Fusion Academy

Fusion Academy

23 Reviews
(2.8)
23 Reviews
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
9
2 Star
4
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Fusion Academy legit?

Fusion Academy has 23 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Fusion Academy customer care?

You can contact Fusion Academy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 616 301 1221

Where is Fusion Academy located?

Fusion Academy is located at address 72 Monroe Center St NW suite b, Grand Rapids, MI 49503, USA.

23 Reviews on Fusion Academy

  1. Gerald Boham
    1 rating

    Terrible Administration

    Feb 18, 2024

    The instructors are amazing but the management is horrible. Once we got beyond the scheduling troubles my toddler started doing notable. But then the semester ended and we have been speculated to meet early to discuss next years agenda but that never happened. Instead the college asked I sign a contract and talk about the schedule later. I just want the administration component turned into as brilliant as the lecturers.

  2. Andra Stark
    4 rating

    All Good But Little Costly

    Feb 18, 2024

    Fusion has been a recreation changer for my son. No other faculty has ever worked for him. We are so satisfied to peer him enticing and interested by gaining knowledge of. The communique from the pinnacle down can be a WHOLE LOT higher, and is often puzzling and doubtful. It is also over the top expensive and we are involved if it'll stay some thing we can have the funds for.

  3. Mandy Chawala
    3 rating

    Good Concept But Communication concern

    Jan 4, 2024

    A good idea in principle. It's not well-executed for children who don't have a self-motivation. The trial consisted of five tutoring sessions. We were not informed that they had to cancel one due to the school's graduation ceremony. One of the other classes, my son was playing video games all day using his computer, and the instructor believed they were writing one paragraph, and they had not looked over his work.

  4. Patricia Thomas
    1 rating

    No executive functioning skill

    Jun 5, 2023

    The entire program was all over. The staff was extremely kind, but there was no executive functioning skill for ADHD that was used or incorporated. The accommodation plan was not followed. The student regressed and lost faith, enthusiasm, and many other capabilities.

  5. Nicole Hancock
    5 rating

    GREAT WORK

    May 8, 2023

    It's all about the people around you. Therefore, it's essential to focus on people. Fusion Academy is not only a groundbreaking private middle school and high school that fosters people-to-person classrooms and strong relationships which unlock students' potential. However, they are also a place of the values of COMMUNITY and Leadership, making them stand out. They've made their place an area where the community can gather and aid their staff, students, and other organizations who can benefit their school and one another. We thank you, FUSION, for leading by model and changing the educational landscape! Keep up the GREAT WORK!

  6. Casey Unterman
    5 rating

    The most crucial thing

    May 7, 2023

    There was a time when I would fight each morning, trying to force my son to get to school. We are at school in the afternoon today, and it's not fighting. The most crucial thing is that my son is finally learning and not simply logging hours in public schools. Ingame changer for our entire family!

  7. Scott Burch
    5 rating

    Individualization

    May 5, 2023

    The amount of time and attention given to meeting the needs of a child is unmatched. From lesson plans and assessments, The teachers are kind and patient and try to find ways to bring their students into the content being taught. They are in the right place if you're looking for that added touch of romance and individualization!

  8. Duke Bizzer
    5 rating

    The experience was seamless

    May 4, 2023

    We found ourselves in a challenging circumstance and were trying to locate an alternative for our daughter, who was attending an extensive public school in the middle of the semester. The Fusion Team was amazing!! Smaller size, a safe and secure school layout with a teacher-to-student ratio of one 1. This allowed us to be part of the mid-semester program and immediately put our daughter back up and running. The experience was seamless, and the Fusion Team members' help was phenomenal.

  9. Seneida Rosa
    1 rating

    Rude to the staff

    Apr 14, 2023

    Fusion creates an atmosphere that is a place of bullying. The employees are not paid well. I was responsible for lesson plans and graded and wasn't paid. Teachers only get paid to teach. Don't work in this school. The school's head is an obnoxious victim of bullying. She is rude to the staff. Do not go to this location.

  10. Mike Palumbo
    2 rating

    We were dismissed from school.

    Mar 17, 2023

    My grandson attended the school for many years. The teachers were excellent. However, Administration that changes frequently and is not well-trained, and above their heads. In our instance, the Administration acted in a manner that was unprofessional and in a way that was not professional and accused our student of making an "inappropriate" statement to another student. They could not disclose the details of what they said or offer him the chance to negotiate against the student. We were offered the option for "online, off-campus" instruction for the rest of the year(before the time of Covid). They chose to exclude us from what was supposed to be the "learning" exercise. We were dismissed from school. The Administration can either make" or "break" a school.

  11. Charles Petersen
    5 rating

    We are so grateful to Fusion Academy!

    Mar 15, 2023

    Fusion Academy has dramatically changed my son's attitude toward school. The school has increased his confidence right from the beginning of the month. He can now be a success, and we couldn't be more pleased. We are so grateful to Fusion Academy!

  12. John Stevens
    1 rating

    Our daughter has experienced two seasons of Fusion.

    Mar 14, 2023

    Our daughter has experienced two seasons of Fusion. Their business model appears to be built around charges. Charges for not being in class. We have also been charged a $1500 "application fee" each year for two years, even though she is registered as an undergraduate student. The fees aren't disclosed through their website. We were told they were sorry. However, they must charge these costs. So I'm just letting all those interested in enrolling inquire ahead about all fees you could be charged which aren't disclosed.

