Revolution Prep

Revolution Prep

23 Reviews
(2.4)
23 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
10
2 Star
5
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Revolution Prep legit?

Revolution Prep has 23 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Revolution Prep customer care?

You can contact Revolution Prep customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 738 7737

Where is Revolution Prep located?

Revolution Prep is located at address 10250 Constellation Blvd suite 100, Century City, Los Angeles, CA 90067, United States.

23 Reviews on Revolution Prep

  1. Abrahams
    1 rating

    No Improvement after class

    Dec 31, 2023

    There was no changes after this class although our child followed exactly as she instructed. There was no explanation as to the reason why us and other students who were in the class did not see any change. The course will require us to sign up to a different company after having wasted some weeks of this pre class.

  2. Caitlyn McCoy
    2 rating

    Score was only getting lower

    Jun 3, 2023

    The impression was that the plan was working. However, my SAT score was only getting lower. The first time I took the test, my score was much higher than the three times I attempted it after tutoring from Revolution Prep.

  3. Gary Krause
    5 rating

    A fantastic performance

    May 4, 2023

    Excellent experience. We've worked with RP several times, and there is one individual who delivers exceptional customer support. Namely her name is Sue. She is genuinely concerned and excels at what she does. She can locate a tutor, if needed, and then does her best to make sure the promises made occurred. My children had a fantastic performance because she was listening! Thank RP, for giving us our contact. Thank you, Su,e.

  4. Traveona Anderson
    5 rating

    The learning experience was great

    Apr 14, 2023

    I cannot express my gratitude for the trust of the teachers and the team that oversees the instruction and has helped my son succeed in a highly competitive field of scholarship, education, and testing. My son was introduced to the program with further assistance, and in conjunction with his school, he's achieved honors while advancing through preparation. Additionally, the one-to-1 test helps him prepare for the tests at the national level. The learning experience was great. After receiving his report through email, I could observe the interactions between students and tutors and learn the techniques and methods to prepare him for the examination.

  5. Maryann Ferreri
    1 rating

    I would definitely recommend this program

    Mar 14, 2023

    Our tutor wasted a significant amount of time. She didn't address the issues I asked her to over several weeks. I had to talk with her twice to get her to collaborate with my student regarding the problems we wanted her to work on. I wrote Revolution Prep and left voice messages. There was no response to my messages. It was a straightforward method to charge us for any extra time. I've heard of similar experiences from other parents who used the service. I would recommend this program.

  6. Jeff Hickson
    1 rating

    Sorry to say that it was not worth it

    Mar 12, 2023

    Sorry to say that it was not worth it. My son was absent each week for a week to attend the course, and his math score fell. Math was always his favorite subject. The Reading Writing score only improved slightly, but overall his score fell. I am highly dissatisfied. I wrote to you about this issue a month ago but haven't got a reply. I was under the impression that improvements were guaranteed.

  7. Lukas Csaszar
    1 rating

    I strongly suggest you not use revolution prep, as it doesn't help much.

    Mar 11, 2023

    I am a student at the school using revolution prep to study for the ACT/SAT test. The teacher was five minutes late for class (he was and was driving in his car as he tried to instruct students ...(TRYING) We don't have any learning in the classroom, and he's always angry about all kinds of things. We were given books, and the author did not even advise that we should open the books we were required to pay for even once. I strongly suggest you not use revolution prep, as it doesn't help much.

  8. Luke Grogan
    1 rating

    My sons were left in the dark

    Mar 9, 2023

    My sons were left in the dark. One tutor was in an emergency in the family, and nobody responded to our requests to alter the schedule. The other tutor resigned, and nobody at Rev Prep told us or changed the time. I've asked for a refund, but there's been no follow-up from their management. I wanted to share my thoughts about the product but I felt like I'd been on an adventure.

  9. Fernando Leiva
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed

    Mar 8, 2023

    My tutor was awful. In 10 2-hour sessions with him, my reading scores didn't improve because he was an extremely inefficient tutor. I had already scored 700 in reading. He was aware and proceeded to explain for three to seven minutes for each question on a practice test; even when I got them correct, the explanations were on a bare surface. He was usually five minutes late and cut the time shorter by significantly each time. For some reason, he would end the meeting 45 minutes before the time he was supposed to end. In addition, He wrote to my parents concerning the "disrespectful behavior," which came as a shock because he didn't tell me, or at the very least inform me that I'm making him uncomfortable. For another reason, he made bogus assertions in the email that I "allegedly" made loud noises to block the conversation. However, I just happened to scratch my hands over my microphone. I am very disappointed.

  10. Luis Casul
    1 rating

    The tutor was ineffective and not qualified to teach math

    Mar 7, 2023

    My daughter's scores were not much better after months of tutoring in a one-on-one format. The tutor was ineffective and not qualified to teach math. I noticed that for the first 30 minutes of class, the teacher chatted with her 'to establish a connection.' I advised her to stop wasting time and get back to practicing.

  11. Ralph Raciti
    3 rating

    I will use a different firm shortly.

    Mar 6, 2023

    The regional coordinator told me he would contact me after I complained, but he didn't. At the very least, I hoped to see a bit more attention after my child passed the SAT, although we had already used up all of our time. An email was sent to him with suggestions for improvement, but it was a jarring method to conclude his time with Revolution—the coat. I will use a different firm shortly.

  12. Patrick Geraci
    2 rating

    I was not thrilled at all

    Mar 5, 2023

    I spent hours working on Revolution Prep and thousands of dollars. I was given a score of 25 the first time I attempted the exam but only a 27 when I finished my preparation. I was not thrilled at all.

