Weight Loss Riga

20 Reviews

20 Reviews on Weight Loss Riga

  1. Martin Tang
    Jan 21, 2023

    great experience

    From beginning to end, everyone, the coordinators, medical staff, and surgeons helped me to have a great experience. Everyone took care of me, from arranging transportation to the services I received at the hospital, and it was all perfect. If you are unsure about doing this, I suggest going for it!

  2. Stephen Greenwood
    Nov 9, 2022

    I had a wonderful experience

    I had a wonderful experience throughout the procedure, from talking to Sue until my return home. The entire team has been fantastic. The coordinators, the surgeon, and all the nurses and doctors. Recovery has been excellent initially, considering I had my surgery only one week ago. If you’re thinking about having surgery, I strongly suggest it. You will be in good hands.

  3. John Underwood
    Nov 7, 2022

    the staff is excellent

    The sleeve surgery I underwent was the procedure on the 29th of September. So far, I’ve lost a stone and a half. I’ve not had any other problems like reflux. The scars I had from surgery heal well, and even my GP has felicitated the surgeon. The hospital is spotless, and the staff is excellent. The Facebook page and the month’s WhatsApp group have been a great source of help.

  4. Mark Hallett
    Nov 5, 2022

    Thankyou for your weight loss Riga

    The process was organized and straightforward, from pick-up to return to the airport. The clinic is spotless, and the operation is run precisely. I was able to find the staff very friendly and welcoming and welcoming. My procedure went very well, and I was constantly replenished with pain medication; if you need anything, ask the nurses. I am delighted with my entire trip. I even got to explore a bit of Riga’s old town, which is gorgeous. Thank you for your weight loss, Riga

  5. Tim Coombes
    Nov 3, 2022

    Amazing Service

    Amazing! Fantastic Service from beginning to finish. The hotel we stayed in was superb. The staff was excellent. UK coordinator, as well as Latvian, were both available via phone and WhatsApp.The hospital was state of the art, and all personnel was accommodating and friendly. The nurses and the Surgpens will be there for you all through. I will recommend them to all my acquaintances. imagine a better journey.

  6. Gina Nunes
    Sep 26, 2022

    I had a great experience

    I had a great experience through the procedure from talking to Sue and returning home. Everyone was fantastic The coordinators, the surgeon, all nurses, and doctors. The recovery has been excellent so far, given that I had my surgery just one week ago. If you’re thinking about doing this, I highly suggest you’ll be exceptional in the right hands.

  7. Logan Smith
    Aug 4, 2022

    Weight loss Riga has changed my life!

    Weight loss Riga has changed my life! !… If you’re contemplating having this procedure abroad , but you are worried about the cost, don’t. Everyone on the personnel are amazing. The information provided prior to procedure is unbeatable and when you finally arrive in Latvia the attention you receive is exceptional, and the staff is fantastic! I would highly recommend.

  8. Carri Simmons
    Aug 4, 2022

    The Weight Loss Riga is a great price for the cost

    The Weight Loss Riga is an excellent price for the cost. I’m happy with my operation. But, I am concerned that some nurses do not possess the gentle bedside manner that I have come to expect, which proved to be an issue during the two days following the procedure. One nurse was extraordinarily rough and completely unresponsive when I voiced my fears of needles.

    However, she had a massive negative impact on my experiences. I believe the center could benefit from a post-operative care program for patients in the UK. I’d be willing to pay for such a service since my GP did not wish to offer any follow-up care following surgery in another country. The hotel in Riga was fantastic, and I was eager to return to Riga for my final night post-surgery. All in all, the hotel is highly recommended.

  9. Linda Hart
    Aug 3, 2022

    A great clinic in all aspects

    A great clinic in all aspects. The hospital service and surgical facility were first-class, and I’m losing weight slowly. I did not rate it five stars because we waited for 45 minutes for the taxi due to an issue with the other patient’s medical records.

    We inquired several times if he’d be able to transfer his guests to the Hotel since it was late at night. However, he was highly unfriendly and said it was not his fault. His hygiene was poor. We had to take another taxi that cost around 30 euros, but the driver was amiable.

    Another negative encounter was with the nurse who administered my blood test and covid test. She was very harsh. I was left with severe bruises on my arm and an uncomfortable covid test. This was in stark contrast to the care I received at the hospital, which was exceptional, and I would rate it five stars. Mim and Artur were excellent.

    Overall, I am very pleased with the service; however, please consider the other ancillary items as they can be important when you’re anxious about the procedure, have traveled a considerable distance, and have spent lots of money.

  10. Calvin Bethea
    Aug 2, 2022

    I had a sleeve-gastrectomy and weight loss Riga

    I had a sleeve-gastrectomy and weight loss in Riga. The entire procedure was organized and smooth from beginning to completion. All medical staff was highly skilled and professional. I would suggest them to anyone who is looking for weight loss surgery.

