PeopleWhiz

32 Reviews

32 Reviews on PeopleWhiz

  1. Steven Lanthorn
    Jan 24, 2023

    I NOTICED THE BANK DID A $1.00 CHG AND TRIED ONE MORE TIME

    I had to go through several times with the bank, and they denied me a message to say ok b, but I could not receive my report. I utilized the VISA CARD A, ND THEY CALLED FOR APPROVAL. thTheyalled for approval, but I was unable to get my results. I NOTICED THE BANK DID A $1.00 CHG AND TRIED ONE MORE TIME.

  2. Brian Birtle
    Nov 6, 2022

    The site is awash with balks

    The site is awash with balks. I checked it out myself, and your information on me isn’t nearly accurate. You didn’t get anything right. You also advertised that five days for $1 would be top-quality. This isn’t the case. Waste of $1. Glad I didn’t put any money into one of the products you tricked me into getting my money.

  3. Kristen Johnson
    Nov 5, 2022

    I haven't had enough time to choose

    So far, all I’ve accomplished is typing in my name and providing you with my credit and debit card details so that you can allow it. Other than that, I’ve not had the chance to try it in a significant way, and maybe it will be rated higher afterward; however, at the moment, as I’ve never utilized it, I haven’t had enough time to choose between all there is too much pressure

  4. Claire Stokes
    Nov 2, 2022

    The site is confusing

    The site is confusing. After I read the claims about the full report and complete reports, I thought I would get a free or, at least a discount, ed report to check whether I would like to try, and when I finally got to the signing in and paying. I decide that’s fine, but I’d like to know the information you gathered about me, as I’ve led a perfect and well-behaved life. So I choose the one-month trial. I collect a portion of the report and later discover that I must spend more money to obtain the complete information

  5. Julio Aguiar
    Nov 1, 2022

    A total waste of money

    Not as claimed. People whiz didn’t have divorce or marriage documents that I could easily find on the County website. They did not have a known Facebook account, which could be easy, as well as Snapchat or Tinder. After paying $28 monthly, you will have to pay more for the premium account. I contacted customer support and explained that they had missed the obvious and demanded either a refund or an upgrade. I was not offered compensation or any other compensation. A total waste of money

  6. Babayemi Oyetan
    Oct 27, 2022

    I'd like to get a refund

    I want to get a refund since I was lured into purchasing a report that claimed that someone I was researching had a criminal record; however, after buying the information, there was no illegal description. This was a ruse by your company. Additionally, your company is seeking more money to get premium status, which I think is untruthful since I’ve had business with several other companies. For one price, I have access to all documents and reports.

  7. William Raymond
    Oct 25, 2022

    Do not waste your precious time and money!

    Do not waste your precious time and money! I submitted myself for the report, and they only gave very general and brief information. For example, birth date and some addresses from the past (incomplete) and astrological sign — I think I’m being a bit dramatic! It didn’t mention anything about the work experience, education level, or any other area I had assumed should have been included. I will cancel… please remove my name from the database.

  8. Rhian Lewis
    Oct 23, 2022

    The information you provide is inaccurate

    Your information is inaccurate, especially your criminal history, divorce, and marriage. I’m not able to even list all the errors and how sloppy and lazy you used to con individuals like me. However, $1.00 for a household could lead to you becoming rich fast, no matter how many people complain at the BBB. Try to warn a few of our family and friends via social media.

  9. Jackie Fisher
    Oct 21, 2022

    The report's basic version contains very little information

    The report’s basic version contains very little information. When I was compiling information, all sorts of information came up, such as several arrests. However, I need to pay more than $19.95 to find out what I was expecting to discover for $27.99. Classic bait and switch. Do I have something wrong?

  10. Elaine Levy
    Oct 20, 2022

    This is the most ineffective pay-site for search individuals

    This is the most ineffective pay site for search individuals. I’ve never encountered a company that charges $27.99 and then sends you to a pay site that will find information that was included in the initial report. I want to get my money back. This is a travesty! This report is not even 100% accurate. You could also make the report yourself to contain authentic documents.

  11. Stephen Matthews
    Oct 19, 2022

    Please do not renew any item.

    Looking for a son-in-law and had a lot of divorces. However, he only had two before his current spouse. One was not listed, but the others were. He’s been through legal proceedings. He has not mentioned it. I looked it up because I knew his background. It’s not worth the price for me. The cost is not discussed until the final pitch. Very dissatisfied. I’m looking to stop my purchase. Please do not renew any item.