  13. Andres Sepulveda
    3 rating

    Overall, I was satisfied with the overall experience

    Mar 3, 2023

    Overall, I was satisfied with the overall experience. However, I have had several negative experiences. For instance, when I attended a Tutor class, the biology instructor for honors couldn't give a stimulating lesson because she wasn't equipped to share her computer screen with information. Additionally, a geometry teacher didn't follow up on the practice materials they had recommended.

  14. Thomas Nazarenus
    1 rating

    The cost was way too high even with the discount

    Mar 2, 2023

    Meet face to tutor in the area you live. Our son did well with his tutor but could not earn points at the end of all the tutoring sessions, and his tutor left the company shortly before he passed the SAT. The cost was way too high even with the discount.

  15. Vince Bastedo
    2 rating

    My tutor was extremely nice

    Mar 1, 2023

    My tutor was charming. Unfortunately, my score did not improve after the tutoring and practice. Actually, during one of my examinations, I scored lower than I did before Revolution Prep. It was expensive but not worth it.

  16. Jose Perez
    1 rating

    Don't be a skeptic about this business

    Feb 27, 2023

    Don't be a skeptic about this business. I enrolled my son in Revolution Prep a year before he took the SAT. The company dismissed me a year after working with them, allowing me ample time to increase my score. They promised improvement in scores with time. Tailored method and informed me that they'd set the base of his current score and what level they could increase it. They have repeatedly encouraged me to buy more and more bundles of time. The son's SAT score began at 1,100, and they said they could increase it up to 1,300 using tests at home (possibly even 1400). I paid a substantial amount of money to make my son take a class once a week for an entire year. He completed his second SAT this month, and we have just received his score of 1,100. Apart from the zero scores, I could tell there was no "custom" about their approach to my son's education. The company also assured me that my child would study with the same tutor throughout (it was crucial for me because he does not create relationships quickly). However, the tutor and the account manager resigned the first time we met. Maybe because they realized that this business isn't trustworthy and isn't able to deliver on what they say they will perform?

  17. Debra Bonner
    2 rating

    It was a pleasant time for me and my child

    Feb 26, 2023

    It was a pleasant time for my child and me. We decided it was ideal to have weekly tutoring with two different tutors. One tutor was fantastic. She was able to ensure that everyone was engaged. However, the other tutor was not the most helpful. He would shout at my daughter in case she made an error. Ultimately, she burst into tears following the session and refused to repeat the mistake.
    Additionally, he would often begin 5-10 minutes behind and give students a 15-minute break midway through. I don't feel that I was getting my money's worth from the time that they engaged in studying. I'd probably go with an alternative tutoring website next time.

  18. John Eberhardt
    2 rating

    Crystal Bossola was consistently condescending and disdained

    Feb 22, 2023

    Crystal Bossola was consistently condescending and disdained Native Hawaiians who used Hawaiian words for aesthetic reasons. She argued that the word "Hawaiian" is the title of the land where she lives and takes the ground away from Native Hawaiians, which is wrong when she was the name of a Native Hawaiian in her class.

  19. Brian Rollo
    1 rating

    This could be for extremely self-starters

    Feb 21, 2023

    This could be for extremely self-starters, but if a child requires any guidance, it's the total cost of the test. It is not a matter of checking if your children take the test in practice.

  20. Whitney Ross
    5 rating

    I enjoyed having worked with her.

    Jan 21, 2023

    Tessa Selch has been so helpful throughout her journey, right from when I reached her over a month ago to now. She's very responsive. Whether I phone her or write to her, she will get back promptly. She was beautiful in sharing the program with me right from the beginning and explaining how our CU discount worked. I enjoyed having worked with her.

  21. Daphne Cheeks
    5 rating

    Revolution Prep prepared my son for the SAT

    Sep 26, 2022

    We first introduced Revolution Prep through the SAT they provided throughout my son's high school. My son took part in 24 hours of one-on-one Online tutoring via Kaylee. She helped him and worked closely with him in the reading/writing portion he was having issues with. He recently completed the SAT and got over 1500, 110 points higher than his previous score from a practice test.

  22. Deborah Moseley
    4 rating

    Excellent preparation and flexible scheduling of programs

    Jul 14, 2022

    My daughter had an impressive score on an exam she had taken. Therefore she had very high objectives. Revolution Prep helped my teen feel well-prepared for taking the ACT and provide flexibility in scheduling to accommodate longer and shorter-term preparation.

    Her performance only changed small amounts, but I can see that her knowledge about "the game" changed significantly, which will be a huge help for someone whose scores require improvement. Revolution Prep was also vital in its follow-up offerings to assist and perhaps too much, which is why I'm giving the company four instead of five stars.

    The preparation for the test was fantastic, and they even matched my daughter to a compatible coach.

  23. Angela Johnson
    5 rating

    The tutors were outstanding

    May 21, 2022

    They were outstanding tutors. My son had the opportunity to work with two highly experienced tutors who were very knowledgeable in their respective subjects and could beneficially relate to him.

    He is well prepared for his AP exams and has received "A"s from his AP classes. Revolution is dedicated to helping students find the best possible learning environment and communicates progress to parents via video.

    This was a wonderful experience. We cannot praise the experience enough. We might be back next year if my son continues to take AP classes.

Write a review on Revolution Prep

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Revolution Prep?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Revolution Prep?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Revolution Prep

Revolution Prep is the premier provider of online tutoring. We specialize in tutors who have completed more than 150 hours annually of training to ensure student success and quality. Our approach is based on years of Stanford research regarding "Growth Mindset" (and improving abilities). More than 1,000,000 students have achieved their goals of higher grades, better scores, and less stress. Your child can be our subsequent success.

Read More
877 738 7737
https://www.revolutionprep.com
10250 Constellation Blvd suite 100, Century City, Los Angeles, CA 90067, United States
195 views