BeLiteWeight

BeLiteWeight

33 Reviews
(4.6)
33 Reviews
Rating (4.6)
star
1 Star
0
2 Star
1
3 Star
3
4 Star
3
5 Star
26

Q&A

Is BeLiteWeight legit?

BeLiteWeight has 33 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach BeLiteWeight customer care?

You can contact BeLiteWeight customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 215 6497

Where is BeLiteWeight located?

BeLiteWeight is located at address 11 Indigo, Irvine, CA 92618, USA.

33 Reviews on BeLiteWeight

  1. Pamela N.
    3 rating

    Pre-Surgery Confusion and Post-Operative Challenges

    Dec 27, 2023

    The instructions for pre-surgery were not sequential and has a repetitive nature, which makes difficult to follow the directions. Nurses are not covered with gloves and do not use alcohol-based wipes to clean ports on the IV. The rooms were spacious and clean Staff were very welcoming, although the majority of them do not speak English.

    The procedure takes one hour, and one hour of the recovery. There was no discussion with my husband about whether surgery was well. After the surgery, I arrived at my hospital room around 2:45, and I was beginning to develop an eye black from the gas mask employed during the surgery. No nurse was into my room to collect vitals, until we asked for help after 5pm.

    I then decided to stand up and walk. I lay down and fell asleep twice as my pain was extreme, then I saw nurses and doctors all on my side, all covered in gloves. High blood sugars, low blood pressure, oxygen levels were low and I was unable to move my body without discomfort.

    After 9pm, I was taken back to surgery. A large hemorrhage was discovered in the upper portion in my stomach. It was removed. The stomach was sealed, and the whole area was flushed. Also, I received 3 blood transfusions.

    No one was able to tell my husband of the situation. He called at 11:15 pm to request more information, and he found out that I was admitted to ICU. I was admitted to the hospital around midnight. Finally, my healing was proceeding as expected and I was feeling great the next day. However, by afternoon, I was still having IVs in both arms. my hands were swollen, and as I put pressure onto my hands, fluids poured out of both veins, and they were inflamed, but the nurses didn't take them out or repair the veins!

    The next day, the Friday of our week, we arrived back at home. I tried calling BeLite but was unable to reach any person. I emailed them on Sat. and we discussed my second operation, but I didn't hear back until Monday. BeLite was not informed by the hospital BeLite of my condition.

  2. Danielle Santacroce
    3 rating

    It's worth considering

    Jun 5, 2023

    I was delighted with my staff, the doctor, and the people who set the questionnaire, I have been trying to lose weight and diet, but I've had no luck. I have been eating more food than I did before surgery. It was a re-operation, and I wonder if it's worth considering.

  3. Brian Thomas
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    May 8, 2023

    There is nothing but glowing feedback from Belite and all those who work with Belite! Every person, from the driver to the nurses, physicians, and coordinators of patients, was friendly and concerned for my health. I highly recommend this organization!

  4. Sondra Charland
    5 rating

    The staff was fantastic

    May 4, 2023

    The staff at the hospital was fantastic! Since the beginning of the journey, everyone has been accommodating! The whole hospital was tidy, and the rooms were lovely! I highly recommend that anyone who would like to have the surgery go through BeLiteWeight! Thanks, Jamie, for constantly checking on me to ensure everything was fine.

  5. Sotiroula Vasiliou
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend

    Apr 14, 2023

    Communication was great! They spent a lot of time talking with me to address my concerns and help me understand the procedure. The facility was spotless, and everybody was very friendly! I was so relaxed throughout my time there. The surgery was a success, and I was very comfortable throughout the procedure! The experience was unique, and I strongly recommend this clinic to everyone!!

  6. Nick Riedel
    5 rating

    My only regret is not having done this earlier. Thank you Belize

    Jan 21, 2023

    The things that made my experience helpful were that the nurses were available at any time and were extremely helpful in answering my queries. When it came time to have my surgery, I developed a cough, but the nurses were able to change my appointment. Once I reached El Paso, tx. My car was let in by the police and transferred directly to the hospital. The staff was excellent and very accommodating; they were able to answer all my questions. They continue to contact me to check on my health. My only regret is not having done this earlier. Thank you, Belize

  7. Peter Spenceley
    5 rating

    Everyone was amiable and professional!

    Nov 27, 2022

    Everyone was amiable and professional! A spotless and comfortable and comfortable environment. They assisted us with every need. They even helped us to find an Uber and restaurant recommendation! The entire process was clearly explained. After the surgery, I was looked after and given good care. This is an excellent facility. I would go back over and over again! Thanks for changing my life!

