PeopleWhiz

PeopleWhiz

39 Reviews
(1.8)
39 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
19
2 Star
14
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is PeopleWhiz legit?

PeopleWhiz has 39 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach PeopleWhiz customer care?

You can contact PeopleWhiz customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8332769449

Where is PeopleWhiz located?

PeopleWhiz is located at address 9692 Melinda Cir, Huntington Beach, CA 92646, United States.

39 Reviews on PeopleWhiz

  1. Draq Radiga
    1 rating

    Bad Business Practice

    Feb 18, 2024

    Hugely hyped advertising gimmick. Charging $21.95 for a unmarried seek that reveals not anything of interest. First you get sucked in with the 5 days $1 advertising. While navigating the webpage in search of to amplify the quest, unwittingly you abruptly found out by pushing the immediate search bar routinely improve the merchandising, by charging $21.95 for a single search. Far worse than any search sites obtainable. Stay away from this bad business pratice.

  2. Xkalbur
    1 rating

    Complete Waste

    Feb 18, 2024

    I signed up for a month subscription due to the fact there has been no trial presented. I changed into brought about believe I'd get all of the records, but what they give you could be very fundamental. It's all information that I can discover on line without cost. If you need all the information you need to upgrade to the top rate club for another $99.

    They don't inform you that a ordinary month-via-month club is restrained. Plus, I did a seek on myself. Much of the info become incorrect. For instance, they stated I've by no means been married and I've been married two times. They did not even get my criminal name right! But I realize it become me because sufficient facts become correct. This was a entire waste.

  3. Brenda drew
    1 rating

    Criminal

    Jun 25, 2023

    never used them and they have taken money out of my account 4 times in two months. !!!!! totally criminal only select one star because couldn't submit with our a review. no stars for you only bars I hope

  4. Urban Polini
    1 rating

    They are scams and offer to upgrade

    Jun 7, 2023

    It doesn't say you'll continue to be charged monthly for just $30. The company also doesn't provide any information regarding your account, is restricted, and only includes information that is nothing other than what the regular internet would provide...they are scams and offer to upgrade your subscription with more money to give you details you'd like to receive from the start!

    1. Brenda l drew
      Jun 25, 2023

      yup did it to me also 4 times. 27.99 x 4

  5. Jennifer Garnick
    3 rating

    The greatest extent

    May 8, 2023

    The inaccuracy of my account led me to doubt the accuracy of the information on others I checked. Basic information was pretty exact (addresses or relatives); however, the phones, social media sites, and other details were. They weren't accurate to the greatest extent. Also, the "deeper dive " offer is just not justified. I'm okay with reaching into my purse, but not while you put your fingers inside my pockets! Always on the lookout for new...

  6. Candi Hoehne
    3 rating

    Never found any information

    May 8, 2023

    I'm unsure of this company because I've never found any information. They would like to have their money in initially without knowing what they will likely receive. After you have backed out of their site, they will give you five days of service for just $1. They don't provide any information about whether or not to charge your credit card in the next five days or provide you with the contact details to reach them. I'm not sure about this site.

  7. Carissa Wintz
    5 rating

    Small miracles

    Apr 15, 2023

    I rang the phone number for possible. To cancel the service to ensure that they didn't attempt to annoy me with upsell tricks, and they answered the phone in just less than a minute and were courteous and friendly on the telephone. They requested my email address and then immediately brought the information into their system. They allegedly said there was no reason for me to cancel my account since the transaction didn't take place. Thanks to small miracles, even in the modern world! The cancellation was made before actually making use of my CC to make payment for the service.

  8. Steven Lanthorn
    3 rating

    I NOTICED THE BANK DID A $1.00 CHG AND TRIED ONE MORE TIME

    Jan 24, 2023

    I had to go through several times with the bank, and they denied me a message to say ok b, but I could not receive my report. I utilized the VISA CARD A, ND THEY CALLED FOR APPROVAL. thTheyalled for approval, but I was unable to get my results. I NOTICED THE BANK DID A $1.00 CHG AND TRIED ONE MORE TIME.

  9. Brian Birtle
    1 rating

    The site is awash with balks

    Nov 6, 2022

    The site is awash with balks. I checked it out myself, and your information on me isn't nearly accurate. You didn't get anything right. You also advertised that five days for $1 would be top-quality. This isn't the case. Waste of $1. Glad I didn't put any money into one of the products you tricked me into getting my money.

