Ahooga Bike

Ahooga Bike

19 Reviews
(2.4)
19 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Ahooga Bike legit?

Ahooga Bike has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Ahooga Bike customer care?

You can contact Ahooga Bike customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 322 580 1599

Where is Ahooga Bike located?

Ahooga Bike is located at address Avenue Louise 259, 1050 Brussels, Belgium.

19 Reviews on Ahooga Bike

  1. Jordi Valles
    2 rating

    No Training or Instructions For Repair

    Mar 20, 2024

    I would love to explain the unfortunate journey of repairing a 3 speed modular ahooga bicycle located in Barcelona. The hassle starts in November 2023. The motorbike is a touch over a yr old. I comprehend that best of the three speeds work. It turned into no longer clean to find an ahooga supplier in barcelona. I went to Urban-Fan. In quick: they had the bike for two months without doing whatever.

    They had no schooling or commands to restore the speed tools. After many conversations with ahooga spain (Alicante), they name me in early February saying that I need to put off the motorbike due to the fact the store closes permanently. !! I became taken aback. Fortunately, they provide me the deal with of some other supplier in Barcelona.

    On 07/03/2024 I took the bike to Labosch Bike. This dealer is a great expert. After failing to get clear instructions from Ahooga on how to restore the power gear, he decides to pressure Ahooga to despatched the motorbike to the factory in Belgium. The motorbike left Barcelona twelve days ago and now I'm waiting.

  2. Ruby Ian
    1 rating

    No Customer Support

    Mar 20, 2024

    I'm in the UK I just like the appearance of the bike, still do, however although the internet site seems expert it isn't that informative. There is a lot about the folding and the way mild it's far however not a lot else. Battery, the seat, comfort? Also what are the differences say among a comfort + motorbike folding motorcycle and an essential one. Anyway emailed two times and no reaction after five days - they stated within 48 hours. Then I installation a cellphone name and they didn't ring. Emailed once more and nothing!

  3. Jeroen
    3 rating

    Poor Communication

    Feb 20, 2024

    Very lengthy waiting instances and terrible communication after ordering. We ordered and payed for our motorbike at the 24th of December 2023 and as of 20 th of February 2024 after nearly 3 months nevertheless no motorcycle. Much longer than the 6 to eight weeks that have been promised whilst ordering the bike. Ahooga also claims to have transferred the bike to GLS transport service, however they do not have a tracking number. It was a very disappointing experience.

  4. Guisq Co.
    2 rating

    Nice Team with Bad Service

    Feb 20, 2024

    Nice crew awful service. Also the bikes appears fantastic, the group is nice and the context become a chunk complicate with the covid-19 scenario. We experience weeks of put off in delivery which changed into no longer a terrific enjoy in any respect. Some of our motorcycles arrived 2 months later, other extra than three months after buy.

    We have been not constantly contacted. We obtained mostly excuses apart from solutions. It seems manufacturing changed into stopped for some time but then a whole lot of troubles seemed in terms of manufacturing comply with-up.

    I want this could serve Ahooga control as lesson for enhancing their price chain and general client revel in. If I had to order a motorbike once more. I might maximum possibly selected another emblem.

  5. Zoe Stevens
    1 rating

    A Disastrous Experience

    Dec 24, 2023

    It's the worst bike you'll purchase So, don't.Horrible support and inadequate solutions to problems. My battery has died after just 20km of use, that's a bit of a joke considering the "caliber" and value (they claimed that the distance was about 70 km). My friend's saddle was even broken off in mid-cycle, seemingly from nothing. It's a blessing to live.

  6. Uwe Teichert
    2 rating

    Design Flaws and Reliability Woes

    Dec 21, 2023

    From the beginning I've experienced issues beginning by screws that were not secure correctly (Handlebar and front wheel) that almost led to the possibility of an accident.Within nine months it has been broken: the gear shifter an axle on the bottom of the bracket that was in a loose state(! ) there was a leakage of the hydraulics of the front brake and the screw to fix the mud guard snapped three times, Battery time is, despite being economical much less than the suggested 50km.

    Even though i was barely one year old, I still was required to cover the final repair by myself (and I went to a different place for the final repairs). Great idea, and nice design. easy enough to use with no motor, but terribly made.

  7. Jennifer Marsee
    3 rating

    No communication following the order

    May 31, 2023

    We paid for and ordered the bicycle on the 24th of September 2020, and by the 20th of January 2021, 4 months, there was no bicycle—more than the six to 8 weeks stated when we ordered the bike. The wait times were long, and no communication following the order. Ahooga is also claiming that they transfer the cycle to GLS delivery. However, they don't have a tracking number.

  8. Chad Connors
    5 rating

    Communication was simple

    May 3, 2023

    Flexible when it comes to changing the date of service. Communication was simple. They were quick and precise about the work they did. Clear communication in English

  9. Ashley Tomer
    5 rating

    It's the most convenient

    Apr 13, 2023

    I own an Ahooga Folding 36V, and it has changed my life. I'm in Paris and do not use public transportation anymore. I prefer to use my Ahooga. The foldable bike is small. Once folded, it can be put anywhere. It's the most convenient eBike available. I rode the train and the bus on it as I traveled outside Pari, which was excellent!