  12. Andrew Daniell
    Oct 18, 2022

    I am very disappointed

    I am very disappointed. Your information is not accurate based on what might be popular names. It appears that I’ve been divorced one time, but I have been married at least 22 times. The report makes it seem as if my entire life revolved around a single location where I lived and that your message failed to capture the initial six changes I made.

  13. Mary Margaret
    Oct 17, 2022

    There's a lot of confusion within my account

    There’s a lot of confusion within my account. Another woman’s name appears in my report, purportedly for my address; however, it’s a different house number, and I cannot recognize it. What’s the matter? There are no marriage records; however, the couple was married in DuPage County in 1989. Very little information. It’s not worth the price. How can I get reimbursement?

  14. David Dearie
    Oct 16, 2022

    Paid extra and it's not worth the cost

    I paid extra, and it’s not worth the cost. I’m looking at my body, and I see plenty of blanks. They can be located at no charge. They’re just like other similar kinds of companies that claim that they’re at the top. Clickbait is an utter waste of my time and money. This is the case for multiple searches I’ve conducted. Everything I’ve found was free through Public Records. They provide information in detail. We’re not impressed!

  15. David Chevlin
    Oct 15, 2022

    What a shame!

    Why do you charge so much per report? Do you provide minimal public information for 20 dollars? I was a bit frightened at the first payment for the one person I was looking for, but I had to pay an additional fee for what they call a premium. What a shame! I’d like to see someone get their money back. I don’t want to be offered free money, but I’m hoping to get an acceptable amount to get what I want.

  16. Debby Roodt
    Oct 14, 2022

    I'm disappointed

    I’m disappointed that this offer was designed to induce me to spend more on your program. It provided tiny details regarding the request of $1,00, after which you asked me to pay $19.99 in addition to the full report. You could also not locate individuals whose names I provided with no addresses. If I had their lessons, I would have called them personally rather than relying on your invitation.

  17. Lynn Thomson
    Oct 12, 2022

    I was very unhappy!

    I was depressed! After I purchased the three-month package, which promised that all the records would be available. They were not! You didn’t meet your advertising “promises.” did you know that I was required to buy”Premium” account “Premium” account for “all” records? BS. I’m requesting that my account be removed. I’ve already asked American Express to freeze your payment. I’m also contacting for the NC State Attorney General’s consumer protection division to investigate this scam.

  18. Catherine Blease
    Oct 9, 2022

    It's happened to two distinct individuals

    It’s happened to two distinct individuals. Both of them don’t have a criminal history whatsoever. One of the issues is me, so I’m pretty sure I don’t have a criminal record. Then right after I typed in a name to begin a search, this has happened twice, stating there are multiple criminal records associated with this individual. What is the reason for this fake assertion being used? To convince someone to spend their time on this service?

  19. Charlotte Crosby
    Oct 7, 2022

    He has a lengthy criminal history

    The crook has lived in my house for more than an entire year. His parole officer is aware that this is where he lives. He has a lengthy criminal history and recently moved two children to his filthy apt. I wanted you to inform me if he’s an alleged sex offender registered with the police. However, you’re all wrong! The address is incorrect (Wrong state as well), aka, wrong about no criminal record (I have found four in a Google search). Also incorrect about no Social Security #. He left the SSN card in the parking lot, and I gave it back to him.

  20. Lawrence Biggs
    Oct 4, 2022

    It's a bit of a trick to lead people to believe that you'll receive

    It’s a bit of a trick to lead people to believe that you’ll receive, at the very least, some details regarding criminal history, etc. But what you get is just a few addresses as well as a name. Then you’re begging for an additional $20. I find that very unfair, considering the amount I paid could have been higher than I did. I’m sure I’ll not renew next month.

  21. Mark Foster
    Oct 1, 2022

    I'll remove myself from this service.

    I’ve received notices that inform me you’ve discovered something I ought to know about and “refresh my file.” Yet, I can’t find any refresh option… even though I’ve emailed Support and have resent it to Support today to ask how I can proceed with “refreshing” my file to obtain this information that is claimed to be updated. Additionally, I’ve discovered the information on other people to be outdated, outdated, or completely missing in the case of arrest records that I am aware exist…If I don’t receive an answer from Support, I’ll remove myself from this service.

  22. David Watts
    Sep 27, 2022

    A half-hour into your company's service

    A half-hour into your company’s service: 1.) Name and address page is correct,) Following that, I passed away at the age of 58,3) I did not get married. We were married for over 40 years. My husband was included under relatives. They state the correct date of death but age 82, which he could have been if he was still alive. 4.) The first address of the home included from before we bought the house but didn’t include the home that we resided in for more than 25 years. What do I think I can trust in any information I get from others if I find mistakes in my records? Yes, I am upset!

