iD Tech

iD Tech

40 Reviews
(3.0)
40 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
10
2 Star
6
3 Star
8
4 Star
7
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is iD Tech legit?

iD Tech has 40 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach iD Tech customer care?

You can contact iD Tech customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 709 8324

Where is iD Tech located?

iD Tech is located at address 910 East Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008, United States.

40 Reviews on iD Tech

  1. Noreen H.
    1 rating

    Lackluster Experience

    Dec 24, 2023

    The material could be covered in a couple of days. Instruction was not very thorough and our son was of the opinion that the babysitting was expensive. The robots damaged or not working. The majority of campers just enjoyed video games as there was nothing to do. They were pleasant, but did not teach, challenge or encourage. A bit disappointed.

  2. Kathryn Malek
    1 rating

    It was a disappointment

    Jun 3, 2023

    Lessons were aborted by the instructor an hour ahead of the lesson time. This was without notice, and there was no option to let another person take the place. We had to find a way for this period to be free lessons. It was disappointing, not to mention the fact that it was a disappointment.

  3. Kyp Shillam
    4 rating

    The instructor was terrific

    May 8, 2023

    Overall, the lessons were an excellent experience, and my son enjoyed them. The instructor was terrific. My only complaint is that our son doesn't seem to feel that the way he did the tasks he was instructed to do when the class ended. It could be due to only having two classes (as preparation for the summer camps he's going to join), and I'm not a,t fault for the training given. We've signed up for an intensive summer camp focused on programming for Minecraft, and we hope it will teach our son to continue on his own. We might also register to take online classes in the future.

  4. Larry Conger
    4 rating

    Excellent instructors

    May 7, 2023

    Excellent instructors. It connected the kids. The class was delightful for him. One thing that could be better would be an email that would have let us know which software was required to be downloaded and the link to download it.

  5. John Lewis
    4 rating

    The process was trouble

    May 4, 2023

    The instructor turned up tardy for two sessions and was not on time for one session. It was necessary to reach iD Tech through email and phone. The process was trouble. However, everyone was sorry and reacted as best they could to their abilities. I'd like to see my son learn at a university campus during his lengthy breaks. Can we schedule sessions for spring break or perhaps weekends during summer? I recommend weekends because students work on weekdays during summer break.

  6. Sophie Amelia
    1 rating

    Security cannot securely

    Apr 14, 2023

    The company that claims to instruct kids Cyber Security cannot securely store login details. My login data and about 50,000 other pieces of information were leaked via PLAIN TXT. What type of site does not protect login details? And not only that, ID Tech has not said anything about it to the users. I'm not even aware of it because of guardians who look over the dark web for data. Data breaches do indeed happen. Happen. However, ID Tech hasn't even attempted to inform users about the issue, which is creating an enormous security risk for many

  7. Janet Leone
    2 rating

    He was very disappointed.

    Mar 14, 2023

    My son called before when signing up to determine the curriculum of the class he attended. However, when he arrived at the course, it was less elementary than he thought, and the teacher did not know the subject he hoped to be taught. He believed that the person he talked to before the class had misled him, and he was very disappointed.

  8. Charles Garcia
    1 rating

    The rest of the day was played with video games

    Mar 12, 2023

    My son estimated that he had spent about an hour learning about YouTube video design throughout the week, and the rest of the day was played with video games. With a price of over $1000, I would have expected more.

  9. Christopher Ford
    3 rating

    My son informed me that the instructor's technical skills were highly competent.

    Mar 11, 2023

    My son informed me that the instructor's technical skills were highly competent. However, some of his technical knowledge was lost due to his poor English. I know these courses are technically oriented; however, if you assign instructors who can't communicate effectively in the medium they're taught in (English), this is a massive deterrent to the intent and decreases the amount of knowledge transferred. It's the only bad experience we've experienced with IDTech.

  10. Inge Ailes
    1 rating

    My child was bullied at camp.

    Mar 9, 2023

    My child was bullied at camp. I informed the instructors that they promised to relocate my child, but they didn't. He continued to be harassed. Not only verbally but physically, and the counselors could not stop the bullying even after I complained to them repeatedly. My son cried after three days and could not return due to the bully close to him. I would never think of this happening at a computer school and would have expected that something would be done about it. My son is young, at ten, and the other kids in this class were more extensive and older. This made it more outrageous that this behavior was tolerated. Compared to the other students in the class, he was highly proficient with Adobe Animate and required this class to understand what to do with the program I'm—He was disappointed that the distractions he faced prevented him from making the best enjoyment out of his style.

  11. Chuck Boll
    3 rating

    We've enjoyed several wonderful years with you and your family.

