Woodcrest Preschool

Woodcrest Preschool

20 Reviews
(4.3)
20 Reviews

Woodcrest Preschool

reviews(4.3)
Rating (4.3)
star
Very good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
0
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is Woodcrest Preschool legit?

Woodcrest Preschool has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Woodcrest Preschool customer care?

You can contact Woodcrest Preschool customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 818 345 3002

Where is Woodcrest Preschool located?

Woodcrest Preschool is located at address 6043 Tampa Ave, Tarzana, CA 91356, USA.

20 Reviews on Woodcrest Preschool

  1. Casandra W.
    3 rating

    Good Experiences But Little Hard for My Son

    Feb 19, 2024

    My son has loved his time at this faculty over the past years. He has found out a ton and grown from the environment absolute confidence. I admire all of the extra classes they offer, dance, play ball, and so on. However I feel these greater classes have to no longer be as luxurious and need to never be accomplished in front of different youngsters who aren't taking part.

    The team of workers has had a number of turnover within the little one instructions which has made it a touch difficult for my son to stay connected and feel steady. Overall, the hours, vicinity and training your toddler will get hold of right here is worth the fee.

  2. Sandy K.
    1 rating

    Very Disappointed Management

    Feb 19, 2024

    Very disenchanted with the control. Had a small coincidence of their parking. My spouse and kid had been additionally within the automobile and he or she additionally noticed this person coming within the wrong manner and rear ended me. No huge damage the alternative motive force agreed that it was their mistake but nevertheless wanted to check if we should get a video from their security digicam so it will likely be easier for the insurance.

    I was bowled over to analyze that their safety is on a loop for 7 days, and the individual that can get the right of entry to the video is in a foreign country and will no longer be returned in 7 days. If some thing as critical as protection is controlled like this I could now not placed my youngster in there. We fortuitously got the security footage from my rear cam and the insurance typical it.

  3. George P.
    1 rating

    A Regrettable Visit to an Unwelcoming Facility

    Dec 1, 2023

    I hate to say this, but despite the friendly staff, I can't help but express my disappointment with this place. The aesthetics are seriously lacking – it resembles my rundown old apartment building and is about as welcoming as a maze. I've witnessed kids wandering around aimlessly, looking lost and confused. There's no way I'd consider enrolling my child here! Moreover, with Newsome's recent tendencies, I wouldn't be surprised if private schools get shut down in the next day or two, leaving you with a hefty bill for a school your child won't even be able to attend.

  4. Kevin Schroeder
    5 rating

    The staff and teachers at Woodcrest are wonderful

    Jan 20, 2023

    The staff and teachers at Woodcrest are lovely. They're caring and attentive and have assisted in making the transition from full-time childcare an enjoyable experience for our baby son.

  5. Lori Maloney
    5 rating

    It may sound cheesy

    Sep 10, 2022

    I was thrilled to discover such a wonderful preschool near our home. I looked at various places for high-quality care for my two boys. Woodcrest was the best choice. It may sound cheesy, but as I am a full-time worker and have a family, all I needed for my children was a school with teachers who love my children just like I do. From the moment I walked into the school (the locked one that needed to be opened by the office manager), I was in love with the school. There's something about my mother's intuition; I immediately knew this was the school for us. The staff and the school are warm and welcoming. The hall and front office are filled with photos of the smiling faces of every child who has been there...It's a beautiful place to be my children's place away from home.

  6. John Costello
    5 rating

    The school is excellent

    Sep 5, 2022

    My daughter has regularly attended Woodcrest since she was two years old. It's been nearly two years since we've been part of the Woodcrest family. The school is excellent, and we've never had problems with the staff or the programs. Everyone is extremely welcoming and professional. My daughter is delighted and returns home with exciting stories or songs. The team was well-prepared and followed the CDC guidelines to ensure everyone's safety. Thank Woodcrest for your assistance. Woodcrest to provide a warm and safe environment for our children.

  7. Ramona Russell
    5 rating

    Woodcrest is, without a doubt, one of the top preschools!