  23. Sheila Sherwood
    Sep 25, 2022

    So disappointed.

    The information I found in my research is mostly wrong. You can find three or four people similar to each other in the name. The information on the person I’ve seen in my search is approximately 15% accurate. Glad I only had to pay $1.00 for a five-day trial. Useless! You can end my account within five days. It’s not worth it! I am looking for a company that is up to date with information. So disappointed.

  24. Pawandeep Dhillon
    Sep 24, 2022

    There is no record of any long-term behavior issues.

    The reports are wildly incorrect. I looked up an alleged drug user and violent person. The address details were merely his parents’ address. The 3 Chicago addresses were not found, and one of the addresses is located in SC, New England, or Oregon. None of his numerous social media accounts could be located. There are no arrest records or lawsuits. There is no record of any long-term behavior issues.

  25. Ashie Bernard
    Sep 22, 2022

    I'm disgusted with the false representation scam you have created

    It’s impossible even to tell me his birthday, which is public information on social media. I am more knowledgeable than you do, and you have a lie in that you provide a lot of details. Still, you provide nothing but the most basic information. You then claim that after you have paid for nothing, you have to pay 19 dollars or more to obtain the best news,n which you cannot provide an elemental explanation of what I paid. I was ripped off by your time and money. I’m disgusted with the false representation scam you have created.

  26. Holly Beightley
    Sep 21, 2022

    Scammers…beware. Creepy and terrifying

    Several messages were found within my junk folder, alerting me to the possibility that someone had checked my background and could have added harmful information. If I was asked to find out the severity of the damage in the first place, I was inevitably asked to input my data. They are, at the very least, frightening or, at the very least, creepy. The more powerful deterrents of jail time should be utilized against the criminals.

  27. Andy Tucker
    Sep 11, 2022

    It's a wild world

    I’ve only used the service once and didn’t sign up for any of the services. It was meant to be a one-time request. Then, I’m getting charged $27.99 per month to subscribe. Make sure you’re aware of your checking accounts, particularly if you’ve got an account with a debit card linked to it. I’ve noticed all sorts of fraud on my bills today, including Great Britain, The Netherlands, and many more. It’s a wild world.

  28. Mike Slater
    Sep 7, 2022

    I am very unhappy

    The information on this site has fallen off the rails. The majority of the data isn’t at all accurate. I am depressed. I used People Whiz quite a bit in the past year and found it to be a lot more efficient at the time. There’s no information in these reports that you can’t easily find using a Google search. I want to receive a full refund, please. I hope you’ve developed better software, but I’m constantly dissatisfied.

  29. Wendy Reid
    Sep 7, 2022

    This has to be the most significant rip-off I've seen online

    This has to be the most significant rip-off I’ve seen online. Examples. My son John minute has been detained numerous times and is on a first-name base with Fremont police. However, you claim that there is no evidence of him being detained. I’m looking up myself and everybody else; you claim we’ve all been married and kept private by signing some legal document. I’m sure I did not. I’ve learned absolutely nothing I didn’t know about other than addresses and the names of sex criminals in my neighborhood that anyone can find.

  30. Jim Alexander
    Jul 23, 2022

    Thank you very for all your assistance.

    I got more information than any other company has and more precise details. It’s a pity that I must unsubscribe. My initial goal is to return home with my former love. However, with a broken and sorrowful heart, I discovered she died in January.

    I was 4 months behind. I wish I’d discovered your site a while prior to when I began searching. I’ll mark you as a bookmark so I know who to contact the next time. Thank you very for all your assistance.

  31. Draq Radiga
    May 19, 2022

    This is a typical bait-and-switch scam.

    Peoplewhiz’s Google ad promised a free search. After entering all data and pressing all buttons, a payment window appeared.

    This is a typical bait-and-switch scam. I took screenshots of both the search and payment web pages, but they don’t seem to be available for sharing.

  32. Ryan Bates
    May 10, 2022

    It's OK

    Although the information is valuable, they should have provided instructions for correcting errors. It wasn’t easy to make payment for my report. After I entered my payment information a few times, it logged me out. I hope you don’t double charge me.

    After creating my account, I had trouble logging in to the site. I was constantly asked for my log information, and at one point, they said that no charge existed. My log-in, password, and email are all correct.

Write a review on PeopleWhiz

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About PeopleWhiz

PeopleWhiz.com has over 67 billion public records that can be searched. It is a data architecture and platform with a proprietary approach. Access to the most complete background checks using public records online will be available to you.

8332769449
[email protected]
https://peoplewhiz.com
9692 Melinda Cir, Huntington Beach, CA 92646, United States