  10. Kristen Johnson
    2 rating

    I haven't had enough time to choose

    Nov 5, 2022

    So far, all I've accomplished is typing in my name and providing you with my credit and debit card details so that you can allow it. Other than that, I've not had the chance to try it in a significant way, and maybe it will be rated higher afterward; however, at the moment, as I've never utilized it, I haven't had enough time to choose between all there is too much pressure

  11. Claire Stokes
    2 rating

    The site is confusing

    Nov 2, 2022

    The site is confusing. After I read the claims about the full report and complete reports, I thought I would get a free or, at least a discount, ed report to check whether I would like to try, and when I finally got to the signing in and paying. I decide that's fine, but I'd like to know the information you gathered about me, as I've led a perfect and well-behaved life. So I choose the one-month trial. I collect a portion of the report and later discover that I must spend more money to obtain the complete information

  12. Julio Aguiar
    1 rating

    A total waste of money

    Nov 1, 2022

    Not as claimed. People whiz didn't have divorce or marriage documents that I could easily find on the County website. They did not have a known Facebook account, which could be easy, as well as Snapchat or Tinder. After paying $28 monthly, you will have to pay more for the premium account. I contacted customer support and explained that they had missed the obvious and demanded either a refund or an upgrade. I was not offered compensation or any other compensation. A total waste of money

  13. Babayemi Oyetan
    1 rating

    I'd like to get a refund

    Oct 27, 2022

    I want to get a refund since I was lured into purchasing a report that claimed that someone I was researching had a criminal record; however, after buying the information, there was no illegal description. This was a ruse by your company. Additionally, your company is seeking more money to get premium status, which I think is untruthful since I've had business with several other companies. For one price, I have access to all documents and reports.

  14. William Raymond
    1 rating

    Do not waste your precious time and money!

    Oct 25, 2022

    Do not waste your precious time and money! I submitted myself for the report, and they only gave very general and brief information. For example, birth date and some addresses from the past (incomplete) and astrological sign -- I think I'm being a bit dramatic! It didn't mention anything about the work experience, education level, or any other area I had assumed should have been included. I will cancel... please remove my name from the database.

  15. Rhian Lewis
    1 rating

    The information you provide is inaccurate

    Oct 23, 2022

    Your information is inaccurate, especially your criminal history, divorce, and marriage. I'm not able to even list all the errors and how sloppy and lazy you used to con individuals like me. However, $1.00 for a household could lead to you becoming rich fast, no matter how many people complain at the BBB. Try to warn a few of our family and friends via social media.

  16. Jackie Fisher
    2 rating

    The report's basic version contains very little information

    Oct 21, 2022

    The report's basic version contains very little information. When I was compiling information, all sorts of information came up, such as several arrests. However, I need to pay more than $19.95 to find out what I was expecting to discover for $27.99. Classic bait and switch. Do I have something wrong?

  17. Elaine Levy
    1 rating

    This is the most ineffective pay-site for search individuals

    Oct 20, 2022

    This is the most ineffective pay site for search individuals. I've never encountered a company that charges $27.99 and then sends you to a pay site that will find information that was included in the initial report. I want to get my money back. This is a travesty! This report is not even 100% accurate. You could also make the report yourself to contain authentic documents.

  18. Stephen Matthews
    2 rating

    Please do not renew any item.

    Oct 19, 2022

    Looking for a son-in-law and had a lot of divorces. However, he only had two before his current spouse. One was not listed, but the others were. He's been through legal proceedings. He has not mentioned it. I looked it up because I knew his background. It's not worth the price for me. The cost is not discussed until the final pitch. Very dissatisfied. I'm looking to stop my purchase. Please do not renew any item.

  19. Andrew Daniell
    2 rating

    I am very disappointed

    Oct 18, 2022

    I am very disappointed. Your information is not accurate based on what might be popular names. It appears that I've been divorced one time, but I have been married at least 22 times. The report makes it seem as if my entire life revolved around a single location where I lived and that your message failed to capture the initial six changes I made.

  20. Mary Margaret
    2 rating

    There's a lot of confusion within my account

    Oct 17, 2022

    There's a lot of confusion within my account. Another woman's name appears in my report, purportedly for my address; however, it's a different house number, and I cannot recognize it. What's the matter? There are no marriage records; however, the couple was married in DuPage County in 1989. Very little information. It's not worth the price. How can I get reimbursement?

