for the cost. I’m happy with my operation. But, I am concerned that some nurses do not possess the gentle bedside manner that I have come to expect, which proved to be an issue during the two days following the procedure. One nurse was extraordinarily rough and completely unresponsive when I voiced my fears of needles.

    However, she had a massive negative impact on my experiences. I believe the center could benefit from a post-operative care program for patients in the UK. I’d be willing to pay for such a service since my GP did not wish to offer any follow-up care following surgery in another country. The hotel in Riga was fantastic, and I was eager to return to Riga for my final night post-surgery. All in all, the hotel is highly recommended.

  4. Linda Hart
    August 3rd, 2022

    A great clinic in all aspects

    A great clinic in all aspects. The hospital service and surgical facility were first-class, and I’m losing weight slowly. I did not rate it five stars because we waited for 45 minutes for the taxi due to an issue with the other patient’s medical records.

    We inquired several times if he’d be able to transfer his guests to the Hotel since it was late at night. However, he was highly unfriendly and said it was not his fault. His hygiene was poor. We had to take another taxi that cost around 30 euros, but the driver was amiable.

    Another negative encounter was with the nurse who administered my blood test and covid test. She was very harsh. I was left with severe bruises on my arm and an uncomfortable covid test. This was in stark contrast to the care I received at the hospital, which was exceptional, and I would rate it five stars. Mim and Artur were excellent.

    Overall, I am very pleased with the service; however, please consider the other ancillary items as they can be important when you’re anxious about the procedure, have traveled a considerable distance, and have spent lots of money.

  5. Calvin Bethea
    August 2nd, 2022

    I had a sleeve-gastrectomy and weight loss Riga

    I had a sleeve-gastrectomy and weight loss in Riga. The entire procedure was organized and smooth from beginning to completion. All medical staff was highly skilled and professional. I would suggest them to anyone who is looking for weight loss surgery.

  6. Mohd Alhakim
    August 2nd, 2022

    I'm extremely satisfied

    I’m delighted with my decision to use WLS in conjunction with WLRiga! The clinic is clean, the doctors and nurses are competent, and there is little communication barrier. However, there’s always someone available to help you understand better in case you’re unsure. We can’t wait for the weight drop-off! Thanks to everyone from WLR!

  7. King George
    August 2nd, 2022

    Fantastic experience

    Fantastic experience at Weight Loss Riga. The surgeons and nurses were terrific in Riga. Mim was excellent and extremely accommodating in booking appointments, and Valentine was a great nurse. I can’t fault anything.

  8. Tim Raymond
    July 31st, 2022

    I had a pleasant encounter in Riga

    I had a pleasant encounter in Riga. The hospital was impeccably tidy, and the staff was lovely. The only problem was that many of them did not speak English, and all the organizations were in sync with Author and all patients.. met many amazing people in the same boat.

  9. Deborah Davis
    July 31st, 2022

    I am happy that I have made the right choice to go to WLR.

    I am happy that I have made the right choice to go to WLR. I was a bit nervous about going alone and being an Asian; however, the experience itself was incredible. The staff at the hospital were friendly and professional.

    Thank you very much to Valentin, the patient coordinator, who was extremely friendly and kind. He responded promptly when I contacted him during times that were not convenient to get help. Thanks to everyone on the team. They were awesome. I will continue to recommend WLRIGA to family and friends.

  10. Francisco Valdez
    July 29th, 2022

    Fantastic experience

    Fantastic experience from beginning to completion. From the coordinators to surgeon, and all the way to Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. It was impossible to get more attentive care. The hospital and hotel were impeccable and I strongly recommend Riga! !

  11. Backstage Atlanta
    July 27th, 2022

    Very positive experience at Riga

    I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to the entire staff in Weight Loss Riga. My experience was excellent. The hotel is clean. The staff is professional throughout the day. The surgeons, anesthetists, and nurses all speak fluent English. They treat you like royalty.

    Everything is explained in detail to you. Everything functions as if it was clockwork. Fabulous. Nine days post-op, and I am excited about the future. Thank you so much for my new life

  12. Jude Kennedy
    July 23rd, 2022

    Very happy to have found this business

    Very happy to have found this business. The facility was clean, the coordination was flawless, and I am satisfied with the results and surgery. I am now four weeks post-op, feel great, and am losing weight gradually. I strongly recommend it.

    If you have doubts, consult the advisors, and they will put you connected to real people with real-life experiences. I am sure you will be amazed.

  13. Ovella Jackson
    July 21st, 2022

    Excellent experience

    Excellent experience with weight loss, Riga. After we arrived at Riga airport, we were picked up and transferred to the hotel. The next day, I was picked up and moved to the hospital. I had gastric bypass, and the treatment and assistance received from surgeons and nurses were top-notch. The hospital was exceptionally well maintained and tidy.

  14. Shaniqua Wilson
    July 20th, 2022

    extremely well-organized

    From beginning to the end, from beginning to end, the Riga weight loss program was extremely well-organized. It was a seamless journey from airport pick-up to the hotel, from the clinic to the hotel, and back. Coordinators were available to answer any queries.

  15. Sonya Shaw
    June 9th, 2022

    The hospital was extremely well-maintained

    My experience at Riga was first class from the beginning until the end.

    For any person who is concerned about traveling abroad for surgery, Riga is the best option.

    It was highly professional from the very first contact with Mim and Sue through the procedure.

    The hotel was located in an ideal location, close to shops.

    The hospital was extremely well-maintained.

    There were always nurses available to help you get whatever you needed and assist.

    I have never had any issues in overcoming language barriers whatsoever.

    Many spoke fluent English.

    I am two weeks post-surgery, and I am feeling fantastic. The weight has dropped at a good rate.

Write a review on Weight Loss Riga

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Weight Loss Riga

Twenty-five years of experience in surgery The Weight Loss Clinic You Can Trust - 99.4 100 percent satisfaction of patients - A private Facebook group for patients. We're the top choice for patients in Europe, Norway, the UK, Norway, and Ireland who struggle to lose weight. Modern, up-to-date equipment and our welcoming, knowledgeable staff are just two of the reasons why we're the top location in the world for surgery on weight overseas. Gastric Bypass procedure. Minor Gastric Bypass surgery. Gastric Sleeve procedure. Revision surgery for weight loss: Sleeve to Bypass, Band to Sleeve, and Sleeve to Bypass.

207 096 3996
[email protected]
https://weightlossriga.co.uk
Maskavas iela 241, Latgale Suburb, Riga, Latvia