    Sep 2, 2022

    Woodcrest is, without a doubt, one of the top preschools! As a parent, I researched a variety of preschools in the valley before enrolling my children at Woodcrest. My kids both attended the school and are now learning a lot, superior in kindergarten and 1st grade. The teachers are fantastic, and the staff is excellent. In particular, Julie Robles, the school director, is amazing. You can tell she loves the kids and their progress at the school. If you're trying to get your children at a top educational institution, DEFINITELY check out this school.

  8. Frank Depietro
    5 rating

    I am happy with the experience.

    Aug 26, 2022

    I was delighted with my daughter's time at the Woodcrest Preschool. When my daughter turned two, I enrolled her in the program and collaborated with Julie, the Director, to make my daughter comfortable with dropping her off in the mornings and taking her to school. Julie was excellent with my daughter and helped me to comprehend my toddler better. Her instruction was terrific, and I am happy with the experience.

  9. Chris Turner
    5 rating

    The staff is patient, energetic, passionate, and enthusiastic with their pupils

    Aug 25, 2022

    I am awestruck by my massive fan of the Newbury Park Woodcrest employees and the facility. The staff is patient, energetic, passionate, and enthusiastic with their pupils. They've received extensive education to care for and nurture the children's emotions and pathways to learning. My daughter was struggling with interpersonal skills and was reluctant to learn. After one week at school, I noticed a massive increase in her confidence and desire to learn. The range of her communication has increased, and I am amazed. I am always amazed by my daughter's excitement at school and meeting her classmates and teachers. I've yet to see an more engaging and committed group of individuals for the well-being of ALL the students—a fantastic educational program. If you're searching for an early childhood school with caring personal, and welcoming personnel, then this school is the school.

  10. Dennis Campbell
    5 rating

    It is a place where I can take my kids every day

    Aug 22, 2022

    It is a place where I can take my kids every day and be confident about their health, safety, and education. My oldest daughter is prepared for kindergarten due to the school curriculum she was taught at Woodcrest. She was a fan of all her teachers and did not want to miss school. My child is in the three-year-old class and enjoys her teachers. Staff members behave as one big family, making an inviting, warm environment for children. The director is always there to greet me, and I find it fascinating that she is familiar with every student's name across the entire school! Whatever you want from an elementary school, Woodcrest will deliver!

  11. Michael Johnson
    1 rating

    The school claims to be welcoming and inclusive

    Aug 17, 2022

    The school claims to be welcoming and inclusive. However, staff members are angry, and the head of the school is ineffective. She is not out to talk with staff or parents and is constantly angry. Children are allowed in bathrooms in a supervised manner, and the lights are intentionally turned off or broken. Children are disciplined for making expressions of emotion and using words like 'gosh' regardless of the context. Bilingual children or ESL are systematically disregarded. Wastewater that is dirty from the nearby restaurant flows into the play area. Unsatisfactory snack and craft materials. Roaches. Teachers shout at kids and are not kind to children.

  12. Lisa Gale
    5 rating

    I was highly impressed by Woodcrest

    Aug 16, 2022

    I was highly impressed by Woodcrest the first time I visited it. My son was born at 18 months old, and their teacher Mrs. Melissa was one of the most favorite people. I currently have two sons, but one is set to finish his degree. Unfortunately, his teacher relocated to a different state upon his graduation. So my baby won't have the chance to see her. However, she did grab my terrified little boy to make him feel at home. He's a bit cautious of "my melissa." Miss Danielle is compassionate, warm, and loving, and I can leave my children with her. We are delighted about our experience here.

  13. Nancy Soto
    5 rating

    My kids are happy and thriving means so much to me

    Aug 15, 2022

    I love Woodcrest and all the teachers there. I love how warm and welcoming the staff is and how much they honestly care about the kids they take care of each day. My boys started at Woodcrest at about 3 1/2 years old. They both grew and learned so much being there. I work full time and knowing that my kids are happy and thriving means so much to me.

  14. Jim Vastola
    5 rating

    The teachers are excellent

    Aug 13, 2022

    My two kids attended Woodcrest Preschool in Newbury Park. The teachers are excellent and have taught my children so many things. The headteacher is fantastic and very friendly and accommodating. I enjoy all the extra programs they offer in the classroom. My two children were ready to start kindergarten after coming to Woodcrest. I would recommend this preschool to anyone who needs an excellent preschool with impressive hours. We thank you, girls, for the years of enjoyment and learning. We'll miss you!

