240 Tutoring

35 Reviews

35 Reviews on 240 Tutoring

  1. Jake Dean
    Jan 21, 2023

    I'll use this service for any future exams.

    I haven’t received my scores yet; however, the information in the course preparation was quite similar, if not slightly more complex, than what I took on the test. I felt very prepared. I’ll use this service for any future exams.

  2. Kevin Lee
    Nov 10, 2022

    This helped to a certain extent

    This helped to a certain extent. It is impossible to know the type of questions that will be asked on the test, so you can go into it without knowing what you are getting into. I generally took the difficulties which I found more beneficial than the study materials. I appreciated the explanations given for incorrect answers picked. In the end, I would recommend fu,ture teachers us,e this as the foundation to study to obtain certification.

  3. Andrew Williams
    Nov 9, 2022

    I believe the information is extremely helpful

    I believe that there was plenty of information. However, it was daunting and intimidating. I would’ve loved to access the test without having to take all those tests. There were so numerous that I felt overwhelmed very quickly. I believe the information is beneficial. However, it is a bit overwhelming.

  4. Julie Whitehead
    Nov 7, 2022

    It's a fantastic study guide

    I didn’t give this guide five stars because I wish it had gone over more teaching methods. It’s a fantastic study guide covering many topics I felt confident about when I took the test and made the first attempt. I utilized 240 tutoring hours to pass the subtests for K-6.

  5. Paul Deakin
    Nov 6, 2022

    It's a fantastic program.

    I took 240tutoring to pass all the certification tests I completed. I took the ProEd, GK essay, math, ela, and reading. I also took all the tests for the elementary Ed K-6, and I did well. But it didn’t assist me in passing an ESOL test for K 12. I would recommend this program to all students who require help passing the exam. It’s a fantastic program.

  6. Sofia Belard
    Nov 5, 2022

    I would strongly recommend tutoring with 240.

    I took advantage of 240 tutoring sessions to help me study in preparation for the ESL 154 exam. The material was packed with pertinent details and videos. I also thoroughly enjoyed playing with the flashcards and mini quizzes to determine my progress on the subject. As soon as I had my formal test results back, I had only missed three questions from the entire test, and I scored 100. Overall, I would strongly recommend tutoring with 240.

  7. Terry Holder
    Nov 4, 2022

    240 tutoring is an excellent program to implement

    240 tutoring is an excellent program to implement. My personal experience with I found it to be the most useful in my preparation to take the Tx Special Education EC-12 (161). I took the exam and was confident that I did well. However, my score was an equivalence of 237. The exams are graded the same way as they require teachers who mark the students “ON A CURVE.”

  8. Tausif Bhatty
    Nov 2, 2022

    Tests, Practice, & Essay

    Improve service by sending people notices when an additional benefit, such as essay grading, is completed. The practice test, as well as the study tools, were helpful. I passed all of my tests on the first attempt. I did pay 30 dollars additional to have someone evaluate an essay. I did not receive any notification that the work was done, and I was unsure where to search for the score.

  9. Carmelo Aquilina
    Oct 29, 2022

    I decided to sign up for 240 to help me prepare for my math 7-12 test

    I decided to sign up for 240 to help me prepare for my math 7-12 test. The practice tests were too easy and were not even close to the test. I took a different test preparation company and passed after failing four times with the 240. The information isn’t structured enough for success, and there were not enough choices in the practice questions. For instance, it is impossible to go back after answering the question. Why do you think this? I can switch between the two on my TExES exam. I don’t see negative reviews posted on your site concerning my exam. The 240 score was excellent for the Special Ed and ESL exams but not so much for Math. I paid about $1,000 for 240 and didn’t even use it to get a pass in Math. This is a lot of test prep books and tests which I could have bought myself.

  10. Maria Ferreira
    Oct 29, 2022

    The problems I've encountered

    The problems I’ve encountered while studying in preparation for the Texas 391 test are that some of the correct answers to these questions are incorrect or the choices of words aren’t clear enough. I am aware of the depths of these tests. However, I’d like more consideration and correct details for future exam candidates. You owe your customers highly in your replies to other people. Be direct, avoid the rambling, and educate yourself on the information you plan to impart or offer.

  11. Malcolm Peirce
    Oct 28, 2022

    Are they available every when renewal is due?

    I’ve had the Physical Health and Education test twice after completing 240 tutoring sessions, and I haven’t passed. What I am studying isn’t what’s in the exam. In college or school, the material you learn is what you will find on exams. What is the frequency of the practice test offered? Are they available every when renewal is due?

  12. Stephen Boyce
    Oct 27, 2022

    I strongly recommend it!

    I’ve previously completed the Ec-6 test but was unable to pass maths. Somehow, I came across 240 tutorings. I took their flashcards, quizzes, and other resources to prepare for my math review. I had just an entire week to work on my math. I’m telling you, I learned, unlearned, and learned a lot in that time. The most enjoyable part was that the test questions were designed similarly to the ones on the exam. It is hard to say if I would have completed the test the first time I utilized the tutoring of 240. I strongly recommend it!