  13. Norman Berens
    1 rating

    Very disappointing experience horrible experience Pasadena

    Mar 13, 2023

    Very disappointing experience, horrible experience Pasadena, CA Head of School. When we expressed the concerns of our parents to Management, there were no responses. ****Regarding your response to contact Noelle Brown, Vice President. In writing, we shared our fears with Noelle, and she did not respond.

  14. Mark Butler
    1 rating

    It seems like an excellent school for children who need one-on-one learning

    Mar 11, 2023

    It seems like an excellent school for children who need one-on-one learning. Unfortunately, it's only available to wealthy families and appears to overlook people in the middle who desperately need assistance.

  15. Steve Seamans
    2 rating

    I was somewhat bummed.

    Mar 10, 2023

    I am seeking help for my son, who has ADHD and Autism. I have found him a one-on-one session, but the teachers could not help him because of the autistic traits he has (short attention span, rigidity, etc.). I was somewhat bummed.

  16. Mark Sorrell
    1 rating

    I can't recommend this school.

    Mar 9, 2023

    There is no academic integrity or culture... This school promises parents and students that they will get the quality education they need in a secure setting. The reality is that this assurance is only adequate because the instructor is willing and capable of making it themselves. I am sure there are families with great experiences. I have had my own! But, the long-term observation of the community reveals the truth. A client-oriented school-like bureaucratic system is designed to appear that teachers are being assessed and that their grades conform to the parent's expectations. It's not a continuous process of teacher education. The culture is shaped by the group that controls the area. Fusion does not use or even talk about among teachers curriculum among teachers (it utilizes Pearson and other company-owned materials). The school focuses on making customers happy and making money from their satisfaction. I can't recommend this school.

  17. David Licht
    2 rating

    It's a for-profit company that has a challenging business model

    Mar 8, 2023

    It's a for-profit company that has a challenging business model. Teachers and students eventually have to pay. Don't be deceived by introduction meetings and welcoming brochures. You're in a mill, and you'll be fortunate to receive your courses or answers to your inquiries. After they've taken your money, communication is cut off. One positive aspect can be found in Deepa, who is at reception.

  18. Judi Phelan
    2 rating

    The absence of communication is a joke!

    Mar 5, 2023

    The absence of communication is a joke! My son finished an entire Summer "pack" of 10 classes... on the final day, Megan told me she would contact me... I waited about ten days before I emailed Megan asking her to discuss the possibility of having my son attend in the fall term... Megan has not called, and I believe that because not be a full-time student, he wasn't enough to merit their time admitted. This is a shame because I think my son could have gained a lot of Fusion. However, I am not looking for a business to purchase the service.

  19. Suzanne Yordy
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this school.

    Mar 2, 2023

    My son went to this Lincoln Park school in Chicago, IL. The school is expensive, and the teachers aren't always certified. According to an insider who informed me of this, you should check this out. Teachers are inconsistent, and substitute teachers are routine. My child was thrown out of the schoThey weren't sure whether he was at his classroom or had gone elsewhere. However, they do have a receptionist and cameras. The school is a highly chaotic atmosphere. The administration and the teachers aren't on the same team. The only positive thing is that the teacher treats the student as an individual and genuinely cares. I would expect IV league graduates and often for 80k a year. I wouldn't recommend this school.

  20. Massimiliano Belatti
    5 rating

    Fusion Academy is for kids who aren't fitting the traditional public school model

    Jan 21, 2023

    Fusion Academy is for kids who aren't fitting the traditional public school model. We're amazed by our son's improvement within such a short period. He was having issues with large classes, being behind, teachers who were not supportive, and poor grades. We researched Fusion Academy and are so glad we did. He's now scoring perfect A's in his classes and has become happy. Their confidence in themselves is returning. He loves his classes, his encouraging teachers, and his low-stress routine. The homework is completed before the time he gets home. It's refreshing, and we now have a kid who loves being at school! It's made our lives more enjoyable.

  21. Charles Stultz
    1 rating

    I won't recommend following this experience

    Sep 26, 2022

    I was highly pleased with Fusion until I removed $1000 from my account to pay for classes during summer for my child. The center could not find working instructors or times, so I asked for a refund. I'm told that I am not eligible for a refund. I won't recommend following this experience.

  22. Todd Richards
    5 rating

    My son had a fantastic experience

    Jul 14, 2022

    My son had a fantastic experience while taking a precalc class. It's top-quality education! We are so grateful to have found this program! The math teacher is one of the best.

  23. Rosa Castillo
    5 rating

    Incredible!

    May 21, 2022

    This year, my daughter needed tutoring in social studies. It's been incredible! Before Fusion, she was failing most of her tests. Now, she gets A's and even B's on her tests. My daughter has been so grateful to Matt.

    Brian also offered English tutoring. She has improved her English test scores since she started seeing him. We have found the one-stop shop for all of our tutoring needs in the future.

Write a review on Fusion Academy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Fusion Academy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Fusion Academy

This year, my daughter needed tutoring in social studies. It's been incredible! My daughter has been so grateful to Matt. Before Fusion, she was failing most of her tests. Now, she gets A's and even B's on her tests. Brian also offered English tutoring. She has improved her English test scores since she started seeing him. We have found the one-stop shop for all of our tutoring needs in the future.

Read More
616 301 1221
https://www.fusionacademy.com
72 Monroe Center St NW suite b, Grand Rapids, MI 49503, USA
310 views