  15. William Furlong
    5 rating

    I've heard plenty of good things about Woodcrest Preschool

    Aug 11, 2022

    I've heard plenty of good things about Woodcrest Preschool. I've always wanted my children to attend. However, I cannot earn much money since I'm an unemployed mom. When I mentioned my circumstances to Mrs. Karen, the director of Woodcrest, She was incredibly thoughtful and did everything to assist my children and me. She only wanted my children to receive a good education, it was not about the amount of money but my sons' education, and it meant a lot to me! The teachers are excellent and genuinely compassionate. This school has been an immense blessing for both my children and me. I wouldn't take my children to any other school.

  16. Daniel P Sweeney
    5 rating

    She has done an excellent job

    Aug 4, 2022

    My experience at Woodcrest Preschool in Agoura Hills is fantastic. Danielle is an excellent director. She is a highly enthusiastic lady who has brought many positive aspects to the schools. She has done an excellent job. I'm always very relaxed about having my child in school's care daily. My two children have attended and started at Woodcrest and always have the most enjoyable experience. Mrs. Lisa in class 6 is the most loving, fun, motivating teacher I have ever had! My daughter is so fond of her and is looking forward to being every day. Mrs. Tammy is another fantastic teacher at Woodcrest. She is passionate and compassionate. All of the teachers at Woodcrest are fantastic. I would recommend this unique experience to parents with young children looking to start Pre-K schooling.

  17. Antioch Valero
    5 rating

    Our experience at Woodcrest has been wonderful

    Aug 1, 2022

    Our experience at Woodcrest has been wonderful. The teachers are extremely engaged with our daughter (I love the teachers, Ms. Ana, Ms. Adrianna, and Ms. Ayesha). It took a while to help our daughter become used to daycare and preschool, but the teachers were extremely compassionate and understanding of the child (and our family!).

    They are also excellent at engaging children with their weekly activities or other classes (dance or kickball) and bringing outdoor activities like petting zoos and dental assistant who talks about brushing your teeth. Fun for the children. They also provide weekly pictures to let you know the current events. All in all, it's a great school (new director and fantastic staff) which I would suggest to everyone.

  18. Ken Buhmann
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend him

    Jul 28, 2022

    Mrs. Ranjana and Ms. Cory are two of the top! My son loves the two of them and pays excellent attention to him.

    The staff always has their highest interests in mind and has inspired our families and us. We are so thankful to be able to have him at Woodcrest. I would highly recommend him.

  19. Ustas Royer
    4 rating

    The most excellent flexibility for parents working

    Jun 25, 2022

    My child is flourishing in school and has learned a lot (letters writing, numbers, letters, and phonics) to help prepare the child for kindergarten. Additional classes can be taken in addition to the monthly tuition, like sports, dance, and Legos, and all classes are age-appropriate.

    Since the preschool is open all year round, it is possible to count upon Woodcrest, to be honest, even when other preschools are closed. Additionally, their extended hours offer the most excellent flexibility for parents working.

  20. Roxanne Movahhedi
    5 rating

    We love Woodcrest!

    Jun 6, 2022

    We love Woodcrest! They've been caring for our children for three years, and we can only have good reviews to share about Woodcrest!

    The teachers are fantastic, and our children learn, they take animals every week to pet, and they provide soccer, gymnastics, dance, and all sorts of exciting activities for kids!

    Every other week, they have a Parents Night Out event where they take care of the children until around 9:30 pm. We could not be happier with their services!!

Write a review on Woodcrest Preschool

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Woodcrest Preschool?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Woodcrest Preschool

Woodcrest Preschool operates five convenient locations across Southern California. Areas include Newbury Park, Agoura, Tarzana, Sherman Oaks, and Lake Forest. Woodcrest offers a caring and stimulating educational environment to children as young as six weeks old. The schools are well-maintained and open for extended hours to working parents and are staffed with professionally trained staff passionate about playing with children. What distinguishes us is the security of biometric fingerprints, daily emails with images, lesson plans for parents, and kindergarten readiness.

Read More
818 345 3002
https://www.woodcrestpreschool.com
6043 Tampa Ave, Tarzana, CA 91356, USA
76 views