  13. Joann Amir
    Oct 25, 2022

    This was until I was able to take the test

    I was optimistic about using your services despite the criticisms made by many teachers. I was even more excited when I scored an8 on your practice test; This was until I was able to take the test. The materials you provided did not give me the knowledge needed for the Social Studies test. I’ll be looking for other options and sharing my experience with other students not to have to spend 240 hours tutoring.

  14. James Corder
    Oct 23, 2022

    I took advantage of 240 tutoring sessions

    I took advantage of 240 tutoring sessions and wrote an ELA and Social Studies test to pass The Missouri Elementary Education yesterday, but I could not give it. I don’t know the reason why I failed. I am so discouraged. I am depressed. ELA has been my first attempt. However, this is the first time I have used the 240-hour tutoring. Most disappointing is that I was able to pass every single one of the Social Studies practice tests with 95 95%!

  15. Amanda Mayes
    Oct 22, 2022

    Therefore, as helpful as it did, it's disappointing that it was often incorrect.

    I loved having the flashcards, information, and quizzes; however, there were many instances where the information they provided was incorrect, both on the informational pages and in the examinations. They often utilized the wrong term in the description, and their math was often faulty. I double-checked with my calculator and my math; believe me, it wasn’t. The test said (-180) 40 = 140. It’s not true; it is 220. Therefore, as helpful as it did, it’s disappointing that it was often incorrect.

  16. Kevin Thompson
    Oct 20, 2022

    240 tutoring has helped me tremendously

    240 tutoring has helped me tremendously during my preparation for my praxis tests! I took the middle-level math and English exams. I liked the test based on a repetitive format since it is how I learn the most effectively. I also enjoyed doing the diagnostic test to focus on my studies. However, when I signed in for the 240 courses, the test-taking exercises were the most fascinating for me; however, the fact that I had to finish so many of the study materials was out of my way. Also, by doing the diagnostic test, I identified the areas that I am proficient in and which I wasn’t; however, because I needed to complete an amount of the course to gain access to the test practice and practice tests, I had to concentrate on subjects that I was 100% proficient in. I wish I had access to them at 50 or 60 percent. I didn’t have access to test questions because of this, so I’m giving it three stars. Overall I would highly suggest this to students working towards their praxis exam!

  17. Gail Sharp
    Oct 17, 2022

    I'm not sure what I did wrong

    I’m unsure what I did wrong, but I passed my PE content test twice and failed. I studied every day for at least one hour for about a month but failed. I was hoping the content could help. Perhaps I need something better than this.

  18. Linda Burns
    Oct 14, 2022

    This is not a reliable or useful study guide for utilize

    This is not a reliable or helpful study guide for utilize. The materials you are given to study before taking the test do doot match. You are given the same type of questions repeatedly. I’m paying for this, and I am disappointed that I didn’t make the most of my money 🙁

  19. Alice Wilman
    Oct 14, 2022

    The subjects are scattered everywhere

    The 2nd time I attempted the Florida FTCE Professional Education Test, unfortunately, I failed it by ten and three marks. I tried it again, took 240 tutorings instead of the study guide for FTCE, and passed! Very impressed with 240 tutorings. I decided to use it to prepare for Florida FTCE Maths 6-12, but it’s not quite the same as my experience. The subjects are scattered everywhere, which isn’t apparent at times. Occasionally, it mentions an issue with the Texas PRAXIS instead of the Florida FTCE. I hope this issue will be fixed as soon as it is feasible. I will cancel my membership after this month if the problem isn’t resolved.

  20. Christina Eyres
    Oct 12, 2022

    The cost of a practice test diagnostic is around 40 dollars per month

    The cost of a practice test diagnostic is around 40 dollars per month. The free test results will only show you the percentage of correct answers. I recommend you not use it if you are interested in using the trial version. age

  21. Dawn Bleazard
    Oct 9, 2022

    They're similar to the questions you'll see when you take the PPR.

    Two hundred forty test-taking practice exams for tutoring were precisely like the actual test. There were a few questions on the practice exam which were graded incorrectly as being incorrect. Specific questions did not appear to be relevant to the concepts taught in the courses. In general, the practice exams are worth the price. They’re similar to the questions you’ll see when you take the PPR.