  8. Stephen Lane
    5 rating

    Best experience ever

    Nov 27, 2022

    Best experience ever. All the team members were pleasant to collaborate with. Communication from the beginning to the end was terrific. Everyone is charming. The trip was simple and well-planned. The hospital was very welcoming, and the entire staff was amiable and accommodating. The room was large, with my mum being taken care of, as was myself. Moving back and back to the other side of the country was simple. The surgeon is easily reached for any questions or issues. It was a straightforward process and was the best decision I could have made.

  9. Walter Mathews
    5 rating

    The whole experience was wonderful!

    Nov 9, 2022

    The whole experience was terrific! They made the entire process simple and could answer all my questions promptly! It was worth it! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is trying to shed weight.

  10. Helen Bowery
    5 rating

    BeLite has been fantastic for helping you through this procedure

    Nov 5, 2022

    BeLite has been fantastic in helping you through this procedure. They can help you set up the process and answer your concerns before the surgery. They also contact you for follow-up questions before and after. When I got stuck, I had to be in the hospital later than planned, but a person was waiting at Belite to assist me after hours.

  11. Lewis Sillett
    5 rating

    All was dealt with professionally and politely

    Nov 2, 2022

    I had a fantastic experience. Whatever questions I asked, they were promptly answered. When I needed assistance, the staff was willing to help. All was dealt with professionally and politely.

  12. Larry Steele
    5 rating

    BeLite has been fantastic in assisting with this process

    Sep 26, 2022

    BeLite has been fantastic in assisting with this process. They help in setting up everything and can answer any questions before surgery. They also call you back both before and after. When I got stuck, I needed to be in the hospital longer than I had planned. Luckily, a person was waiting at Belite to help me out after hours.

  13. Charles Taylor
    4 rating

    The experience was excellent

    Aug 4, 2022

    The experience was excellent. My only suggestion is for those who travel far I would strongly suggest that you stay for two days in the hospital. It gives the patient more time to recuperate before running from plane to plane and walking all day long.

  14. Sebeney Mogus
    4 rating

    I had a positive experiences with BeLiteWeight

    Aug 3, 2022

    I had a positive experience with BeLiteWeight. I received the sleeve and am feeling very satisfied with the results. I received fantastic support from all the people I spoke to when we left and landed.

    I am currently three weeks out and feeling fantastic, not having any downtime. And they've been in touch with me during my first few months. I highly recommend BeLiteWeight to anyone interested.

  15. Mike Deck
    5 rating

    From beginning to finish I would strongly recommend BeLite

    Aug 2, 2022

    From beginning to finish, I would strongly recommend BeLite...they were able to answer all my questions and put me relaxed when traveling and receiving hospital treatment! Within less than seven months, I've lost the weight of 82 lbs..this completely changed my life!

  16. Derek Heffron
    2 rating

    The first red flag

    Aug 2, 2022

    The first red flag I noticed was when I first came across this program. I wanted to ensure that my mom and I were in the same space, and they repeatedly confirmed this. It's true! When we arrive, we are not. It's incredibly frightening to be in a place in the middle of nowhere (I've never been outside of the country) with only my mom.

    Now, being in various rooms for a serious operation, I contacted Joanne, and she said she had never mentioned this... It irks me off since she had repeated it a couple of times (I would never have left when I knew that we'd be separated. But the nursing staff (night shift) shut off your alarms and pretended to be making them go away, and it takes about 2 hours to respond to your phone call after you hit the button.

    My mom was pouring from her wound, and she informed four people that her bed was covered with blood, but no one took action until after 4 hours when the person threw the towel over her bloody bed. The next day, the shift changed her bedsheets. The ladies working at the desk aren't able to assist in any way. One was sleeping, and one was playing on her phone all night.

    The room was fine, besides the fact that it was neat. The thing you're probably most concerned about is the actual surgery itself... They got me up in the recovery area, and I was in extreme pain! It was the most painful pain I've ever had in my life. I was sleeping on and off for the entire day because I could not take the pain. My mom was in extreme pain as well.

    She coughed and said she felt something was ripped. I ran as quickly as possible in such pain that I notified the nurse. He needed to go to the store to buy coffee and relax before he checked her, which took about 2 hours later, while she lay there in terribly painful pain. I would not recommend this program to anyone and am amazed it got such high ratings!

    Another woman was suffering from the same issue and had the same problems. They just quit her and did not help in any way. Additionally, throughout the process, the creator of Beliteweight or anyone else in the program never called me to inquire about my mom, me, or the other woman! They only want you to pay. Could you not do it?

  17. George Sheely
    5 rating

    I was highly skeptical about traveling across the border to undergo surgery.

    Aug 1, 2022

    I was highly skeptical about traveling across the border to undergo surgery. Still, Jessica at BeLite was able to answer all my questions and was available to address all my concerns. Even today, they follow me to inquire how I'm doing and offer assistance should I need it.

