Woodcrest Preschool

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on Woodcrest Preschool

  1. Lori Maloney
    September 10th, 2022

    It may sound cheesy

    I was thrilled to discover such a wonderful preschool near our home. I looked at various places for high-quality care for my two boys. Woodcrest was the best choice. It may sound cheesy, but as I am a full-time worker and have a family, all I needed for my children was a school with teachers who love my children just like I do. From the moment I walked into the school (the locked one that needed to be opened by the office manager), I was in love with the school. There’s something about my mother’s intuition; I immediately knew this was the school for us. The staff and the school are warm and welcoming. The hall and front office are filled with photos of the smiling faces of every child who has been there…It’s a beautiful place to be my children’s place away from home.

  2. John Costello
    September 5th, 2022

    The school is excellent

    My daughter has regularly attended Woodcrest since she was two years old. It’s been nearly two years since we’ve been part of the Woodcrest family. The school is excellent, and we’ve never had problems with the staff or the programs. Everyone is extremely welcoming and professional. My daughter is delighted and returns home with exciting stories or songs. The team was well-prepared and followed the CDC guidelines to ensure everyone’s safety. Thank Woodcrest for your assistance. Woodcrest to provide a warm and safe environment for our children.

  3. Ramona Russell
    September 2nd, 2022

    Woodcrest is, without a doubt, one of the top preschools!

    Woodcrest is, without a doubt, one of the top preschools! As a parent, I researched a variety of preschools in the valley before enrolling my children at Woodcrest. My kids both attended the school and are now learning a lot, superior in kindergarten and 1st grade. The teachers are fantastic, and the staff is excellent. In particular, Julie Robles, the school director, is amazing. You can tell she loves the kids and their progress at the school. If you’re trying to get your children at a top educational institution, DEFINITELY check out this school.

  4. Frank Depietro
    August 26th, 2022

    I am happy with the experience.

    I was delighted with my daughter’s time at the Woodcrest Preschool. When my daughter turned two, I enrolled her in the program and collaborated with Julie, the Director, to make my daughter comfortable with dropping her off in the mornings and taking her to school. Julie was excellent with my daughter and helped me to comprehend my toddler better. Her instruction was terrific, and I am happy with the experience.

  5. Chris Turner
    August 25th, 2022

    The staff is patient, energetic, passionate, and enthusiastic with their pupils

    I am awestruck by my massive fan of the Newbury Park Woodcrest employees and the facility. The staff is patient, energetic, passionate, and enthusiastic with their pupils. They’ve received extensive education to care for and nurture the children’s emotions and pathways to learning. My daughter was struggling with interpersonal skills and was reluctant to learn. After one week at school, I noticed a massive increase in her confidence and desire to learn. The range of her communication has increased, and I am amazed. I am always amazed by my daughter’s excitement at school and meeting her classmates and teachers. I’ve yet to see an more engaging and committed group of individuals for the well-being of ALL the students—a fantastic educational program. If you’re searching for an early childhood school with caring personal, and welcoming personnel, then this school is the school.

  6. Dennis Campbell
    August 22nd, 2022

    It is a place where I can take my kids every day

    It is a place where I can take my kids every day and be confident about their health, safety, and education. My oldest daughter is prepared for kindergarten due to the school curriculum she was taught at Woodcrest. She was a fan of all her teachers and did not want to miss school. My child is in the three-year-old class and enjoys her teachers. Staff members behave as one big family, making an inviting, warm environment for children. The director is always there to greet me, and I find it fascinating that she is familiar with every student’s name across the entire school! Whatever you want from an elementary school, Woodcrest will deliver!

  7. Michael Johnson
    August 17th, 2022

    The school claims to be welcoming and inclusive

    The school claims to be welcoming and inclusive. However, staff members are angry, and the head of the school is ineffective. She is not out to talk with staff or parents and is constantly angry. Children are allowed in bathrooms in a supervised manner, and the lights are intentionally turned off or broken. Children are disciplined for making expressions of emotion and using words like ‘gosh’ regardless of the context. Bilingual children or ESL are systematically disregarded. Wastewater that is dirty from the nearby restaurant flows into the play area. Unsatisfactory snack and craft materials. Roaches. Teachers shout at kids and are not kind to children.

  8. Lisa Gale
    August 16th, 2022

    I was highly impressed by Woodcrest

    I was highly impressed by Woodcrest the first time I visited it. My son was born at 18 months old, and their teacher Mrs. Melissa was one of the most favorite people. I currently have two sons, but one is set to finish his degree. Unfortunately, his teacher relocated to a different state upon his graduation. So my baby won’t have the chance to see her. However, she did grab my terrified little boy to make him feel at home. He’s a bit cautious of “my melissa.” Miss Danielle is compassionate, warm, and loving, and I can leave my children with her. We are delighted about our experience here.