  21. David Dearie
    2 rating

    Paid extra and it's not worth the cost

    Oct 16, 2022

    I paid extra, and it's not worth the cost. I'm looking at my body, and I see plenty of blanks. They can be located at no charge. They're just like other similar kinds of companies that claim that they're at the top. Clickbait is an utter waste of my time and money. This is the case for multiple searches I've conducted. Everything I've found was free through Public Records. They provide information in detail. We're not impressed!

  22. David Chevlin
    2 rating

    What a shame!

    Oct 15, 2022

    Why do you charge so much per report? Do you provide minimal public information for 20 dollars? I was a bit frightened at the first payment for the one person I was looking for, but I had to pay an additional fee for what they call a premium. What a shame! I'd like to see someone get their money back. I don't want to be offered free money, but I'm hoping to get an acceptable amount to get what I want.

  23. Debby Roodt
    2 rating

    I'm disappointed

    Oct 14, 2022

    I'm disappointed that this offer was designed to induce me to spend more on your program. It provided tiny details regarding the request of $1,00, after which you asked me to pay $19.99 in addition to the full report. You could also not locate individuals whose names I provided with no addresses. If I had their lessons, I would have called them personally rather than relying on your invitation.

  24. Lynn Thomson
    2 rating

    I was very unhappy!

    Oct 12, 2022

    I was depressed! After I purchased the three-month package, which promised that all the records would be available. They were not! You didn't meet your advertising "promises." did you know that I was required to buy"Premium" account "Premium" account for "all" records? BS. I'm requesting that my account be removed. I've already asked American Express to freeze your payment. I'm also contacting for the NC State Attorney General's consumer protection division to investigate this scam.

  25. Catherine Blease
    2 rating

    It's happened to two distinct individuals

    Oct 9, 2022

    It's happened to two distinct individuals. Both of them don't have a criminal history whatsoever. One of the issues is me, so I'm pretty sure I don't have a criminal record. Then right after I typed in a name to begin a search, this has happened twice, stating there are multiple criminal records associated with this individual. What is the reason for this fake assertion being used? To convince someone to spend their time on this service?

  26. Charlotte Crosby
    1 rating

    He has a lengthy criminal history

    Oct 7, 2022

    The crook has lived in my house for more than an entire year. His parole officer is aware that this is where he lives. He has a lengthy criminal history and recently moved two children to his filthy apt. I wanted you to inform me if he's an alleged sex offender registered with the police. However, you're all wrong! The address is incorrect (Wrong state as well), aka, wrong about no criminal record (I have found four in a Google search). Also incorrect about no Social Security #. He left the SSN card in the parking lot, and I gave it back to him.

  27. Lawrence Biggs
    2 rating

    It's a bit of a trick to lead people to believe that you'll receive

    Oct 4, 2022

    It's a bit of a trick to lead people to believe that you'll receive, at the very least, some details regarding criminal history, etc. But what you get is just a few addresses as well as a name. Then you're begging for an additional $20. I find that very unfair, considering the amount I paid could have been higher than I did. I'm sure I'll not renew next month.

  28. Mark Foster
    2 rating

    I'll remove myself from this service.

    Oct 1, 2022

    I've received notices that inform me you've discovered something I ought to know about and "refresh my file." Yet, I can't find any refresh option... even though I've emailed Support and have resent it to Support today to ask how I can proceed with "refreshing" my file to obtain this information that is claimed to be updated. Additionally, I've discovered the information on other people to be outdated, outdated, or completely missing in the case of arrest records that I am aware exist...If I don't receive an answer from Support, I'll remove myself from this service.

  29. David Watts
    1 rating

    A half-hour into your company's service

    Sep 27, 2022

    A half-hour into your company's service: 1.) Name and address page is correct,) Following that, I passed away at the age of 58,3) I did not get married. We were married for over 40 years. My husband was included under relatives. They state the correct date of death but age 82, which he could have been if he was still alive. 4.) The first address of the home included from before we bought the house but didn't include the home that we resided in for more than 25 years. What do I think I can trust in any information I get from others if I find mistakes in my records? Yes, I am upset!

  30. Sheila Sherwood
    1 rating

    So disappointed.

    Sep 25, 2022

    The information I found in my research is mostly wrong. You can find three or four people similar to each other in the name. The information on the person I've seen in my search is approximately 15% accurate. Glad I only had to pay $1.00 for a five-day trial. Useless! You can end my account within five days. It's not worth it! I am looking for a company that is up to date with information. So disappointed.

