Power Meter City

Power Meter City

22 Reviews
(3.9)
22 Reviews

Power Meter City

reviews(3.9)
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
3
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Power Meter City legit?

Power Meter City has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Power Meter City customer care?

You can contact Power Meter City customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (800) 208-1395

Where is Power Meter City located?

Power Meter City is located at address 27101 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 128 92656 Aliso Viejo United States.

22 Reviews on Power Meter City

  1. Haley Collazo
    5 rating

    The simple possibility of receiving

    Jun 1, 2023

    It was awe-inspiring that I can't recall when I placed my order due to the speed at which it was shipped. I got a personalized email a few minutes after placing my order. It was a surprise, but I'm sure it arrived the following day. The speed of shipping indeed depends on various variables. Still, the simple possibility of receiving an email from them asking if I'd like those crank arms bolted onto chainrings was a service that I was sure I couldn't obtain from other stores I purchase parts from. This is a step above the rest, and I will surely buy from them in the future.

  2. Warren Shepard
    5 rating

    The great service and excellent

    May 3, 2023

    I bought a Power2Max NG power meter, Rotor Aldhu cranks, chainrings, and a bottom bracket. Creating my purchase as an entire package on the site was a breeze. I contacted support to ensure that I was getting everything I required and that everything would fit perfectly together. Sales help confirmed this. They also followed up with me to prove I provided chainring bolts. The items arrived quickly as I could put everything in my home. I'm enjoying my power crankset, meter, and meter setup. I am considering purchasing my next crankset for power meters purchased from Power Meter City. Thanks for the great service and excellent

  3. Logan Fulton
    5 rating

    Excellent customer support

    May 2, 2023

    Fantastic! I purchased an SRM power meter backed by excellent customer support. Josh followed up on the acquisition and ensured I knew the next steps. There were some issues that I encountered during the process of installing my power meters. However, they were promptly resolved, and the follow-up problems were swiftly resolved. I'll purchase every power meter and related accessories at Power Meter City from now on.

  4. Denise Frain
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it

    May 1, 2023

    The second order I've ever placed through PMC. The processing and delivery were high-speed, and the merchandise arrived just in the manner described. They offer a wide selection of items, reasonable pricing, and products other stores do not have. I highly recommend it.

  5. Kaya Facchini
    5 rating

    Saw many satisfied customers

    Apr 13, 2023

    Speedy delivery and prompt responses to my messages. It's hard to say enough positive words regarding Power Meter City. Initially, I thought something had to be going on, so I searched their website and saw many satisfied customers on different message boards, which made me feel confident to pay a significant amount of cash on a website I'd never heard of before. I'm happy I did it, and I plan to complete every one of my electricity meter purchases through Power Meter City.

  6. Diaz Borjon
    5 rating

    This is a relatively new device

    Jan 21, 2023

    I purchased a 4iii PowerMeter GRX-880 crankarm (single-sided) to fit my gravel bicycle Litespeed. Fast shipping (2 weeks). Installation was easy and fast. Accuracy is within the range of expectations despite being a single-leg compared to my bicycle and trainer. (A power meter in the back of my Trek road bike shows that my right/left balance is about 50/50). My only issue is that it sometimes doesn't adjust via my Edge 1030; I must reestablish the paired connection, test it using my phone application or put it aside to calibrate it another day. I've been successful in getting it to calibrate correctly. This is a relatively new device. Therefore I cannot review battery longevity or the reliability of long-term use.

  7. Avis Kuhfahl
    4 rating

    Rapid service, West coast to East coast within a couple of days. Awesome!

    Dec 16, 2022

    I knew exactly what I wanted to buy, but the salesperson who was on the line (I don't remember his name) went through 3 kinds of pedals that they offer. I contemplated the pedal I was thinking of; however, he then explained an option for a "negative," which persuaded me to go with my initial purchase. Very helpful, hone and st, which I greatly appreciated. Rapid service, West coast to East coast, within a couple of days. Awesome!

  8. Judy Knight
    5 rating

    Power Meter City is incredibly accommodating to any questions

    Dec 14, 2022

    Power Meter City is incredibly accommodating to any questions. Before I decided to purchase the product, I asked many questions regarding compatibility. I even handed over a photograph of my crank to see if my power meter crank arm had enough clearance. I got responses to write off. Furthermore, their shipping is fast and efficient.

  9. Suzanne Brady
    1 rating

    I am very dissatisfied with the customer service

    Dec 13, 2022

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with the customer service. When you buy any item from this business, you'll be able to keep it forever. No return policy: I gave this one due to the support. Do your homework before you purchase

  10. Barbara May
    1 rating

    You wouldn't want to be able to return them

    Dec 12, 2022

    I bought the power meters duo from Favero. I placed them on my bike and went out to test the pedals. I was happy to get the pedals. I charged them and set the adjustment to simple to clip out. However, I could not clip them out due to my weak ankle. I needed to take my shoes off to remove them.
    I removed them from the box and put them back in the boxes.

    You wouldn't want to be able to return them. I recently spent more than $700, and I was stuck with the items. I will never do business with you again. If I purchase the crank power meter, I'll go to a different supplier. I've lost more than 100 dollars to sell the devices. This has left a bitter flavor inside my mouth. I've been trying to save for months for these. I'm not sure what my experience would've been if I had been capable of using the pedals. You don't.

  11. Don Norris
    2 rating

    I'm hoping that the return policy will work.