  9. Nancy Soto
    August 15th, 2022

    my kids are happy and thriving means so much to me

    I love Woodcrest and all the teachers there. I love how warm and welcoming the staff is and how much they honestly care about the kids they take care of each day. My boys started at Woodcrest at about 3 1/2 years old. They both grew and learned so much being there. I work full time and knowing that my kids are happy and thriving means so much to me.

  10. Jim Vastola
    August 13th, 2022

    The teachers are excellent

    My two kids attended Woodcrest Preschool in Newbury Park. The teachers are excellent and have taught my children so many things. The headteacher is fantastic and very friendly and accommodating. I enjoy all the extra programs they offer in the classroom. My two children were ready to start kindergarten after coming to Woodcrest. I would recommend this preschool to anyone who needs an excellent preschool with impressive hours. We thank you, girls, for the years of enjoyment and learning. We’ll miss you!

  11. William Furlong
    August 11th, 2022

    I've heard plenty of good things about Woodcrest Preschool

    I’ve heard plenty of good things about Woodcrest Preschool. I’ve always wanted my children to attend. However, I cannot earn much money since I’m an unemployed mom. When I mentioned my circumstances to Mrs. Karen, the director of Woodcrest, She was incredibly thoughtful and did everything to assist my children and me. She only wanted my children to receive a good education, it was not about the amount of money but my sons’ education, and it meant a lot to me! The teachers are excellent and genuinely compassionate. This school has been an immense blessing for both my children and me. I wouldn’t take my children to any other school.

  12. Daniel P Sweeney
    August 4th, 2022

    She has done an excellent job

    My experience at Woodcrest Preschool in Agoura Hills is fantastic. Danielle is an excellent director. She is a highly enthusiastic lady who has brought many positive aspects to the schools. She has done an excellent job. I’m always very relaxed about having my child in school’s care daily. My two children have attended and started at Woodcrest and always have the most enjoyable experience. Mrs. Lisa in class 6 is the most loving, fun, motivating teacher I have ever had! My daughter is so fond of her and is looking forward to being every day. Mrs. Tammy is another fantastic teacher at Woodcrest. She is passionate and compassionate. All of the teachers at Woodcrest are fantastic. I would recommend this unique experience to parents with young children looking to start Pre-K schooling.

  13. Antioch Valero
    August 1st, 2022

    Our experience at Woodcrest has been wonderful

    Our experience at Woodcrest has been wonderful. The teachers are extremely engaged with our daughter (I love the teachers, Ms. Ana, Ms. Adrianna, and Ms. Ayesha). It took a while to help our daughter become used to daycare and preschool, but the teachers were extremely compassionate and understanding of the child (and our family!).

    They are also excellent at engaging children with their weekly activities or other classes (dance or kickball) and bringing outdoor activities like petting zoos and dental assistant who talks about brushing your teeth. Fun for the children. They also provide weekly pictures to let you know the current events. All in all, it’s a great school (new director and fantastic staff) which I would suggest to everyone.

  14. Ken Buhmann
    July 28th, 2022

    I would highly recommend him

    Mrs. Ranjana and Ms. Cory are two of the top! My son loves the two of them and pays excellent attention to him.

    The staff always has their highest interests in mind and has inspired our families and us. We are so thankful to be able to have him at Woodcrest. I would highly recommend him.

  15. Ustas Royer
    June 25th, 2022

    the most excellent flexibility for parents working

    My child is flourishing in school and has learned a lot (letters writing, numbers, letters, and phonics) to help prepare the child for kindergarten. Additional classes can be taken in addition to the monthly tuition, like sports, dance, and Legos, and all classes are age-appropriate.

    Since the preschool is open all year round, it is possible to count upon Woodcrest, to be honest, even when other preschools are closed. Additionally, their extended hours offer the most excellent flexibility for parents working.

  16. Roxanne Movahhedi
    June 6th, 2022

    We love Woodcrest!

    We love Woodcrest! They’ve been caring for our children for three years, and we can only have good reviews to share about Woodcrest!

    The teachers are fantastic, and our children learn, they take animals every week to pet, and they provide soccer, gymnastics, dance, and all sorts of exciting activities for kids!

    Every other week, they have a Parents Night Out event where they take care of the children until around 9:30 pm. We could not be happier with their services!!

Write a review on Woodcrest Preschool

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Woodcrest Preschool

Woodcrest Preschool operates five convenient locations across Southern California. Areas include Newbury Park, Agoura, Tarzana, Sherman Oaks, and Lake Forest. Woodcrest offers a caring and stimulating educational environment to children as young as six weeks old. The schools are well-maintained and open for extended hours to working parents and are staffed with professionally trained staff passionate about playing with children. What distinguishes us is the security of biometric fingerprints, daily emails with images, lesson plans for parents, and kindergarten readiness.

818 345 3002
[email protected]
https://www.woodcrestpreschool.com
6043 Tampa Ave, Tarzana, CA 91356, USA