    Scheduling was easy, and the doctors were terrific! It's been two years since my lap band was removed to bypass surgery, and I've stayed at least 200lbs off. I am enjoying my life, and I have no regrets!

  18. Blauer Wolf
    3 rating

    Beliteweight loss Service was very accommodating and knowledgeable

    Aug 1, 2022

    Beliteweight loss Service was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the entire procedure. My only complaint was that I thought that the hospital staff didn't have a bedside manner. I was worried about traveling to Mexico more than the actual procedure. However, the team at Beliteweight kept in constant contact with me all the duration.

    Also, since I did not speak Spanish and didn't download the translator app, I was advised that I would likely require it. I was having trouble explaining the discomfort I was experiencing, and they refused to offer me anything more substantial than Tylenol, which was a massive disappointment for me!

    I am currently six months post-op and have lost 120 pounds! The next day, after my surgery, I was feeling more relaxed and eager to go out of the hospital! The Beliteweight staff had transport outside and were waiting for me.

    I am so happy!! No matter my issues with the staff at the hospital, I think having the operation was the most beneficial thing I've done for myself. I will go back within a minute.

  19. Glenda Williams
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Jul 31, 2022

    I had a fantastic encounter with BeLiteWeight. They were knowledgeable and made me feel confident in taking this life-changing decision. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! The hospital is fantastic, and I felt right at home. The rooms were clean, and the care I received was similar to my experience in the United States.

  20. Travis Rodd
    5 rating

    BeLite was very easy to work with

    Jul 31, 2022

    Being a lap band revision patient, my choices were minimal. BeLite was very easy to work with. They made the procedure so much more straightforward than I imagined. It's been more than six years since I had my surgery, and I'm confident they've improved their techniques based on my experiences.

    I had many concerns and questions over and beyond cost, but they've been able to help me with every one of them. WLS is an incredible tool for better health. Bette enabled me to get the device into my possession so that I could adopt positive lifestyle changes, which saved my life.

  21. Leon Mathis
    5 rating

    If you're thinking about it, if you're second thoughts, DO IT!

    Jul 30, 2022

    I had gastric sleeves done seven years ago. I suffered from lower back discomfort, hip, knee, and ankle pain due to the years of standing on my feet for nine hours a day and weighing almost 300lbs.

    It took six or seven months following surgery to wake up pain-free every morning after losing the initial 75 pounds.

    Thanks for my bag. The people at BeLiteWeight have helped me transform my life, and I'll forever be grateful! I lost 110 pounds and am now 90 lbs off.

  22. Jess Hutchinson
    5 rating

    I highly suggest BeLiteWeight services

    Jul 29, 2022

    I have two brothers and a niece who have had similar outcomes with their experiences, and losing weight has proved incredible. I highly suggest BeLiteWeight services. They're very professional and offer outstanding follow-up in customer care.

    As a healthcare professional, I was apprehensive about traveling to Mexico for medical services. But I was pleasantly surprised by the personalized service provided by the airport pick-up and the professionalism and cleanliness of the staff at the hospital.

  23. Patti Henagan
    5 rating

    Belite was fantastic from beginning until the end

    Jul 29, 2022

    Belite was fantastic from the beginning until the end. The staff was amiable and accommodating. They responded to all my queries regardless of the number of times I wanted to ask! The team at the hospital and the doctors were excellent and assured me each step of the process. Afterward, they checked in on me.

    I was also able to talk to clients with their permission. I also heard about their experiences and what they had to expect. Overall, a great option and a great company! I have recommended Belite to my friends and family members. I also made my info accessible to those who are considering having elite because I had such a wonderful experience and fantastic results.

    If you are willing to put in the effort and adhere to the doctor's directions, You will succeed, and the team at elite has your back!

  24. Felicia George
    5 rating

    No more medication and no health issues

    Jul 28, 2022

    Being a Belightweight customer was one of the best decisions I've made. My weight was the heaviest, and I began suffering from health issues. I am now six months post-op, and I have lost more than 107 pounds already.

    I've made some life-changing changes after having the surgery, from altering my diet: no more medication and no health issues. My only regret is not having the procedure earlier.

  25. David Ehlers
    5 rating

    An unbelievable outstanding experience

    Jul 28, 2022

    An unbelievable outstanding experience. At the time of surgery, I weighed 350 pounds of surgery. I dropped to and maintained my weight at 215 pounds. When I had my surgery, I took seven different medications to treat BP and sugar. After four months, I had been off all medications and am still. I regret that I would have done this thirty years ago—a life changer.

  26. Rational Combioven
    5 rating

    Communication is excellent too!