    Mar 8, 2023

    We do not believe the lessons' quality was comparable to the pre-Covid. We think the studies were not as rigorous. Maybe you've always been a place for kids to stay if parents don't have vacations. At least those we spoke to seem to agree. It's a shame, as we've enjoyed several wonderful years with you and your family.

  12. Donna Childers
    5 rating

    Excellent program

    Mar 7, 2023

    The ID Tech camp was a unique and wonderful experience for my child. My daughter is giving her very first step toward the digital world; this program was instrumental in helping her decide if the area of technology is something she might pursue. Thanks to this summer program, she is much more informed and aware of the exciting fields she could study and eventually make a living. The program was well-balanced between teaching, practice, and fun. I would recommend without any hesitation this program to any parent that wants to help their children to see and decide if the world of technology is the one for them. Excellent program.

  13. Sherry Deaton
    3 rating

    I'm not feeling either way until I can talk to a person about the issue.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I've asked anyone to call me 4 tifo ures on Fridays in the past two weeks to discuss the incident. No one did. Overall, I believe that in terms of pricing, it could have been a pleasant experience. But I let you know about an issue on Wednesday, but nobody responded to my call throughout the day. On Thursday, I was called in when the problem grew. I would like to have h discussion. I, as a teacher, would have handled the situation differently. I'm not feeling either way until I can talk to a person about the issue.

  14. Stan Stalvig
    3 rating

    The child I sent it to had a good event.

    Mar 5, 2023

    The child I sent it to had a good event. However, his takeaway drive was corrupted, and he could not access all the work he had done over two weeks of designing and programming. I'm sure it was about the journey, not the end goal.

  15. Katia Cabides
    1 rating

    My son was in the upper portion of the age range.

    Mar 3, 2023

    My son was in the upper portion of the age range. He was treated as an older child based on his reports on things like being allowed to sign out, using the bathroom with a friend, and the kind of activities offered. The second camp was intense with coding, even though it wasn't explicitly mentioned in the overview. He attended only two days and was determined not to return. We were disappointed with the price and heard positive reviews from other people who attended, but it was pre-COVID, and things are different now. Unfortunately, he's aged out, so I doubt we will return.

  16. Richard tracy
    2 rating

    This course wasn't listed on the site.

    Mar 2, 2023

    This course wasn't listed on the site. My son and his buddy weren't adequately prepared or knowledgeable about the programming language course they attended. They had difficulty and thought it was not a positive learning experience. Disappointed.

  17. Diane Bell
    3 rating

    The camp was fascinating solely due to the instructor who was in charge

    Mar 1, 2023

    The camp was fascinating solely due to the instructor who was in charge. My son attended two months of camp (ML and AI), and the program was a bit disappointing, especially in the second. He thought there wasn't enough content and not enough challenge, and a portion of the material was repeated. We were disappointed because we expected Columbia to be the best. I had expected the camp, affiliated with Columbia, to be of a better qua. However, the center was superior to the STEM camps run by a private firm. Therefore, since there aren't enough options, I recommend the camp.

  18. Arthur Gaisser
    4 rating

    I was able to monitor my student to assist him in his learning

    Feb 28, 2023

    I was able to monitor my student to assist him in his learning. However, he was having issues rejoining on days when I wasn't around. He lost connection and was unable to rejoin. On the next day, he inquired whether we could gain access to the video. However, the instructor told us that we should contact the service providers. I'm unsure who to ask, but can this email be passed on? Does my son get access to the recordings for his lesson? The class was on YouTube animation and short story classes.

  19. Dorothea Artinian
    1 rating

    My son was at Vanderbilt for his week-long course

    Feb 27, 2023

    My son was at Vanderbilt for his week-long course. He discovered that the youngest child, other than him, was 14. The son I have is now 17 years old. There weren't any day students also in his age range. He could stay for a few hours but decided it was too much for him to hang around with the kids ( between 8 and 14), so he decided to go home. As per my son, the classes are not intended for kids with no prior programming experience and are best suited for children older than 14. They do not offer refunds under their policies.

  20. Cynthia Hogan
    5 rating

    My son has been to over 40 Id Tech camps throughout his life

    Feb 25, 2023

    My son has been to over 40 Id Tech camps throughout his life. He has told me that Id Tech is the only place where I feel at home. He's had a fantastic day, and not just a great day, but every single one of the more than 200 days of camps he's participated in throughout the years. He has gained knowledge and done things I thought of, but I'd tech's most significant achievement was providing high-quality instruction and leaders who were aware and took care of. My son, who fell disabled, thrived in the warm and welcoming environment I'd tech creates. He was recognized as a valued member of the team and thrived.

  21. Susan Mccormick
    3 rating

    You can improve in this area.