  22. Richard Carter
    Oct 6, 2022

    Hello! I'm interested in beginning my path to obtaining accreditation

    Hello! I’m interested in beginning my path to obtaining accreditation, but I hold an undergrad degree below the required GPA. Do you know if there is any way to skip the pre-admission exam for content (PACT) to ensure that I can study for the subject I’d like to teach? I’m aware of the need for teachers to be in high demand, and I’ve heard from some schools that even permit teachers to teachers who don’t have a certificate to…

  23. Donavan Sunkur
    Oct 2, 2022

    I passed my test on the first attempt

    I passed my Sped EC-12 examination. I rate it 240-3 stars as I thought it was helpful in some way. The vocabulary was excellent and perfect for reviewing before answering the scenarios! It seems that it could be more in line with the exam somehow. I used 240, and I also employed a TEXES book for studying. I also had a teaching background, so all of it was helpful. I passed my test on the first attempt. I’m planning to apply the same method for my next test.

  24. Julian Ashworth
    Oct 1, 2022

    I have tried this software twice

    I have tried this software twice. I passed both of the tests on the first attempt. I appreciate the program’s structure and organization. However, after taking each test, I felt it only prepared me for about half the material.

  25. Liliana Barston
    Sep 26, 2022

    It is highly recommended to anyone

    I was studying for the exam in physical education, ec-12. I spent the last week reviewing the entire exam. It’s very user-friendly. I registered for my test the next day following my final exam. I passed the exam with flying colors. It is highly recommended to anyone trying to pass the exam.

  26. Frederick Briggs
    Sep 12, 2022

    You can take any subject you like

    You can take any subject you like. The app is ten times better if they don’t limit the tests. I could not pass the test, and I would instead take that test than any of the tests on well-known topics.

  27. Louise Noble
    Sep 7, 2022

    A waste of time

    I paid the fee to access this website to prepare for my certification test. When I could pass the test, I went through all the questions and created flashcards to test myself using the Quizlet. It turns out that I was not permitted to make flash cards. So, after the effort to fill in every question so that I could test myself since they did not provide flash cards for the practice test with the 240 tutoring questions, they erased everything I had done—a waste of time.

  28. Tim Parker
    Sep 6, 2022

    The program didn't aid me with anything

    I went through the CBEST reading course, which was a complete mess. The program didn’t help me with anything. Study guides are scattered across the board and do not provide many details on the subject. I was more confused than at the time I began. I’m disappointed that I cannot return my money because there are no refunds. Make sure you save your money and avoid this program. It will provide you with nothing. However, it will offer you tons of tests, and you will take no cost studying CBEST quizzes on the internet.

  29. Martin Cook
    Sep 4, 2022

    There's no way to buy the program

    I signed up for an account and was eager to play with this program. However, I’ve tried searching all over the internet and could not access any of the content. There’s no way to buy the program. Therefore I’m left with a blank website.

  30. David Blaney
    Sep 4, 2022

    I would not recommend the program at any time.

    I’ve heard good things about this software. Therefore I decided I’d try it to help me study and prepare for my upcoming health certification exam. The information I learned in this program didn’t make it to the exam. I’m now required to pay for the test to pass it again; however, the program was a success, and I did exceptionally well on the trials and quizzes. I’m not sure if it applies to every other study guide they offer; however, I would not recommend the program at any time in the case of that Florida Health Certification test.

  31. Stuart Pike
    Sep 3, 2022

    Don't ever again.

    This site for tutoring is a fraud. I completed my PACT Physical Education (728) test. The information I studied with 240 tutorings was included in the exam—a total waste of time and money. Don’t ever again.

  32. Kathleen Menmuir
    Sep 1, 2022

    Do not buy

    Do not buy. They are not up to their refund policy. I was not able to pass my test. I can assure you that since I’ve tried to give it three times. This is not worth the price!

  33. Corlea Bardsley
    Sep 1, 2022

    the study material..... such crap

    This was my method to study for months and complete everything …..and I can tell you that none of the information in this was tested. This stuff was completely off. …..God, What was it? I failed my exam..felt like I had it since I studied day and night using this ….went in all the questions were completely different than the study material….. such crap

  34. Ralph Eckhardt
    Jul 14, 2022

    questions on the practice exam were graded incorrectly

    Two hundred forty test-taking practice exams for tutoring were precisely like the actual test. However, some questions on the practice exam were graded incorrectly as incorrect. Specific questions did not appear to be relevant to the concepts taught by the classes. In the end, the practice tests are well worth the cost. They’re similar to the questions you’ll see when you take the PPR.

  35. Matthew Rector
    May 21, 2022

    Highly recommended!

    When a job opened at my school, I decided to try this service. I put off my exams for over a year, failed several tests, and then had to retest, only this time failing again. I wish I had paid for the subscription sooner.

    After 2 weeks of studying and compiling 100% of the study materials, I passed the exam. It is well worth the subscription, especially for those with test anxiety. I used the service to teach reading, and it helped me pass my first test! Highly recommended!

Write a review on 240 Tutoring

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About 240 Tutoring

Learn how 240 Tutoring can help you pass your certification exams. You will find study guides that cover more than 200 teacher certification exams.

866 433 4113
[email protected]
https://www.240tutoring.com
134 Vintage Park Blvd ste a 537, Houston, TX, United States