Reputation Defender

Reputation Defender

26 Reviews
(2.8)
26 Reviews

Reputation Defender

reviews(2.8)
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
10
2 Star
1
3 Star
6
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Reputation Defender legit?

Reputation Defender has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Reputation Defender customer care?

You can contact Reputation Defender customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8888519609

Where is Reputation Defender located?

Reputation Defender is located at address Redwood City, CA, United States.

26 Reviews on Reputation Defender

  1. Robin Morrow
    1 rating

    Broken Promises and Poor Communication

    Dec 24, 2023

    The company promised me a year of Link suppression. I purchased the service line they advised. If I asked for a reimbursement or an equitable remedy in the event of failed services, they emailed me after 3 months of services remaining on my plan. Everything else and communications were canceled after 9 months. Link to slanderous content on the top of the first page. I was offered an another year of service after having failed to provide the promises to deliver services. They were unwilling to discuss the issue privately, with respect and respect, which is a shame considering the industry they're involved in.

  2. Martin Hale
    1 rating

    It is expensive for the average consumer

    Jun 7, 2023

    The annual programs are of no use and offer little defense. The user must write a mail or letters to erase offensive data. It is expensive for the average consumer for assistance with information that requires removal. Many other organizations are ready and willing to aid, which are accessible.

  3. Rachel Anderson
    5 rating

    An obnoxious individual

    May 8, 2023

    Big platforms permit bots to defame people's reputations. It required Reputation Defender multiple tries to make Google delete content from the search results, which were irrelevant to me due to my name being associated with these posts by an obnoxious individual. Thanks, Reputation Defender, for getting my name out of the way!

  4. Michael Pandich
    5 rating

    Fantastic

    May 8, 2023

    The staff, Dil, and Weylan, were terrific; they assisted me in every way. They demonstrated their expertise and care, which is fantastic. I recommend to anyone looking to boost their profile online to partner with the team and these individuals.

  5. Lisa Ruetten
    5 rating

    Upfront and honest

    May 7, 2023

    I appreciate the personal experience that I've had with Reputation Defender. They're upfront and honest and guide you through each step. They are always available to answer your questions clearly and honestly. What's best is that they are delivered!!

  6. Angelic Threadss
    1 rating

    Unprofessional

    Apr 15, 2023

    I contacted Norton Reputation Defender at the beginning of March to request that Google search results take off. They said they would take them down. However, he only removed one URL and a single image after I had explained that more would be taken off over the phone. I also emailed him (three times) asking him to clarify that I was looking for more results to be removed, and h haven't received any response, nor have I heard anything from him. I provided a week between each email to allow him to reply so t was not hounding the guy. I'd appreciate it if he sent an assistant email stating he'll finish the job within some time or even acknowledged my messages; however, not responding to several emails is unprofessional. I'm feeling cheated of my money and dissatisfied with the Norton business.

  7. Cheryl Henderson
    5 rating

    Excellent company that solved all my problems

    Jan 24, 2023

    Excellent company that solved all my problems. I was skeptical at first, but they can remove outdated information as well as incorrect information. The public shouldn't have access to data, particularly those with bad relationships. If you receive mysterious emails that claim to be from this company claiming to be seeking more money, it's probably a fishing fraud. Contact the reputation defender immediately and verify the number before you divulge personal credit details. If the number doesn't match your name, it's not real.

  8. Elaine Taylor
    4 rating

    We are grateful for the professionalism

    Dec 5, 2022

    We are not regretting the decision we made to use Reputation Defenders. Although expensive and time-consuming, the results have had a substantial positive effect. We are grateful for the professionalism and personalized service we get through our Reputation Advisor.

  9. James Kwon
    3 rating

    Too many outcomes have nothing to relate with my company directly

    Dec 3, 2022

    Too many outcomes have nothing to relate with my company directly. Additionally, the interface is unresponsive on my phone. The pop-up chat is irritating and should be improv; I've worked as a software developer since the 1980s.

  10. Karen Barber
    3 rating

    It's not clear to you

    Dec 1, 2022

    It's unclear to you what I was supposed to be grading. Didthinkght the data was accurate, or did I want to be a victim of it being available, or that it might be correct, but I don't wish to see it on the Internet and so on? I want all information regarding me to be deleted from the Internet.

  11. Sharon Worthington
    3 rating

    It's a little too enticing with a qualification

    Nov 28, 2022

    It's a little too enticing with a qualification, which means there isn't enough data to establish if this is 'clickbait' as most of the information is available, and what is not known was not revealed for a conclusion made about the quality.

  12. Damien Shiers
    3 rating

    I've not recommended reputation defender to my students or colleagues

    Nov 27, 2022

    The program only does the minimum. I want a complete method of protecting my information. I'm finding that I must perform a fair amount of the work. I've not recommended a reputation defender to my students or colleagues.

  13. Cindy Maddern
    3 rating

    I use the AOL included level of service

    Nov 25, 2022

    I am using the AOL standard service level, which is essential. You must review your different findings on the Internet and determine which of them you belong to and what not. The majority of people aren't me. The 20% who are, you are unable to change anything about. So what's the purpose? If you want something of value, it is necessary to spend more money on the service. I think this AOL-included service level is more than what I'm paying for, but nothing more.

  14. David Ambrose
    3 rating

    NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

    Nov 21, 2022

    They say they can remove all websites and listings which display my name. But that's not the case. It is not valid! Some listings have been eliminated. However, many listings remain. Are they worth the cost? I'm not sure because it is costly.BTW the majority of people pay a different amount!