    Feb 24, 2023

    My son took the overnight option and did not like it I'm disappointed in paying an extra $1000 for it. My son claimed that only 3 participants of the entire program could speak English proficiently. It was not equipped with team-building games to build camaraderie and communication. In the future, you can improve in this area. Thanks!

  22. Chunfang Chen
    4 rating

    My child thoroughly loved the class and teacher.

    Feb 23, 2023

    My child thoroughly loved the class and teacher. I was already asking for a return next year. We didn't receive the email proof of my child's birth certificate that was promised by the support staff. Unfortunately, another student took it by accident. I hope that they can resolve the issue as soon as possible.

  23. Grady Griffith
    5 rating

    I'm very impressed with the company

    Feb 21, 2023

    The course was a fantastic mixture of expertly instructed and hands-on learning and class interaction, as well as breaks, projects, and games that left my son wanting to learn more. From beginning to end, you are guided through the program to ensure that your child is prepared to go right from the beginning and is fully supported throughout the course. I was amazed by the personalized feedback given at the end composed by the teacher. My son told me it was the best education ever! I'm very impressed with the company.

  24. James davis
    2 rating

    My son was a part of one week at the overnight camp.

    Feb 20, 2023

    My son was a part of one week at the overnight camp. He met some new friends; He thought the topic they were taught about was interesting. However, the instructor told him that there was a lot of time between the instruction and meals where they sat in a circle doing nothing. The program had stated that they were going to be out doing outdoor activities. However, my son claimed that no one was engaged in these activities. Instead, they were waiting for the next opportunity to play. I believe that the counselors could've better bonded with the children and possibly kept their attention or, at least, my son's.

  25. Kim VanDeurs
    3 rating

    Our son was happy with the program

    Feb 19, 2023

    Fun, but not very good. Our son was happy with the program; however, we don't think the experience taught him any new knowledge or abilities. The main thing he did was play Minecraft for six hours each day, from Monday to Thursday. I received a USB drive with several fun features, and the following Friday, there weren't any computers (they required to be transferred to the following location), meaning they had to be forced to play games on the board throughout the day. The behavior issues appeared in various places throughout the week and didn't seem adequately dealt with. Overall, not too pleased.

  26. Karol Nickerson
    1 rating

    Complete Scam Buyers Beware.

    Feb 18, 2023

    Complete Scam Buyers Beware. My daughter went to ID Tech online camp (Online Teen Academies: Artificial intelligence & Machine Learning). The description of the program sounded appealing. Instead of teaching the fundamentals of AI/ML, they were only instructed to copy and paste a pre-made AI program. I did not know copying/pasting was a modern AI/ML idea.

  27. Marcia Wenning
    2 rating

    I used ID Tech because the instructor had left the class 10 minutes late.

    Feb 13, 2023

    I used ID Tech because the instructor had left the class 10 minutes late. I was informed that Fintan was entitled to another type for free, but I never heard from ID Tech again. I'm not impressed and haven't even considered purchasing a package.

  28. Susan Greene
    5 rating

    They've sparked his curiosity and enthused him

    Feb 11, 2023

    My grandson loves his Python courses and uses the knowledge he learned in his iDtech class to help him in his computer class at school. He is very engaged and has enjoyed working with his teachers. They've sparked his curiosity and enthused him. It's an all-time career! Thank you!

  29. Ann Lane
    3 rating

    It's just not sure what he was focused on all week.

    Feb 10, 2023

    The camp was fantastic, but then my son claimed that the instructor claimed that he didn't earn enough money to be concerned about keeping his students engaged on the right track. My son enjoyed certain aspects of the program; however, it was difficult for him to understand certain concepts when it came down to programming. This was expected. It's just not sure what he was focused on all week.

  30. Saraneera Halen
    4 rating

    We'll be back in the summer of next year

    Feb 9, 2023

    It was such a fun and engaging program that we convinced our son's younger brother to commit to his first sleep-away camp through ID Tech. He loved the day camp and gained new skills to keep using. I'd rate it a 5.0 rating if it weren't for frequent Internet connectivity issues on diverse campuses (not typical for schools) and, therefore, ensuring the most robust backup Hotspot method would be best. However, we're talking about a 4.8 overall. We'll be back in the summer of next year.

  31. Jane Slowinski
    1 rating

    Beware!

    Feb 8, 2023

    Beware! IdTech has been the victim of a security attack that exposed email, birthdate, and encrypted passwords in plaintext. They did not notify us about the breach. I was constantly receiving messages from accounts to change my passwords. Finally, I was informed about their security violation (by another business, NOT IdTech). Could you not give them any information?

  32. Dennis Gangitano
    5 rating

    We are eagerly awaiting our daughter to attend the camp this summer.