  10. Fabrizio Nizzoli
    5 rating

    I would recommend them.

    Jan 21, 2023

    It's a light bike that you can take up the steps. It was missing a part on the bike. However, their support responded and solved the issue within a couple of days. Even though I had to wait three weeks for it to be fixed, I would recommend them.

  11. Melissa Lambertus
    1 rating

    It's just amateurism.

    Dec 31, 2022

    Very pleased with my folding bike despite minor accidents that could be improved, but it's not the best for service after sales. I'm sure communication between the company is not a thing, but for me. I'm giving one star to the bike in itself but not about the post-sales "service" because, for me, it's not an essential service; it's just amateurism.

  12. Kathy Culver
    1 rating

    Extremely unhappy with Ahooga Bike

    Dec 26, 2022

    Extremely unhappy with Ahooga Bike, who decided not to honor the warranty on my electric bicycle that folds (less than two years old) with the excuse that I left it in a parking lot for a short time during the downpour... As a Belgian brand, accept rain as an absolute shame! After-sales support is not responsive. It is impossible to get a manager on the line...

  13. Joe Rodgers
    1 rating

    I would not recommend it

    Dec 23, 2022

    I have been a user of ahooga for about six months. It looks good from the outside but has a terrible electrical design. My motor has broken down twice in the past two months. If there's no electrical assistance available, my brushless motor can make it feel like you're riding a bike weighing 25kg to the top of the hill. I would not recommend it If you're looking for the product they're selling. They are selling a speedy and lightweight electric bike.

  14. David Graham
    1 rating

    .I'm very disappointed with this company.

    Dec 22, 2022

    My bike was ordered at the end of December. It was delivered in May...We're in mid-July, and I'm waiting due to a part that is missing... Customer services assure you they will call back, but no one ever does...I'm very disappointed with this company. I was looking forward to more professionalism and a more proactive attitude by them.

  15. Dawn Walker
    1 rating

    I would not recommend it for regular bikers

    Oct 21, 2022

    I've been riding the motorcycle since last June, and it has been fixed three times in the past. The battery isn't performing as promised. It will need to be charged daily if you want to be sure that it won't fail you. The folding mechanism is ideal if you don't use it often. It could be an excellent bicycle for a leisurely city tour, but I would not recommend it for regular bikers or train riders. It's definitely not worth the price.

  16. David Perry
    4 rating

    Since the product is top-quality

    Sep 26, 2022

    Since the product is top-quality, your customer service personnel were fantastic when I pursued it. Then I was almost oblivious to the top-of-the-line packaging my product was shipped in. I was able to reuse the packaging, ten out of five stars. Five stars would be the ideal rating If I could get feedback directly from the system instead of not being able to determine where my order is and needing to track it down.

  17. Cleone Wright
    5 rating

    I am thrilled with the Ahooga

    Jul 1, 2022

    I am thrilled with the Ahooga, the 24V foldable bike. It's an excellent design, lightweight, and easy to use.

    It is incredibly smooth, both with or without power. I also own the Cowboy, but there's no way to compare.

    My Ahooga bike is 10x more enjoyable and comfortable to ride. I gave the Cowboy to a close friend...

  18. Anonymous
    1 rating

    Poor communications and the slow response

    Jun 9, 2022

    The bike was a modular model I picked up on December 6th, '21. Bikes broke down at the beginning of March, after just 300 km of usage.

    The dealers mentioned on the site at the date of the purchase were no longer there. The customer had to drive 30km to find an Ahooga provider.

    The company was extremely reticent to begin repair work due to problems with Ahooga in the past concerning reparations.

    May 6th and May 22nd, I'm still waiting for repairs and am getting very frustrated by poor communications and the slow response.

    Knowing this, I would not have bought an Ahooga bike and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

  19. Cheryl Linton
    1 rating

    I am left with no alternative but to submit complaints...

    Jan 1, 2022

    Be aware of your bill! The clerk has made a EUR600 error in my bill, and I've been waiting for my promised refund for a month! After three e-mails and two phones to customer service after sales and assurances, I will get my refund handled in the shortest time possible, and I am left with no alternative but to submit complaints...

Write a review on Ahooga Bike

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Ahooga Bike?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Ahooga Bike

Aloha. We are Ahooga. We help you overcome obstacles and make lively cities. Also, we provide bicycles that are easy to use and bright. Our award-winning bikes are designed to address the needs of commuters and aid them in adopting bicycles. They range from folding (electric and not)-yet-efficient to light and modular electronic cargo bikes. Our collection of bikes shares one thing: they're simple and enjoyable to ride without the support of an electric motor. This unique hybrid idea allows you to ride your motorcycle superior to a standard electric hill-flattener. It also gives you complete control. Also, the battery autonomy range is A very flexible parameter. Designed in Belgium. Welded-in Europe. Visit our website to learn more: www. yahoo.bike

Read More
322 580 1599
https://ahooga.bike
Avenue Louise 259, 1050 Brussels, Belgium
227 views