  11. Mohd Alhakim
    Aug 2, 2022

    I'm extremely satisfied

    I’m delighted with my decision to use WLS in conjunction with WLRiga! The clinic is clean, the doctors and nurses are competent, and there is little communication barrier. However, there’s always someone available to help you understand better in case you’re unsure. We can’t wait for the weight drop-off! Thanks to everyone from WLR!

  12. King George
    Aug 2, 2022

    Fantastic experience

    Fantastic experience at Weight Loss Riga. The surgeons and nurses were terrific in Riga. Mim was excellent and extremely accommodating in booking appointments, and Valentine was a great nurse. I can’t fault anything.

  13. Tim Raymond
    Jul 31, 2022

    I had a pleasant encounter in Riga

    I had a pleasant encounter in Riga. The hospital was impeccably tidy, and the staff was lovely. The only problem was that many of them did not speak English, and all the organizations were in sync with Author and all patients.. met many amazing people in the same boat.

  14. Deborah Davis
    Jul 31, 2022

    I am happy that I have made the right choice to go to WLR.

    I am happy that I have made the right choice to go to WLR. I was a bit nervous about going alone and being an Asian; however, the experience itself was incredible. The staff at the hospital were friendly and professional.

    Thank you very much to Valentin, the patient coordinator, who was extremely friendly and kind. He responded promptly when I contacted him during times that were not convenient to get help. Thanks to everyone on the team. They were awesome. I will continue to recommend WLRIGA to family and friends.

  15. Francisco Valdez
    Jul 29, 2022

    Fantastic experience

    Fantastic experience from beginning to completion. From the coordinators to surgeon, and all the way to Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. It was impossible to get more attentive care. The hospital and hotel were impeccable and I strongly recommend Riga! !

  16. Backstage Atlanta
    Jul 27, 2022

    Very positive experience at Riga

    I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to the entire staff in Weight Loss Riga. My experience was excellent. The hotel is clean. The staff is professional throughout the day. The surgeons, anesthetists, and nurses all speak fluent English. They treat you like royalty.

    Everything is explained in detail to you. Everything functions as if it was clockwork. Fabulous. Nine days post-op, and I am excited about the future. Thank you so much for my new life

  17. Jude Kennedy
    Jul 23, 2022

    Very happy to have found this business

    Very happy to have found this business. The facility was clean, the coordination was flawless, and I am satisfied with the results and surgery. I am now four weeks post-op, feel great, and am losing weight gradually. I strongly recommend it.

    If you have doubts, consult the advisors, and they will put you connected to real people with real-life experiences. I am sure you will be amazed.

  18. Ovella Jackson
    Jul 21, 2022

    Excellent experience

    Excellent experience with weight loss, Riga. After we arrived at Riga airport, we were picked up and transferred to the hotel. The next day, I was picked up and moved to the hospital. I had gastric bypass, and the treatment and assistance received from surgeons and nurses were top-notch. The hospital was exceptionally well maintained and tidy.

  19. Shaniqua Wilson
    Jul 20, 2022

    extremely well-organized

    From beginning to the end, from beginning to end, the Riga weight loss program was extremely well-organized. It was a seamless journey from airport pick-up to the hotel, from the clinic to the hotel, and back. Coordinators were available to answer any queries.

  20. Sonya Shaw
    Jun 9, 2022

    The hospital was extremely well-maintained

    My experience at Riga was first class from the beginning until the end.

    For any person who is concerned about traveling abroad for surgery, Riga is the best option.

    It was highly professional from the very first contact with Mim and Sue through the procedure.

    The hotel was located in an ideal location, close to shops.

    The hospital was extremely well-maintained.

    There were always nurses available to help you get whatever you needed and assist.

    I have never had any issues in overcoming language barriers whatsoever.

    Many spoke fluent English.

    I am two weeks post-surgery, and I am feeling fantastic. The weight has dropped at a good rate.

Write a review on Weight Loss Riga

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Weight Loss Riga

Twenty-five years of experience in surgery The Weight Loss Clinic You Can Trust - 99.4 100 percent satisfaction of patients - A private Facebook group for patients. We're the top choice for patients in Europe, Norway, the UK, Norway, and Ireland who struggle to lose weight. Modern, up-to-date equipment and our welcoming, knowledgeable staff are just two of the reasons why we're the top location in the world for surgery on weight overseas. Gastric Bypass procedure. Minor Gastric Bypass surgery. Gastric Sleeve procedure. Revision surgery for weight loss: Sleeve to Bypass, Band to Sleeve, and Sleeve to Bypass.

207 096 3996
[email protected]
https://weightlossriga.co.uk
Maskavas iela 241, Latgale Suburb, Riga, Latvia