    Feb 7, 2023

    Our daughter was extremely pleased with the lesson on utilizing Adobe Animate. It was delightful and efficient. The instructor was a kind and knowledgeable instructor who made the group lively. We are eagerly awaiting our daughter to attend the camp this summer.

  33. Xiaodan Mei
    5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience for him

    Feb 6, 2023

    My grandson could feel confident and enjoy his most loved video games on an entirely new level. He felt valued for his enthusiasm and appreciation. He was thrilled to have an expert who could answer any questions and learn more about the possibilities for customization. It's difficult for you to locate something stimulating for an 8-year young person with higher-order thinking abilities. It was a wonderful experience for him.

  34. Cara Vainish
    5 rating

    Our experience working together in conjunction with iD Tech has been fantastic

    Feb 5, 2023

    Our experience working together in conjunction with iD Tech has been fantastic! We've opted to use the online one on one training because our son has issues with social anxiety and attention. Our son suffers from ADHD as well as Dyslexia, and the teachers and the supervisors at iD Tech have been exceptional. Our primary concern is whether our son can enjoy learning and stay engaged and that his knowledge is tailored to his preferences. Our instructors were all able to keep our son engaged until they we can we teach him so much, and it is more than any other in-person programming program that we've had him involved in multiple times per week. We plan to end our previous commitment to boost our son's online learning using iD Tech! I would advocate iD Tech to anyone who wants to create an individual experience for their child!

  35. Gayle Tinnerman
    2 rating

    We paid for a Business course

    Feb 4, 2023

    We paid for a Business course, and all my kids were taught was how to design an image using Adobe Photoshop and create T-shirts with it. Additionally, they were taught how to use this software. This was not worth the effort!!

  36. Belinda Ontiveros
    1 rating

    I received numerous messages from accounts asking me to change my passwords.

    Feb 2, 2023

    Beware! IdTech was the victim of a security breach that exposed birthdate, email, and encrypted passwords in plaintext. They did not inform us of the violation. I received numerous messages from accounts asking me to change my passwords. Finally, I was told about their security breach (by another firm, NOT IdTech). Could you not give them any information?

  37. Luca Buriani
    5 rating

    I am in love with idTech! It's easy to use since it's online

    Jan 21, 2023

    I am in love with idTech! It's easy to use since it's online. There are a variety of subjects that are covered. The teachers are lovely. They are very patient and respectful of the students. I highly recommend idTech to anyone I know. I'm glad we came on it just a few years ago! It was the best decision we made to let our son sign up, and he loves

  38. Lek Otrakoun
    4 rating

    The teacher was extremely kind and helpful

    Sep 26, 2022

    My daughter loved this camp and gained a lot of knowledge. The start was slow every day, waiting for children to show up who weren't on time or didn't show up. Time wasted because it was just 2 hours each day. It was also fundamental and could have been to a faster pace. The teacher was extremely kind and helpful and introduced the students to fascinating subjects.

  39. Donald Zoglauer
    5 rating

    My son had an incredible experience

    Jul 14, 2022

    My son had an incredible experience during that Shark Tank-themed learning camp. It exceeded my expectations of this particular program. I've been a teacher for over 28 years, and I've never witnessed my son achieve the point of saturation in his education (ability to absorb information) before this program.

    The child is in all honors courses, and his year-long averages are higher than 98. Most of the time, the problem is that he's underwhelmed. I took him to the bathroom for a day as he needed rest to absorb the information he was presented with.

    I've never witnessed his capabilities at their peak. This was top-quality education at its finest! Thank you to everyone for everything that money can't purchase!

  40. Dale Ricklefs
    2 rating

    Not good: Choose instructors based on luck

    May 24, 2022

    My child signed up for a private online Python programming class subscription. After our first class, where the instructor briefly covered a few topics about python and spent more time talking about his background in graphic design and how he enjoys teaching, we canceled our subscription.

    He was not ready to teach the entire lesson, judging by his erratic behavior. Although the ID Tech email about the task detailed what was covered, I was present at the address and could only see a few details of each topic.

    The customer service response from ID Tech to the above situation was to say "too bad" with a recommendation for a better instructor to complete the remaining non-refundable lessons.

    The lesson is considered a non-refundable payment for the bad experience with an unprepared instructor. There is no credit for making things right or taking a substitute class.

    No reviews or ratings are available on ID Tech for individual instructors. Luck will play a significant role in your finding a good one. There are no refunds once lessons have been paid.

Write a review on iD Tech

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own iD Tech?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About iD Tech

The best place in the world to study STEM. The best courses for teens and kids in coding, game development, robotics, and design. Join a community that includes 500,000 other aspiring innovators.

888 709 8324
https://www.idtech.com
910 East Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008, United States
113 views