    Dec 11, 2022

    I purchased two left crank arm 4iii power meters. One was 172.5, while the second was one was 175. I have to return them both because they're incompatible with the teeth of my set of cranks. It wasn't clear when I bought the set. I would like to see something that could inform the customer: "If your crank teeth look like this, they will/will not be compatible." I'm hoping that the return policy will work.

  12. Ken Pennington
    5 rating

    The shipping was extremely quick

    Dec 10, 2022

    The shipping was rapid time...three days between California from California to Georgia. The power meter pedals arrived as I expected and were simple to put in. Now it's time to run and find out what the data says.

  13. Karen Frontera
    2 rating

    It's difficult to talk to anyone

    Dec 9, 2022

    It isn't easy to talk to anyone. I have called them around 15 times on three separate occasions and was greeted by an answering machine each time. I left a message but did not receive a response. I received a text message informing me that someone would call me shortly, but no. I experienced some issues with the product and attempted to get hold of them. I did receive the product, but I haven't tried it yet. It's not a pleasant experience dealing with a business that offers a phone number but doesn't use it. When they replied, they replied that no message was ever left. This is complentirelye. The message I left was a voice message 100 100%. I tried calling one time before placing the order and two times after. Every time I made 5 or 6 attempts to click on every option. I received a text message but not the callback

  14. Becky Pultz
    1 rating

    No one has been in touch with me

    Dec 8, 2022

    I placed an order over ten days ago. Also, no one has been in touch with me yet. I've sent an almost everyday email to customer service bu,t nothing has come through is happening. We will get back to you shortly.

  15. Daniel Mannisto
    3 rating

    I'm hoping that the replacement will work.

    Dec 7, 2022

    I purchased an AeroPod PowerMeter and experienced problems with it right from the moment I received it. I contacted PowerMeter city, and they advised me to call the manufacturer. I called the manufacturer. I was successful in obtaining a new power meter through them. I'm hoping that the replacement will work.

  16. Clayton Burton
    4 rating

    I made a slight tweak in the chainline to ensure it was perfect.

    Dec 5, 2022

    The power2max NGeco Eastern on 110 BCD Road Power Meter was bolted to my Race Face crank with no issues whatsoever. Also recognized by and linked with the Wahoo ELEMNT GPS, it could be connected without problems. I was amazed at the speed and ease with which I could get this set up and running. I'm just a few days into this system, and there have been no surprises here. I'm happy with it and am already considering purchasing another one to use on another bike. The chain line on the chainring I'm using is a bit out of (~2mm), the one that the Easton DM replaced. My bike is a single-speed, so I made a slight tweak in the chainline to ensure it was perfect. This shouldn't be an issue on Multispeed bikes.

  17. Helen Feldman
    3 rating

    This was not the assistance I had hoped for.

    Dec 2, 2022

    The price was similar to the Stages store. However, I was expecting it to provide better service. I received it in 2 days which I thought was great. Power Meter City called back immediately when I contacted them about the installation problem. However, they replied via mail Stages. This was not the assistance I had hoped for.

  18. Diane Burkard
    4 rating

    I received the package within the span of a few days

    Dec 1, 2022

    I received the package within the span of a few days. However, I was required to pay an additional fee which was not explained when I purchased the product. The charge was for it to be crossed Canada's border. It was around 80 CAD, which is not a small amount. Because I had already paid (I believe) USD 75 shipping costs, I thought that it was all included. It was nice to suppose to mention that I am still required to be able to pay the additional fee on top of the amount already paid. Otherwise, everything went well.

  19. Kirsty Russell
    5 rating

    I'll be going there for other bike-related items!

    Sep 26, 2022

    I needed an oval chainring specifically on my motorcycle. PMC could provide precisely the item I was looking for in stock. After placing my order online, Josh sent me confirmation that I could get it at their store the moment they opened. When I arrived, Josh took time to discuss the energy meter options on my list of things to buy. I'll be going there for other bike-related items!

  20. Raditya Agarwalla
    5 rating

    Easy return and communication

    Jul 2, 2022

    Easy return and communication. There were items available when most other retailers were already sold out. I'll be back.

  21. Frank Martin
    5 rating

    PMC had a great selection

    May 18, 2022

    PMC had a great selection of 0-degree floating cleats that I needed for my Assioma pedals. They also shipped them quickly.

    They arrived at my doorstep in just two days from California to Florida. They were my second purchase and will always be my first choice for all my cycling needs.

  22. Anonymous
    5 rating

    A great experience with PMC & PowerPod Lite.

    Apr 13, 2022

    Excellent experience with PMC and the veto comp PowerPod Lite on my mobile. It was easy to set up the powered light. It works perfectly with my Garmin edge530.

    The calibration was straightforward, and I am pleased with the setup. It worked on my mountain bike, which I was skeptical of. But after several rides, I am in love.

    My second power meter was ordered. This was a spider-based power meter. PMC installed the new chainrings on the spider, saving me time. The little things that make my smile make it worth it. The order was quickly received and well packed. Power Meter City is highly recommendable!

Write a review on Power Meter City

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Power Meter City?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Power Meter City

Power Meter City focuses on one area: Power Meters. We don't deal in other parts of the bike, clothing, nutrition, or any other items that could distract from what we love, which is power meters. We can offer the best value, selection, advice, and support possible because we focus on you.

(800) 208-1395
https://powermetercity.com
27101 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 128 92656 Aliso Viejo United States
114 views