  15. Brian Bannister
    2 rating

    I will never do business with them ever again

    Nov 18, 2022

    I've spent about 20k on Reputation Defender so far. I haven't seen any results, even though it's been an entire year. I am wholly disappointed and feel like I was scammed. Many excuses, but almost no follow-up. Continuously trying to increase the amount of money I "plan," i.e., spend more money. I will never do business with them ever again and will seek as well as legal action shortly.

  16. Brian Freeman
    1 rating

    I've tried multiple times

    Nov 17, 2022

    I've tried multiple times by phone and online to contact your company but am not receiving anything except for this survey. I responded, yes, I have been issued my certificate of attendance, but I have received nothing. I just answered "yes" to the portal.

  17. Dawn Roden
    1 rating

    I hired ReputationDefender

    Nov 15, 2022

    I engaged ReputationDefender to help me eliminate a wrong reviewer published on a top web sitewebsitetold by ReputationDefender that if I paid them $5000 for the service, the negative review would be hidden by other websites with high rankings. A year has passed, and the unfavorable website has been relegated to the bottom of the rankings. However, there has been no indication of any activity for ReputationDefender. There's no evidence of anything they can claim credit for, as regards any promotion for my site, despite helping me stop a negative review.

  18. Jim Rhodes
    1 rating

    REPUTATION DEFENDER DOES NOTHING

    Nov 12, 2022

    REPUTATION DEFENDER DOES NOTHING BUT CHEAT CUSTOMERS AND ABUSE THEM. They tell the better business, BUREAU, that they will return your money since It is established that they did NOT DO ANYTHING FOR THE CUSTOMER and then keep all the money you paid them. The company acts in total poor faith and is just trying to take your money.

  19. Hayes Thompson
    1 rating

    You're a scam

    Nov 9, 2022

    You're a scam... The results were not precise, but I still got a D-grade... this is a sham. $#*!... how do you calculate a D score even if the hits weren't precise

  20. Marius Talmontas
    1 rating

    Misleading offer

    Nov 6, 2022

    The free offer is intended to collect your personal information to offer a useless service. The data they organized did not distinguish me from other users with my name. If they tried to contact me, and I stated that their system was ineffective, I was told, "It's just a google search of your name!". Yes, they included an exclamation mark in their reply.

  21. Samuel Smith
    1 rating

    This never happened

    Nov 5, 2022

    The team was friendly and accommodating in answering my numerous questions. They provided me with inaccurate information regarding exactly how the monitoring service functions. I was told that after I paid for the service, I would receive an email asking me to complete my details to ensure that monitoring and removal of the listing would be completed. It was a mistake. The instructions were to put the pieces on the sign-up page. When I called, I was told that the email didn't arrive. I did get other results, which were irrelevant and not worth the price of $10 per month. The representative said I should enter my information on the website and that she will reset the 30 days search for the day. This never happened. I'm paying for what appears to be useless as fruitless removal.

  22. Harbinder Sandhu
    5 rating

    It was definitely worth the price for me!

    Nov 3, 2022

    I observed clear, quantifiable improvement in my search results exactly as they promised. Furthermore, I had the chance to edit and even create unique content powerfully. The company's representative came to me to assist me in the process. I worked with a team member who was interested in my results. It was definitely worth the price for me!!

  23. Rafel Adona
    1 rating

    Avoid this business

    Sep 21, 2022

    Avoid this business. I paid for the "white glove" service $500. They said they would erase my personal information from over 100 websites. I have had to keep contacting Joseph to delete my personal information, and I've received many emails asking him to delete my data as promised. Joseph would either not be adamant or be apathetic throughout the entire process. It's a Waste of Money—a FRAUD AND RIPOFF.

  24. Jeff Laplume
    5 rating

    Not fair. Not ethical

    Jul 23, 2022

    Knowing how a reputation score is used to serve would be helpful. Credit scores are intrusive enough. A reputation score is a number that can be found in the form of online information discovered in a person's life.

    It's like having a little piece of information about the job you're expected to perform correctly. It impacts the lives of people. Not fair. Not ethical.

  25. William Sacks
    5 rating

    Excellent team

    May 19, 2022

    Reputation Defender has been a positive place to work with. They were all very friendly and helpful, understood my needs, and guided me through the process smoothly and clearly. My project progressed quickly and at a good pace.

    Although it's too early to see final results from improved google search results yet, I can tell that things are improving. I feel secure that I'm in good hands. Excellent team.

  26. Elijah Petersen
    5 rating

    Professional

    May 9, 2022

    It was unclear why my information was being displayed on "people-finder" sites. The phone representative who spoke to me quickly found my old subscriptions and explained everything clearly. He was extremely helpful in setting up a new subscription that would suit my needs.

    Customer support can sometimes be impatient or condescending in today's world. It can feel like pulling teeth to get accurate information. This was not the case today. This support person was by far the best I've ever dealt with.

Write a review on Reputation Defender

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Reputation Defender?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Reputation Defender

ReputationDefender is evolving with the digital world. ReputationDefender's entire team is still in place and dedicated to providing the highest quality service. We are excited to be a part of NortonLifeLock. We look forward to this next chapter of our growth.

8888519609
https://www.reputationdefender.com
Redwood City, CA, United States
116 views