  31. Pawandeep Dhillon
    1 rating

    There is no record of any long-term behavior issues.

    Sep 24, 2022

    The reports are wildly incorrect. I looked up an alleged drug user and violent person. The address details were merely his parents' address. The 3 Chicago addresses were not found, and one of the addresses is located in SC, New England, or Oregon. None of his numerous social media accounts could be located. There are no arrest records or lawsuits. There is no record of any long-term behavior issues.

  32. Ashie Bernard
    1 rating

    I'm disgusted with the false representation scam you have created

    Sep 22, 2022

    It's impossible even to tell me his birthday, which is public information on social media. I am more knowledgeable than you do, and you have a lie in that you provide a lot of details. Still, you provide nothing but the most basic information. You then claim that after you have paid for nothing, you have to pay 19 dollars or more to obtain the best news,n which you cannot provide an elemental explanation of what I paid. I was ripped off by your time and money. I'm disgusted with the false representation scam you have created.

  33. Holly Beightley
    1 rating

    Scammers…beware. Creepy and terrifying

    Sep 21, 2022

    Several messages were found within my junk folder, alerting me to the possibility that someone had checked my background and could have added harmful information. If I was asked to find out the severity of the damage in the first place, I was inevitably asked to input my data. They are, at the very least, frightening or, at the very least, creepy. The more powerful deterrents of jail time should be utilized against the criminals.

  34. Andy Tucker
    1 rating

    It's a wild world

    Sep 11, 2022

    I've only used the service once and didn't sign up for any of the services. It was meant to be a one-time request. Then, I'm getting charged $27.99 per month to subscribe. Make sure you're aware of your checking accounts, particularly if you've got an account with a debit card linked to it. I've noticed all sorts of fraud on my bills today, including Great Britain, The Netherlands, and many more. It's a wild world.

  35. Mike Slater
    2 rating

    I am very unhappy

    Sep 7, 2022

    The information on this site has fallen off the rails. The majority of the data isn't at all accurate. I am depressed. I used People Whiz quite a bit in the past year and found it to be a lot more efficient at the time. There's no information in these reports that you can't easily find using a Google search. I want to receive a full refund, please. I hope you've developed better software, but I'm constantly dissatisfied.

  36. Wendy Reid
    1 rating

    This has to be the most significant rip-off I've seen online

    Sep 7, 2022

    This has to be the most significant rip-off I've seen online. Examples. My son John minute has been detained numerous times and is on a first-name base with Fremont police. However, you claim that there is no evidence of him being detained. I'm looking up myself and everybody else; you claim we've all been married and kept private by signing some legal document. I'm sure I did not. I've learned absolutely nothing I didn't know about other than addresses and the names of sex criminals in my neighborhood that anyone can find.

  37. Jim Alexander
    5 rating

    Thank you very for all your assistance.

    Jul 23, 2022

    I got more information than any other company has and more precise details. It's a pity that I must unsubscribe. My initial goal is to return home with my former love. However, with a broken and sorrowful heart, I discovered she died in January.

    I was 4 months behind. I wish I'd discovered your site a while prior to when I began searching. I'll mark you as a bookmark so I know who to contact the next time. Thank you very for all your assistance.

  38. Draq Radiga
    1 rating

    This is a typical bait-and-switch scam.

    May 19, 2022

    Peoplewhiz's Google ad promised a free search. After entering all data and pressing all buttons, a payment window appeared.

    This is a typical bait-and-switch scam. I took screenshots of both the search and payment web pages, but they don't seem to be available for sharing.

  39. Ryan Bates
    4 rating

    It's OK

    May 10, 2022

    Although the information is valuable, they should have provided instructions for correcting errors. It wasn't easy to make payment for my report. After I entered my payment information a few times, it logged me out. I hope you don't double charge me.

    After creating my account, I had trouble logging in to the site. I was constantly asked for my log information, and at one point, they said that no charge existed. My log-in, password, and email are all correct.

Write a review on PeopleWhiz

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own PeopleWhiz?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own PeopleWhiz?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About PeopleWhiz

PeopleWhiz.com has over 67 billion public records that can be searched. It is a data architecture and platform with a proprietary approach. Access to the most complete background checks using public records online will be available to you.

8332769449
https://peoplewhiz.com
9692 Melinda Cir, Huntington Beach, CA 92646, United States
331 views