    Jul 27, 2022

    The best decision I made was getting my sleeve completed by BeLiteWeight! The hospital is clean, and the staff is always friendly whenever I need to be. Communication is excellent too! All questions I have are quickly answered

  27. Lisa Johnson
    5 rating

    Very professional and friendly staff

    Jul 27, 2022

    Very professional and friendly staff! They were able to help me understand the process before the Surgery and were able to answer all my questions immediately! The hospital staff was friendly too!

    I highly recommend Beliteweight for everyone. Joanne even gave me a card of appreciation along with Vitamin patches! Best decision I've made.

  28. Brenda Watkins
    5 rating

    The staff at Be-Lite Weight was accommodating

    Jul 26, 2022

    Hi, I'm Susan Horn. I've lost 82 lbs in seven months and am working hard towards my desired weight. My mini-bypass helped me to regain my life. I'm able to do much more with no suffering.

    The staff at Be-Lite Weight was accommodating during and following my procedure, which makes me feel confident that they are concerned.

  29. Jeff Shirley
    4 rating

    The experience was excellent

    Jul 25, 2022

    The experience was excellent. The only thing I would suggest is for people who are planning to travel to a distant location I would strongly suggest that you stay for two days in the hospital. This allows them to heal before going from plane to airplane and walking for long distances.

  30. Brenda Schrum
    5 rating

    I had a fantastic time with BeLite

    Jul 23, 2022

    I had a fantastic time with BeLite. The company picked me up at the airport and then drove me straight across the border to the hospital, where I had a nice big room. The staff was extremely accommodating. I had surgery without complications, and following my recovery, they took me back from the hospital to get to my flight. I've lost 140 pounds and am feeling great!

  31. Eric Warner
    5 rating

    I had a wonderful experience!

    Jul 22, 2022

    I had a wonderful experience! I have to admit that I was apprehensive...but my sister-in-law was having surgery there a couple of weeks before me. I echoed her praises! I could not say enough good things about the experience.

  32. Hugh Mcadory
    5 rating

    Our Gastric Sleeve Surgery

    Jul 21, 2022

    We, my husband and I, were undergoing Gastric Sleeve surgery at the same time. The hospital staff was accommodating and friendly. The hospital was extremely tidy. The drivers who took us to the airport were great too. We're now three weeks after our surgery and are doing very well! Thanks!

  33. Leah Ryan
    5 rating

    The process was just simple!

    Jun 6, 2022

    It's tough to figure out where to start.

    As a Registered Nurse, I have done many studies on the Gastric Sleeve Doctors in Mexico, and Dr. Rod was the best.

    It was the most straightforward procedure when I completed my medical form and was cleared to the post-op.

    BeLiteWeight was AMAZING! My coordinators ensured that I had everything in place on time for my trip to Mexico.

    They often called me before the appointment to inquire what I needed to know and frequently called me to help me.

    The driver was waiting to meet me upon my arrival in El Paso.

    As soon as I got to the hospital, I went to registration, and they were able to prepare everything for me.

    I had lab tests done, and they led me into my room to undergo an EKG and a chest X-ray.

    I was in my room for 10 minutes after my arrival.

    After an EKG and chest X-ray, my partner and I were able to go to the cafeteria to take a bite and wander around.

    The day of surgery went smoothly, and I was never anxious or uneasy.

    The staff and nurses were amiable, and I never had a problem communicating with them. The majority of them spoke excellent English.

    The surgery went well, and I awoke in minimal discomfort. As if I had done 100 sit-ups. There was no gas pain or any other discomfort.

    Neither did three other pts I talked to. I was walking after 2 hours and was able to shower without any issues the following day.

    Today is one-week post-op today. I've never required any painkillers as I've been relatively relaxed following the surgery.

    The BeLiteWeight coordinator BeLiteWeight called me on the phone yesterday to see how I was doing and address any questions regarding the post-op diet.

    I've not felt hungry and have no issues taking my 64 ounces of water daily.

    I lost 7 pounds in just one week.

    It was the best decision I've ever made, and I am thrilled by the entire procedure.

    The process was just simple!

    The hospital, doctors staff, and, of course, my coordinators from BeLiteWeight are top-of-the-line!

    Much better than any other care I've received during my time in the United States.

Write a review on BeLiteWeight

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own BeLiteWeight?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About BeLiteWeight

We assist people in finding low-cost procedures to lose weight. If you're contemplating Gastric Sleeve, Lap Band, Gastric Bypass, or Duodenal Switch, we will assist you in making the decision which is best for you! We've helped thousands of patients connect with bariatric surgeons who offer cost-effective weight-loss surgeries.

800 215 6497
https://www.beliteweight.com
11 Indigo, Irvine, CA 92618, USA
126 views