Wholesale Marine

17 Reviews

17 Reviews on Wholesale Marine

  1. Rafael Martin
    Jan 20, 2023

    I'll never purchase more from them again

    The company is rubbish. I bought a stereo from the marine market from them, and it did not function. A couple of the help reps said I could not send it the stereo back, while another said I could. One of them even sent me an envelope. I returned it, and they didn’t refund me. I contacted them via email but got no response. I checked where they got the stereo, but without a refund or response. I finally had to contact my bank to claim my money back. Ridiculous! It’s incredibly frustrating and frustrating that a business thinks they don’t have to do anything and that it will be gone. I’ll never purchase more from them again, and I would not recommend them to anyone else.

  2. Mednrain Krunel
    Oct 18, 2022

    The local dealer tells me that they can't get one

    South Bay pontoon boat – The local dealer tells me they can’t get one. The item is hard to locate, and I hope it will fit onto my pontoon boat. However, it didn’t work, and I would have been more careful in taking measurements – it could be beneficial if the model and boat could identify parts rather than universal sizes. It wasn’t the distributor’s fault; it was my fault because I was not careful when purchasing the domain. I’m having difficulty finding a front bumper that would fit 2010.

  3. Shirley Carter
    Oct 18, 2022

    I called customer service

    The company said there was an offer of $10, but it never got to my email. I called customer service, and Morgan was very friendly and gave me a coupon code; however, when I signed up for the service, there was no indication that the purchase had to be $50. However, the website wouldn’t take the order since it was short. I was expecting $10 to be taken off, but it did not, which did not surprise me, especially as many sites offer free shipping.

  4. Jenny Collins
    Oct 16, 2022

    Very simple to use

    Very simple to use. I want confirmation of the Mercury engine model that the parts work for. E.G., The gasket on the drive case. I was looking over the filter to an item on my own but wasn’t sure if it suited my particular engine. I purchased the annual maintenance package that included an additional fuel filter. However, it will work for the following year.

  5. Christine Jarratt
    Oct 15, 2022

    I start to explore my crafts more!

    I found these well-made Boat Fenders that are Red & Black for me to go with my brand new Stingray Deck boat. Looking forward to exploring your website for more accessories as I start to explore my crafts more!

  6. Andy Barber
    Oct 13, 2022

    the experience was adequate

    Discount of $10 off when you provide your email address when you visit your website. There was no requirement for the number of purchases to qualify. Only when you enter your email address, proceed to the checkout, and enter the coupon code do you receive the message that says you haven’t spent enough to be eligible. It’s not a great sign-off. However, the rest of the experience was adequate.

  7. Andrew Boulton
    Oct 12, 2022

    Very happy to make use of my credit card for purchases

    Very happy to make use of my credit card for purchases. The only issue is the remaining balance. I clicked Paypal and Paypal was to bill me for the entire purchase cost. Therefore, I needed to get a credit card to use to pay for the minimum balance. Once it reached the Paypal screen, the total compensation was debited to Paypal.

  8. Gavin Luff
    Oct 10, 2022

    I could identify the product I needed using the internet to search for it

    I wouldn’t hesitate to deal through Wholesale Marine. They were able to help us with a deicer friendly and knowledgeable telephone assistance, and timely delivery. The only thing I noticed was that the search on their website was a little challenging… perhaps incorrect. However, I could identify the product I needed using the internet to search for it.

  9. Claire Crawford
    Oct 8, 2022

    I was not offered a choice

    I ordered an electric winch for my boat trailer. Reasonable price and fast delivery. It’s not installed yet. However, I’m not expecting to have any issues. The website offers the winch with galvanized cables for freshwater or stainless steel to handle saltwater. I was interested in stainless steel; however, when I logged in, I was not offered a choice.

  10. Robert Vasile
    Oct 6, 2022

    I wanted to buy many more items

    I wanted to buy many more items, but the site only lists the part numbers and superseded numbers but not the capability to find the exact part number that I’d require. Then, your company promises me a discount of $10 to sign up, however when I try to make an order minimum of $50, but not yet. . . . . . It’s ok! I’m not shocked, but who knows what I’ll end up getting when my order is delivered?

  11. Amie Crouch
    Oct 4, 2022

    I've never encountered any issues with their quality or performance

    I have been shopping at Wholesale Marine for a few years and am currently. I cannot often find what I’m looking for—a one-stop store for all my boating needs, including challenging-to-locate parts. Items are shipped quickly, and I’ve never encountered any issues with their quality or performance.

  12. Hannah Gannon
    Oct 2, 2022

    I'm happy with the experience

    Large selection, extremely cost-effective pricing, and an accessible site. The site’s hosting is to be a little slow. Changes to order and other information needs a while to refresh. It’s not much of a problem, just slightly annoying for those who are type A. :-). Let’s look at how the delivery process and product will be. So far, I’m happy with the experience.

  13. Haresh Cangi
    Sep 29, 2022

    Customer service took charge of this for me

    I’ve been adding items to my wish lists over the past few weeks hoping to add them to my cart after I made the order. No can do. I called customer service, but they could not come up with a solution. It was very frustrating. Additionally, when an item is not in inventory, it disappears from your site. It should be some announcement after you input your SKU number. Customer service took charge of this for me.

  14. Gillian Sargeant
    Sep 28, 2022

    It is easy to locate spare parts for old motors

    It is easy to locate spare parts for old motors. The low score on the items/services is not Wholesale marine’s blame. I couldn’t find a “trusted” source for the Mercury service manual. I decided to try using the Seloc Manual… They’re incorrect on many issues ….. For example, Idle adjustment should not be made by turning the screw to make it richer… and the timing specifications were not correct. Okay, I can understand that Merc made changes. However, I would suggest taking to the motors for a timing label before we do anything else… The little these kinds of things can make the ratings go down …..

  15. Stephen Mackin
    Sep 18, 2022

    Pls provide me with my address

    I’ve been trying to contact you regarding a light that I purchased a few months ago. When I attempted to install the morning, the light was not working because of a bad bulb. Bolts were also taken out of the packaging, so I’m guessing it was returned before. I want to replace it. Ou. Far. Everything else I’ve purchased from you has been excellent, so Pls provide me with my address. Thank you.

  16. Kimberly Lachney
    Jul 18, 2022

    These guys created a life-long customer of mine.

    I ordered a water pump, which upon arrival was worn out from being in storage for some time, I think. There were cracks on the impeller made of rubber.

    The replacement was a different model but with twin cracks. They bent over BACKWARDS to ensure that I got wholly squared up.

    I’m an old-school, very demanding, discerning client from old-world America. These guys created a life-long customer of mine.

  17. Johndavid Deleon
    May 9, 2022

    Order cancelled

    I ordered paint from the wholesale marine. Two colors were available. They sent me one email to cancel my order. She was blaming me for selecting the wrong option. The site told me to do it. I was not given any opportunities to get my order. It was all my fault, and the order was canceled.

    This email was lost among the hundreds of emails I receive every day. Three weeks later, I’m still without paint or wholesale marine.

Write a review on Wholesale Marine

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Wholesale Marine

Wholesale Marine stocks the parts and supplies you need for your boat at a price that suits you. We offer same-day shipping and have the lowest prices.

8773882628
[email protected]
https://www.sitejabber.com
Cincinnati, OH, United States